Kia Motors Sportage Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Kia Motors Sportage.

Do you Drive a Kia Motors Sportage? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Sportage better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Avon AX7 (8) 93% 89% 86% 90% 90% 93%
BFGoodrich Urban Terrain TA (13) 92% 90% 85% 80% 88% 85%
Toyo Proxes CF2 SUV (5) 90% 80% 84% 82% 80% 98%
Matador MP 92 Sibir Snow (6) 78% 83% 82% 78% 90% 92%
Nexen Winguard Sport 2 SUV (2) 80% 80% 80% 80% 75% 95%
General Grabber UHP (19) 90% 85% 83% 76% 86% 85%
Continental UltraContact UC6 (29) 90% 88% 75% 80% 83% 88%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (92) 87% 88% 83% 75% 88% 86%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 SUV (9) 89% 88% 79% 86% 78% 79%
Nokian W RG2 SUV (7) 87% 84% 83% 83% 70% 89%
Michelin Symmetry (1) 80% 80% 80% 100% 70% 70%
Yokohama W Drive (12) 81% 78% 84% 73% 76% 81%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo2 SUV (9) 85% 85% 76% 71% 70% 78%
Nexen N Priz RH1 (1) 80% 70% 80% 70% 80% 80%
Hankook OPTIMO K415 (51) 82% 74% 75% 73% 85% 75%
Yokohama W drive V905 (17) 88% 83% 82% 83% 86% 75%
Linglong Greenmax 4x4 HP (2) 80% 75% 70% 75% 80% 65%
Nexen N Fera RU1 (19) 82% 73% 74% 73% 72% 81%
Davanti DX640 (73) 80% 72% 77% 77% 66% 81%
Barum Polaris 5 (9) 77% 78% 72% 72% 71% 83%
Hankook Optimo H426 (4) 88% 80% 83% 77% 70% 58%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (198) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Nokian All Weather Plus (4) 83% 80% 70% 60% 90% 55%
Continental Cross Contact LX Sport (8) 87% 81% 82% 59% 47% 86%
Kumho Crugen HP71 (1) 60% 70% 70% 70% 80% 60%
Cooper Zeon 4XS Sport (8) 78% 79% 69% 63% 54% 66%
Nokian eNTYRE (23) 79% 64% 68% 57% 78% 68%
Landsail LS388 AS (39) 77% 70% 72% 69% 74% 76%
Kumho WinterCraft WP71 (10) 67% 61% 50% 49% 70% 52%
Aoteli Aotelo EcoSaver (1) 60% 50% 40% 30% 80% 30%

Kia Motors Sportage Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Linglong Greenmax 4x4 HP given 74% (215-70-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 27000 average miles
The tires pleasantly surprised me. They offer good grip in the dry and do not do badly in the wet. It's a bit noisy but not annoying. Long duration.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-25 12:05:30
Writing about the Avon AX7 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 spirited miles
I have never felt the need to leave a review for a tyre before, but these Avon AX7's are quite amazing! I have done 15,000 miles on them now and they are wearing vey well. For a tyre designed as an AT they are very good performers on dry country roads. They are attached to a 2013 Kia Sportage 4X4 180hp which is no sports car but these Avons are way better than the summer tyres they replaced when pushed hard. Obviously they roll quite a bit on hard corners as the sidewall is so large but you get used to it quite quickly. Off road they are fantastic! the Sportage without these tyres in the mud is as useful as a chocolate teapot! but with these its actually quite good and has surprised quite a few people! Snow driving is also excellent, very controllable and easy to use, hill starts in snow had no slippage even when 4x4 left to auto mode. Thet also seem to fill and fit the wheel arches better and give what is essentially quite a dull car a bit more of a purposeful look. Will be buying again 100%.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-11 10:11:01
Writing about the Toyo Proxes CF2 SUV given 80% (225-55-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 average miles
Bought these after reading reviews and Toyo's advertisement. My car feels a lot more comfortable with far better handling in stock rim 19". Good grip in the dry and wet weather. Low frequency rolling noise on rough road, but quiet on smooth tarmac. Looks good on the wear after 4,000 miles. Overall performance is good. Great value for money M.I.J product. I am happy with my purchased.
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-17 01:18:49
Writing about the Hankook OPTIMO K415 given 76% (225-60-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-09 12:36:22
Writing about the Aoteli Aotelo EcoSaver given 43% (215-70-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6500 average miles
I have run up about 6500 miles on these Aoteli ecosavers and am not impressed. My main concern is that when up to running temperature these tyres feel spongy . I check my tyre pressures regularly to make sure they are always at the optimum pressure. In fairness the wear is negligible but they are noisy and quite hard. they are 215/70/16 so the large side wall may contribute to that. They are going next week.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-30 17:54:15
Writing about the Continental Cross Contact LX Sport given 90% (235-55-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
I’ve had these in the car for a few days now and have to say I love them. They are quiet and comfortable, and they provide good handling and good feedback. There is no sign of tram lining and they give good steering response. I will review them again after a few thousand miles, but so far all is good and I am very pleased.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-20 16:07:46
Writing about the Landsail LS388 AS given 32% (235-55-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 19000 average miles
A set of Landsail LS388 tyres cane already fitted to my car. They had about 3mm tread left and were evenly worn and when I changed them that had covered 19,000 miles. These tyres are noisy! I hadn’t realised just how loud they were until I swapped to equally noise rated Continentals (71db) and suddenly felt as if I had lost my hearing the difference is so noticeable. Wet grip is poor at lower temperatures, and snow grip is non existent. One of the Landsails when taken off had a split running between the long wide grooves and could have blown out at any minute. I would buy buy these tyres.
tyre reviewed on 2020-07-20 16:03:16
Writing about the Cooper Zeon 4XS Sport given 77% (235-60-16-H)
Driving on mostly motorways for 14000 average miles
Results from tire test by ADAC 2017 completely cover my opinion after running 24000 km on my Kia Sportage 2. Positive: Balanced tyre, good in the dry and wet Negative: Slightly high wear - 2 mm for 24000 km , I think is normal.
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-26 13:45:47
Writing about the Nexen N Fera RU1 given 81% (235-55-18-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1500 average miles
First impressions were markedly reduced low-frequency noise on the rough road. Very quiet at all-speed on the smooth road surfaces. Excellent braking performance, fantastic feel through the steering wheel and very comfortable ride at 37PSI VS UC6 I had before. Good enough in dry conditions and looking good in wet too. I can feel driving mileage improved slightly from 11.3L to 9.9L/ 100KM. Great value for money product.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-08 03:54:36
Writing about the Continental UltraContact UC6 given 73% (235-55-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12500 average miles
The grip is good in both dry and wet. Ride comfort far better than the Geolander tyres I had before, but it feels a little bumpy ride at 35 PSI. Low-frequency noise on the rough road, but quiet on the highway. Done 20,000KM now in 2 years 40% tread is left.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-08 03:00:07
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 SUV given 60% (235-55-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-04 00:42:48
Writing about the Kumho Crugen HP71 given 67% (225-60-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 40000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-28 02:57:57
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre