Lexus GS300 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Lexus GS300.

Do you Drive a Lexus GS300? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a GS300 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Continental WinterContact TS 870 P (9) 89% 99% 83% 93% 90% 97%
Michelin Pilot Alpin PA3 (11) 93% 91% 91% 90% 92% 95%
Nokian Z G2 (30) 88% 89% 86% 84% 80% 83%
Dunlop Winter Sport 5 (37) 83% 85% 79% 78% 87% 83%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (140) 91% 88% 82% 78% 70% 80%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 (83) 91% 78% 83% 86% 70% 73%
Vredestein Sportrac 2 (6) 73% 87% 82% 77% 90% 67%
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74%
Davanti DX640 (83) 80% 71% 77% 75% 67% 81%
Nankang SV2 (30) 83% 77% 74% 74% 83% 74%
Nexen N6000 (63) 81% 70% 74% 65% 71% 74%
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80%
Jinyu YU63 (52) 78% 62% 67% 66% 72% 72%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (210) 83% 69% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM30 (9) 77% 72% 65% 56% 76% 69%
Pace PC10 (10) 76% 62% 60% 62% 80% 70%
Achilles 2233 (20) 77% 47% 63% 64% 71% 65%
Sunny SN3800 (63) 50% 29% 30% 29% 44% 28%

Lexus GS300 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Davanti DX640 given 83% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28000 spirited miles
Tires were really good, lasting long, feels like high performance. When I bought my second hand car when 21 months before, this tyres were on the front wheels, but was not brand new, drives mostly through curvy roads as well as motorways, still going strong. Overall, I have to say, these tyres feels good in every ways. Satisfied.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-19 08:56:59
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 870 P given 90% (235-45-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
I was looking to buy Michelin Pilot Alpin 5, and my size was not available. According to many test TS870 P ranks the same as Pilot Alpin 5. The tyres are very good. They feel like my summer Primacy 4. Wet braking excellent, dry grip is good, steering response is not the sharpest but for a winter tyre is good. Strongly recommended!!!
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-14 21:06:32
Writing about the Dunlop Winter Sport 5 given 86% (225-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 easy going miles
Great tires! Comfortable, quiet with very good traction in snow and ice. I can say that they are much better than the Bridgestone Turanza T001.
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-06 13:44:54
Writing about the Achilles 2233 given 47% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 easy going miles
Bought a second hand car with these fitted all round. Seemed OK over the first few days but some bad weather showed up how poor the wet grip is. Motorway speeds in the rain and the front end seems very light. These tyres will be coming off at the first opportunity.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-17 09:29:51
Writing about the Jinyu YU63 given 75% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
But these to replace some Nankang AS-2s and very pleased with the tyre so far. grips really well in wet or dry really gives the confidence to sling the car into corners would definitely recommend and also purchase again!
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-13 14:04:53
Writing about the Bridgestone Adrenalin RE003 given 83% (245-45-18-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 spirited miles
a very impressive performance tyres made even more derirable with its competitive pricing. Don't overlook this tyres if you are looking for a serious performance tyres that can be driven on a daily basis.
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-19 08:48:57
Writing about the Pace PC10 given 73% (230-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40 average miles
Extremely good tyres for the price, could improve on road feedback and longevity but I would defiantly buy these again.
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-30 14:40:25
Writing about the Sunny SN3800 given 37% (225-50-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 4300 average miles
Was very excited to purchase such a good looking tire for low price. Had them installed and immediately returned to tire shop because I thought they had not balanced tires properly. Not the case. The vibration and road noise created by these tires is unacceptable in my opinion. Wet conditions require caution like I am driving on ice. No lateral grip whatsoever. Will replace as soon as possible. Terrible tires.
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-31 15:46:53
Writing about the Nokian Z G2 given 93% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 100000 spirited miles
Outstanding for my Lex very comfortable & smooth driving, much better than my previous Pirelli PZero rosso.
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-20 16:03:54
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE050A given 63% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 easy going miles
These tyres replaced original Yokohama advans fitted from new. The bridgstones were far better, giving a softer, quieter ride, and better grip in the wet. They have now been on two years, and there is stil 4mm tread left, but the front tyre need to be replaced due to inner shoulders scrubbed off (power steering) and the outer shoulders wearing badly, with cracking appearing on the shoulders. These tyres have only covered 15k miles! I must admit I am disappointed at this tyre being a premium brand, has worn so badly, there has never Ben any tyre pressure / tracking issues. I have to ask why buy these expensive tyres which dont seem to provide any distinct benefits over cheaper alternatives.
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-11 10:56:07
Writing about the Altenzo Comforter given 87% (235-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 average miles
I`ve had the tyres since December(2 rear, drive wheels)on my Lexus GS300 SE,I`VE DONE ABOUT 2.500k,mostly in Cornwall in January with every type of weather you can imagine.Not once did the tyres give me any thought of hesitation,see above table.I am so pleased with them,bought from Tyre Traders for £59 EACH,THESE TYRES I BELIEVE, ARE A GREAT BREAKTHROUGH FOR BUDGET TYRES,which means better and safer alround motoring for the man in the street.Thanks again Tyre Traders and Altenzo tyres
tyre reviewed on 2012-04-06 11:32:34
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM30 given 79% (225-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-16 12:16:23
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre