Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde

Dry Grip 84%
Wet Grip 76%
Road Feedback 81%
Handling 73%
Wear 85%
Comfort 81%
Buy again 77%

The Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 38 tyre reviews averaging 79% over 475,490 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2019 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 185/65 R15 - 15th of 16 tyres

  • Positive - None mentioned.
  • Negative - Relatively weak in the wet.

2018 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 175/65 R14 - 7th of 14 tyres

  • Positive - Low fuel use
  • Negative - A little weak in the wet

2018 Auto Bild 15 inch Summer Tyre Test - 6th of 20 tyres

  • Positive - A well balanced premium tyre with safe handling in all conditions. Short wet and dry braking distances, good mileage.
  • Negative - Poor curved aquaplaning.
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
175/65 R14 £48.70 - £59.41 (10 Prices) Compare Prices >>
175/65 R15 £52.18 - £67.16 (21 Prices) Compare Prices >>
185/55 R15 £68.10 - £86.99 (16 Prices) Compare Prices >>
185/60 R15 £64.00 - £135.90 (35 Prices) Compare Prices >>
185/65 R15 £52.46 - £75.14 (29 Prices) Compare Prices >>
195/65 R15 £48.24 - £91.60 (64 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 27 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde Reviews

Given 87% while driving a Opel Corsa C (185/55 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
Good tire. Very comfortable and good on the brakes. I recommend to anyone who walks in various road types.
134 - tyre reviewed on June 26, 2016   
Given 94% while driving a Fiat Punto Mk2b Sporting 1.4 (195/50 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 40,000 spirited miles
It's been 5 years wearing the pirellis after 12 years wearing Michelin pilot exalto and I'm very pleased with the quality and durability of these tires, so I will buy them again. They grip well on dry and wet roads (Greek roads are for tires testing the best). Hope I have helped you.. 😆
24 - tyre reviewed on December 15, 2017   
Given 94% while driving a Toyota Yaris (175/65 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
I have used those tyres for over a year and I am totally satisfied. The best part of them is their breaking performance and that they wear much more difficult than the Dunlops I used before.
15 - tyre reviewed on January 20, 2017   
Have you driven on the Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde >

Latest Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde Reviews

Given 80% while driving a Volvo S40 1.9D (195/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Far better grip on both dry and wet roads than the previous Hankooks and Barums I had. Better in the dry than the wet, but still far superior to budget and mid range at a reasonable price. Slightly noisy but not terrible.
1 - tyre reviewed on October 23, 2020   
Want the best tyre for real world driving? Watch this!
Given 59% while driving a Citroën xsara picasso (185/65 R15 H) on mostly motorways for 20 average miles
Gripped very well in all conditions when new........ after 20,000 miles dry grip is very poor with screeching on roundabouts etc wet grip seemed fine until last night when it just would not stop aquaplaining they have 4mm on tread on the fronts and 7mm on the rears, however i will be replacing them this month as i have lost faith and will be going for Michelin CrossClimate+
2 - tyre reviewed on September 3, 2020   
Given 36% while driving a Citroën Xsara (195/55 R15 H) on for 20 miles
Very slippery tires.I have car accident on wet road. Tires go in garbage after 20.000 miles. Never buy again.
7 - tyre reviewed on April 8, 2020   
Given 84% while driving a Fiat 500 (185/55 R15 H) on mostly town for 3 average miles
Great city driving, easy going tire. For a small work commuter as Fiat 500, even with its revy engine it performs splendidly. Great stability and grip on highways, low-noise, low-rolling resistance. It's definitely worth trying. In comparison to Michelin Energy Saver, Pirelli offers more grip and confidence with literally no drawbacks for a much better price. Even pushed hard in corners it loses grip in a predictable manner which is surprising having in mind it is ordinary touring tire. I’m simply stunned they remain so unknown, with so few OEM approvals but even better for a user, maybe that is why Pirelli can offer it with a much better price than the premium competitors.
6 - tyre reviewed on April 3, 2020   
Given 45% while driving a Toyota Yaris (175/65 R15 H) on mostly motorways for 21,500 spirited miles
They fitted those tyres in my company car, as a replacement of the Dunlop StreetResponse 2. Overall this is an average tyre. Grip on dry is average and on wet is bad. Handling in general is not for spirited use. I found them very bad in comfort too. In big bumps they were very hard. Not recommended.
2 - tyre reviewed on November 4, 2019   
Given 90% while driving a Citroën xsara picasso (185/65 R15) on mostly motorways for 4 average miles
Very good wet grip, almost no wheel spin on hard acceleration, and difficult to get abs to kick in during hard braking. Comfort is good as is noise
Handling is very good especially in wet conditions and the tyres look nice.
3 - tyre reviewed on October 2, 2019   

See all 26 customer reviews of the Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde (newest first) >>