Kia Motors Sportage Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Kia Motors Sportage.

Do you Drive a Kia Motors Sportage? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Sportage better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Kormoran Suv Summer (10) 95% 88% 89% 91% 88% 94%
Avon AX7 (13) 92% 87% 88% 84% 93% 92%
BFGoodrich Urban Terrain TA (18) 89% 86% 83% 79% 89% 85%
Vredestein Wintrac (3) 87% 93% 90% 63% 80% 87%
Matador MP 92 Sibir Snow (7) 77% 81% 81% 77% 88% 92%
Nexen Winguard Sport 2 SUV (2) 80% 80% 80% 80% 75% 95%
Marshal MU12 (2) 90% 70% 90% 90% 80% 85%
Toyo Proxes CF2 SUV (8) 85% 78% 83% 79% 85% 93%
General Grabber UHP (19) 90% 85% 83% 76% 86% 85%
Yokohama BluEarth XT AE61 (7) 94% 87% 86% 90% 87% 69%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (111) 88% 86% 82% 74% 88% 87%
Nexen Roadian GTX (3) 93% 90% 60% 87% 80% 90%
Vredestein Quatrac Pro (34) 89% 90% 86% 79% 80% 91%
Nokian W RG2 SUV (7) 87% 84% 83% 83% 70% 89%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 SUV (18) 91% 89% 81% 82% 77% 74%
Lassa Competus Winter 2 (6) 77% 83% 78% 77% 74% 82%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 SUV (15) 86% 86% 78% 75% 75% 80%
Continental UltraContact UC6 (45) 87% 83% 73% 77% 80% 84%
Michelin Symmetry (1) 80% 80% 80% 100% 70% 70%
Yokohama W Drive (12) 81% 78% 84% 73% 76% 81%
Hankook OPTIMO K415 (54) 82% 75% 75% 73% 85% 75%
Nexen N Fera RU1 (22) 82% 74% 76% 75% 75% 81%
Yokohama W drive V905 (17) 88% 83% 82% 83% 86% 75%
Linglong Greenmax 4x4 HP (2) 80% 75% 70% 75% 80% 65%
Nexen N Priz RH1 (2) 80% 65% 75% 70% 80% 85%
Davanti DX640 (93) 79% 71% 75% 73% 66% 79%
Avon ZX7 (41) 83% 81% 75% 73% 57% 77%
Kumho Solus 4S HA32 (13) 78% 79% 72% 71% 67% 77%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (211) 87% 82% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Continental ContiSportContact 5 SUV (34) 84% 80% 76% 80% 53% 70%
Nokian All Weather Plus (4) 83% 80% 70% 60% 90% 55%
Pace AZURA Pace (6) 76% 70% 70% 56% 62% 76%
Kumho Crugen HP71 (1) 60% 70% 70% 70% 80% 60%
Cooper Zeon 4XS Sport (8) 78% 79% 69% 63% 54% 66%
Barum Polaris 5 (11) 70% 71% 66% 66% 68% 73%
Kumho KL33 (8) 71% 66% 61% 66% 65% 78%
Nokian eNTYRE (24) 78% 62% 68% 55% 78% 67%
Kumho WinterCraft WP71 (14) 69% 62% 59% 53% 72% 54%
Michelin Latitude tour HP (30) 79% 66% 66% 67% 71% 79%
Landsail LS388 AS (49) 77% 69% 72% 68% 71% 77%
Aoteli Aotelo EcoSaver (2) 70% 65% 55% 45% 85% 55%
Hankook Optimo H426 (9) 81% 76% 66% 63% 60% 58%
Continental EcoContact 6 (92) 75% 59% 58% 62% 54% 70%
Continental Cross Contact LX Sport (16) 79% 65% 64% 61% 37% 75%
Continental CrossContact LX Sport (10) 77% 69% 51% 58% 37% 74%
RoadX RXMOTION U11 (24) 63% 37% 48% 43% 74% 55%
Sunny NA305 (1) 60% 0% 50% 20% 0% 0%

Kia Motors Sportage Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Sunny NA305 given 35% (245-45-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
Sunny NA305 tyres must be the worst tyres I have experienced on a car in my 40 years of driving. I replaced my 2 front tyres with a set early August when the weather was a little better.
In the dry, the tyres squeal on corners when driving round town, as if they are running soft. In the wet, trying to pull away with any power causes wheelspins and traction control light to come on.
Cornering in the wet is awful. I have noticed it especially coming onto roundabouts where the road surface might be a little more greasy than normal, the front end of the car just gives up grip and will slide. They give no confidence whatsoever driving in the rain, so will not push them to any limits for fear of ending up in a ditch.
I will be returning to the garage I bought them to advise them of the problems, if they value their reputation, they will source another alternate budget tyre.
I am going to try them on the rear axle to see how they perform, but will be expecting the car to have slightly different handling issues. Lesson learned, it was all the garage had in stock at the time, and gave me assurance they were of comparable quality to the tyres they replaced. I will never buy a budget tyre again. I wouldn't even fit these to a wheelbarrow.
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-08 11:17:48
Writing about the Vredestein Quatrac Pro given 98% (245-45-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 250 miles
I have mounted the Vredestein Quatrac Pro on my Kia Sportage and have driven 4,000 kilometers on mainly city highways in dry weather, so I cannot yet assess all the tire's qualities. However, I have perceived great improvements over original equipment Hankook: better grip, better comfort, better feel and absolute quietness. also not bad rim saver, recommended. I look forward to testing them in extreme conditions. At that point I will update my review.
tyre reviewed on 2023-04-03 13:45:23
Writing about the Hankook OPTIMO K415 given 73% (235-55-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 42000 easy going miles
Now covered 42k miles and 5mm still remain, can't seem to wear them out. Think that hankook has stopped making them now which is a shame. No problems with braking in wet or dry conditions. .
tyre reviewed on 2023-02-14 19:11:48
Writing about the Kumho Solus 4S HA32 given 69% (235-55-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 easy going miles
Not a high performance tyre, but very solid and fair. On an icy road it might be a bit weak but acceptable, as long as you have traction control on board.
tyre reviewed on 2023-02-08 09:14:24
Writing about the Marshal MU12 given 100% (245-45-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 10 miles
Only just fitted to my 2019 KIA Sportage GT Line. Much quiter than the Hankook tyres which came fitted with the vehicle. Good ride and handling performance so far. Only run for around 700+ klms but so far very happy. Only dry highway driving towing a 1600kg caravan. Really worth considering before you go to the high end tyre brands.
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-30 03:40:33
Writing about the Kormoran Suv Summer given 100% (235-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
I have the Taurus 701 version of these tyres, but they are completely identical to the Kormoran SUV summer and the Riken 701 - different brand names all made identically in the same Michelin subsidiary factory, but Tyrereviews only list this version for some reason. These tyres on my Kia Sportage 150Hp 4WD are excellent. I had my doubts as I have had Continentals before but money was tight so I went for these and have absolutely no regrets. On the road in dry and wet they are grippy, handle well, are quieter than the Continentals, and are very comfortable. Off road on gravel, mud and rocks they seem to grip well (they are M+S rated), and in snow they are faultless - I took the car down a rocky track covered in snow and ice and didn’t lose grip once. After 3,000 miles there is no sign of any wear or deformity. These are a very good ‘budget’ tyre worthy of a mid-range or even premium label.
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-18 21:34:55
Writing about the Pace AZURA Pace given 46% (225-60-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Rubbish wear. Only got 32000kms normal driving. My Kumhos before this gave me 72000kms
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-04 12:41:25
Writing about the Nexen Roadian GTX given 90% (235-60-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7500 average miles
Have these fitted on our Kia Sportage and have to say I'm extremely impressed after 11000k's and can't fault them. They are very quiet and comfortable at 35 psi and at this stage I would definitely get another set if they get me 40000k's or so.
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-14 11:38:22
Writing about the Kumho KL33 given 63% (225-60-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 9000 easy going miles
The tire tread started chipping/chunking at 9000 kms. Handling, comfort and grib are excellent but the build quality is horrible. I drive mostly in city with a few rough roads and highways. The tire chipping at cracking at such low Milage has been reported by several other users. So won't recommend these tires
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-31 03:50:01
Writing about the Continental ContiSportContact 5 SUV given 70% (245-45-19-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 29 easy going miles
I bit noisy. It reaches it's legal limit at 20,000km Make steering a bit heavy. Overpriced Overall good grip both dry and wet conditions
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-06 16:36:51
Writing about the Continental CrossContact LX Sport given 59% (235-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
After 2 years and 20,000 miles these have given up. One of them has a slow puncture at the shoulder from a split in the rubber. Two of them have cracks all over the tread surfaces and grooves. Remaining tread on all 4 is about 2mm which is pretty rapid wear in 20,000 miles. They have been excellent in snow and ice, and pretty good in thick mud too.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-26 23:11:29
Writing about the Continental EcoContact 6 given 61% (225-60-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4609 average miles
These tyres performed reasonably well in all categories but are very poor value indeed due to short tyre lifetime. All tyres I have ever purchased have had a tread depth of 7mm or more when new - to my surprise the Continental EcoContact 6 tyres, fitted to a brand new car I recently hired, only had a tread depth of 6.3mm. The GoodYear Efficiency tyres on my previous newly hired car had a tread depth of 7.5mm. I checked with the supplier that the Continental tyres were new, which they confirmed. So I phoned Continental UK and spoke to one of their technical staff who, to my surprise, confirmed that the manufactured tread depth was indeed 6.3mm, within some 1/10th mm tolerance. The continental advertising blurb claimed that their superior technology made the tyres more wear resistant, so I decided to wait, measure, and check that is true. It isn't. The front Continental EcoContact 6 tyres on my fwd drive car have done only 4609 miles in their first year (Covid limited mileage) and their measured tread depth is now 5.3mm, a loss in tread depth of 1.0mm which projects to 2.2mm tread depth reduction per 10k miles. The equivalent figure for my previous car tyres (Toyota Avensis estate with GoodYear Efficiency 215/55/R17) was a bit better than that, at 1.9mm/10kmiles, challenging Continental's claim of extra wear resistance. And because Continental EcoContact 6 tyres are manufactured with only 6.3mm tread, 1.2mm less than GoodYear, I get about 5.5k miles less 'life' from them than from the GoodYear tyres; the missing 1.2mm would have extended the tyre's 'lifetime' by 4609 miles x 1.2mm/1.0mm = 5.5k miles.
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-13 16:36:07
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre