Honda S2000 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Honda S2000.

Do you Drive a Honda S2000? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a S2000 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (136) 94% 93% 88% 91% 87% 82%
Fulda SportControl (39) 92% 87% 84% 83% 85% 86%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (397) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Yokohama Advan Sport V105 (34) 91% 84% 85% 87% 76% 81%
Falken ZE914 (96) 89% 81% 85% 81% 82% 82%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (222) 91% 89% 83% 85% 75% 80%
Yokohama Advan Neova AD08 (30) 94% 72% 90% 90% 70% 74%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (105) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 78%
Bridgestone RE11A (4) 90% 85% 83% 88% 70% 80%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (139) 91% 88% 82% 79% 71% 80%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Michelin Pilot Sport (41) 92% 82% 86% 81% 73% 75%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (222) 87% 86% 77% 78% 74% 86%
Kumho IZen KW27 (29) 77% 76% 75% 73% 82% 84%
Avon ZV5 (110) 84% 79% 77% 78% 71% 78%
Bridgestone Potenza s02 (16) 89% 79% 86% 85% 66% 62%
Avon ZZ3 (115) 84% 75% 78% 75% 70% 74%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (142) 84% 74% 74% 76% 73% 75%
Yokohama Advan A048 (9) 96% 53% 96% 81% 51% 56%
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Kumho Ecsta V720 (6) 95% 55% 88% 95% 50% 50%
Nexen N6000 (63) 81% 70% 74% 65% 71% 74%
Toyo Proxes 4 (45) 80% 63% 72% 66% 77% 74%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050 (56) 83% 69% 76% 69% 66% 61%
Pirelli PZero Nero (133) 83% 66% 71% 71% 68% 64%
Bridgestone Potenza RE050A (208) 83% 70% 74% 72% 66% 59%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM30 (9) 77% 72% 65% 56% 76% 69%
Dunlop SP Sport 01 (120) 78% 67% 71% 69% 69% 65%
Federal SS595 SUPER STEEL (129) 70% 48% 57% 55% 69% 48%
Fullrun HP199 (76) 47% 27% 32% 32% 54% 27%

Honda S2000 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 53% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 spirited miles
For the Honda S2000 The chassis of the vehicle is too stiff for the side wall of this tire.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-20 20:40:43
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 46% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Moderate grip in dry setting and same with wet. There's a lot of understeer because of how soft the sidewalls are which also dull the feeling of the steering and response. For a sport tire this is truly rubbish quality made in Vietnam by a big brand. Wear is OK and comfort is not better. To simply put it, good for the price but not a sport tire.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-02 07:03:40
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
these i imagine would be great on a saloon or coupe, as they are very comfortable, however on my s2000 they feel quite wobbly on the rear. i had hankook v12 evo 2 before changing and you had excellent stability. might not grip as well but you were faster with confidence. but the ride quality was quite harsh which the goodyears resolved well. on smooth track surfaces the goodyears seem to perform well. I believe these tyres are bouncy and unsettle the car, giving you the impression the back end is breaking away but actually its more likely the tyre is folding over as the sidewalls cannot cope with the extra grip. I have opted for some PS4 this time round to compare......if they are similar, i think I will have to look at a road legal semi slick. I recommend if you like comfort or dont drive a sports car
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-09 01:25:26
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport given 69% (225-45-16-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
I bought the tires two years ago, I did 15,000 miles with them and they can do more. The thing I liked most about these tires was the feedback with the 2 ply side wall, Above 50 km they make noise. Above 25 degrees you grip a little better than a Pilot Sport 4. And below 10 degrees on a wet road a very, very dangerous tire !. The tire costs about twice as much as the Pilot 4 pilot but He is no twice as good. P. S tyrereviews The best tires site !
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-27 04:50:47
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza s02 given 80% (225-50-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
have these on my 2000 S2000 AP1, they are OE tyres for my car, its the right tyre for the car if you want to experience the handling shigeru uehara wanted from this car, it gives the car that very controllable neutral steer, you wont have this handling with any other tyre because of the construction of S02 (rounder on front, flatter on rear) again i tries various other brands including some potenzas, none gave the car's original handling caracterstics ! if you have a 2000-2004 S2000 with oem suspension and want to experience what your car's fuss is all about buy the S02
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-21 16:45:04
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-29 09:58:08
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 47% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-09-28 18:54:01
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta V720 given 70% (245-45-16-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Fantastic tyres for summer although slightly loud. They hold 500hp at the rear wheels great. Cheap and will definitely biy then again
tyre reviewed on 2017-06-20 13:39:33
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta V720 given 83% (225-45-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Loved these tyres, cheap and perform as any other semi-slick would.
I'm pushing 350hp to the rear wheels in my Honda S2000 and not once did they loose traction on the road.
They are relatively loud on the road expecially when changing lanes and hitting the lane markers. But you don't buy a semi-slick for comfort.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-22 00:15:20
Writing about the Falken ZE914 given 51% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
Had that tyre on the rear of my S2000 and it has a very stiff side wall but doesn't grip very well in wet is well I'll be kind let's say tricky. No point of talking comfort hasn't got any. I see it working maybe with heavier car but not with light sports one's.
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-17 20:56:30
Writing about the Pirelli CINTURATO P7 given 60% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Had that tyre on my Honda S2000 and the side wall is too soft doesn’t grip very well it wears rather quick. Definitely not for a light sports car.
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-17 20:52:20
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Sport V105 given 84% (225-50-16-W)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-06 19:37:36
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre