Pirelli CINTURA/TO P1

The Pirelli CINTURATO P1 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 32 tyre reviews averaging 78% over 383,076 miles driven, and 6 tests with an average result of 8th.

Dry Grip 81%
Wet Grip 74%
Road Feedback 77%
Handling 73%
Wear 80%
Comfort 84%
Buy again 74%

First On MarketFebruary 2011
Wheel Size14 - 19"
Width155 - 245mm
Profile45 - 70
Rolling ResistanceA - D
Wet GripB - D
Noise (dB)67 - 72
Winter RatingNot Winter Rated

The CINTURA/TO P1 is ranked 58th of 149 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

Tests Included

6

Best Result

2nd

Worst Result

13th

Average Result

8th

Latest Tyre Test Results

2013 European Summer Touring Tyre Test
10th of 19 tyres
  • Relatively low wear
  • Compared to the best a little weaker in the wet
View Full Test >>

2013 Tyre Tests

2012 Tyre Tests

2011 Tyre Tests

SizeFuelWetNoise
14 inch
175/65R14 82 HCB67
175/65 R14 82 TCB70
185/60R14 82 HDB69
165/70R14 85 T XLBD70
185/60 R14 82 HDB70
175/65 R14 82 TCB70
175/65R14 82 TCB69
165/70R14 81 TCB69
175/65R14 82 TCB69
185/60R14 82 HCB69
15 inch
195/65R15 91 HCB70
185/65R15 88 HCB70
195/65R15 91 TCB70
185/65R15 88 HCB67
195/55R15 85 HCB69
195/65R15 91 HCB69
195/65R15 91 HCB70
195/65R15 95 T XLCB70
195/65R15 91 VCB71
195/65R15 91 VCB70
195/65R15 91 HCB71
185/65R15 88 HBB70
185/65 R15 88 TCB70
195/65 R15 91 VCB70
185/65 R15 88 TCB70
195/65 R15 91 VCB70
195/65R15 95 H XLCB69
185/65R15 88 HCB69
195/55R15 85 VCB69
195/65R15 91 HCB69
195/65R15 91 TCB69
185/65R15 88 TCB69
195/55R15 85 HDB69
185/65R15 92 H XLCB70
16 inch
205/55 R16 91 VCB70
205/55 R16 91 VCB70
205/55R16 91 VDB70
205/55R16 91 VCB70
205/55R16 91 VCC70
205/55R16 91 HCB70
205/55R16 91 HBB70
17 inch
225/45 R17 91 WCB70
225/60R17 99 HBB70
225/45 R17 91 WDB70
225/50R17 98 V XLCB72
18 inch
235/60R18 107 V XLBB72
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Pirelli CINTURATO P1 >>

Questions and Answers for the Pirelli CINTURATO P1

2017-03-01 - What is the difference between" Pirelli CINTURATO P1" & " Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde" ?

The Verde is the updated version of the P1.


2017-11-25 - are they tubeless??

Yes, the Pirelli CINTURATO P1 is a tubeless tyre


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
185/65 R15 £81.48 - £99.79 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/55 R15 £108.88 - £108.88 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/65 R15 £88.79 - £95.04 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 12 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Pirelli CINTURATO P1 Reviews

Given 47% while driving a MINI Cooper (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 3,700 spirited miles
Wont buy them again. I lose my car every corner at 140 kph . they are not safe.
Helpful 66 - tyre reviewed on January 21, 2021
Given 73% while driving a Suzuki Ertiga (185/65 R15) on mostly town for 9,300 average miles
Balance tyre for dry and wet.
A bit noisy when in concrete road.
Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on May 15, 2023
Given 93% while driving a Fiat Grande punto (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 37,000 easy going miles
I've been using the P1 Cinturato at my Fiat Grande Punto since the original P7 are too expensive. It's an excellent tyre for mixed road/city usage and never had any issues with it. The last two sets I bought was 4 years ago and per my calculations, it lasted about 50k/60k Km with mostly city usage and some road usage eventually (20% maybe). Safe, reliable and good for overall usage. Recommended.
Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on July 30, 2023
Have you driven on the Pirelli CINTURATO P1 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Pirelli CINTURATO P1? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Pirelli CINTURATO P1 >

Latest Pirelli CINTURATO P1 Reviews

Given 84% while driving a Alfa Romeo MiTo (195/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 25,000 miles
About to fit my second set. Dry grip, comfort, handling and long tyre life are particular strengths. Wet grip is good enough, especially on one occasion a while back when an elderly motorist pulled out of a local garden centre without looking, and I to drop the anchors fast! Thoroughly recommend.
Helpful 10 - tyre reviewed on January 28, 2024
Given 43% while driving a Vauxhall Combo 1.3 CDTI (185/65 R15) on mostly town for 16,541 easy going miles
These tyres had just covered over 16000 miles on MOT inspection all tyres failed on a bulge on the outer wall and deemed to be dangerous. These tyres were fitted by Vauxhall from new. This was an obvious fault from a weakness in the inner wall, on inspection Pirelli failed to accept liability. They stated the bulges were from a lack of usage. Why Trading Standards allow Pirelli P1 to be used on British roads I will never know. I have never had this problem with any other make of tyre having driven for 55 years.
Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on July 24, 2023
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 43% while driving a Volkswagen Golf 7 GTI PP DSG (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 4,000 spirited miles
Used to have potenzas s001 which were not the best tyres, but enough for my driving style.. when i bought these i knew they were going to lack the dynamic driving, but i never thought they would put the car all over the place on highway speed or even at slow speed. No grip at all on wet surface, only thing good is wear tread. Changed to PS5 to recover the usability of my GTI.
Helpful 28 - tyre reviewed on October 15, 2022
Given 100% while driving a Kia Motors Cerato 2 litre auto (Tiptronic) (225/50 R16) on mostly motorways for 60,000 easy going miles
well all i can say I loved the ks I was able to get out of the perilli Cinturato tyres I had them fitted to my new 2018 kia cerato hatch and was able to get 60,000ks out of them pretty much all open road driving....if you after long lasting tyres these do the job.
Helpful 28 - tyre reviewed on July 4, 2022
Given 83% while driving a Skoda (195/65 R15) on mostly country roads for 50,000 average miles
Really i’m very happy of this experience of this tyre…it lasts with me 100000 km!! The quality was perfect to me because i’m drive on rough roads I recommend it for sure
Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on June 29, 2022
Toyota (195/65 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
Well i cant say much, the tyre went well in the begining, but after 40000kms the tyres didnt just responded at all... Noisy and Hard. The tyres just lost it. Wont buy them again.
Helpful 43 - tyre reviewed on November 10, 2020
Given 74% while driving a Toyota Vios (195/55 R15 H) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
Feel very bump for me
Helpful 31 - tyre reviewed on November 7, 2020
Given 77% while driving a Ford Focus mk2 (205/55 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
So my Mk2 Focus came with Good Years stock, then after it worn out I changed to Falken, Dunlop, and finally this Pirelli. Every single one of them was touring tyres. I was looking for the Michelin PS4 but the tyre shop put this one on clearance sale for half the price of the Michelin, so of course I chose this one. I'd say for what I wanted it to do (daily driving around town and long drives in motorways) it does the job pretty well. Comfortable, low noise, and low rolling resistance. Grips well in both wet and dry conditions (as long as it's has >50% of tread life). Low levels of wear as well. Mind you, where I live the road quality isn't that great. However, don't expect it to perform well in intense driving sessions. (i.e. track days) Grip in late life could be better as well, but I think this is the problem with many Pirellis. I hope I can get it to last 30k kms or so. I'm on the second half of these tyres' life and I'm thinking on getting Contis next time. However, if I can snag another set of reasonably priced Pirellis I'll do it in a heartbeat.
Helpful 31 - tyre reviewed on July 27, 2020
Given 90% while driving a Mitsubishi Attrage GS (195/55 R15) on mostly town for 8,000 average miles
Fitted in my daily commute car. They perform magnificently. Ride is very comfortable, these are some of the better bumps-absorption tires. Despite this, you still get a good steering feedback. It's very easy to figure out where's the center part of your steer and it's easy to predict where the tires are when you turn the wheel. I've driven >10,000 km with this tires, and they visually show minimum wear when I rotated them. These tires also grip very well. Driving in dry weather, or in heavy downpour hasn't given me any issue. Since I hardly drive spirited, I never face any concern with the tires' handling. In a few occasions that I do (spirited drive), the car handled very well and I always felt in full control of the car. One slight concern though, I experience the tires are losing air faster than the OEM tires. I need to top up more air than the OEM tires. However, since I religiously check the air pressure every two weeks, I wouldn't call this a big issue.
Helpful 37 - tyre reviewed on June 10, 2020
Given 79% while driving a Ford Focus mk2 (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 12,427 easy going miles
Good value!
Helpful 36 - tyre reviewed on March 8, 2020
Given 97% while driving a Vauxhall Vectra V6 (195/65 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 3,000 easy going miles
Got an old vectra wagon, so it was never going to handle well. But the roads where I live a very slippery and with the V6 I got a lot of tyre spin on certain parts in the dry under low acceleration. These new tyres absolutely stopped all of this. Possibly due the old tyres being hard and old, but these were a night and day difference in grip in both wet and dry. Really impressive in the wet actually. I also found the rate at which you lost grip, and then regained it while cornering quite predictable and reassuring. Another noticeable difference was smoothness and quietness of the ride. I have done about 3,000 miles in them, so can't comment on wear yet. If I have one complaint I have the feeling the grip is not the same now as when new - slightly reduced in both wet and dry, but still very good. All in all my confidence in being able to get round a corner and stop in time in an emergency has been greatly increased. So far I am very happy with them, would recommend them and buy them again.
Helpful 39 - tyre reviewed on November 3, 2018
Given 100% while driving a Skoda Fabia 1.4TDi (185/60 R14) on mostly country roads for 23,000 average miles
An excellent around tyre, good grip wet and dry. The front tyres are now on the limiter but i did get 23000 miles out of them!!!
Helpful 39 - tyre reviewed on July 28, 2017