Yokohama Geolandar G91AV

The Yokohama Geolandar G91AV is a Premium Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to SUV and 4x4s.

Dry Grip 94%
Wet Grip 71%
Road Feedback 94%
Handling 90%
Wear 90%
Comfort 94%
Buy again 80%

Tyre review data from 10 tyre reviews averaging 88% over 245,097 miles driven.

The Geolandar G91AV is ranked 2nd of 29 Summer Premium Touring tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Yokohama Geolandar G91AV

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Yokohama Geolandar G91AV

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Yokohama Geolandar G91AV. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
225/65 R17 £120.04 - £145.90 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/55 R18 £134.87 - £134.87 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 2 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Yokohama Geolandar G91AV Reviews

Given 99% while driving a Toyota (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 miles
Had these tires for the past 6 years and have never had an issue with them. Going to buy again
Helpful 9 - tyre reviewed on October 28, 2023
Given 60% while driving a Toyota RAV4 (225/45 R17 H) on mostly motorways for 60,000 average miles
Have had tyres on from mew - now done 60k miles in 4 years. 2 tyres need replacing - so tyres are hard wearing however lack grip in wet when going round bends.
Helpful 70 - tyre reviewed on December 30, 2014
Given 94% while driving a Toyota RAV4 (/65 R17) on mostly motorways for 0 miles
Driving (my RAV4)average about 120 miles from Stockton to Pleasanton on highway for commute everyday five days a week for work. I find my tire are very good on dry and wet highway and city road, sometimes in heavy rain handling is so good and so quiet too. This is my second replacement set of same G91 AV tries. I like very much!
Helpful 17 - tyre reviewed on February 19, 2022
Have you driven on the Yokohama Geolandar G91AV tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Yokohama Geolandar G91AV? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Yokohama Geolandar G91AV >

Latest Yokohama Geolandar G91AV Reviews

Given 100% while driving a Toyota RAV4 (225/65 R17) on mostly country roads for 165,000 average miles
Excellent OEM tyres
Helpful 17 - tyre reviewed on July 4, 2021
Toyota (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 easy going miles
I bought a 2016 Toyota Rav-4 with Yokahama Geolander G91AV BLUEARTH BW at 12400 miles Toyota tells me this tire has no warranty,so after a lousy 12400 miles I'm looking at 941.91 to 782.07 replacement.Toyota tells me the tires being knocked out of alignment caused the wear.I have driven several cars in this area, and never had trouble with tires, a few nails.In the past as long as I rotated my tires regularly This never happened before.Say what you may 12400 miles is pretty lousy
Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on October 23, 2019
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 95% while driving a Mazda cx5 (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 0 average miles
Excellent tire for Las Vegas NV. My tire store recommends both Yokohama and Pirelli . Remember it’s a temperature range here from 115 F. To 35 in winter. I had Michelin on my last car/ Rav 4 Toyota. They howl in the heat, when accelerating. Just an FYI for us desert dwellers! John Beven.
Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on August 9, 2019
Toyota RAV4 (225/65 R17) on mostly town for 40 easy going miles
Had these on 2013 Toyota Rav 4 since new 60,000 klm just hit wear marks been good tyres no problems
Helpful 36 - tyre reviewed on July 9, 2016
Subaru (225/60 R17) on a combination of roads for 7,000 average miles
These came with the Forester 2.0i-L. Dry grip is not great, spin when moving off and wheels lock easily. Wet grip is worse, gradual bend on motorway,you can feel the lateral slide. Drainage during heavy rain is slow. After 10k km, wear was insignificant. Will trade these out for better tyres.
Helpful 29 - tyre reviewed on May 24, 2016
Given 99% while driving a Nissan X Trail 2.5 petrol (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 1,057 average miles
Great tyres. Drove on Nissan x trail. Good wet and dry grip on New Zealand roads. Very silent and excellent comfort. Tested for 1057 miles. Still going strong.
Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on August 7, 2014