Nexen N6000 Reviews - Page 3

Given 93% while driving a Jaguar X Type 2.5SE (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
had these on a couple of months now so thought i would give some feedback. cant realy comment on wear yet as not been on long, the x type is renound for wearing tyres so i will keep you informed. to be fair im very pleased with my purchaice, these are budget tyres and to honest these could be premium tyres as i find they performe better than the pirelli that they replaced. allthough my car is all wheel drive the grip these are giveing is very posative wet or dry, cornering very controlled, pushed into corners at speed i havnt had any dramas. noise, well wot noise, again better than the previous tyres fitted. in conclusion i was expecting a typical budget performance but im getting premium rewards for half the money. i would and will buy these again.
Helpful 0 - tyre reviewed on November 2, 2012
Given 80% while driving a Mercedes Benz C220 CDI Estate (205/55 R16 V) on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Fitted on Merc C-Class, used as long distance taxi, mainly motorways.
The best of the budgets I have found. Value for money definately, and so much quieter than normal budgets.
Helpful 0 - tyre reviewed on August 23, 2012
Given 64% while driving a Toyota Celica VVTi 140 (215/35 R18) on track for 0 average miles
great tires for a small price used on my tuned Celica vvt-i track car
Helpful 0 - tyre reviewed on August 22, 2012
Want the best Performance summer tyre? Click here!
Given 77% while driving a Audi A4 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
Amazing value. I put 4 of these on an A4 to replace the original Dunlops. They are excellent to drive with, offering featherlight steering even at low speeds. The stability and cornering at speed are also excellent.

At change from 90 pounds each these rival midrange competitors approaching double the price.
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on August 9, 2012
Given 89% while driving a Audi A6 (245/40 R18 W) on mostly motorways for 180,000 average miles
I have had these tyres on the rear of my A6 for 60000 miles and they still have 4mm tread left! Admittedly I drive mainly on motorway (35k PA) but I have never had tyres last this long. I had them put on the front at the same time and they lasted 35k which is still excellent. I foolishly replaced them with Barum and 25k later I need to buy some more. I will definitely replace them with Nexen this time.
Helpful 0 - tyre reviewed on July 25, 2012
Given 76% while driving a Skoda Octavia vRS (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
Very good price. less noise than Bridgestones fitted originally. Exceptional in heavy rain. Seem to have good grip. However I seem to have dropped 2-3 MPG since fitting these tyres. I suspect high rolling resistance.
Helpful 0 - tyre reviewed on July 14, 2012
Given 71% while driving a Audi A6 Avant 2.0TDi 170 (245/40 R18 W) on mostly town for 6,000 easy going miles
These are the second pair of Nexen N6000 I have had on the car. They are a very good choice for the money: I paid £92 per wheel fitted.

They are £25 cheaper than the German budget tyre maker Faulken. And they are more comfortable than Faulken owing to the N6000's softer compound.

I agree with other contributors that perhaps they don't wear as long as might be expected. However I chose a few years ago to stop buying expensive tyres. I never wear them out, I either get a puncture (shoulder) or the tracking goes out and wear badly becoming illegal.
Helpful 0 - tyre reviewed on July 11, 2012
Given 90% while driving a Citroën C5 Estate (215/55 R16 W) on mostly country roads for 8,000 average miles
My car came with half worn Accelera Alphas, which I had to change because they were so noisy. This is a good comparison as both budget tyres are the same price and I changed all four.
Dry grip: Accelera corners better (Harder side wall) but both very good though. Wet grip: Nexen much better. Noise: Nexen fantastic. This is an issue for me as my car is a petrol. Can't comment on tyre wear as only had Acceleras 3 months and Nexens 1 month. I don't drive on the limit and tend to drive easy and as few miles as possible...Not because I'm a goody goody, but because of our greedy government and greedy petrol companies.
Helpful 0 - tyre reviewed on May 25, 2012
Given 63% while driving a Audi A4 (225/50 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
Pretty good grip in wet & dry, but I became annoyed by the amount of noise.
Seemed to wear quicker than expected too.
Helpful 0 - tyre reviewed on May 5, 2012
Given 56% while driving a BMW E60 535d (275/30 R19) on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Tried these on the rear of my 535D M sport and was surprised how well they worked for a budget tyre, although in the wet trying to get 270bhp onto the road isn't easy but these tyres cope ok, not brilliant but you get enough feedback to allow you to alter your driving style.
If you are looking for a budget tyre (I paid £110 each) they are fine but the wear is not great, have done maybe 7000 mls on them and they very soon need changing.
Helpful 0 - tyre reviewed on February 2, 2012
Given 81% while driving a Audi A3 TDi quattro sport (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 9,000 average miles
i bought my A3 TDi Quattro in January with new p-zeros on and they didnt last 2000 miles... i replaced each corner with these, 9000 miles later they have plenty of tread left, wearing even and stick in all conditions! they are defo going on again!
Helpful 1 - tyre reviewed on November 8, 2011
Given 89% while driving a Vauxhall Astra SRi CDTi 1.9 150 (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 6,000 average miles
Superb Budget - Mid range tyre.
I am still running these tyres on the front of my car and have had them on for 6000 miles still hardly worn at all.
These have so far outperformed the previous 225 45 17 AVON ZV3's and KHUMO's that I have peviously used on the front of my 1.9cdti Astra H.
If you are in the market for a quality tyre on a budget then I would have no hesitation in recomending the NEXEN N6000 under or normal driving conditions and habits.


Helpful 0 - tyre reviewed on September 10, 2011