Chevrolet Malibu LTZ Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Chevrolet Malibu LTZ.

Do you Drive a Chevrolet Malibu LTZ? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Malibu LTZ better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Toyo OBSERVE GSI 6 HP (10) 90% 86% 78% 83% 67% 85%
Kumho Ecsta HS51 (37) 87% 83% 77% 80% 79% 85%
Kumho Ecsta HM KH31 (27) 81% 73% 76% 74% 72% 78%
Westlake Radial RP18 (22) 81% 74% 74% 73% 75% 69%
General G Max AS 05 (5) 74% 66% 78% 74% 82% 78%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (106) 80% 70% 69% 68% 63% 72%
Yokohama BluEarth AE50 (36) 74% 67% 68% 69% 60% 68%
Zeta Ztr20 (3) 63% 43% 75% 50% 70% 67%
Wanli S1088 (85) 57% 35% 41% 39% 59% 38%

Chevrolet Malibu LTZ Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Westlake Radial RP18 given 86% (195-70-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12 average miles
Decided to try the RP18, and has been gotten by surprise. Although it is classified as a cheap tyre -which usually means low quality- it performs the same as Continental, Goodyear and other famous brands. No way they produce excessive noise nor that wears fast, are not comfortable etc. It’s an excellent and reliable tyre. What is the problem to be made in China? After all most of the computer and high tech stuffs like Apple and Lenovo computers are almost totally made with Chinese parts. My four Westlake RP 18 are performing very well after over 12,000 miles after replacing Continentals and still look brand new.
My driving style: mixed from fast to slow in several roads and mixed streets, some in farms full of potholes.
tyre reviewed on 2023-05-05 21:26:15
Writing about the General G Max AS 05 given 64% (235-50-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 28500 average miles
I used them in a 2013 Malibu LT 2.5, I only did 45 thousand kilometers with them, before I had Goodyear Eagle LS2, where I felt more grip in the curves. What I liked about the G-Max tires is that they have a bead that protects the rim, during the life of the tires they have never had flats and the appearance of the tire seemed like new without using Armor-All. Conclusion, it has an average grip in both dry and wet conditions, the price is high, and I don't think I'll buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2023-04-24 09:20:19
Writing about the Toyo OBSERVE GSI 6 HP given 67% (225-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 37282 easy going miles
Purchased on October 31, 2019 so three winters for a total of 59791 km. They are completely finished after only 3 winters...normal? Install November 1 and removed April 1 each year. I don't have a sporty driving style. (60 years)
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-31 12:17:25
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth AE50 given 61% (245-45-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-23 12:48:18
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T001 given 44% (225-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 900 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-19 11:37:26
Writing about the Yokohama BluEarth AE50 given 74% (245-45-18-T)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-09 11:26:07
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta HS51 given 83% (225-55-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 67000 spirited miles
Had these for over 60k and then bought another set. Very good tires. Loads of grip. They just dried out very quickly and started to get noisy after 50k. Definitely would buy it again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-17 11:14:42
Writing about the Wanli S1088 given 46% (235-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 400 average miles
Put these on 2014 Malibu ltz the worst mistake I could have ever made.road noise unreal can not enjoy talk radio at all. Have been ok on wet road better than some .money wise not this brand never again. My car I loved and now not sure. Overall a 4.5 these tires
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-24 17:40:03
Writing about the Zeta Ztr20 given 33% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 average miles
I bought a car with new looking Champiro tires. All tires keep going flat all around the car. Since all of the tires are having a problem holding pressure, I suspect that the rims are fine.

These tires don't grip well on gravel.
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-02 15:48:35
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta HM KH31 given 80% (225-55-17-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 40000 average miles
My Ecsta HM KH31 are just shy of 40,000 miles, are good for another 8,000 - 10,000 miles. These are OEM tyres on my Chevy Malibu LTZ, I do 80% highway and 20% city and do around 1,800 - 3,700 miles a month. These tyres hold well in extremely hot Dubai weather and provide very good road handling and breaking feel even while panic breaking at 85mph. Can't comment on wet weather performance as it only rains here for a couple of weeks and the roads always dry up quickly due to the heat. The best thing about these tyres are that they are reasonably quiet provided they are rotated regularly. My service center for some reason skipped the periodic rotation at 25,000 miles which resulted in uneven wear and an increase in noise, after I got them rotated there was a noticeable reduction in noise. Would recommend these tyres as they provide surprisingly good handling in dry and low road noise for the price.
tyre reviewed on 2013-10-28 00:20:37
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre