Nokian eNTYRE

The Nokian eNTYRE is a Premium Touring All Season tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre has been replaced by the Nokian eNTYRE 2.0.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 79%
Wet Grip 64%
Road Feedback 68%
Handling 57%
Wear 78%
Comfort 68%
Buy again 54%

Tyre review data from 23 tyre reviews averaging 67% over 296,990 miles driven.

The eNTYRE is ranked 36th of 43 All Season Premium Touring tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Nokian eNTYRE
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Nokian eNTYRE
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Nokian eNTYRE. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Nokian eNTYRE Reviews

Given 81% while driving a Skoda Octavia Scout (225/55 R17 V) on mostly country roads for 3,000 average miles
Bought these all seasons for my Octavia 1.8T 4x4 Scout to give me some winter grip, but not going whole hog with new wheels / winter tyres. I had a ski trip to France planned and was wondering if they'd be a waste of money. I was really impressed. I got all the way up the mountain to 1600m with no fuss on ice and snow covered roads whist others were struggling with snow chains. They also handled the 1000kn each way on high speed French toll road with no real difference from the factory fitted summer tyres. Based on their price (£104 from Mytyre) and overall performance, I'd recommend them.
26 - tyre reviewed on January 6, 2012   
Given 71% while driving a Ford Galaxy (215/60 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
I am a big fan of Nokian.
I have been running eNTYREs for the last couple of years.
These were a compromise from full winters (have use WRG2's before).
These were perfectly fine in the dry.
They were actually pretty good in any snow we had.
However, they were not so good in the wet.
For that reason only I would probably not buy again.
14 - tyre reviewed on October 17, 2014   
Given 71% while driving a Mercedes Benz s420 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
Unlike most reviewers here, I'm based in the United States. I wanted to give the eNTYRE a try as I've always heard good things about Nokian and I found them on sale on Amazon for an unbeatable price. Although it was very hard to find any domestic write-ups of these tires I was willing to take a chance for the price.

I drive a 1995 Mercedes S420, which is a big and heavy car, and these replaced a set of Michelin Primacy MXV4, which were worn down to almost nothing after about 50,000 miles. I had initially considered upgrading to the Michelin Premier, but as I said the price for the Nokian was hard to resist.

Anyway, thus far I've been very pleased with the performance. They were very easy to balance and run whisper quiet on the highway and are exceptionally smooth. Road feedback is good, and cornering is every bit as good as my Michelins were. Wet handling is also just as good as what I'd expect from my previous tires.

I've taken the car out in the snow just once with the Nokian, and was pleasantly surprised. This car isn't known for it's snow performance but the Nokians made it as competent as it could possibly be without dedicated winters.

The only downside is that these tires do seem to transmit bumps and imperfections more than the Michelins did. If you're on a smooth road they're dead quiet, but bumps are louder than they used to be. I've spoken directly to Nokian customer service and they told me that when the tires are brand new they'll be somewhat louder until they're broken in. Thus far they've been correct, as the noise as gotten better with more driving. But I still expect that even after break-in they'll continue to be at least marginally louder than the Michelins.

Overall I'm happy with the purchase and would recommend these tires. In reading the reviews here, I have noticed that owners with premium/luxury cars seem to give better feedback than owners of more economy-focused cars. Just an observation, but seems to bear out my experience as well.
12 - tyre reviewed on March 11, 2018   
Have you driven on the Nokian eNTYRE tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Nokian eNTYRE? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Nokian eNTYRE >

Latest Nokian eNTYRE Reviews

Honda Accord (225/50 R17) on mostly town for 80,000 average miles
I purchased 2 for my 2009 accord and when I rotated them to the front they were very loud. Would not buy again. But very durable, they wear well
2 - tyre reviewed on November 4, 2017   
Given 61% while driving a Volvo S80 T6 (225/50 R17 V) on mostly motorways for 24,000 average miles
Although these tires wear well, they get noisy after about 15K miles. I would suggest something else probably Michelin.
6 - tyre reviewed on May 30, 2014   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 51% while driving a Skoda Octavia (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 35,000 average miles
Had these tyres for 2 years on a Skoda Octavia, I agree with earlier comments that the grip in damp/greasy conditions is awful, the car would readily lose front end grip on roundabouts at slow speeds which felt dangerous. Wear was good (35k fronts not down to indicators) however come MOT time both fronts had large splits on the inner tyre rims which I hadn't spotted so failed MOT and was told was lucky I hadn't had a blowout. Could just have been unlucky but never had this happen on any tyre before. Bought these originally for the snow performance which seemed ok but wont be buying again.
6 - tyre reviewed on July 5, 2013   
Given 37% while driving a Honda CRV (225/60 R17 P) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
After 40 yrs of driving I have never disliked a tire until I got my Entyres. The only positives I have is that they are quieter than my previous tires, and they do fairly well in heavy rain. However, they feel positively unstable in dry conditions on highway speed turns. On straight fairly smooth roads I feel like I am rockin all over, and roads in bad conditions actually physically hurt my body. I constantly have gravel stuck in the tires from my driveway even 100 miles down the road. Every time I have the air checked they need to be aired up even if it's only been a week between. After having them balanced twice I still feel like I'm driving on lumpy wobbly tires. I have given them 3 months to settle in and I am taking them back this week. I do not recommend them for heavy driving at all. I really did give them a chance, the promotional ideas seemed so good, but they have taken the fun out of driving for me.
6 - tyre reviewed on June 27, 2013   
Given 69% while driving a Kia Motors Sportage (225/60 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
I have a set of these tyres on Kia Sportage. Living in North West of Scotland we have quite varied weather pattern!!
I agree with most of the positive comments about these tyres. In winter conditions of snow and ice I have found these to perform nearly as well as full winter tyres. I have a subuaru which has a set of winter boots so I have pretty good bench mark.
Wear, rolling resistance and general dry performance is very acceptable. The Big downside of these tyres is the wet handling, not so much in full rain but more when it is damp or wet after dry spell when roads are "greasy". Here these tyres as quite bad. Very poor cornering and braking. I have decided that I can accept this due to other benifits, also don't need second set of wheels as they are pretty large wheels on Sportage.
Overall I would recommend these tyres and will probably buy again if price is right.
1 - tyre reviewed on June 21, 2013   
Given 86% while driving a Subaru Outback (215/55 R17) on mostly country roads for 45,000 average miles
I have been extremely pleased with these tyres. The stock Yokohama tyres the Outback came with have lasted about 24000 miles for a set. These are on 45000 miles and still have nearly 6mm left. They also have a very handy tread indicator carved into the tyre, which lets you know how many millimetres of tread is left.

As all-season tyres, grip is not quite as good in Summer, but the winter grip has been fine, dealing with snow in 2011/2 very well. I would definitely consider getting them again. They are also low rolling resistance tyres, so economical as well.
1 - tyre reviewed on December 14, 2012   
Given 56% while driving a Ford Freestar Limited (235/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 29,000 average miles
I do not like these tires. I drive a2005 Freestar. There was a 15% drop in mileage from my WR's. They have 29k miles on them with about 40% tread left. The tires wear well, and are noisy, more so on cornering. Shallow sipes are limiting the tires usage long term. In Michigan they are going to be replaced before they are worn out.
1 - tyre reviewed on June 30, 2012   
Given 64% while driving a Kia Motors Amanti (225/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
I've just had the entyres for a couple weeks, had six to get a set of four, and they are all lumpy, impossible to balance to be vibration free at highway speeds. Had Nokian WRG2 before with the same problem. Am switching, at dealers expense, to Michelin Defenders and will never buy Nokian again.
0 - tyre reviewed on June 24, 2012   
Given 30% while driving a Toyota Camry (215/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 40 average miles
I am very disappointed with these tires. I purchased them less than 2 years ago, and have been to the dealer several times for rotations and balancing. They were wearing so unevenly that the dealer had to put them on opposite sides to get any more wear from them. They hummed so loud that I could not hear the radio. I will not recommend these to anyone and will CERTAINLY not purchase them again. If anyone asks me about them, I will tell them to purchase any other brand than these.
2 - tyre reviewed on January 8, 2012   
Given 83% while driving a Skoda Yeti 4 x 4 (225/50 R17 V) on mostly country roads for 15,000 spirited miles
Fitted these to our Skoda Yeti about a year ago. I would agree they are slightly noisier than normal summer tyres, but not excessively. In normal dry and wet conditions, they have plenty of grip and good feedback - any compromise over the standard "sport" tyres is not worth worrying about. In wintry conditions, they inspire a lot of confidence - in the wet with the temperature hovering around freezing point, there is still plenty of grip and you need to remind yourself that it is very slippery and to keep the speed down. They also have little problem with snow. After 15,000 miles, they are still showing 6mm on the useful tread wear indicators, so they are also lasting much longer than the factory-fit Dunlop SP Sport 01s. Very happy with these, I just wish they were available for my Jaguar XF.
1 - tyre reviewed on November 10, 2011   
Given 59% while driving a Fiat Bravo (205/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Fine in dry and ok in snow, but low grip in wet conditions. At sharp turns you can feel the car sliding.

0 - tyre reviewed on November 1, 2011   
Given 82% while driving a Audi A6 Avant 2.7T Quattro (225/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
I have just completed an entire summer of driving on the eNTYRE. BACKGROUND: I have driven Audi A6' for the past 11 years, and in that time, I've tried several popular summer performance tires and have always used Nokian WR Snow tires.

Now that I've put about 1,000 miles on the eNTyres in dry summer driving, I'm very interested to discover how they will handle in winter driving conditions.

To my pleasant suprise, I found that eNTYRES handled spirited driving on dry surfaces as well as any of the "performance" tires I have ever had on the A6 Quattros. (The primary difference is that the eNTYRE is not speed rated as high as the other performance tires.)

I have taken sharp 'S' curves at 75 MPH with zero slippage and in fact, of all the tires I've had, I would say that these tires best compliment my all-wheel drive Audi. And yes, you absolutely can feel the difference in the 'low rolling resistance' design. It comes across as sort of a 'tighter' roll, although these tires also seem to absorb more surface imperfections / cracks, expansion joints etc.

Snowy weather is fast approaching and they tell us that it will be a bad weather winter. I am looking forward to discovering how the eNTYREs will perform on snow and ice. I may use them up until the Montana USA snow and ice gets to a certain point, then change to my Nokian WR's -- which are nothing short of world-class snow tires.

Hopefully, I'll be able to keep the eNTYREs on all winter.

I think I may have just found the only tire I will ever need to put on my Audi. It promises to be an all-purpose, all-weather, all-class tire. With the possible exception of ultra high performance. But I'm sort of over that anyway! ;
0 - tyre reviewed on October 28, 2011