Citroën xsara picasso Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Citroën xsara picasso.

Do you Drive a Citroën xsara picasso? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a xsara picasso better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Continental WinterContact TS830 (30) 90% 95% 90% 84% 85% 91%
Falken Sincera SN832 Ecorun (41) 88% 90% 84% 87% 83% 83%
Kleber Krisalp HP3 (21) 88% 89% 83% 82% 88% 91%
Continental WinterContact TS 850 (53) 88% 90% 85% 85% 85% 90%
BFGoodrich gGrip (45) 90% 79% 80% 81% 86% 85%
Hankook Optimo 4S (32) 86% 86% 79% 78% 78% 88%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (92) 87% 88% 83% 75% 88% 86%
Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 (38) 79% 88% 76% 74% 89% 88%
Goodyear UltraGrip 7 Plus (30) 85% 86% 80% 65% 82% 83%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (75) 87% 85% 80% 81% 75% 79%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (224) 87% 85% 77% 78% 74% 86%
Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde (40) 84% 76% 81% 73% 84% 81%
Firestone TZ300A (24) 80% 79% 70% 78% 78% 74%
Marshal KH35 (12) 83% 76% 73% 75% 71% 76%
Continental Premium Contact 5 (112) 87% 83% 76% 77% 57% 79%
Barum Brillantis 2 (30) 78% 61% 68% 67% 77% 76%
Yokohama A Drive (27) 78% 64% 72% 70% 79% 71%
Hankook Icebear W300 (10) 76% 64% 77% 74% 71% 70%
Avon ZT7 (4) 83% 80% 75% 73% 67% 63%
Avon ZT5 (29) 81% 67% 73% 65% 73% 74%
Membat Passion (3) 87% 77% 70% 37% 70% 70%
Nokian eNTYRE (23) 79% 64% 68% 57% 78% 68%
Nankang Econex NA1 (4) 77% 73% 57% 47% 70% 63%
Kenda KOMET PLUS KR23 (22) 73% 57% 66% 61% 71% 77%
Runway Enduro 816 (7) 69% 59% 59% 61% 57% 60%
Pirelli P6000 (172) 66% 47% 55% 48% 67% 61%
Constancy LY688 (23) 56% 43% 46% 41% 68% 50%
Minerva IcePlus S210 (6) 53% 20% 45% 45% 46% 72%

Citroën xsara picasso Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 94% (185-65-15-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5 spirited miles
Well what can i say....... they're excellent in pretty much every single way, i can't break grip even when pushing on a stupid amount round tight corners, ride confort is excellent and the car feels absolutely rock solid I had pirelli cinturato P1's before this which were good but often felt slightly floaty, all gone with the Michelin they feel rock solid constalty and i feel very confident to push my car in all conditions wet grip is absolutely phenomenal, zero aquaplaining, hardly any wheel spin etc very very happy with these
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-28 23:32:16
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde given 59% (185-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20 average miles
Gripped very well in all conditions when new........ after 20,000 miles dry grip is very poor with screeching on roundabouts etc wet grip seemed fine until last night when it just would not stop aquaplaining they have 4mm on tread on the fronts and 7mm on the rears, however i will be replacing them this month as i have lost faith and will be going for Michelin CrossClimate+
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-03 11:15:00
Writing about the Avon ZT7 given 56% (185-65-15-H)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 spirited miles
First time I tried Avon tyres, previously had Bridgestone all weather, A001, got 4 good years out of these. My car is very old so went for a cheaper tyre this time as not sure how long I can viably keep this car on the road. The car has outlasted the front tyres that is for sure. Excessive Outerwear on both front tyres, more so on the near side. The car was tracked when the track rod was replaced. I would be surprised if the outerwear is down to this, and it is more likely to my driving style around corners and roundabouts. I got 19 months out of the near side, and 24 out of the off side (now needs replacing). Replaced the near side with the same ZT7. 6 months later the outer tread is 4mm inner 6mm. although when brand new the outer tread is notably shallow. Just to note the rear tyres are doing well. I can't fault the tyres for their grip. The 6 month old tyre is going on the spare and both front tyres will be replaced, not with ZT7, I do think these tyres will be fine if you behave on corners and roundabouts.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-13 12:34:00
Writing about the Nankang Econex NA1 given 77% (185-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 easy going miles
Decent tyres for the price.
Handle the road well both dry and wet conditions.
Comfortable drive but not the quietest.
Would reccomend 100%
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-28 01:45:51
Writing about the Kleber Krisalp HP3 given 96% (185-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-24 19:36:21
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P1 Verde given 90% (185-65-15-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 4 average miles
Very good wet grip, almost no wheel spin on hard acceleration, and difficult to get abs to kick in during hard braking. Comfort is good as is noise
Handling is very good especially in wet conditions and the tyres look nice.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-02 00:33:53
Writing about the Constancy LY688 given 48% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 200 easy going miles
just had these fitted to my Picasso, and the noise is dreadful, I am in two minds weather to go back and query this or just go else where, either way they have got to go. slowing down is like being on a tube train there driving me mad
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-25 08:06:02
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 84% (185-65-15-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 6000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-15 18:12:43
Writing about the Goodyear Vector 4 Seasons Gen 2 given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-20 13:44:56
Writing about the Avon ZT5 given 84% (185-65-15-N)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 easy going miles
Fitted to my wife's MPV so far these tyres have been no problems at all. Compared to the previous tyres they have a much lower wear rate and improved handling. They provide good grip in both wet and dry conditions and excellent wear rate. For a family vehicle, they are a good choice. Will definitely buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-20 21:51:11
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 5 given 96% (185-65-15-T)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
It's the second time I use continental tyres for my car. They are excellent on dry and wet roads of Greece, which are very bad and slicker. The braking is very quick and in small distance and very safe. I think they are the best tyres for my car under the circumstances of Greece and I will certainly buy four of them again next month.
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-03 21:05:58
Writing about the Membat Passion given 86% (185-60-15-H)
Driving on mostly town for 50 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-12 13:41:48
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre