Pirelli CINTURA/TO P1

The Pirelli CINTURATO P1 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 84%
Wet Grip 77%
Road Feedback 77%
Handling 73%
Wear 82%
Comfort 86%
Buy again 76%

Tyre review data from 25 tyre reviews averaging 79% over 181,235 miles driven.

The CINTURA/TO P1 is ranked 49th of 127 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2013 ACE Summer Touring Tyre Test - 13th of 16 tyres

View Full Test >>

2013 54 Tyre Braking Test - 2nd of 54 tyres

View Full Test >>

2013 European Summer Touring Tyre Test - 10th of 19 tyres

  • Positive - Relatively low wear
  • Negative - Compared to the best a little weaker in the wet
View Full Test >>
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
0/0 R0 0         7.18kgs
165/60 R14 75H VERDE E B 69 5.91kgs
185/60 R14 82H VERDE C B 69 6.98kgs
185/60 R14 82H VERDE E B 69 6.90kgs
155/65 R14 75T VERDE C B 68 5.71kgs
165/65 R14 79T VERDE C B 69 6.27kgs
175/65 R14 82T VERDE C B 69 6.68kgs
185/65 R14 86H VERDE C B 69 7.10kgs
185/65 R14 86T VERDE C B 69 7.10kgs
165/70 R14 81T VERDE C B 69 6.56kgs
175/70 R14 88T XL VERDE C B 69 6.92kgs
195/50 R15 82V VERDE C B 69 7.14kgs
175/55 R15 77H VERDE E B 69 6.53kgs
185/55 R15 82H VERDE C B 69 7.00kgs
185/55 R15 82V VERDE C B 69 7.00kgs
195/55 R15 85H VERDE E B 69 7.50kgs
195/55 R15 85V VERDE C B 69 7.17kgs
185/60 R15 88H XL VERDE C B 69 7.54kgs
185/60 R15 84H VERDE E C 68 7.57kgs
195/60 R15 88V VERDE C B 69 8.01kgs
195/60 R15 88H VERDE C B 69 8.01kgs
205/60 R15 91H VERDE C B 70 8.71kgs
205/60 R15 91V VERDE C B 70 8.79kgs
165/65 R15 81T VERDE C B 69 6.42kgs
165/65 R15 81T VERDE E B 70 6.52kgs
175/65 R15 84H VERDE C B 69 6.94kgs
175/65 R15 84T VERDE C B 69 6.94kgs
185/65 R15 92H XL VERDE C B 70 7.69kgs
185/65 R15 92T XL   C C 69 7.48kgs
185/65 R15 88H VERDE C B 69 7.69kgs
185/65 R15 88T VERDE C B 69 7.49kgs
195/65 R15 95T XL VERDE C B 70 8.32kgs
195/65 R15 91T VERDE C B 69 8.32kgs
195/65 R15 91H VERDE C B 69 8.38kgs
195/65 R15 91V VERDE C A 69 8.38kgs
195/65 R15 95T XL   C C 69 8.62kgs
205/65 R15 94H VERDE C B 70 8.89kgs
205/65 R15 94T VERDE C B 70 9.04kgs
215/65 R15 96H VERDE C B 69 9.40kgs
185/55 R16 87H XL VERDE C B 69 7.47kgs
195/55 R16 87V (*) C C 70 9.91kgs
195/55 R16 91V XL VERDE C B 71 8.18kgs
195/55 R16 87H (*) C C 70 9.95kgs
195/55 R16 87H   E C 70 10.11kgs
195/55 R16 87H VERDE C B 69 7.72kgs
195/55 R16 87V VERDE C B 69 7.73kgs
195/55 R16 87T VERDE C B 69 7.68kgs
205/55 R16 91H VERDE B B 70 8.32kgs
195/60 R16 89H   E B 70 9.21kgs
215/50 R17 95V XL VERDE C B 72 9.61kgs
215/50 R17 95V XL VERDE A B 70 8.80kgs
225/50 R17 98V XL VERDE C B 72 9.92kgs
205/55 R17 95V XL VERDE C B 71 9.50kgs

Questions and Answers for the Pirelli CINTURATO P1

2017-03-01 - What is the difference between" Pirelli CINTURATO P1" & " Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde" ?

The Verde is the updated version of the P1.


2017-11-25 - are they tubeless??

Yes, the Pirelli CINTURATO P1 is a tubeless tyre


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


CINTURATO P1 Prices

Size Price Range  
175/65 R14 £58.00 - £58.93 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
185/60 R14 £63.00 - £71.57 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
185/65 R14 £75.00 - £75.00 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/55 R15 £66.38 - £88.62 (6 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/65 R15 £58.00 - £78.49 (12 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 24 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Pirelli CINTURATO P1 Reviews

Given 80% while driving a BMW 130i M (245/35 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 6,000 spirited miles
My previous experience with pirellis are kinda mixed. Used to use the scorpions on our old 7 series. Had good grip when it's new but loses grip below half it's life.

Previously before these Cinturatos, I had the P Zeros. They were good but are kinda expensive from im from. Replaced em with the cinturatos. Didnt expect much from these but they oerformed quite well for their price. Had some aggresive drives. I can even drive at 250kmh with confidence on the highway. Cornerings could've been better. But that's if you're pushing these tyres. They drive pretty comfortably too. Absorbs shocks from bumps quite well than the p zeros and quieter too. Having driven 6k miles with a lot of spirited driving. I was actually hoping it'd wear out so I can get new sets to play with.

My only gripe is the design. The P Zeros were beautiful. In my area, good alternatives would be the good year assymetric 2 and bridgestone adrenaline re003. As they're just slightly priced a lil higher. If you're into performance, get those or spend a lil more for the continental csc5 or Michelin Pilot Sport 3/4. Avoid the Dunlops and Bridgestones at the higher range. They kinda don't perform as well as i thought they would, nor did they last as long. But if you do casual driving but want safe and comfortable quiet and great performing tyres that kinda lasts. These cinturatos are for you.
80 - tyre reviewed on April 5, 2016   
Given 86% while driving a Toyota Corolla AE101 (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 18,000 easy going miles
Had these on my Corolla AE101. Where I come from B$60 each is pretty much a bargain so I got them in favor of the price. Did not expect much from a China made rubber but to my surprise, it performed extremely well. I'll admit, there isn't much can be said on dry except it performed just as good as any similar range tires from reputable brands but on wet, it sure does inspire confidence. Great performance even under heavy tropical downpour. Comfort? Superb bump absorbing capability. What road noise? Bear in mind, I'm into the 3rd year with them and I'm still loving them.
Similar tires used before by price or categories: Bridgestone Turanza ER60, Potenza RE030, Michelin Energy Saver XM2, some stiff ass Falken series.
others: Potenza RE01-R, RE001, RE002, RE750, Silverstone Synergy M5 (suicide tires by the way), Goodyear NCT5, Goodyear Dura Plus, Yokohama ES100, Nankang NS2.
29 - tyre reviewed on August 26, 2016   
Given 100% while driving a Skoda Fabia 1.4TDi (185/60 R14) on mostly country roads for 23,000 average miles
An excellent around tyre, good grip wet and dry. The front tyres are now on the limiter but i did get 23000 miles out of them!!!
21 - tyre reviewed on July 28, 2017   
Have you driven on the Pirelli CINTURATO P1 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Pirelli CINTURATO P1? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Pirelli CINTURATO P1 >

Latest Pirelli CINTURATO P1 Reviews

Given 47% while driving a MINI Cooper (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 3,700 spirited miles
Wont buy them again. I lose my car every corner at 140 kph . they are not safe.
7 - tyre reviewed on January 22, 2021   
Toyota (195/65 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
Well i cant say much, the tyre went well in the begining, but after 40000kms the tyres didnt just responded at all... Noisy and Hard. The tyres just lost it. Wont buy them again.
5 - tyre reviewed on November 10, 2020   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 74% while driving a Toyota Vios (195/55 R15 H) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
Feel very bump for me
0 - tyre reviewed on November 7, 2020   
Given 77% while driving a Ford Focus mk2 (205/55 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
So my Mk2 Focus came with Good Years stock, then after it worn out I changed to Falken, Dunlop, and finally this Pirelli. Every single one of them was touring tyres. I was looking for the Michelin PS4 but the tyre shop put this one on clearance sale for half the price of the Michelin, so of course I chose this one. I'd say for what I wanted it to do (daily driving around town and long drives in motorways) it does the job pretty well. Comfortable, low noise, and low rolling resistance. Grips well in both wet and dry conditions (as long as it's has >50% of tread life). Low levels of wear as well. Mind you, where I live the road quality isn't that great. However, don't expect it to perform well in intense driving sessions. (i.e. track days) Grip in late life could be better as well, but I think this is the problem with many Pirellis. I hope I can get it to last 30k kms or so. I'm on the second half of these tyres' life and I'm thinking on getting Contis next time. However, if I can snag another set of reasonably priced Pirellis I'll do it in a heartbeat.
2 - tyre reviewed on July 28, 2020   
Given 90% while driving a Mitsubishi Attrage GS (195/55 R15) on mostly town for 8,000 average miles
Fitted in my daily commute car. They perform magnificently. Ride is very comfortable, these are some of the better bumps-absorption tires. Despite this, you still get a good steering feedback. It's very easy to figure out where's the center part of your steer and it's easy to predict where the tires are when you turn the wheel. I've driven >10,000 km with this tires, and they visually show minimum wear when I rotated them. These tires also grip very well. Driving in dry weather, or in heavy downpour hasn't given me any issue. Since I hardly drive spirited, I never face any concern with the tires' handling. In a few occasions that I do (spirited drive), the car handled very well and I always felt in full control of the car. One slight concern though, I experience the tires are losing air faster than the OEM tires. I need to top up more air than the OEM tires. However, since I religiously check the air pressure every two weeks, I wouldn't call this a big issue.
3 - tyre reviewed on June 10, 2020   
Given 79% while driving a Ford Focus mk2 (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 12,427 easy going miles
Good value!
2 - tyre reviewed on March 9, 2020   
Given 97% while driving a Vauxhall Vectra V6 (195/65 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 3,000 easy going miles
Got an old vectra wagon, so it was never going to handle well. But the roads where I live a very slippery and with the V6 I got a lot of tyre spin on certain parts in the dry under low acceleration. These new tyres absolutely stopped all of this. Possibly due the old tyres being hard and old, but these were a night and day difference in grip in both wet and dry. Really impressive in the wet actually. I also found the rate at which you lost grip, and then regained it while cornering quite predictable and reassuring. Another noticeable difference was smoothness and quietness of the ride. I have done about 3,000 miles in them, so can't comment on wear yet. If I have one complaint I have the feeling the grip is not the same now as when new - slightly reduced in both wet and dry, but still very good. All in all my confidence in being able to get round a corner and stop in time in an emergency has been greatly increased. So far I am very happy with them, would recommend them and buy them again.
8 - tyre reviewed on November 3, 2018   
Given 87% while driving a Mercedes Benz c 220 cdi (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 18,000 average miles
Ive always used Michelins, but I am not disappointed with the life span of these tyres.
We have easy roads here in Australia and I normally drive long hours. Tyres were not that noisy, wet grip was not so perfect just because my car was doing 400Nm with 125kwh. But I would recommend this to average drivers who need no drifting like myself.
17 - tyre reviewed on July 17, 2017   
Given 96% while driving a Ford Fiesta (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,500 average miles
I have had these for about 2500 miles, and I am really pleased with them. They are very quiet, and smooth running. Since I changed tyres I now get an extra 3 miles per gallon more compared to the original make. They grip well in both wet and dry and I would certainly buy them again.
19 - tyre reviewed on June 16, 2016   
Given 76% while driving a Hyundai Getz (175/65 R14 H) on mostly town for 5,000 average miles
Good tyres up until they got to half tread - suddenly they were hard as a rock and the handling was dangerous in the wet. Replaced with Continentals - hoping they don't go the same way!
12 - tyre reviewed on June 16, 2016   
Given 87% while driving a Mazda 3 Series (195/65 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
pretty solid tires. provide a very quite drive and a good grip on dry tarmac. wet grip in not the best, and for rainy countries I wouldn't recommend these.
0 - tyre reviewed on June 8, 2015   
Given 84% while driving a Volvo S60 TS (195/65 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 8,000 average miles
I've had these for 12,000 km's on a Volvo 2004 S60 2.4 after having Michelin Energy before. I've actually found them very comparable and I was happy with the Michelins but the tyre dealer I went to didn't stock them so I went for the Pirelli (after having WanLi offered to me to which I laughed).

They perform exceptionally well while obviously not being up to the standard of a full sport tyre when it comes to grip and handling. The comfort is great though, and the grip levels (considering what they are) are well up to scratch. They handle Australia's atrocious roads well and are quiet.

I've found absolutely no difference in fuel economy. I would definitely buy them again though I had Kuhmo KH17's on (what was mine) my daughter's Saab 9-3 2.0T 440 Arc and I must say I had a slight preference for the Kuhmo's all round but it's hard to compare when they're on a totally different car.
1 - tyre reviewed on December 24, 2013