Kumho Solus 4S HA32

The Kumho Solus 4S HA32 is a Touring All Season tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 16 tyre reviews averaging 68% over 253,165 miles driven, and 5 tests with an average result of 12th.

Dry Grip 76%
Wet Grip 76%
Road Feedback 69%
Handling 68%
Wear 68%
Comfort 74%
Buy again 64%
Snow Grip 63%
Ice Grip 56%

First On MarketDecember 2019
Wheel Size13 - 20"
Width145 - 275mm
Profile40 - 80
Rolling ResistanceB - D
Wet GripA - C
Noise (dB)71 - 73
Winter Rating3PMSF Rated

The Solus 4S HA32 is ranked 44th of 73 All Season Touring tyres.

This tyre replaced the Kumho Solus HA31.

Tests Included

5

Best Result

10th

Worst Result

13th

Average Result

12th

Latest Tyre Test Results

2021 Auto Bild All Season Tyre Test
12th of 18 tyres
  • Dynamic dry handling, lowest wear in test.
  • Average wet grip, understeer in the snow.
View Full Test >>

2022 Tyre Tests

2021 Tyre Tests

2020 Tyre Tests

SizeFuelWetNoise
13 inch
155/80 R13 79 TDC71
155/80 R13 79 TDC71
14 inch
175/65 R14 86 H XLDB71
185/60R14 82 HDB71
175/65 R14 82 TDB71
175/65R14 82 TDB71
165/70 R14 85 T XLDB71
165/70R14 85 T XLDB71
15 inch
195/55R15 85 HDB72
195/55 R15 89 V XLDB72
195/55 R15 89 V XLDB72
195/65 R15 91 HCB72
195/65R15 91 HCB72
195/65R15 95 V XLCB72
195/65 R15 95 V XLCB72
195/65 R15 95 V XLCB72
185/65 R15 92 V XLCB71
185/65 R15 92 V XLCB71
185/65R15 88 HDB71
185/65 R15 88 HDB71
185/65 R15 92 V XLCB71
16 inch
215/60 R16 99 V XLCB72
215/60R16 99 V XLCB72
215/60 R16 99 V XLCB72
215/70 R16 100 HCB72
215/70R16 100 HCB72
205/60 R16 96 V XLCB72
205/60 R16 96 V XLCB72
205/60R16 96 V XLCB72
205/55 R16 94 V XLCB72
205/55R16 94 V XLCB72
205/55 R16 91 HCB72
205/55R16 91 HCB72
17 inch
225/50 R17 98 V XLCB72
225/50 R17 98 V XLCB72
225/50 R17 98 W XLCB72
225/60R17 103 V XLCB72
225/60 R17 103 V XLCB72
235/65R17 108 V XLBB72
225/50R17 98 V XLCB72
215/55 R17 94 VBA72
18 inch
235/60R18 107 V XLCB72
235/60 R18 107 V XLCB72
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Kumho Solus 4S HA32 >>

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Kumho Solus 4S HA32. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
205/50 R17 £97.73 - £97.73 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
205/55 R16 £74.12 - £80.64 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/50 R17 £108.43 - £126.70 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/60 R16 £104.64 - £104.64 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £110.58 - £110.58 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/55 R18 £122.18 - £122.18 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 70 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Kumho Solus 4S HA32 Reviews

Given 97% while driving a Cadillac ATS4 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
Best 4 seasons for my Cadillac ATS4
Helpful 121 - tyre reviewed on October 1, 2021
Given 79% while driving a Opel Astra J 1.4 turbo (215/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
These tyres are exactly what I expected. Dry braking and grip are better than I anticipated for all-season tyres. The road noise is much lower compared to my former summer tyres (Michelin Primacy) or to my winter tyres (Hankook Winter I-cept RS2). Wet grip and braking are really good too. I am waiting to test Kumho on snow and slush, but I am positive they won't disappoint me. So far, so good. I will be coming back for an updated once I put in more miles.
Helpful 106 - tyre reviewed on November 22, 2021
Given 49% while driving a Toyota (215/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 50,000 average miles
I had these tires installed October 2021 for mostly highway driving daily (115kms). The tires perform pretty good in the various condition encountered in Quebec, but the noise and vibration they produce is our issue. Very dissatisfied with the tire type which was purchased because it is an all weather. I had the Goodyear all weather before these and will be buying them again.
Helpful 34 - tyre reviewed on July 22, 2023
Have you driven on the Kumho Solus 4S HA32 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Kumho Solus 4S HA32? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Kumho Solus 4S HA32 >

Latest Kumho Solus 4S HA32 Reviews

Given 79% while driving a Peugeot Partner Teepee (2010) (215/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 7,000 average miles
Overall good impression of these, decent quality tyres for a fair price, considering these are all-weather & XL load rated.

Bought a Peugeot Partner Teepee with 3 cheap/mid-range tyres & 1 old Michelin (with cracking Sidewall ). On inspection, there were deep cracks running along the tread grooves on one of the cheap tyres, so it was clear that this had to be replaced along with the Michelin.

I decided to stick the two new tyres on the back to preserve their life, and run down the two old tyres on the front.

Did a lot of driving around UK and a two thousand mile road trip to Europe - tyres performed faultlessly up to 150km/h on German Autobahn, and in temperatures up to 38.

Ride is a bit bouncy (it's a French car!), and there's a bit of booming from the rear, but this is probably down to a van-derived design & lack of sound-proofing in rear. Handling is spot on, it's well controlled on bends & roundabouts, and the rear is always well placed. Wet performance is reliable, having driven at speed along country lanes in pouring rain, without any problems, though had a few aqua-planing incidents on Motorway in very heavy rain recently - on inspection this was due to one of the front tyres being worn close to the limit.

Highly recommended, will be fitting two more Kumhos on the front this year.
Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on April 30, 2024
Given 53% while driving a Opel Astra J 1.4 turbo (215/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 40,000 spirited miles
This is an update of an older review of mine.
I have had these tires fitted on my Opel Astra J for 3 years and used them for almost 50.000 km.
The tires are almost worn out and are to be replaced soon.
Overall, they are acceptable, but they do not impress in any particular area. Of course, I did not expect them to perform like a summer tire in hot weather or like a winter tire on snow. It was a compomise I accepted from the get-go.
Positive aspects: HA32 is quite good on wet in terms of grip, stability, handling and braking. They are quiet and comfortable on most types of roads. The wear is decent and the price is acceptable.
Negative aspects: dry braking is not so good, snow performance is mediocre, lateral grip on wet is tricky, the rubber starts to crack badly on the treadwear and smaller or bigger chunks are missing.
All in all, not a bad tire considering that it is not very expensive. If your driving style is relaxed and you do not push the car to the limit, Kumho Solus HA32 might safisfy your needs.
I will stick to all season tires to replace the Kumhos, but this time I will choose a premium brand as it offers better grip and performance.
Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on April 2, 2024
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 35% while driving a Kia Motors KIA Seltos LX AWD (215/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 6 spirited miles
These came standard on my 2022 Kia Setlos LX AWD. Hate them. They're noisier on dry pavement than my winter tires. Have driven them in a wide variety of road conditions and they were downright scary for hydroplaning in moderate rain/crosswind situation. Poor traction in small amounts of ice/snow. After 2 years and approximately 10,000 km of spring/summer/fall driving on them, I'm ditching them for an all-season Continental True Contact Touring. I always switch to true winter tires for that season. Wouldn't trust these in the variety of winter road conditions we experience in Saskatchewan.
Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on March 6, 2024
Given 59% while driving a Subaru g3x Justy (165/70 R14) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
A cheap name brand product was all I was seeking and these were the cheapest! They're not bad at anything but not great either, and so far have proved reliable. They do look good, a vast improvement on the Maxxis tyres they replaced in all aspects, especially visually, not that that's important. Honestly if I could afford better, I would have bought a better product but I'm safely mobile and legal and that aim was achieved with these tyres, something I wouldn't have got with some of the scary, nasty cheap stuff out there.
Helpful 10 - tyre reviewed on February 6, 2024
Given 92% while driving a Mazda (205/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 40,000 average miles
Fantastic tires. Running these on my Mazda 3. Very impressed with the traction. Ride quality is better than I expected based on tread design. I'm currently at approx 40,000km on the tires and they are still sitting at 80% tread remaining based on the measurements at my last tire rotation. Would buy again - recommend as a more affordable all-weather option to anyone that asks.
Helpful 19 - tyre reviewed on January 3, 2024
Given 54% while driving a Opel Astra K 1.4T 150 (215/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 30,000 miles
I bought these tyres in October 2021, fitted them on an Astra J, and did around 45,000 km (roughly 30,000 miles).
Driven in all road conditions (dry, wet, slush, snow, ice). Overall they are not bad, but they seem to struggle in snow, with limited grip.
Cornering on wet roads at reasonable speed has been problematic since new, with multiple occasions when ESP was prompted rather agressively.
Dry braking is also not as good as expected, again the ABS kicking in most of the times.
One big problem with Kumho Solus HA 32 is that thay began to chip smaller or bigger chunks with no apparent cause.
Wear is average. I expect them to last 5,000 miles, but no more.
All things considered, Kumhos are not bad tyres, but they do not impress either. Definitely not buying them again.
Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on November 25, 2023
Given 94% while driving a Kia Motors ceed (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 1,654 average miles
really good tyres, fitted them on my Kia ceed, used to run Bridgestone T005 and they where really bad in the rain, the Kumho is much better all season tyre
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on April 25, 2023
Given 69% while driving a Kia Motors Sportage (235/55 R18) on a combination of roads for 5,000 easy going miles
Not a high performance tyre, but very solid and fair. On an icy road it might be a bit weak but acceptable, as long as you have traction control on board.
Helpful 28 - tyre reviewed on February 8, 2023
Given 73% while driving a Ford Focus (215/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 40,000 average miles
These tires do best in wet conditions followed by snow/ice and dry. Slippage in dry conditions.
Helpful 32 - tyre reviewed on January 21, 2023
Given 78% while driving a Mazda 6 Series (225/55 R17) on mostly motorways for 1,500 easy going miles
The first impression of these tires is actually surprisingly good. They are much quieter than my summer set with Bridgestone Turanza T005 tyres. Grip and road feel are good. I have filled in the scores somewhat conservatively because I have driven relatively few kilometers with it. To be continued.
Helpful 44 - tyre reviewed on January 6, 2023
Given 78% while driving a Nissan Pulsar (195/60 R16) on mostly country roads for 5 average miles
Just done a test drive with them after fitting. I am quite impressed by the dry grip. A bit bumpy compared to the old tyres but the new ones are a higher load rating which probably explains that. Will do another review on them mid winter when I’ve had them longer.
Helpful 48 - tyre reviewed on August 5, 2022