Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde

The Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 84%
Wet Grip 76%
Road Feedback 81%
Handling 73%
Wear 84%
Comfort 81%
Buy again 77%

Tyre review data from 40 tyre reviews averaging 79% over 486,490 miles driven.

The Cinturato P1 Verde is ranked 47th of 127 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2021 Sport Auto Summer Tyre Test - 10th of 11 tyres

  • Positive - Good aquaplaning resistance, stable dry balance.
  • Negative - Long braking distances in the dry and wet, high rolling resistance.
  • Overall - Satisfactory.
View Full Test >>

2019 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 185/65 R15 - 15th of 16 tyres

  • Positive - None mentioned.
  • Negative - Relatively weak in the wet.
View Full Test >>

2018 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 175/65 R14 - 7th of 14 tyres

  • Positive - Low fuel use
  • Negative - A little weak in the wet
View Full Test >>
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Cinturato P1 Verde Prices

Size Price Range  
175/65 R14 £48.70 - £59.30 (10 Prices) Compare Prices >>
175/65 R15 £52.18 - £71.36 (20 Prices) Compare Prices >>
185/55 R15 £60.79 - £94.15 (18 Prices) Compare Prices >>
185/60 R15 £53.39 - £93.17 (24 Prices) Compare Prices >>
185/65 R15 £52.46 - £86.23 (31 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/65 R15 £48.24 - £98.30 (63 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 27 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde Reviews

Given 87% while driving a Opel Corsa C (185/55 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
Good tire. Very comfortable and good on the brakes. I recommend to anyone who walks in various road types.
142 - tyre reviewed on June 26, 2016   
Given 94% while driving a Fiat Punto Mk2b Sporting 1.4 (195/50 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 40,000 spirited miles
It's been 5 years wearing the pirellis after 12 years wearing Michelin pilot exalto and I'm very pleased with the quality and durability of these tires, so I will buy them again. They grip well on dry and wet roads (Greek roads are for tires testing the best). Hope I have helped you.. 😆
30 - tyre reviewed on December 15, 2017   
Given 94% while driving a Toyota Yaris (175/65 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
I have used those tyres for over a year and I am totally satisfied. The best part of them is their breaking performance and that they wear much more difficult than the Dunlops I used before.
17 - tyre reviewed on January 20, 2017   
Have you driven on the Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde >

Latest Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde Reviews

Given 74% while driving a MINI Cooper (175/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Good for an eco tyre The dry grip was as expected, a mini has fairly balanced handling and the tyre performed well. The longitudinal grip wasn't as strong as I expected with the car having no difficulty in getting a little whee spin. However the lateral cornering grip far exceeded my expectations, the tyre grips very well for an eco tyre, under high load the tread blocks feel firm, the sidewall squish is predictable and road feedback is good. Same under wet conditional, longitudinal grip isn't as good as I expected however lateral grip is far better. Under very wet (heavy stormy) conditions, the tyre shows it isn't a PS4 or a Quatrac 5. Road noise is good as well, not EV foam filled tyre good, but still good. The tyre is lasting well and as comfortable as expected. For an eco tyre, the tyre performed well.
1 - tyre reviewed on October 6, 2021   
Given 84% while driving a Hyundai Getz (155/65 R14) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
Fit a couple of used ones in the front and i must say these tires was a pleasant surprise. Never had driven Pirelli tyres before and i was a bit hesitant about them. Even-though they were used (but in decent condition) the dry grip was very good and the dry braking was absolutely astonishing, despite the small size i used the car was braking in very short distances! Fuel efficiency improved too as i expected. Solid rubber that will do the job just fine. I recommend them!
1 - tyre reviewed on April 19, 2021   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 80% while driving a Volvo S40 1.9D (195/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Far better grip on both dry and wet roads than the previous Hankooks and Barums I had. Better in the dry than the wet, but still far superior to budget and mid range at a reasonable price. Slightly noisy but not terrible.
1 - tyre reviewed on October 23, 2020   
Given 59% while driving a Citroën xsara picasso (185/65 R15 H) on mostly motorways for 20 average miles
Gripped very well in all conditions when new........ after 20,000 miles dry grip is very poor with screeching on roundabouts etc wet grip seemed fine until last night when it just would not stop aquaplaining they have 4mm on tread on the fronts and 7mm on the rears, however i will be replacing them this month as i have lost faith and will be going for Michelin CrossClimate+
4 - tyre reviewed on September 3, 2020   
Given 36% while driving a Citroën Xsara (195/55 R15 H) on for 20 miles
Very slippery tires.I have car accident on wet road. Tires go in garbage after 20.000 miles. Never buy again.
9 - tyre reviewed on April 8, 2020   
Given 84% while driving a Fiat 500 (185/55 R15 H) on mostly town for 3 average miles
Great city driving, easy going tire. For a small work commuter as Fiat 500, even with its revy engine it performs splendidly. Great stability and grip on highways, low-noise, low-rolling resistance. It's definitely worth trying. In comparison to Michelin Energy Saver, Pirelli offers more grip and confidence with literally no drawbacks for a much better price. Even pushed hard in corners it loses grip in a predictable manner which is surprising having in mind it is ordinary touring tire. I’m simply stunned they remain so unknown, with so few OEM approvals but even better for a user, maybe that is why Pirelli can offer it with a much better price than the premium competitors.
7 - tyre reviewed on April 3, 2020   
Given 45% while driving a Toyota Yaris (175/65 R15 H) on mostly motorways for 21,500 spirited miles
They fitted those tyres in my company car, as a replacement of the Dunlop StreetResponse 2. Overall this is an average tyre. Grip on dry is average and on wet is bad. Handling in general is not for spirited use. I found them very bad in comfort too. In big bumps they were very hard. Not recommended.
3 - tyre reviewed on November 4, 2019   
Given 90% while driving a Citroën xsara picasso (185/65 R15) on mostly motorways for 4 average miles
Very good wet grip, almost no wheel spin on hard acceleration, and difficult to get abs to kick in during hard braking. Comfort is good as is noise
Handling is very good especially in wet conditions and the tyres look nice.
5 - tyre reviewed on October 2, 2019   
Given 80% while driving a Suzuki SX4 1.6 LITRE PETROL (195/65 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 50 average miles
changed after 70.000 KM, very good value for money, offers a good balance between comfort and grip , so it's suitable for both city and highway driving , good braking as well, the only bad thing is that after about 20K KM it becomes harder and louder but, however, it has low wear and long life.
overall, excellent tires , recommended for normal everyday use, very good value for money.
i didn't buy them again because mine were made in Italy but now only made in Turkey is in the market and i'm not sure if it would be the same quality.
14 - tyre reviewed on November 10, 2018   
Volkswagen (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 45,000 average miles
I went for these tyres because they had a great review and I didn't get any disappointment from them. They have served me very well for 3 years and 6 month. These tyres were used to their maximum and they still have life left in them. I travel a lot around Europe and my car is vw Touran 2.0 tdi se with 140 bhp. On German motorway I hit 185 km/h and they responded very well. This year on August to be more precise I hit 160km/h with the roof box and at one point I had to brake quite hard, the grip was still preforming well.
They are soft tyres so on the Cerne ring you will notice a bit bit side ways. In wet thy preform amazing. Fuel consumption, didn't notice major difference. In all they are not loud tyres.
The tyres have a very good value for the money.
My next tyres should be Michelin primacy 4, just to compare them to Pirelli.
11 - tyre reviewed on September 6, 2018   
Given 90% while driving a Renault 12 (195/65 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 4,000 spirited miles
I was ammazed by this tyres performance, especially on the wet surfaces. Excelent grip but most important amazing on braking, no matter if you brake hard on wet or dry surface.
2 - tyre reviewed on June 11, 2018   
Given 74% while driving a Renault Megane (175/65 R14) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
A decent tyre , very durable and quite safe .BUT with very hard sidewalls that ,as time went by, tranformed my French family berline into a truly firm car . And this not only my opinion . A friend mechanic who drove it had the same impression. Nevertheless , the tyre seemed to last forever even under the hot Mediterranian sun (almost 5 years old, though the mileage was low) . I changed to E250 Bridgestone and I am more than glad. . It doesnt feel as sporty , but finally I reinvented my comfy car !
6 - tyre reviewed on April 2, 2018