Mercedes Benz C220 CDI Estate Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mercedes Benz C220 CDI Estate.

Do you Drive a Mercedes Benz C220 CDI Estate? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a C220 CDI Estate better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Falken Azenis FK510 (102) 90% 89% 83% 83% 76% 79%
Goodyear Eagle Vector (5) 76% 80% 83% 83% 85% 83%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (215) 87% 86% 78% 79% 74% 86%
Michelin Primacy 3 (161) 86% 81% 78% 78% 68% 81%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (243) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Michelin Primacy HP (196) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (189) 84% 77% 75% 73% 62% 73%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (190) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Nexen N6000 (63) 81% 70% 74% 65% 71% 74%
Rovelo RPX 998 (25) 80% 65% 70% 65% 64% 73%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (85) 81% 71% 68% 65% 63% 72%
Lassa Impetus Sport (6) 57% 44% 48% 32% 63% 46%
Infinity INF 05 (67) 56% 31% 42% 40% 62% 45%

Mercedes Benz C220 CDI Estate Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 53% (255-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 13000 average miles
Got the Run-flat version of this mid-range tyre for my AMG trimmed C Class estate. At initial fitting one tyre was defective and would not hold the pressure. Garage blamed it on manufacturing defect. Iíve also had one tyre break/bulge in the side wall after hitting a pothole which was disappointing. Now my rears are on the limit after only 1.5 years of driving so looking like Iím only going to get 15000 miles at best. I think it is slightly more comfortable than the continental contacts sports that came off. But being a Run-flat itís still pretty harsh if you hit any minor imperfection in the road. Grip is good in both wet and dry and got quite good fuel efficiency with them. With children in the back I normally drive quite smoothly and only occasionally give it full beans. Given the issues Iíve had, the relatively poor wear rate and not being that much cheaper than a brisdgestone or Goodyear, will probably not go with these again.
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-17 23:40:09
Writing about the Lassa Impetus Sport given 26% (255-35-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 average miles
Worst tire that I had.
She came with the car and was put on the rear axle.
1) Dry grip is poor. With a sharp acceleration tires constantly slip. Even at speed.
2) Wet grip is life threatening. With a minimal push of gas, a skid occurs. Feeling like you're riding on ice.
3) Noisy.
4) Heavy and tough. Extremely low level of comfort.
5) The side protection performs decorative functions.
6) Extremely high fuel consumption.
7) Only one plus - long wear.
The tread is fine, but I'll take them off - my life is more expensive.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-29 10:32:40
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T001 given 68% (225-45-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 17000 average miles
Had to replace hem after 17,000miles of normal family driving. Poor durability but otherwise a fair tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-05 19:28:41
Writing about the Rovelo RPX 998 given 80% (245-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
I needed two tyres for the back of my Mercedes, and after reading lots of reviews and not wanting to spend lots of money, i bought two Rovellos for £110 (all included). I can only say that i am really happy with those tyres. The grip is good, the confort two, do not notice any road noise out of the ordinary. I have had this tyres on in lots of snow and rain this year, and with careful driving they performed really good. Will buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-10 06:34:24
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 57% (245-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 9400 easy going miles
Only real problem with these tyres is the wear rate which is appalling, I have done less than 10k and just been told the tread on my drive wheels is down to 3 mm. I have never before had to replace tyres before 20k and this is the first time I’ve had Continentals
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-18 16:05:21
Writing about the Michelin Primacy 3 given 74% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 40000 average miles
Vera durable.. Thaís the main thing. The longe lasting tires i've had.
Good grip on the Dry.
Enough on the Wet.
Feeling for spirited driver is not that good.
Just an ok touring tire. Safe but not fun.
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-10 21:06:44
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 86% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 27000 average miles
Outstanding grip. Both wet and dry.
but not a sporty tyre... But i would definately buy these again.
it's a safe choice.
tyre reviewed on 2014-02-10 01:01:10
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle Vector given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
Have had these tyres on an 220 CDI Mercedes estate 25000 miles. Great all round tyre.
Ideal for this type of motor
tyre reviewed on 2013-11-20 21:13:41
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 70% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-08 17:39:56
Writing about the Nexen N6000 given 80% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Fitted on Merc C-Class, used as long distance taxi, mainly motorways.
The best of the budgets I have found. Value for money definately, and so much quieter than normal budgets.
tyre reviewed on 2012-08-23 17:15:44
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre