Kumho Solus 4S HA32

The Kumho Solus 4S HA32 is a Touring All Season tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre replaced the Kumho Solus HA31.

Dry Grip 78%
Wet Grip 79%
Road Feedback 72%
Handling 71%
Wear 67%
Comfort 77%
Buy again 68%
Snow Grip 70%
Ice Grip 66%

Tyre review data from 13 tyre reviews averaging 72% over 206,159 miles driven.

The Solus 4S HA32 is ranked 38th of 71 All Season Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2022 All Season Tyre Market Overview - 12th of 37 tyres

View Full Test >>

2021 Auto Bild All Season Tyre Test - 12th of 18 tyres

  • Positive - Dynamic dry handling, lowest wear in test.
  • Negative - Average wet grip, understeer in the snow.
View Full Test >>

2021 All Season Tyre Market Overview - 11th of 34 tyres

View Full Test >>

2022 Tyre Tests

  • 12th: 2022 All Season Tyre Market Overview (195/55 R16)
  • 2021 Tyre Tests

  • 11th: 2021 All Season Tyre Market Overview (225/50 R17)
  • 12th: 2021 Auto Bild All Season Tyre Test (225/50 R17)
  • 2020 Tyre Tests

  • 10th: 2020 All Season Tyre Market Overview - 32 Tyre Braking Test (205/55 R16)
  • 13th: 2020 Auto Bild All Season Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Kumho Solus 4S HA32

    Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Kumho Solus 4S HA32. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Size Price Range  
    215/50 R17 £121.12 - £121.12 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    225/55 R17 £120.26 - £120.26 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    Available in 41 tyre sizes - View all.

    Top 3 Kumho Solus 4S HA32 Reviews

    Given 97% while driving a Cadillac ATS4 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 3,000 average miles
    Best 4 seasons for my Cadillac ATS4
    Helpful 116 - tyre reviewed on October 1, 2021
    Given 79% while driving a Opel Astra J 1.4 turbo (215/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
    These tyres are exactly what I expected. Dry braking and grip are better than I anticipated for all-season tyres. The road noise is much lower compared to my former summer tyres (Michelin Primacy) or to my winter tyres (Hankook Winter I-cept RS2). Wet grip and braking are really good too. I am waiting to test Kumho on snow and slush, but I am positive they won't disappoint me. So far, so good. I will be coming back for an updated once I put in more miles.
    Helpful 98 - tyre reviewed on November 22, 2021
    Given 78% while driving a Mazda 6 Series (225/55 R17) on mostly motorways for 1,500 easy going miles
    The first impression of these tires is actually surprisingly good. They are much quieter than my summer set with Bridgestone Turanza T005 tyres. Grip and road feel are good. I have filled in the scores somewhat conservatively because I have driven relatively few kilometers with it. To be continued.
    Helpful 38 - tyre reviewed on January 6, 2023
    Have you driven on the Kumho Solus 4S HA32 tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Kumho Solus 4S HA32? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Kumho Solus 4S HA32 >

    Latest Kumho Solus 4S HA32 Reviews

    Given 59% while driving a Subaru g3x Justy (165/70 R14) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
    A cheap name brand product was all I was seeking and these were the cheapest! They're not bad at anything but not great either, and so far have proved reliable. They do look good, a vast improvement on the Maxxis tyres they replaced in all aspects, especially visually, not that that's important. Honestly if I could afford better, I would have bought a better product but I'm safely mobile and legal and that aim was achieved with these tyres, something I wouldn't have got with some of the scary, nasty cheap stuff out there.
    Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on February 6, 2024
    Given 92% while driving a Mazda (205/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 40,000 average miles
    Fantastic tires. Running these on my Mazda 3. Very impressed with the traction. Ride quality is better than I expected based on tread design. I'm currently at approx 40,000km on the tires and they are still sitting at 80% tread remaining based on the measurements at my last tire rotation. Would buy again - recommend as a more affordable all-weather option to anyone that asks.
    Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on January 3, 2024
    What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
    Given 54% while driving a Opel Astra K 1.4T 150 (215/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 30,000 miles
    I bought these tyres in October 2021, fitted them on an Astra J, and did around 45,000 km (roughly 30,000 miles).
    Driven in all road conditions (dry, wet, slush, snow, ice). Overall they are not bad, but they seem to struggle in snow, with limited grip.
    Cornering on wet roads at reasonable speed has been problematic since new, with multiple occasions when ESP was prompted rather agressively.
    Dry braking is also not as good as expected, again the ABS kicking in most of the times.
    One big problem with Kumho Solus HA 32 is that thay began to chip smaller or bigger chunks with no apparent cause.
    Wear is average. I expect them to last 5,000 miles, but no more.
    All things considered, Kumhos are not bad tyres, but they do not impress either. Definitely not buying them again.
    Helpful 15 - tyre reviewed on November 25, 2023
    Given 49% while driving a Toyota (215/60 R16) on a combination of roads for 50,000 average miles
    I had these tires installed October 2021 for mostly highway driving daily (115kms). The tires perform pretty good in the various condition encountered in Quebec, but the noise and vibration they produce is our issue. Very dissatisfied with the tire type which was purchased because it is an all weather. I had the Goodyear all weather before these and will be buying them again.
    Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on July 22, 2023
    Given 94% while driving a Kia Motors ceed (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 1,654 average miles
    really good tyres, fitted them on my Kia ceed, used to run Bridgestone T005 and they where really bad in the rain, the Kumho is much better all season tyre
    Helpful 15 - tyre reviewed on April 25, 2023
    Given 69% while driving a Kia Motors Sportage (235/55 R18) on a combination of roads for 5,000 easy going miles
    Not a high performance tyre, but very solid and fair. On an icy road it might be a bit weak but acceptable, as long as you have traction control on board.
    Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on February 8, 2023
    Given 73% while driving a Ford Focus (215/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 40,000 average miles
    These tires do best in wet conditions followed by snow/ice and dry. Slippage in dry conditions.
    Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on January 22, 2023
    Given 78% while driving a Nissan Pulsar (195/60 R16) on mostly country roads for 5 average miles
    Just done a test drive with them after fitting. I am quite impressed by the dry grip. A bit bumpy compared to the old tyres but the new ones are a higher load rating which probably explains that. Will do another review on them mid winter when I’ve had them longer.
    Helpful 41 - tyre reviewed on August 5, 2022