Bridgestone Blizzak LM001

The Bridgestone Blizzak LM001 is a Premium Touring Winter tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 8 tyre reviews averaging 78% over 47,074 miles driven, and 25 tests with an average result of 8th.

Dry Grip 75%
Wet Grip 79%
Road Feedback 76%
Handling 76%
Wear 87%
Comfort 75%
Buy again 60%
Snow Grip 90%
Ice Grip 80%

First On MarketJune 2014
Wheel Size14 - 21"
Width155 - 295mm
Profile35 - 70
Rolling ResistanceC - E
Wet GripB - C
Noise (dB)67 - 75
Winter Rating3PMSF Rated

The Blizzak LM001 is ranked 47th of 66 Winter Premium Touring tyres.

This tyre has been replaced by the Bridgestone Blizzak LM001 EVO.

Tests Included

25

Best Result

2nd

Worst Result

18th

Average Result

8th

Latest Tyre Test Results

2018 Autobild UHP Winter Tyre Test
6th of 11 tyres
  • Good in the snow and wet, low noise.
  • Long dry braking, high rolling resistance.
View Full Test >>
2017 Auto Bild SUV Winter Tyre Test
5th of 11 tyres
  • Close to a summer tyre in the dry, good snow traction, low rolling resistance
  • Average aquaplaning resistance, poor snow handling
  • Good
View Full Test >>

SizeFuelWetNoise
14 inch
185/60 R14 82 TDC71
185/70 R14 88 TDC71
175/65 R14 82 TDB71
175/65 R14 82 TDC71
165/70 R14 81 TDC71
175/65R14 82 TDC68
15 inch
195/55 R15 85 HDC72
195/65R15 95 H XLDC67
185/65 R15 92 T XLDC71
195/65R15 91 HDC70
195/65 R15 95 T XLCC72
185/65 R15 88 TCB71
195/65 R15 95 T XLCC72
185/65R15 88 TDC68
16 inch
205/55 R16 91 HDB72
205/55 R16 91 HDB72
205/55 R16 94 V XLDC72
205/55 R16 91 HDC72
205/60 R16 92 HCB72
205/60 R16 92 HDB72
205/60 R16 92 HDC72
205/55 R16 91 HCB72
205/55 R16 91 HDB72
205/55 R16 91 HDC72
205/60 R16 96 H XLDC72
215/60 R16 99 H XLDC72
205/60 R16 92 HDB72
205/60 R16 92 HDB72
205/60 R16 92 HDB72
205/55 R16 91 HDC72
205/55 R16 91 HCB72
205/60 R16 96 H XLCB72
205/60 R16 92 HCB72
205/55 R16 94 H XLDC72
205/60 R16 96 H XLCB72
205/55 R16 91 HCB72
205/60 R16 96 H XLCB72
205/55R16 91 HDC70
205/55R16 91 HDC70
205/60R16 96 H XLDC70
205/55 R16 91 HDB72
205/60 R16 96 H XLCB72
205/60R16 92 HDC70
205/60 R16 96 H XLCB72
205/60 R16 92 HDB72
205/60 R16 92 HCB72
17 inch
225/60 R17 99 HCB72
225/45 R17 91 HCB72
225/60 R17 99 HCB72
225/45 R17 91 HCB72
225/50 R17 98 H XLCB72
225/50 R17 98 H XLDC71
215/45 R17 91 W XLCB72
215/55 R17 94 VDC72
225/50 R17 98 H XLCB72
225/50 R17 98 H XLCB72
225/50 R17 98 H XLDC71
225/45 R17 91 HCB72
225/50 R17 98 H XLDC72
215/45 R17 91 W XLCB72
215/55 R17 94 VDC72
225/50 R17 94 HDB72
225/50 R17 94 HDB72
225/50 R17 98 H XLCB72
215/55R17 98 V XLCC70
225/50R17 98 V XLDC70
225/45R17 94 V XLDC70
225/50 R17 98 H XLCB72
225/50 R17 98 H XLCB72
215/55 R17 98 V XLCC72
18 inch
225/40 R18 92 V XLCB72
225/40 R18 92 V XLCB72
245/40 R18 93 VDC72
225/40R18 92 V XLDC70
245/45R18 100 V XLDC70
245/40R18 97 V XLDC70
225/40 R18 92 V XLCB72
225/40 R18 92 V XLDC72
225/40 R18 92 VCB72
245/40 R18 93 VDC72
245/45 R18 100 V XLDC72
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Bridgestone Blizzak LM001 >>

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Bridgestone Blizzak LM001. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
Available in 9 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Bridgestone Blizzak LM001 Reviews

Given 96% while driving a Citroën C Elysee (185/65 R15 T) on a combination of roads for 9,000 average miles
Good winter tyre, on snow grip is great, I drive with them on new snow about 30 cm and tyre work great on snow. Will buy again.
Helpful 161 - tyre reviewed on April 2, 2016
Given 78% while driving a Volkswagen Golf 6 GTI (225/40 R18) on mostly town for 3,000 spirited miles
Really solid tire overall. Running 225/40/18 on a Stage 2 Golf 6 GTI, pretty heavy on the fronts, but copes amazing with cold weather, wet surfaces and slime on the winter roads. Dry grip is also good on low temps and they perform great in the bends, really sharp and precise. Wheelspin is not bad at all, was really impressed with how the tire responds to a tuned FWD hothatch. Had Dunlops on winter before and they were really disappointing. Wear is fine, one season passed, gonna swap fronts and rears and there are at least 2 more seasons left in them, considering spirited driving, no track days though in the winter. Not an issue with comfort, considering the setup, not too harsh, just right. Really pleased, strong sidewalls, copes great in the snow and mountain drives, also a bit of off roading here and there and handles the car fully loaded with no issues. Would buy again if presented with the opportunity, but would go for the newer and improved LM005 over the LM001.
Helpful 33 - tyre reviewed on April 7, 2021
Given 55% while driving a Aston Martin DB7 Vantage (295/30 R20) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
At 10c in UK december, these offer very poor dry and wet grip compared to a summer tyre. Comfort levels are decent though. The V12 DB11 just has too much power, it's constantly on TC and braking distances are increased
Helpful 40 - tyre reviewed on December 7, 2018
Have you driven on the Bridgestone Blizzak LM001 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Bridgestone Blizzak LM001? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Bridgestone Blizzak LM001 >

Latest Bridgestone Blizzak LM001 Reviews

Given 75% while driving a Volkswagen Passat B8 1.8 TSI RLine 180PS (215/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 11,000 average miles
Bought a second-hand set of wheels with 17" alloy rims and new LM001 Blizzaks, Audi homologated AO variety, to use in the winter with my 2018 Passat. They have proved once and again very reliable on the snow, while handling daily wet and dry conmuting or high-speed trips to mountains on the other side of the country without wearing out too fast or making me go too much slower than with the summer tyres (which are 235/45-18). Comfort and noise are also satisfactory. Dry traction and lateral grip are the weakest points, but they brake pretty well both dry and wet so safety is reasonably spared.
In the beginning I thought they would be just fair performers as it is an old model, but after using them for three winters I am certanly satisfied and replacing for the same model will not be out of the choice.
After 17500Km rotating them on both axles, they still are all four over 5mm tread depth so wear is acceptable to me. Not the best, though.
Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on February 18, 2024
Given 47% while driving a Hyundai i30 (225/45 R17 H) on mostly motorways for 1,874 average miles
Very noisy on asphalt (intolerable) and consume more fuel about 9%. The tires are new then grip on wet is not so bad.
150 € per tire not so cheep but is a Premium Brand, ok but... value for money for promised performance is like an economic tire. not buy them!
Previuos tire Hankook I*cept RS (W442) bad on wet but more comfortable.
Helpful 40 - tyre reviewed on March 5, 2018
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 57% while driving a Mercedes Benz 220 cdi advantgarde (225/45 R17 H) on for 0 average miles
It's actually my first time I buy Bridgestone, Normally I set buy Hankook.

Those Bridgestone were the worst I've ever tried. The grip on dry is faily good but even thought they are winter, wet grip was very bad.
They are very noisy and consume more fuel. I'm driving Mercedes and when I had my Hankook I could easily drive 190 KM/H with winter tyre, with those Bridgestone i could barely reach 180 with a very noisy sound inside the car.

Buying them again? Hell nooo
Helpful 27 - tyre reviewed on January 12, 2018
Given 99% while driving a BMW 318d M Sport Touring (E91) (225/45 R17 W) on mostly country roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Absolutely amazing tyres, have them on my car for a winter set, cannot fault them. Occasionally "Tram line" but nothing major. I've covered 10k on them and will buy again.
Helpful 32 - tyre reviewed on January 8, 2018
Given 91% while driving a Opel Corsa C (175/65 R14 T) on a combination of roads for 11,200 average miles
First time i ever had Bridgestone but i feel safer than ever when driving them in snow/ice/rain terain. They are pretty reliable, you can start your car without spining on these difficult wheather conditions and most of all you can stop your car easily and at the distance you expect.
Helpful 43 - tyre reviewed on April 9, 2017