Ford Falcon BFII XT Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Ford Falcon BFII XT.

Do you Drive a Ford Falcon BFII XT? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Falcon BFII XT better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Neuton NT5000 (65) 88% 77% 81% 76% 84% 84%
Falken FK452 (210) 82% 73% 75% 73% 69% 73%
Nexen N6000 (63) 81% 70% 74% 65% 71% 74%
Achilles ATR Sport 2 (35) 72% 44% 62% 62% 76% 68%

Ford Falcon BFII XT Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Achilles ATR Sport 2 given 63% (245-35-19-W)
Driving on mostly town for 7000 average miles
Terrible in the wet, my confidence dropped significantly after changing my stockies with these tyres. Performing good when dry, even better when warmed up. I'd only buy them again if I live in Africa or the Middle East.
tyre reviewed on 2015-07-22 14:41:45
Writing about the Nexen N6000 given 94% (235-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 average miles
Hi all, just my opinion from here in Australia, these are on my 2006 Ford BF 4 litre 6 cyl which has now travelled 156,000 ks or nearly 100,000 miles = Yes big miles, its a very big country with at least 500 miles between major cities.
I bough these on advice from one of the car forums. And at the price I thought no big deal if I didn't like them and took them off. But no, not the case, in fact totally opposite.
These are the 4 set of tyres on my car, Goodyear Eagles being all the previous sets and I have to say that these Nexens have surpassed all my expectations as they were/are 40%+ cheaper than the Goodyears and to me a way better tyre in nearly every department. The only thing that the Goodyear tyres I had were possibly better was road noise, but not by a lot. A huge plus has been the wear or more so the lack of it. These were fitted at 110,000k / 64,000m and still have a lot of tread depth against the Goodyears that were run down to the tread wear depth indicators at around 34,000ks against the Goodyears 35-38k average for the 3 previous sets
In my opinion on my car the Nexen N6000's have been a much better tyre for everything I have done. I can't talk about how they drive in the snow, as 99.99% of Australia doesn't get any snow.
Most of my driving is a combination of city driving & motorways with weather conditions ranging from damn hot to pounding down rain on greasy road surfaces with big wind gusts, so speeds range from 20mph to 65mph, except on some country roads when we head above the max speed by around double ( damn those German Autobahns, many of us here in Australia are just so envious )
For me the Nexan N6000 have been an excellent tyre that have out performed a major world wide big name tyre manufacturer with tyres that were half the price. I can't praise them enough
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-02 14:12:06
Writing about the Neuton NT5000 given 100% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 spirited miles
My taxi covers about 4,000km per week, 2,500km of which is covered by me. I put a set of Neuton NT5000 tyres on the car a week ago and it's rained every day since.

Wet weather traction has been fantastic. I don't drift around aimlessly; I'm out to make money and keep my car moving at a good pace. Dry weight of the car is 1,700kg, so by the time you add fuel, equipment and a couple of people it's over 2,000kg. I've tried pushing the car hard through corners and it hasn't broken traction once.

I don't know how long they'll last for, but I'm extremely pleased with their wet weather grip.

I'm very impressed. It's early days but first impressions are good. At this stage this will be my permanent tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2011-06-29 22:46:35
Writing about the Falken FK452 given 97% (225-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
I dont know what mr 350Z is smoking, I've driven many cars from classic muscle, to modern turbo and supercharged purpose built road legal race cars, the 350Z is just a sporty daily driver buddy. You must have had flat tyres to believe that the sidewalls were soft, because my experience was the complete opposite. My Uncle fitted these to his daily driver - 6.0 litre V8 Hoden Calais - last year, and we took it for a solid drive, and let me tell you, having driven this car many times before, it was like driving a completely different car. These tyres dont just make the steering feel a little more responsive, or soften the road noise, it seriously feels like driving a completely different car, more to the point, a much better car. My new daily driver is a BF Mark 2 Falcon XT, stock as a rock, The first mod is definately going to be a set of these babies on some nice rims. So in conclusion, if you are going to race, these are NOT the tyres for you, dont be a cheapskate, buy some proper racing wheels and tyres, and fit them to a REAL race car, not a shopping cart. And most importantly, make sure they are fitted and balanced by a professional, and pumped up to the correct pressure.
I have never seen a better tyre for the money, buy with confidence :)
tyre reviewed on 2011-05-07 14:36:02
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre