Kia Motors Sportage Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Kia Motors Sportage.

Do you Drive a Kia Motors Sportage? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Sportage better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
BFGoodrich Urban Terrain TA (13) 92% 90% 85% 80% 88% 85%
Matador MP 92 Sibir Snow (6) 78% 83% 82% 78% 90% 92%
Nexen Winguard Sport 2 SUV (2) 80% 80% 80% 80% 75% 95%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (82) 88% 89% 84% 76% 92% 87%
General Grabber UHP (19) 90% 85% 83% 76% 86% 85%
Continental UltraContact UC6 (28) 90% 88% 74% 80% 82% 87%
Toyo Proxes CF2 SUV (4) 88% 75% 80% 78% 73% 98%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 SUV (7) 87% 87% 79% 84% 80% 81%
Nokian W RG2 SUV (7) 87% 84% 83% 83% 70% 89%
Michelin Symmetry (1) 80% 80% 80% 100% 70% 70%
Yokohama W Drive (12) 81% 78% 84% 73% 76% 81%
Hankook OPTIMO K415 (50) 82% 74% 75% 73% 87% 76%
Nexen N Fera RU1 (18) 82% 73% 75% 75% 75% 84%
Nexen N Priz RH1 (1) 80% 70% 80% 70% 80% 80%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 SUV (8) 84% 84% 77% 69% 70% 79%
Yokohama W drive V905 (17) 88% 83% 82% 83% 86% 75%
Davanti DX640 (67) 80% 72% 78% 77% 66% 80%
Barum Polaris 5 (9) 77% 78% 72% 72% 71% 83%
Hankook Optimo H426 (4) 88% 80% 83% 77% 70% 58%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (192) 87% 83% 80% 76% 51% 73%
Nokian All Weather Plus (4) 83% 80% 70% 60% 90% 55%
Continental Cross Contact LX Sport (8) 87% 81% 82% 59% 47% 86%
Kumho Crugen HP71 (1) 60% 70% 70% 70% 80% 60%
Cooper Zeon 4XS Sport (8) 78% 79% 69% 63% 54% 66%
Nokian eNTYRE (23) 79% 64% 68% 57% 78% 68%
Landsail LS388 AS (39) 77% 70% 72% 69% 74% 76%
Kumho WinterCraft WP71 (9) 72% 61% 50% 55% 70% 52%
Aoteli Aotelo EcoSaver (1) 60% 50% 40% 30% 80% 30%

Kia Motors Sportage Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF2 SUV given 80% (225-55-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
Bought these after reading reviews and Toyo's advertisement. My car feels a lot more comfortable with far better handling in stock rim 19". Good grip in the dry and wet weather. Low frequency rolling noise on rough road, but quiet on smooth tarmac. Looks good on the wear after 4,000 miles. Overall performance is good. Great value for money M.I.J product. I am happy with my purchased.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-17 01:18:49
Writing about the Hankook OPTIMO K415 given 76% (225-60-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-09 12:36:22
Writing about the Aoteli Aotelo EcoSaver given 43% (215-70-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6500 average miles
I have run up about 6500 miles on these Aoteli ecosavers and am not impressed. My main concern is that when up to running temperature these tyres feel spongy . I check my tyre pressures regularly to make sure they are always at the optimum pressure. In fairness the wear is negligible but they are noisy and quite hard. they are 215/70/16 so the large side wall may contribute to that. They are going next week.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-30 17:54:15
Writing about the Continental Cross Contact LX Sport given 90% (235-55-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
I’ve had these in the car for a few days now and have to say I love them. They are quiet and comfortable, and they provide good handling and good feedback. There is no sign of tram lining and they give good steering response. I will review them again after a few thousand miles, but so far all is good and I am very pleased.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-20 16:07:46
Writing about the Landsail LS388 AS given 32% (235-55-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 19000 average miles
A set of Landsail LS388 tyres cane already fitted to my car. They had about 3mm tread left and were evenly worn and when I changed them that had covered 19,000 miles. These tyres are noisy! I hadn’t realised just how loud they were until I swapped to equally noise rated Continentals (71db) and suddenly felt as if I had lost my hearing the difference is so noticeable. Wet grip is poor at lower temperatures, and snow grip is non existent. One of the Landsails when taken off had a split running between the long wide grooves and could have blown out at any minute. I would buy buy these tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-20 16:03:16
Writing about the Cooper Zeon 4XS Sport given 77% (235-60-16-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 14000 average miles
Results from tire test by ADAC 2017 completely cover my opinion after running 24000 km on my Kia Sportage 2. Positive: Balanced tyre, good in the dry and wet Negative: Slightly high wear - 2 mm for 24000 km , I think is normal.
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-26 13:45:47
Writing about the Nexen N Fera RU1 given 81% (235-55-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 average miles
First impressions were markedly reduced low-frequency noise on the rough road. Very quiet at all-speed on the smooth road surfaces. Excellent braking performance, fantastic feel through the steering wheel and very comfortable ride at 37PSI VS UC6 I had before. Good enough in dry conditions and looking good in wet too. I can feel driving mileage improved slightly from 11.3L to 9.9L/ 100KM. Great value for money product.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-08 03:54:36
Writing about the Continental UltraContact UC6 given 73% (235-55-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12500 average miles
The grip is good in both dry and wet. Ride comfort far better than the Geolander tyres I had before, but it feels a little bumpy ride at 35 PSI. Low-frequency noise on the rough road, but quiet on the highway. Done 20,000KM now in 2 years 40% tread is left.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-08 03:00:07
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 SUV given 60% (235-55-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-04 00:42:48
Writing about the Kumho Crugen HP71 given 67% (225-60-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 40000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-28 02:57:57
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 40% (245-45-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20 easy going miles
Bought a new Kia Sportage March 2018 as our new family car it just hit 20 kilometers and the front two tyres are at 1.5 this car is for dropping picking up the kids so is not drove hard I cant believe how poor they lasted and the price to replace them and have todo it again in another 20 k,

I would not recommend the Conti sport contact 5 at all ill be moving to a Nexon / Hand cook
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-15 12:37:15
Writing about the Nexen Winguard Sport 2 SUV given 92% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
I needed a full set of winter tires and after some internet search, I chose these tires. After more than 5000 miles driven through dry, wet, snow and icy conditions I'm happy to say that I made the right choice, buying NEXEN. I had the opportunity to drive through 5 inches of fresh snow which later became ice and was surprised to have the full control of the steering all time, sometimes the car safety systems helped but nothing critical or scary. Definitely would purchase again this brand.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-28 02:09:08
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre