Opel Corsa C Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Opel Corsa C.

Do you Drive a Opel Corsa C? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Corsa C better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Michelin Primacy Alpin PA3 (8) 91% 95% 91% 76% 96% 86%
Continental WinterContact TS 800 (11) 88% 93% 85% 87% 88% 88%
Toyo Proxes CF2 (86) 89% 86% 83% 84% 84% 87%
Neuton NT3000 (4) 98% 75% 88% 88% 83% 78%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (282) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Uniroyal RainExpert (131) 85% 91% 81% 76% 75% 86%
Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 (50) 86% 82% 79% 80% 79% 82%
Nokian WR D4 (62) 84% 84% 80% 80% 67% 86%
Michelin Pilot Exalto (56) 86% 81% 76% 80% 83% 77%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (224) 87% 85% 77% 78% 74% 86%
Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde (40) 84% 76% 81% 73% 84% 81%
Viking ProTech HP (14) 83% 78% 78% 73% 82% 75%
Viking Wintech (10) 83% 78% 77% 74% 80% 79%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM001 (7) 77% 80% 77% 76% 90% 74%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (170) 88% 85% 80% 76% 61% 83%
Michelin Energy Saver (128) 83% 72% 75% 71% 86% 80%
Continental Premium Contact 5 (111) 87% 83% 76% 77% 58% 79%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact (22) 85% 55% 78% 79% 84% 86%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (195) 84% 77% 75% 73% 61% 73%
Toyo NanoEnergy 2 (4) 78% 53% 80% 70% 75% 78%
Nankang Green Sport Eco 2 (2) 65% 55% 10% 20% 60% 55%

Opel Corsa C Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Toyo NanoEnergy 2 given 64% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 21000 average miles
On dry roads the grip is satisfactory but when it changes to the wet the tires attitude you drive like a soapy road.Ä°t is a little dangerous to break and grip on wet.Wear is good.Noise and comfort are moderate.As result i do not buy it again and do not recommend to anyone.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-27 08:38:14
Writing about the Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 given 74% (215-40-17-V)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
Had Goodyear tyres before which a i thought was excellent but bought roadstones cause it's so cheap. Would recommend it and definitely buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-14 18:19:57
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Compact given 93% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 easy going miles
After 2 summer seasons and 6000 Km i lost only 0.5 - 1mm of tread. Driving them very smooth, i have never gone on limits with them, but for normal driving i can say this tyres are the bestbuy ever, gripy, silent, excellent road feedback. Probably cause of the tests when its rainy i drive like 10-15Km/h less than normal, and so far i have never ever had problems with them on wet roads... for compact cars with no more than 100hp i recomend them for sure....
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-13 03:06:32
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 89% (185-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 spirited miles
Very good tyre!
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-28 00:00:06
Writing about the Viking Wintech given 89% (155-80-13-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 miles
We put these tyres on our second car,Opel Corsa C 2006y 1.0 Z10xep in 2017. Very good budget tyres,best quality in this mid-range class,exceptional for smaller cars,in everyday use - for kids to school and on regional roads city-village and back. Wear is very good,good grip in wet and dry,very good in snow. But,this is only for normal driving. Only thing that I can say that they were very nice and soft in first season of use,now they are a little bit harder but this is not a problem, they are same as Barum and Matador in this case. In this dimension they are made in Romania,other dimensions are from Puchov Slovakia We didn't push them to the limit and never will...drive carefully.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-03 14:52:26
Writing about the Nokian WR D4 given 96% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1800 average miles
I drove Nokian WR D4 on 14inch wheels for more than 2500 km (all season) and i am very satisfy from the tires, about their feedback on dry and snowy roads, especially on snow when i had no problems with grip or the most important braking. after 2500 km i still got 7 - 7.5 mm of thread on my tires, i higly recomend WR D4 especially because of the price/performance ratio, and their silent wall technology which makes them very quit tyre even on 120km/h speed on high way....
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-08 00:33:08
Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 80% (185-55-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12500 average miles
Good overall tyres, drove them for 20000 kms in my Corsa C, before a puncture and a bad suspension rendered them useless, the inside tread was long gone. As for grip simply great, no problems whatsoever in wet or dry. Good response in braking and stopping power with little skidding from 80-0. With a good suspension should have lasted for at least 50000 kms.
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-07 21:33:39
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 86% (195-50-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-16 23:37:34
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM001 given 91% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 11200 average miles
First time i ever had Bridgestone but i feel safer than ever when driving them in snow/ice/rain terain. They are pretty reliable, you can start your car without spining on these difficult wheather conditions and most of all you can stop your car easily and at the distance you expect.
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-09 07:12:09
Writing about the Viking ProTech HP given 99% (185-55-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 600 average miles
I bought these tyres a few weekss ago. Those tire replace my old Uniroyal rain sport 2. Instantly I noticed they handle the car on the ground and much lower noiseand they much better and transformed the handling of my car on fast bends and tight roundabouts. They are also quiet on motorways and feel altogether better than my previous summer tyres. Also make me suprise is, I found when I break, the car take very quick respond and stand very quickly. I feel that much better that my prview rain sport 2. So far, I am very happy with them and delighted with my purchase. I am strongly recomand you buy this tire.
By the way, I have to say the tire color is like grey black, and the rubber has very high elasticity, that is big diffrent with another brand tire,
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-27 23:33:14
Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF2 given 95% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-23 08:26:04
Writing about the Michelin Energy Saver given 69% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40 average miles
I had Continental Eco Contact 3 to compare with before and the Michelin have better grip and comfort. ABS doesn't kick in as often as before, I think this is a good indicator. The cons are that they are ageying badly, develop cracks at the side and lose griping properties allthough there is still lot of thread on them.
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-05 00:50:16
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre