Hyundai i30 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Hyundai i30.

Do you Drive a Hyundai i30? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a i30 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Nokian Line (65) 92% 90% 89% 89% 82% 86%
Continental WinterContact TS 860 (43) 89% 93% 84% 87% 84% 87%
Hankook Optimo 4S (32) 86% 86% 79% 78% 78% 88%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (282) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (61) 88% 84% 83% 82% 83% 82%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (231) 91% 89% 83% 85% 75% 79%
Avon WV7 (13) 82% 85% 83% 75% 80% 88%
Nokian WR D4 (62) 84% 84% 80% 80% 67% 86%
Michelin Primacy 4 (96) 86% 83% 76% 78% 85% 86%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (276) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (111) 84% 78% 76% 78% 75% 82%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM001 (7) 77% 80% 77% 76% 90% 74%
Hankook OPTIMO K415 (51) 82% 74% 75% 73% 85% 75%
Hankook Kinergy Eco 2 (7) 81% 72% 59% 78% 68% 70%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 (39) 79% 73% 73% 69% 65% 73%
Kumho Solus KH17 (56) 76% 70% 70% 69% 67% 70%
Pirelli P Zero (126) 85% 71% 77% 74% 60% 65%
Pirelli P 7 (82) 79% 69% 71% 69% 74% 66%
Continental WinterContact TS 810 S (6) 83% 82% 70% 77% 73% 83%
Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS (50) 74% 68% 62% 61% 64% 55%
Toyo Extensa HP (1) 80% 80% 0% 0% 0% 60%
Debica Passio (3) 73% 73% 53% 60% 63% 53%
Viking CityTech II (10) 69% 49% 62% 50% 76% 69%

Hyundai i30 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin Primacy 4 given 70% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 18000 average miles
Pros: Wear - I have this tyres for 30,000km before having to replace them due to puncture. I reckon they can go at least another 10-20k km more. Driving style is 70% highway and 30% city. Comfort - Tyres soak up imperfections on the road well and are relatively quiet. It start to get noisier at around 20,000km Cons: Wished the aquaplaning resistance is better especially when there is water pooled at the side of the road. Anything faster than ~80km/hr and you will feel it. Struggle for traction especially when the road is wet and you need to exit a slip road slightly faster. Overall: Good comfortable tyres for those who drives leisurely. If you want some dynamic better to explore other tyres in the market
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-12 00:40:27
Writing about the Pirelli P 7 given 81% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-11 19:00:39
Writing about the Debica Passio given 51% (185-65-15-)
Driving on for 2000 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-23 09:56:34
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 74% (225-50-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-21 06:33:45
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun given 79% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun is a very good summer tyre overall. Feels stable, gives a good -though slightly heavy-steering and never seems to spin in throttle. Good in the dry, even better in the wet under normal driving. The only downside is that it actually tends to lack grip when lock increases in turns, especially on poor tarmac. So I think on good tarmac this tyre could almost shine. Comfort and noise OK, wear is fine. Not a champ in efficiency, but that also depends on the road surface. Made me a Falken fan, for sure!
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-08 21:45:50
Writing about the Viking CityTech II given 53% (185-65-15-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-30 11:58:17
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero given 44% (235-35-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4500 spirited miles
The Pirelli P Zero HN were fitted on my Hyundai i30N Perfomance Hatchback when I bought it new. I haven't read too much good stuff about these tyres but that they'll perform this bad is out of my imagination. The home of the i30N are curves and county roads, it's not the fastest on the straight line, but for sure the fast motorway trips (I live in Germany, so 200+ km/h is nothing new to me ;) ) are not the crucial parts for such a bad wear. I've fitted them about 4500km ago and already lost 4mm tire tread. 4mm front, 3mm in the rear. I've never driven a tire that uses this extensive. My old Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 lasted over 45.000km with a car weighed over 1.8tons. Same driving style. The dry grip is good but decents fast if the tire gets stressed a lot. Wet grip is creepy. You can't even take of normally after a stop without wheelspin. Even in 3rd to 4th gear - no grip while accelerating. Aquaplaning IS A THING! Feedback is average to good. I don't like the handling. Sometimes you got grip and out of a sudden loose it whithout it being predictable - SCARY. I can't recommend this tire at all. Maybe it's the special design that they made for Hynundai but my next tyre will be Michelin PS4S or Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-27 12:57:05
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun given 83% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 easy going miles
Very good given the money spent. Seem very stable and comfortable at the same time, giving good handling especially in the wet. Dry handling seems to need a better tarmac to shine, still good enough in all conditions. High speed on motorways is fine, fast turns might slip on average asphalt. They seem a little 'heavy', but all in all they are great for what you pay. Recommended, for sure!
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-18 22:26:05
Writing about the Hankook Kinergy Eco 2 given 72% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 average miles
I'm not happy with these tires. In dry weather, dry road, low speed the abs was activated even though it's the H speed category and they are almost brand new (less than a year old). This never happened with michelin or continental tires to me. Since they are unreliable on dry, I wonder what I have to expect on wet... I don't know about other hankook models, but thisone is not premium at all.
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-03 01:22:07
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 860 given 78% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-13 16:22:59
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 80% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-13 16:21:06
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 810 S given 31% (225-40-18-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
Dry: acceptable, good brake performance, but tend to understeer in fast corners, acceleration traction is mediocre.

Wet: traction on the wet is a disaster, the wheels keep spinning when accelerating out of corners. Too much understeer on the wet. It's a little better in deep standing water, aquaplaning resistance seems fair. Brake performance is OK however.

Snow: a total disaster for a winter tyre, on only a thin 2cm layer of fresh snow these tyres provide zero traction and no cornering grip on the white stuff. I've had summer tyres with better grip in the snow than these.

Comfort: definitely not the quietest tyre at lower speeds, but at highway speeds they're fine. Their sidewalls appear soft which absorb road damages and potholes quite well.

Conclusion: a winter tyre to avoid at all cost, because of the dangerously low grip in winter conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-27 13:56:50
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre