Kia Motors Sportage Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Kia Motors Sportage.

Do you Drive a Kia Motors Sportage? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Sportage better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Marshal MU12 (1) 100% 0% 100% 100% 0% 100%
Kormoran Suv Summer (9) 96% 87% 89% 90% 89% 96%
Nexen Roadian GTX (1) 90% 100% 80% 80% 80% 100%
Avon AX7 (11) 93% 88% 88% 91% 91% 93%
BFGoodrich Urban Terrain TA (18) 89% 86% 83% 79% 89% 85%
Matador MP 92 Sibir Snow (6) 78% 83% 82% 78% 90% 92%
Toyo Proxes CF2 SUV (7) 86% 77% 83% 80% 85% 94%
Nexen Winguard Sport 2 SUV (2) 80% 80% 80% 80% 75% 95%
General Grabber UHP (19) 90% 85% 83% 76% 86% 85%
Yokohama BluEarth XT AE61 (6) 95% 87% 87% 92% 88% 65%
Vredestein Wintrac (2) 90% 90% 80% 45% 90% 85%
Lassa Competus Winter 2 (5) 78% 84% 76% 80% 83% 84%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (107) 87% 86% 83% 74% 88% 87%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 SUV (12) 90% 89% 82% 88% 74% 78%
Nokian W RG2 SUV (7) 87% 84% 83% 83% 70% 89%
Continental UltraContact UC6 (40) 87% 84% 73% 76% 79% 84%
Michelin Symmetry (1) 80% 80% 80% 100% 70% 70%
Yokohama W Drive (12) 81% 78% 84% 73% 76% 81%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 SUV (12) 85% 85% 77% 73% 70% 77%
Hankook OPTIMO K415 (53) 82% 75% 76% 73% 85% 75%
Nexen N Fera RU1 (21) 82% 74% 75% 75% 75% 81%
Yokohama W drive V905 (17) 88% 83% 82% 83% 86% 75%
Kumho Solus 4S HA32 (6) 80% 82% 78% 77% 78% 82%
Linglong Greenmax 4x4 HP (2) 80% 75% 70% 75% 80% 65%
Nexen N Priz RH1 (2) 80% 65% 75% 70% 80% 85%
Davanti DX640 (83) 80% 71% 77% 75% 67% 81%
Avon ZX7 (39) 84% 82% 75% 76% 58% 78%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (206) 87% 82% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 SUV (33) 84% 80% 76% 80% 52% 70%
Nokian All Weather Plus (4) 83% 80% 70% 60% 90% 55%
Pace AZURA Pace (6) 76% 70% 70% 56% 62% 76%
Kumho Crugen HP71 (1) 60% 70% 70% 70% 80% 60%
Cooper Zeon 4XS Sport (8) 78% 79% 69% 63% 54% 66%
Barum Polaris 5 (11) 70% 71% 66% 66% 68% 73%
Kumho KL33 (8) 71% 66% 61% 66% 65% 78%
Kumho WinterCraft WP71 (12) 70% 65% 56% 54% 73% 54%
Nokian eNTYRE (24) 78% 62% 68% 55% 78% 67%
Michelin Latitude tour HP (29) 79% 66% 66% 68% 73% 79%
Continental Cross Contact LX Sport (11) 82% 73% 69% 56% 42% 78%
Landsail LS388 AS (45) 76% 68% 70% 66% 71% 75%
Aoteli Aotelo EcoSaver (2) 70% 65% 55% 45% 85% 55%
Continental EcoContact 6 (61) 74% 62% 56% 61% 52% 69%
Hankook Optimo H426 (8) 80% 75% 63% 59% 54% 55%
RoadX RXMOTION U11 (14) 68% 43% 52% 48% 79% 67%
Continental CrossContact LX Sport (7) 74% 66% 60% 66% 25% 71%

Kia Motors Sportage Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Marshal MU12 given 100% (245-45-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10 miles
Only just fitted to my 2019 KIA Sportage GT Line. Much quiter than the Hankook tyres which came fitted with the vehicle. Good ride and handling performance so far. Only run for around 700+ klms but so far very happy. Only dry highway driving towing a 1600kg caravan. Really worth considering before you go to the high end tyre brands.
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-30 03:40:33
Writing about the Kormoran Suv Summer given 100% (235-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
I have the Taurus 701 version of these tyres, but they are completely identical to the Kormoran SUV summer and the Riken 701 - different brand names all made identically in the same Michelin subsidiary factory, but Tyrereviews only list this version for some reason. These tyres on my Kia Sportage 150Hp 4WD are excellent. I had my doubts as I have had Continentals before but money was tight so I went for these and have absolutely no regrets. On the road in dry and wet they are grippy, handle well, are quieter than the Continentals, and are very comfortable. Off road on gravel, mud and rocks they seem to grip well (they are M+S rated), and in snow they are faultless - I took the car down a rocky track covered in snow and ice and didn’t lose grip once. After 3,000 miles there is no sign of any wear or deformity. These are a very good ‘budget’ tyre worthy of a mid-range or even premium label.
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-18 21:34:55
Writing about the Pace AZURA Pace given 46% (225-60-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Rubbish wear. Only got 32000kms normal driving. My Kumhos before this gave me 72000kms
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-04 12:41:25
Writing about the Nexen Roadian GTX given 90% (235-60-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7500 average miles
Have these fitted on our Kia Sportage and have to say I'm extremely impressed after 11000k's and can't fault them. They are very quiet and comfortable at 35 psi and at this stage I would definitely get another set if they get me 40000k's or so.
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-14 11:38:22
Writing about the Kumho KL33 given 63% (225-60-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 9000 easy going miles
The tire tread started chipping/chunking at 9000 kms. Handling, comfort and grib are excellent but the build quality is horrible. I drive mostly in city with a few rough roads and highways. The tire chipping at cracking at such low Milage has been reported by several other users. So won't recommend these tires
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-31 03:50:01
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 SUV given 70% (245-45-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 29 easy going miles
I bit noisy. It reaches it's legal limit at 20,000km Make steering a bit heavy. Overpriced Overall good grip both dry and wet conditions
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-06 16:36:51
Writing about the Continental CrossContact LX Sport given 59% (235-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
After 2 years and 20,000 miles these have given up. One of them has a slow puncture at the shoulder from a split in the rubber. Two of them have cracks all over the tread surfaces and grooves. Remaining tread on all 4 is about 2mm which is pretty rapid wear in 20,000 miles. They have been excellent in snow and ice, and pretty good in thick mud too.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-26 23:11:29
Writing about the Continental EcoContact 6 given 61% (225-60-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4609 average miles
These tyres performed reasonably well in all categories but are very poor value indeed due to short tyre lifetime. All tyres I have ever purchased have had a tread depth of 7mm or more when new - to my surprise the Continental EcoContact 6 tyres, fitted to a brand new car I recently hired, only had a tread depth of 6.3mm. The GoodYear Efficiency tyres on my previous newly hired car had a tread depth of 7.5mm. I checked with the supplier that the Continental tyres were new, which they confirmed. So I phoned Continental UK and spoke to one of their technical staff who, to my surprise, confirmed that the manufactured tread depth was indeed 6.3mm, within some 1/10th mm tolerance. The continental advertising blurb claimed that their superior technology made the tyres more wear resistant, so I decided to wait, measure, and check that is true. It isn't. The front Continental EcoContact 6 tyres on my fwd drive car have done only 4609 miles in their first year (Covid limited mileage) and their measured tread depth is now 5.3mm, a loss in tread depth of 1.0mm which projects to 2.2mm tread depth reduction per 10k miles. The equivalent figure for my previous car tyres (Toyota Avensis estate with GoodYear Efficiency 215/55/R17) was a bit better than that, at 1.9mm/10kmiles, challenging Continental's claim of extra wear resistance. And because Continental EcoContact 6 tyres are manufactured with only 6.3mm tread, 1.2mm less than GoodYear, I get about 5.5k miles less 'life' from them than from the GoodYear tyres; the missing 1.2mm would have extended the tyre's 'lifetime' by 4609 miles x 1.2mm/1.0mm = 5.5k miles.
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-13 16:36:07
Writing about the RoadX RXMOTION U11 given 96% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
Good cheap tyre took hankooks off replaced with roadx recommended by my local tyre company as a decent budget, i totally agree they do the job.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-30 13:26:08
Writing about the Michelin Latitude tour HP given 73% (215-70-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 easy going miles
Last for 11 years(2011-2022) as OEM on KIA Sportage 1.7 2011. I drive them only from April-november. No garage, harsh sun every day. But on snow catastrophic. Had to buy winter ones. Now they are all cracked but I still drive them maybe few weeks untill I find new ones. When accelerate hard they slip a lot but overall very good tire. Expensive not affordable for change.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-28 13:00:05
Writing about the Vredestein Wintrac given 88% (215-70-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
I couldn't find much information on these tyres online and I have bought it because for my winter tyre rims. I had a very limited choice in 215/70 r16 size. Money-wise these were quite close to the premium options like Bridgestone Blizzak but they had better speed index (H which my car manufacturer recommends as opposed to T on Blizzaks and other tyres), were more quiet and had better fuel consumption. I've read a handful of reviews before, mostly positive. I had some winter Hankooks before which I have bought with the car but these were almost 8 years old even though they were driven maybe 3000km altogether. The Hankooks were behaving like a jelly on a highway, I was not impressed. There was this feeling that rear tyres responded very slowly while changing lanes, maybe that's why it has a T speed index. Suitable maybe for the city but they don't procuce them anymore. Vredesteins felt actually better than summer Hankooks k415 (225/60 r17) the previous owner left me (please bear in mind these were old tyres as well and I'll be replacing them this season). I've used it on snow, in the wet and also on snow/ice mixture on a track and they actually kept up with the premium offerings on higher diameter rims. Absolutely no complaints for now. If you move your rim size to 17 inches you've got much more choice with similar parameters so maybe then it would be a question of price/performance ratio.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-03 19:31:43
Writing about the Hankook OPTIMO K415 given 86% (235-55-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 32 easy going miles
Have driven 32k miles on these, fronts are down to 4.5mm rears 5.5mm expect to do at least another 10/15k before they need replacing. Have swapped back to front each year. May look for slightly quieter tyres next but can't fault the wear.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-23 21:43:24
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre