Kumho KL33

The Kumho KL33 is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to SUV and 4x4s.

Tyre review data from 9 tyre reviews averaging 64% over 181,000 miles driven.

Dry Grip 73%
Wet Grip 65%
Road Feedback 63%
Handling 65%
Wear 59%
Comfort 73%
Buy again 54%

First On MarketSeptember 2020
Wheel Size16 - 20"
Width225 - 255mm
Profile50 - 70
Rolling ResistanceB - D
Wet GripC - D
Noise (dB)71 - 72
Winter RatingNot Winter Rated

The KL33 is ranked 28th of 30 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Kumho KL33

SizeFuelWetNoise
16 inch
225/65 R16 104 T XLDD72
17 inch
235/70 R17 107 HBC71
235/65 R17 104 HCC71
18 inch
255/60 R18 108 HBC72
225/55 R18 98 HCC71
20 inch
255/50 R20 105 HBC72
255/50 R20 105 HCC72
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Kumho KL33 >>

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Kumho KL33. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
225/60 R17 £115.03 - £117.38 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/55 R19 £126.24 - £139.65 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/65 R17 £99.68 - £99.68 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 9 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Kumho KL33 Reviews

Given 20% while driving a Hyundai Tucson (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 40,000 average miles
2/4 factory installed tires on a new Hyundai Tucson delaminated and one exploded on the highway nearly killing someone. Good tread remained. Problem known to this brand. Kumho US and home office in Korea unwillingly g to do anything to get these death traps off the road.
Helpful 36 - tyre reviewed on December 22, 2022
Given 83% while driving a BMW X5 3.0 diesel (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 32,000 spirited miles
VERY pleasantly surprised by these tyres. 255/55/18 fitted to E53 3.0d. I'm a tyre snob, well was. I trusted my tyre guy on these and am very glad I did. Streets ahead of the Bridgestones I had fitted on it before. They manage to do the trifecta. Great feel, are quiet and grippy. Highly recommended.
Helpful 121 - tyre reviewed on September 8, 2016
Given 63% while driving a Kia Motors Sportage (225/60 R17) on mostly town for 9,000 easy going miles
The tire tread started chipping/chunking at 9000 kms. Handling, comfort and grib are excellent but the build quality is horrible. I drive mostly in city with a few rough roads and highways. The tire chipping at cracking at such low Milage has been reported by several other users. So won't recommend these tires
Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on October 30, 2022
Have you driven on the Kumho KL33 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Kumho KL33? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Kumho KL33 >

Latest Kumho KL33 Reviews

Given 50% while driving a Audi Q5 (235/55 R19) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
These tires came OEM on my 22 Audi Q5. They only lasted 15k miles before being replaced despite regular rotation. Additionally the company was unresponsive and unwilling to stand by their warranty. If you are looking to buy a new Audi check the tires carefully as they seem to be cheaping out on OEM tires lately.

The dry traction and responsiveness was good. Braking on dry surfaces was good.

Performance in rain was just ok overall. Braking and traction was good initially but began to deteriorate as treadwear increased. By 4/32” wet performance when braking was poor.

Even when new performance in light snow was marginal at best and poor in heavy or compacted snow. By the end of the tread life rhe tires were unsafe in light snow.

Performance on gravel and compacted dirt driveways was ok when dry and marginal when wet.

Road noise was good initially but became noticeably worse as the tread wore down.

Bottom line this was not a good set of tires and I do not recommend them and I hope Audi receives enough complaints to change their OEM to a quality supplier.
Helpful 8 - tyre reviewed on February 29, 2024
Given 76% while driving a (235/55 R18) on a combination of roads for 36,000 average miles
Just changed out 4 of these with exactly the same again, bought from Tyroola at a buy 3, get 4th free. Bargain! I do around 25,000kms p/a, highway, some shocking Sydney Australia goat tracks (our excuse for roads), and some regional real goat tracks. No puncture ever, balanced and rotated about 5 times over 58,000 with say, 4mm left. I could have hit 70,000 at limit but don't trust any tyre much under 4mm. Only 'issue' is they get a bit louder at half wear. Kia Sportage Platinum diesel, 2013. It's AWD, not a real light vehicle. Will buy again, again.
Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on October 16, 2022
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 73% while driving a Hyundai Tucson (225/60 R17) on mostly town for 35,000 average miles
Amazing tyres. Used for more than 60,000kms
Helpful 32 - tyre reviewed on October 28, 2021
Nissan (235/65 R18) on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
I have just bought the kumho kl33 4 pieces yesterday. the road noise is very terrible. I will never go for kumho ever again in my life and wouldn't recommend anyone else for this brand.
very very disappointed with the road noise. I have to really switch on the music at high volume to overcome the terrible road noise.
Helpful 53 - tyre reviewed on November 13, 2018
Given 66% while driving a Kia Motors (235/65 R17 H) on mostly town for 13,000 average miles
Tyres are original equipment for our 2016 Kia Carnival 3.3l (Australia) the tyres were performing well until now. Tread depth currently at 4.5mm after 22,000 kms simple suburban driving and occasional highway driving. Dry grip is good however cornering can feel flat with feedback lacking. comfortable and reasonably quiet. Wet grip is good but can be weak if take off is too quick. However in the last 4 months the tyre tread blocks have started tear off /missing chunks in places and the tyre blocks are cracking at the base and look like they are seperating or delaminating. i have spoken to Kumho and are in the process of getting them checked by their engineers i will repost to advise of the outcome. I hope they back their product.
Helpful 64 - tyre reviewed on February 9, 2018
Given 71% while driving a Hyundai Santa Fe (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
In fairness, it is a good tyre which is good value for money. Only dislike or perceived negative handling characteristic - slightly more "turn-in" on the steering required during cornering and slightly "firmer" ride compared to previous OEM tyre i.e. Nexen Roadian 581.
Given its competitive pricing and good value for money (here in SE Asia), I would definitely consider buying it again.
Helpful 50 - tyre reviewed on March 31, 2017