Hyundai i30 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Hyundai i30.

Do you Drive a Hyundai i30? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a i30 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
RoadX RXMOTION H12 (3) 100% 95% 95% 95% 100% 90%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 (36) 96% 93% 90% 93% 89% 89%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (199) 93% 91% 87% 89% 83% 81%
Nokian Line (65) 92% 90% 89% 89% 82% 86%
Nexen N Fera Sport SU2 (5) 93% 83% 83% 83% 80% 83%
Continental WinterContact TS 860 (43) 89% 93% 84% 87% 84% 87%
Hankook Optimo 4S (32) 86% 86% 79% 78% 78% 88%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (290) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (276) 90% 88% 81% 85% 74% 79%
Avon WV7 (14) 82% 84% 83% 76% 82% 88%
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (79) 87% 82% 82% 82% 80% 80%
Nokian WR D4 (64) 84% 84% 80% 80% 67% 85%
Michelin Primacy 4 (122) 86% 83% 76% 78% 83% 86%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (281) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (117) 84% 77% 76% 78% 76% 82%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM001 (7) 77% 80% 77% 76% 90% 74%
Hankook OPTIMO K415 (53) 82% 75% 76% 73% 85% 75%
Uniroyal WinterExpert (5) 86% 92% 74% 74% 77% 72%
Kumho Solus KH17 (56) 76% 70% 70% 69% 67% 70%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 (47) 79% 72% 73% 70% 65% 71%
Pirelli P Zero (138) 85% 70% 77% 73% 60% 65%
Pirelli P 7 (82) 79% 69% 71% 69% 74% 66%
Hankook Kinergy Eco 2 (9) 80% 69% 58% 75% 67% 68%
Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS (51) 74% 68% 62% 61% 64% 55%
Continental WinterContact TS 810 S (7) 79% 77% 67% 73% 68% 79%
Toyo Extensa HP (1) 80% 80% 0% 0% 0% 60%
Debica Passio (3) 73% 73% 53% 60% 63% 53%
Viking CityTech II (12) 69% 44% 59% 51% 77% 71%
Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 (59) 68% 39% 55% 53% 65% 61%

Hyundai i30 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 50% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 spirited miles
In short I'm very disappointed with these tyres as they don't provide a "sporty" drive feeling. Negative: - They don't provide any feel or feedback while cornering which is probably related to the second point. - The ride feels very harsh and unforgiving. - Wet traction is very bad, a lot of wheelspin in the wet. - Cornering grip becomes dangerously low at lower temperatures / below 12°C. - They tend to understeer in all conditions. Neutral: - The rolling noise is acceptable, no high-pitched noise but a heavy rumble can be heard. Positive: - Rolling resistance seem very low according to lower fuel consumption than previous tyres. - The tyre wear appears to be quite good. I haven't tested these tyres on the track and I'm assuming they can provide better grip when they're heated up. This seems to be a very hard rubber compound.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-02 21:56:46
Writing about the RoadX RXMOTION H12 given 100% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 25000 easy going miles
Have them installed on my Hyundai i30. I knew they gripped and pumped water when raining but yesterday with the severe weather encountered on my way home this product just cut through the water I didn’t see on the road due to be dark and flooding rain I’m super impressed and I’ve driven on lots of brands over the years I’ll put this product as the best
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-14 01:51:15
Writing about the Maxtrek MAXIMUS M1 given 50% (225-45-17-)
Driving on for 100 easy going miles
No problem in dry but in the wet it's another situation. I feel the back of my car slide on wet road...( hyundai i30). There cheap and as they say you pay for what you by. I wouldn't recommend these
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-12 06:52:32
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 spirited miles
I was using Primacy 4 prior and was looking for new tires that can drive relatively fast in the wet without experiencing aquaplaning like the Primacy 4 did and yet comfortable. Initially wanted to give PS4 a try but decided with AS5 as it was newer and cheaper. I was not disappointed at all - AS5 gives you great confidences driving in the wet and did not experience aquaplaning where I used to with Primacy 4. The ride quality may not be as plush as Primacy 4 but firm yet still comfortable. You will notice the tire noise getting louder once you hit over 10000km. The tire threads still have about 5mm left and should not have issues running at least another 20000km. Overall a good tire which suits my casual spirited driving.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-13 08:02:58
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 900 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-05 07:57:07
Writing about the Nexen N Fera Sport SU2 given 90% (215-40-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1500 spirited miles
+ Being 40-50% cheaper than michelin and continental +good dry grip trashing the car around the corners until it overheats
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-17 14:50:58
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
I use these tyres in wet and dry. I bought them because they were considered as top. However they are not as great as they say. They are good, they are premium, they are comfortable, reliable, but they are not so amazing as they say.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-01 10:31:19
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Sport AS Plus given 76% (-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
Went to the Advan A/S Sport+ tires after wearing out Continental DWS 06 (not the DWS06+) tires for my Hyundai wagon with 225/50/18 Fronts and 245/45/18 Rears. The DWS tires were great, but I decided to accept my usage (slightly more) and get something more comfortable and less sporty feeling. These tires were exactly what I needed. Quieter and softer than the DWS06 tires which makes longer road trips a lot more enjoyable. There is a drop in initial turn in, but the steering feel is approx 90% of the Contis, which is by far, more than enough for wagon. In the rain, it does great. The handling over heavy rain is great, as well as solid feel with emergency stops. In colder weather, warmer weather, rain or shine, they have been very predictable. Initially, I was worried I might be disappointed with the Yokos because of how great the Contis were, but those fears have been alleviated from putting hours of highway / motorway driving. The DWS tires are great for sporty-er cars, but the Advans really work well with a softer commuter car. The only noticeable difference between the two is when going highway / motorway speeds and hitting a rut / pothole. The DWS tires would seem to skate over them and unsettle the car a bit. The Advans are more secure when driving over bumps and potholes in the road, I suspect due to a softer sidewall. The Advans are a better fit in this one specific situation in this specific car. I have never experienced that on any other car I have installed DWS tires onto. Regardless, there was a noticeable difference. Wear is something that I was also hoping to extend, as I got approx. 28k miles out of the Contis. Even though the Yokos are rated at a lower wear rating, there is approx. 2/32 more rubber to wear down. After approx. 7k miles on them, they seem to be wearing nicely and slower than the Contis.
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-12 07:31:53
Writing about the Uniroyal WinterExpert given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 200 average miles
I have driven this tyres for short period of time now, but i am impressed because tyres are quite direct and responsive in dry and wet road. Negative is that they are quite noisy but nothing drastic. Summer tyres on car are michelin pilot sport 4 in 225 40 18, the car is hyundai i30 n line 2021
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-14 18:45:30
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 70% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
Pros: Wear - I have this tyres for 30,000km before having to replace them due to puncture. I reckon they can go at least another 10-20k km more. Driving style is 70% highway and 30% city. Comfort - Tyres soak up imperfections on the road well and are relatively quiet. It start to get noisier at around 20,000km Cons: Wished the aquaplaning resistance is better especially when there is water pooled at the side of the road. Anything faster than ~80km/hr and you will feel it. Struggle for traction especially when the road is wet and you need to exit a slip road slightly faster. Overall: Good comfortable tyres for those who drives leisurely. If you want some dynamic better to explore other tyres in the market
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-12 01:40:27
Writing about the Pirelli P 7 given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-11 20:00:39
Writing about the Debica Passio given 51% (185-65-15-)
Driving on for 2000 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-23 10:56:34
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre