Volkswagen Golf 7 GTI PP DSG Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Volkswagen Golf 7 GTI PP DSG.

Do you Drive a Volkswagen Golf 7 GTI PP DSG? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Golf 7 GTI PP DSG better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Ultrac Vorti (107) 94% 85% 90% 89% 85% 86%
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (135) 95% 85% 89% 86% 83% 82%
Michelin Pilot Sport All Season 4 (9) 93% 93% 72% 89% 92% 84%
Falken Azenis FK510 (115) 90% 89% 82% 83% 74% 79%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (238) 91% 89% 82% 85% 75% 80%
Accelera 651 Sport (14) 86% 74% 82% 84% 81% 83%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 (18) 88% 87% 80% 78% 68% 78%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (112) 84% 78% 76% 78% 75% 82%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (126) 85% 73% 77% 76% 69% 64%

Volkswagen Golf 7 GTI PP DSG Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport All Season 4 given 83% (-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8600 spirited miles
Dry grip is exceptional for an all season tire, while wet grip still exceeds my expectations. Hydroplaning has been virtually nonexistent since this tire has been fitted. Even more surprising are the wear characteristics. I've done a few days of light tracking on these tires and it still looks as if I could get another 20,000 miles out of them. While I have not yet experienced their capabilities in the winter, given their superior performance across the board when compared against the tires I had previously, I maintain a high level of confidence.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-16 19:49:33
Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 given 80% (235-35-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 spirited miles
Bought these tyres based on this websites reviews and videos on Youtube. Fitted approx 1,000km ago to my Mk7 Golf GTI Performance to replace the original Dunlop Sport Maxx tyres which were past their used by date. Tyres are too new to comment on wear and wet weather (has only rained once when I have been driving) but in the dry I am very happy with the grip and feedback from these tyres. The tyres are quiet and grippy, and with a treadwear of 320 they should give a good life/grip balance. They also have an attractive sidewall and tread pattern.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-16 03:57:29
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 given 34% (225-45-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 500 spirited miles
These tyres were already on my MK7 Golf GTI which has around 320bhp thanks to a few upgrades, but these tyres are not capable of handling the increased power. Straight-line acceleration in any gear up to 3rd and sometimes even 4th causes the traction control light to come on and taking dry corners I would usually do at 60mph in my much slower Scirocco causes a lot of squeal on these tyres at a tame 50mph in the Golf. These tyres are also incredibly loud. Considering my Scirocco before (workhorse) had a mix of budget tyres on it including some Avons which cracked within 12 months of having them and I thought they were noisy, I was looking forward to a quieter, more luxurious drive on these premium tyres in the Golf, but unfortunately I've been quite disappointed. The tyres are just too hard for fast road use, and are not a good solution for putting the power down on a mapped GTI, though I'm sure as a result the mileage would be great. Unfortunately I'm not getting on with them so will be changing to something grippier when I change wheels in the next few weeks.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-20 10:13:16
Writing about the Accelera 651 Sport given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6700 spirited miles
very good grip in wet and dry after 5 min warming no noisy at all and very good price im sure i will buy again
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-15 04:24:13
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 given NAN% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
Original equipment but in my view a poor choice. Some of the poorest wet weather performance I have experienced in 47 years of driving
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-02 20:10:35
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 84% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
Do not be a tyre snob . I have had Contis , Michelin and so forth on my cars and these Falkens are just as good and a lot cheaper . On the road you will not tell the difference . They are in the top five in most tyre reviews and only a small percentage adrift the winners .Try them you will not be disappointed
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-04 15:36:44
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU1 given 84% (225-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Surprisingly these tires are very good. I was doubting them before i bought them, but after the sales man convinced me, i went for them. Plus they are a great deal cheaper than the Pirrellis that i had on my car. I have only had these tires for a day, but i am impressed already. immediately after the tires were fitted on i took the car out for a drive (dry road conditions) and performance of these tires is really good. Honestly there is no difference between these tires and the Pirelli, although i feel like the Nfera SU1 handles better in wet. Later at night it rained very hard, so i took the car out again to test the tires and i could comfortably do 180km/h - 190km/h in heavy heavy rain. Quite impressive !!
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-01 13:48:12
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Vorti given 92% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-16 23:02:42
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 97% (225-45-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
I have tried previous Continentals and Bridgestone’s on my Mk7 GTI PP with DSG, to which the Pilot Sport 4's are better in every way. The wet and dry grip of this tyre is unmatched. It’s very difficult to find a combination of both on most tyres. The wear is also very good, I have driven 4,000 miles and I have seen barely any wear. I would highly recommend this tyre if you are looking for dry grip, wet grip and comfort as road noise on the motorway is also very good..
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-26 13:06:25
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Super Sport given 94% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11000 average miles
The car came with Dunlop SP Sport Maxx GT and as I was not happy with wear and dry grip including feedback and progressiveness I changed them while they were still new-ish. Fitting PSS on this car I did compromise wet grip a bit especially in cold, but I've never experienced such a outstanding dry grip, feedback and progressiveness. I loved my car before that purchase but I started to love it even more after.
Now as they have 11k miles and 4 mm tread left they do tend to lose grip much earlier. But they are due to change. Problem is Michelin stopped producing them in this dimension, and the only available option is Pilot Sport 4. I did make request from dealer to try to find a set of 4 PSS somewhere in europe. I'll see how this will go. If not most probably will try PS4.
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-21 14:01:57
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre