Nexen N6000

The Nexen N6000 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 81%
Wet Grip 70%
Road Feedback 74%
Handling 65%
Wear 71%
Comfort 74%
Buy again 65%

Tyre review data from 63 tyre reviews averaging 71% over 630,469 miles driven.

The N6000 is ranked 83rd of 131 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Nexen N6000
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Nexen N6000
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Nexen N6000. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Nexen N6000 Reviews

Given 64% while driving a MINI Cooper (215/50 R16) on a combination of roads for 0 miles
Cheap tyre and nice wear after near 6 month.
Under rain condition this tyres are an HORROR.
In the highway after taking some water on the road I lost totally the car control.
I had never happened in worse conditions with Bridgestones Potenza.
89 - tyre reviewed on September 5, 2016   
Given 39% while driving a Honda Civic 1.8 VTEC Sport (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 9,000 easy going miles
not a good tyre bad road feed back in the dry
terrible tyre in the wet aquaplanes very bad
wear well but that is the only good point
would never buy again
6 - tyre reviewed on October 19, 2017   
Given 69% while driving a Mazda 6 Estate 2.2D Soport (225/45 R18) on mostly motorways for 16,000 easy going miles
Very nice looking tyre with C,C & 74 dB EU index.Very good grip on dry and surprise even not bad on wet. Hard and very noisy tyres. I did 16 thousand miles in 6 months, less than 50% of the tread is gone. Half of this mileage car was fully loaded and I was driving it with the speed 80-90 mph. Vulnerable and unstable in ruts.
5 - tyre reviewed on January 13, 2017   
Have you driven on the Nexen N6000 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Nexen N6000? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Nexen N6000 >

Latest Nexen N6000 Reviews

Given 90% while driving a Honda Civic (205/45 R16) on a combination of roads for 15,000 average miles
Very nice tire. Cheap. Just a bit noisy. Otherwise on an old civic you do not expect them to be dead silent. Would buy again for sure.
1 - tyre reviewed on November 26, 2015   
Given 24% while driving a Honda S2000 (255/40 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
I put these on my s2000, they are cheap, they wobble when cornering, breaking is terrible and try them in the wet and you have near to no control at speed, do not buy these tyres if you get the urge to put your foot down, khumo are the tyres to buy as a superb all round tyre
5 - tyre reviewed on May 3, 2015   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 60% while driving a BMW (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 400 average miles
Well I went for the cheap option on my BMW E60 Msport 525D, around town at below 40mph these tyres behave very well in wet and dry conditions, a day after fitting brand new NEXON 6000 (245,40,18) 36psi all round I took the beemr up the M1 (Motorway) and to my horror these tyres felt like the back was stepping out on me above 70mph. It felt like the back was power sliding with no acceleration to the point I had to opposite steer just to bring the car straight, it wasnt windy, the tyres were balanced and inflated but these tyres are not for high performance cars and not safe above 70mph I have ditched them and bittent he bullet and replaced with P-ZERO's, they feel strong at 80mph.
1 - tyre reviewed on April 7, 2015   
Given 63% while driving a Kia Motors (235/65 R17 H) on a combination of roads for 10,400 easy going miles
Done 10400 miles tyres cracking in tread on all 4 tyres
0 - tyre reviewed on April 3, 2015   
Given 87% while driving a Holden Vectra V6 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 30,000 average miles
Well time to replace my Nexen N6000 tyres...and guess what....I am getting exactly the same again. Cant fault the tyres....good price $129 aussie dollars (about 60 quid to you poms. On my 3.2 V6 Vectra...which is no slouch....though i dont often drive hard....i do enjoy taking roundabouts at a bit of gallop...and the tyres hang in there superbly. I have done about 45000 kms on the tyres and all still (just) above the wear indicators, which i think is outstanding. Had Goodyear F1s on other cars...but these are as good and much much quieter....not to mention cheaper. One of the best so called budget tyres around....they are not budget....your just not getting ripped off has hard as you do by the big names. Highly recommend them.
0 - tyre reviewed on February 25, 2015   
Given 94% while driving a Ford Falcon BFII XT (235/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 25,000 average miles
Hi all, just my opinion from here in Australia, these are on my 2006 Ford BF 4 litre 6 cyl which has now travelled 156,000 ks or nearly 100,000 miles = Yes big miles, its a very big country with at least 500 miles between major cities.
I bough these on advice from one of the car forums. And at the price I thought no big deal if I didn't like them and took them off. But no, not the case, in fact totally opposite.
These are the 4 set of tyres on my car, Goodyear Eagles being all the previous sets and I have to say that these Nexens have surpassed all my expectations as they were/are 40%+ cheaper than the Goodyears and to me a way better tyre in nearly every department. The only thing that the Goodyear tyres I had were possibly better was road noise, but not by a lot. A huge plus has been the wear or more so the lack of it. These were fitted at 110,000k / 64,000m and still have a lot of tread depth against the Goodyears that were run down to the tread wear depth indicators at around 34,000ks against the Goodyears 35-38k average for the 3 previous sets
In my opinion on my car the Nexen N6000's have been a much better tyre for everything I have done. I can't talk about how they drive in the snow, as 99.99% of Australia doesn't get any snow.
Most of my driving is a combination of city driving & motorways with weather conditions ranging from damn hot to pounding down rain on greasy road surfaces with big wind gusts, so speeds range from 20mph to 65mph, except on some country roads when we head above the max speed by around double ( damn those German Autobahns, many of us here in Australia are just so envious )
For me the Nexan N6000 have been an excellent tyre that have out performed a major world wide big name tyre manufacturer with tyres that were half the price. I can't praise them enough
1 - tyre reviewed on November 2, 2014   
Given 70% while driving a Holden Vectra V6 (235/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 7 average miles
Good medium price budget tyre. To be fair i havent driven in wet conditions that often. The wear is good, i have rotated the tyres quite often and kept the pressure to about 40psi. For the price i think they are a decent tyre.
0 - tyre reviewed on August 16, 2014   
Given 90% while driving a SEAT Ibiza FR TDi (205/40 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
Very good cheap tire.
0 - tyre reviewed on June 20, 2014   
Given 86% while driving a Kia Motors (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 20,000 spirited miles
I bought the car with Michelin Primacy HP on each corner. Being worn i put N6000 on each corner at little over half the price of the Michelins. I couldn't really tell the difference with grip but if anything i thought the feedback was better and the steering was a bit sharper. Dry grip was really good and wet was plenty good enough. They were even surprisingly good in the snow. I would recommend and buy again especially for the price. I had XL tyres and think that made then a bit better for the stiffer sidewall. They have quite a nice looking tread pattern too. Wear i did 20k and lost 4mm on the front and 2mm on the back
0 - tyre reviewed on May 31, 2014   
Given 73% while driving a Vauxhall Astra (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
I needed to replace tires Federal ss 595 on my hothach astra VXR. After reading so many good reviews of nexen 6000 I bought them. I drive mostly in town but take my car to the race track from time to time. On I liked very much my old Federal tires for very good grip on wet and dry and for very good road feedback and sharpness BUT the road noise was terrible so my next tires wanted to be more soft
and comfortble. I bought nexen very very cheap. First impression was that this tires are very comfortble , soft and road noise is almost 0. Grip is very good on dry and wet , compared to other budget tires. .One thing I did not like is that car lost its sharpness with Nexens and its become more wabbly when hard cornerring, because of the soft sidewals and compound . But I guess it a price to pay for comfort. So I think for every day driving its a very good tires for its price , better than much more expensive tires, BUT if you driving a hothach or a sports car and thinking to take it to a race track , than this tires are not for you
1 - tyre reviewed on May 3, 2014   
Given 91% while driving a Ford Focus ST (225/40 R18 W) on mostly town for 8,000 spirited miles
I needed tyres when in the main dealer for a service/mot & was recommended these Nexen 6000's. Was pretty cautious & wanted to stick with the Conti's as my car is a Focus ST & get driven pretty hard at times.

I am so glad I went for these tyres. They are brilliant in the dry, wet & snow!
Cheap & easily as good as the original Conti's.

The only downside is the soft compound they are made of means that they do wear fairly quickly. But great tyre & have already replaced the Nexen with the same Nexen again.
0 - tyre reviewed on April 2, 2014   
Given 83% while driving a Volkswagen Golf R20 270 bhp 4wd (235/35 R19 W) on mostly country roads for 0 spirited miles
At budget price availability £87 as I write these are a 'steal' compared to other makes for my car!
I can't find better at the price!
There seems little compromise, except in extreme wet conditions.
0 - tyre reviewed on February 28, 2014