Peugeot 107 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Peugeot 107.

Do you Drive a Peugeot 107? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 107 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Kumho Solus HA31 (8) 77% 78% 78% 78% 73% 85%
Matador MP 16 Stella 2 (9) 83% 69% 77% 71% 82% 77%
Firestone Winterhawk 3 (6) 77% 68% 70% 70% 78% 73%
Barum Brillantis 2 (30) 78% 61% 68% 67% 77% 76%
Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS (49) 74% 68% 62% 61% 64% 55%
Matador MP 62 All Weather Evo (4) 77% 57% 57% 53% 47% 63%

Peugeot 107 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Kumho Solus HA31 given 91% (155-65-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2679 spirited miles
Running these on a peugeot 107. I've had kumhos on larger cars before. For my daily commuter, I thought for the price I'd give the all seasons a go to avoid a second set of winter wheels again. Over the last month the snow has been heavy, over taking slow struggling cars has a breeze. They do feel soft when warm, but the cold weather and wet grip makes up for the warm short fall. The aggressive pattern does cause a slightly higher than normal road noise at 70mph. When these wear out, I'll be buying another set. For the price on a small car, I would definitely recommend them to anyone.
tyre reviewed on 2021-02-10 23:53:56
Writing about the Matador MP 62 All Weather Evo given 39% (155-65-14-H)
Driving on mostly town for 30 average miles
Very bad on wet roads ture life to short 30.000 km
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-10 06:38:08
Writing about the Firestone Winterhawk 3 given 71% (155-65-14-)
Driving on mostly town for 9000 average miles
In my opinion Firestone Winterhawk 3 is at most an average performance tyre. Maybe this should be correlated with my car tyre size (155/65 R14)...
In dry conditions it is a fair tyre, though it has a pronounced understeering tendency. The wet grip is acceptable if you don't need to brake suddenly :), and the snow/ice grip is poor.

Positive:
- Comfortable tyres
- Low rolling resistance
- Low wear

Negative:
- Wet grip.
- Poor snow and ice grip.
- Understeering behaviour.

Next time I will not buy these tyres again.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-12 13:29:30
Writing about the Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS given 29% (155-65-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Bought two of these when I was absolutely desperate to replace two bald tyres on limited money about 3 years ago. The car doesn't do much mileage and the girlfriend uses the car more than me. Over the course of this week I have driven the car and the weather has been really wet or really hot, and I have never driven a car with tyres as bad as these. So much so I've told the girlfriend she can't drive the car in the wet. They are that bad.

To give you an idea how bad they are, the car will wheel spin on the flat when at the lights, and if you're going around the corner at a normal speed the car will go straight on. It's like driving a car with bald lego tyres on an ice rink.

I've checked the tread and the wear is near enough new. Honestly, if you value your life or that of a family member who will be in that car, don't buy these. It isn't worth it.
tyre reviewed on 2016-06-13 19:49:11
Writing about the Barum Brillantis 2 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 500 spirited miles
Take a good 200 miles or so to scrub in but once they have you get a good responsive tyre which is very quiet running and smooth. Only downside is the tyres have a slight bias to steer the car to the left. Even with tracking checked was told it will reduce as the tyres wear to the car. All in all a very good quality tyre made by Continental (all of the sidewall lettering is the same as my previous conti ecos) and excellent value at around £20 less then my previous contis per tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2012-08-20 12:57:47
Writing about the Matador MP 16 Stella 2 given 99% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8 average miles
great value for money defo recomed them to anyone for there car
last just as long as a premium tyre
tyre reviewed on 2011-10-26 21:00:17
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre