Kumho Solus HA31

The Kumho Solus HA31 is a Touring All Season tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

This tyre has been replaced by the Kumho Solus 4S HA32.

Dry Grip 80%
Wet Grip 79%
Road Feedback 79%
Handling 80%
Wear 74%
Comfort 83%
Buy again 86%
Snow Grip 90%
Ice Grip 85%

Tyre review data from 9 tyre reviews averaging 82% over 69,179 miles driven.

The Solus HA31 is ranked 15th of 71 All Season Touring tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2019 Auto Bild All Season Tyre Test - 8th of 12 tyres

  • Positive - Good aquaplaning properties, low wear, short braking distances on snow, low noise.
  • Negative - Average snow handling, slightly extended wet and dry braking distances, soft dry handling, average comfort.
  • Overall - Average.
View Full Test >>

2019 All Season Tyre Performance Overview - 9th of 31 tyres

View Full Test >>

2017 Auto Express All Season Tyre Test - 8th of 10 tyres

  • Positive - Good snow braking.
  • Negative - Very weak in the wet, weak in the dry.
View Full Test >>

2019 Tyre Tests

  • 8th: 2019 Auto Bild All Season Tyre Test (225/45 R17)
  • 9th: 2019 All Season Tyre Performance Overview (225/45 R17)
  • 2017 Tyre Tests

  • 8th: 2017 Auto Express All Season Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 2016 Tyre Tests

  • 7th: 2016 ACE All Season Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 2015 Tyre Tests

  • 6th: 2015 AZ All Season Tyre Test (185/65 R15)
  • 2014 Tyre Tests

  • 8th: 2014 All Season Tyre Test (185/60 R15)
  • Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Kumho Solus HA31

    Questions and Answers for the Kumho Solus HA31

    2019-04-02 - Car is a Suzuki Swift 2015 with 185/55R16 tyres and suffers bad tramlining with aysemetrical tyres fitted. I'm looking to replace with All season tyres and the best seems to be Vredestein Quatrac 5 however they are also aysemetrical. Considering the Khumo HA31 as the next best non aysemetrical tyre but worried they are a poor tyre overall. What would you choose?

    The tramlining won't be a factor of the tread pattern but the tyre construction.


    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Top 3 Kumho Solus HA31 Reviews

    Given 82% while driving a Kia Motors (185/65 R15) on a combination of roads for 33,000 spirited miles
    These tires have been great for my self-esteem! They are on our economical Kia Rio 2014 for 55,000 km now, and help me feel good at the wheel when we are on-ramping between highways. They hold really, really well there, so the tail-gaters almost always drop off into the distance! Fun. On snowy roads and other poor-traction conditions, these tires also have been faithful for us. If I lose control a little on ice, I'll blame it on myself, not my tires! In heavy snow, we may bog down but can work ourselves out. Sadly, the tread does wear down. We're at 88% of our 60,000 km warranty and thinking it's probably time to replace them now that one tire has a slow leak...
    Helpful 18 - tyre reviewed on June 25, 2023
    Given 86% while driving a Nissan Almera Tino 2.2 DI (195/65 R15 T) on a combination of roads for 4,000 average miles
    Great in snow and wet.I like these tyres in curve and wind.In wind weather feel like there no wind,the car is very stability.
    Helpful 119 - tyre reviewed on January 21, 2016
    Toyota (235/55 R18 V) on mostly country roads for 10,000 spirited miles
    Bought as a set for my RAV 4, I use them as I need a decent all season tyre whilst driving from the UK to Germany (where winter tyres are mandatory between October & March) but without having change them as they are all seasons.- have used them before and definitely will once these need replacing.
    Helpful 47 - tyre reviewed on October 16, 2019
    Have you driven on the Kumho Solus HA31 tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Kumho Solus HA31? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Kumho Solus HA31 >

    Latest Kumho Solus HA31 Reviews

    Given 91% while driving a Peugeot 107 (155/65 R14) on a combination of roads for 2,679 spirited miles
    Running these on a peugeot 107. I've had kumhos on larger cars before. For my daily commuter, I thought for the price I'd give the all seasons a go to avoid a second set of winter wheels again. Over the last month the snow has been heavy, over taking slow struggling cars has a breeze. They do feel soft when warm, but the cold weather and wet grip makes up for the warm short fall. The aggressive pattern does cause a slightly higher than normal road noise at 70mph. When these wear out, I'll be buying another set. For the price on a small car, I would definitely recommend them to anyone.
    Helpful 16 - tyre reviewed on February 10, 2021
    Given 71% while driving a Audi A4 Quattro 1.9 TDI Avant (235/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 8,000 average miles
    Decided I'd go for these on my winter wheels, I assumed they'd suit the UK better than an out and out winter tyre more suited towards ice, slush and snow capability, (to the detriment of motorway/fast road performance, most of my driving). Wasn't overly impressed last year to be honest but they did do everything reasonably well though.
    Didn't have them on in the summer so can't comment, however I put them on a few months back for this winter, and in this recent weather they have been phenomenal!! Yes I drive a quattro, but I've been pulling out stranded cars, vans and even a lorry, the traction was unbelievable, these tyres never missed a beat, really REALLY impressed.
    Yes I 'd say they maybe biased towards cold and wet weather performance (awesome in the snow) but they are more than capable of being a full on all year round tyre option, if you only have one set of rims and don't demand the performance required of a sports summer tyre.
    Helpful 33 - tyre reviewed on March 4, 2018
    What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
    Kia Motors (165/60 R14) on a combination of roads for 500 average miles
    Used in heavy snow today, brilliant !
    Helpful 31 - tyre reviewed on February 27, 2018
    Given 83% while driving a Nissan altima (225/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
    Recently put these tires on my 2008 Altima coupe. Cannot believe the snow and ice traction. I have never had dediciated winter tires and always used a good all season tire year round. Usually I get around just fine, but I recently bought this car used with brand new a id envigorntiresnby yokohama. OMG!!! Never had an all season tire perform so poorly in winter in my 40 years of driving in Canadian winters. Was scared shitless to even drive the car, but finally got up enough couage one day to putz up to the tire dealer and see what we could do. Bought the HA31 all weather Kuhmo tire and was a bit nervous as I could not find that many reviews on line. I tell you, I left there in winter conditions, drove all over the city testing the traction, braking, taking fast corners, parking lots with 8 inches of snow, and these tires stuck like glue. I was Giddy, like a kid, slamming on the brakes, trying to get these tires to fail, I couldnt believe it. If this all weather is this good I can only imagine why people put on winter tires. Snow became slush and loads of water, tires were solid, no slipping what so ever. I have driven them on the dry highway, fairly quiet, going on an 800 km trip this weekend so we will see. So far, love the tires and even if I only get 50k kms out of these I will be happy just for the safety. As one writer posted on another site, if I have one accident because of stupid tires, that 1000 dollar deductable just paid for annice set of tires. Buy these, you will not be disappointed. Happy Driving.
    Helpful 47 - tyre reviewed on February 17, 2017
    Given 60% while driving a Volkswagen Golf MK6 1.6 tdi (205/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
    Average in wet and dry. Not had the chance to test on snow yet, but given the last few winters in the UK i think I'll go back to a summer tyre or the CrossClimate next.

    Meant to be very good in the snow.
    Helpful 34 - tyre reviewed on January 7, 2016