Fiat 500 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Fiat 500.

Do you Drive a Fiat 500? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 500 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
GT Radial FE1 City (2) 90% 90% 85% 85% 80% 90%
Kleber Krisalp HP3 (23) 89% 89% 83% 82% 89% 90%
Toyo Proxes CF2 (86) 89% 86% 83% 84% 84% 87%
Vredestein Snowtrac 3 (33) 85% 91% 83% 76% 83% 87%
Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 (50) 86% 82% 79% 80% 79% 82%
Falken EUROALL SEASON AS200 (22) 79% 88% 80% 80% 81% 83%
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 (40) 79% 88% 76% 74% 89% 88%
Blacklion BH15 (10) 83% 75% 81% 79% 89% 88%
Nokian WR D4 (62) 84% 84% 80% 80% 67% 86%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (226) 87% 85% 77% 78% 74% 86%
Michelin Pilot Exalto PE2 (6) 90% 73% 77% 83% 77% 80%
Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde (40) 84% 76% 81% 73% 84% 81%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (280) 84% 92% 78% 78% 64% 83%
General Altimax Comfort (6) 85% 83% 80% 80% 60% 85%
Radar Dimax 4 Season (4) 77% 70% 70% 77% 70% 77%
Continental Eco Contact 3 (53) 80% 78% 72% 68% 74% 77%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (196) 84% 77% 75% 73% 62% 73%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 (60) 82% 85% 78% 74% 62% 73%
Landsail LS288 (31) 76% 65% 69% 64% 77% 72%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050 (56) 83% 69% 76% 69% 66% 61%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (121) 78% 67% 71% 69% 69% 66%
Continental Eco Contact 5 (77) 79% 67% 68% 67% 73% 67%
Nankang NS2 (208) 76% 58% 65% 62% 73% 62%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (130) 77% 67% 61% 59% 69% 70%
Goodride SW608 (8) 74% 69% 68% 60% 59% 66%
Autogrip F107 (126) 57% 27% 44% 36% 60% 50%
Autogrip Grip 500 (3) 47% 40% 43% 43% 35% 50%
Event GL697 (4) 53% 23% 35% 35% 58% 48%
Linglong L688 (28) 43% 25% 33% 31% 53% 36%

Fiat 500 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Blacklion BH15 given 50% (185-55-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 spirited miles
These came installed on a 2015 Fiat 500e I bought in April 2021. They are fine in the dry with good grip. They are quiet and smooth riding. Wet roads are another story as the 500e spins them easily. I drove fewer than 3000 miles during Spring and Summer. With the return of regular rain I tossed the front tires due to the poor wet grip.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-03 19:10:57
Writing about the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 given 62% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
bought the A005 as they were the only summer bias all season tires available for the size I needed at the time. While they have done an amazing job for 15k km in 2 years, with good dry and very good wet grip, also in cold conditions, they have become extremely noisy in the past few months. When driven on the highway at 110 kph or more the rolling noise is really present. Considering changing them for this reason alone, despite they still have plenty of thread left and they are still performing pretty well overall. Really disappointed with Bridgestone this time... maybe this is the reason why the A005 Evo already Wear at 15k km is acceptable, with a front to rear swap they could last another 20k km, but consider this is on a very light fiat 500
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-31 13:21:11
Writing about the Radar Dimax 4 Season given 84% (185-55-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 easy going miles
fitted to fiat 500..car virtually unstoppable by snow..recent bad weather car got me to work and home through snow and a steep hill..cannot be beaten for price...brilliant all season tyre...buying some for my car asap
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-15 08:56:52
Writing about the Kleber Krisalp HP3 given 66% (195-45-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-31 23:10:54
Writing about the GT Radial FE1 City given 100% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 average miles
Bought 4 on offer to replace a mix matched set on a new car. Instantly reduced road noise and decent feel in the bends. For a small city car these are perfect and 3,000 miles has barely made a dent in the front tyre tread. Compared with previous Chinese brands, these seem a cut above.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-01 18:51:32
Writing about the Autogrip Grip 500 given 66% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 average miles
Have no issues certainly none that equate with the two reviews listed here as fitted to an Octavia vrs or Fiat Bravo. Are they the best tyres out there? Absolutely not. But they are perfectly acceptable considering their price point. I have never felt in any danger either cornering, braking or accelerating in either the dry or the wet.
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-06 00:27:41
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde given 84% (185-55-15-H)
Driving on mostly town for 3 average miles
Great city driving, easy going tire. For a small work commuter as Fiat 500, even with its revy engine it performs splendidly. Great stability and grip on highways, low-noise, low-rolling resistance. It's definitely worth trying. In comparison to Michelin Energy Saver, Pirelli offers more grip and confidence with literally no drawbacks for a much better price. Even pushed hard in corners it loses grip in a predictable manner which is surprising having in mind it is ordinary touring tire. I’m simply stunned they remain so unknown, with so few OEM approvals but even better for a user, maybe that is why Pirelli can offer it with a much better price than the premium competitors.
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-03 08:55:08
Writing about the Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 given 82% (185-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
These tyres have 'sport' writen as their name, however the drive as far from sporty. On the other hand the tyres are some of the most confortable I have had on my car, and that was what I was looking forward the most! It just changed the car, feels way more comfortable and sophisticated somehow, and the noise levels are very good too. Not being sporty doesn't necessarily mean they are not gripy, because they are, they need though a bit of a run in as the traction on the first very few miles is not the best. I am very impressed with these tyres especially having in mind its very low cost. It's a no brainer, get them!
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-12 10:35:32
Writing about the Goodride SW608 given 74% (185-45-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
I bought the Goodride for my city car Fiat 500. On dry conditions in temperature below 0° in emergency breaking they were excellent. In wet snow without any problems. The noise is a bit louder than summer tires i use (Continental)
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-05 22:00:46
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 62% (205-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
I got a full set of these on a new car I'd purchased and at first thought they were superb tyres.

Taken in isolation they have excellent dry grip, seeming like quite a soft compound. As a result they also perform well in the wet and are as good as any tyre I've used in wet conditions.

However the price for the soft compound is shocking wear rate, my fronts are half dead after only 5000 miles, and having used them for a very short evening track session, the sidewalls have almost completely scrubbed blank, meaning they're flexing far too much.

Ultimately they don't result in much steering feel owing to the soft construction.

Budget price, budget performance. Spent 50% more for tyres that will last 3x as long!
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-20 14:27:47
Writing about the Autogrip F107 given 37% (185-55-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 easy going miles
Came on used Fiat 500 car with a lot of tread depth. Basically sound until cold winter day with sleet falling. Came to a gentle right hander at 20 mph that I have driven for years in all conditions and car simply let go. Never experienced anything like it in 30 years driving. Might as well been on ice. Car driveable but write off.

Do not buy these tyres. If fitted change them now before someone dies.
tyre reviewed on 2018-06-26 18:03:11
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 given 67% (185-55-15-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 27000 spirited miles
Well I've had these on since 2015, covered 21k and Have now been replaced with another all season (Pirelli Cinturato All Season) so feel I can give a fair assessment.

Wet handling is fairly good, no major suprises. Wear is good for all seasons, worn much better than the previous 4seasons gen 1 that were fitted. Snow and ice were impressive, got me around the French highlands and through Austria in the snow with minimal hassle (bar one week where I needed chains but the snow was incredible and even dedicated snow tyres wouldn't have done a thing to help)

Only real criticism I can level at them is that they feel incredibly numb at all speeds and all weather conditions, the never give a full feeling of being connected to the road which was a little unnerving but I came to be used to it after a while. Also dry handling is.....odd. They feel very floaty and loose, have had a few too many wheel spins at junctions and have skidded a few times on the same bend in the road I do every day on every tyre I've ever had in the last 10 years, this is the only one that's shown this behaviour. They never feel unsafe but don't instil confidence.

While they have done a fair job, with me travelling to Mainland Europe to visit family every winter and travelling through all weathers, I feel that the tyres on my wife's panda (Same Pirellis that have replaced these tyres on my car) perform better in the dry and a little more feel in all conditions, so I would consider those in the first instance as they seem to be more capable and more enjoyable to drive on. However if you can get the Vector 4Seasons Gen 2 at a good price they are by no standards bad, I just feel you can do a touch better.
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-03 00:52:56
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre