Opel Astra K 1.4T 150 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Opel Astra K 1.4T 150.

Do you Drive a Opel Astra K 1.4T 150? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Astra K 1.4T 150 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Ultrac Satin (45) 92% 87% 85% 86% 86% 90%
Michelin Alpin 6 (29) 89% 92% 85% 83% 86% 90%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (238) 93% 90% 86% 88% 79% 81%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 (84) 91% 88% 81% 85% 89% 83%
Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2 (23) 90% 85% 85% 84% 84% 86%
Continental WinterContact TS 860 (48) 89% 92% 83% 86% 83% 86%
Continental Premium Contact 6 (117) 89% 84% 83% 85% 74% 78%
Nokian WR D4 (68) 83% 82% 78% 79% 66% 83%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (142) 82% 80% 73% 74% 66% 73%
Fulda Kristall Control HP2 (8) 85% 75% 78% 71% 69% 80%
Pirelli Winter Snow Control Series 3 (10) 82% 86% 74% 78% 74% 71%
Kumho Solus 4S HA32 (16) 76% 76% 69% 68% 68% 74%

Opel Astra K 1.4T 150 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 6 given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 average miles
Been using this tyres for 15000 miles. I am very satisfied with the grip. Especially in dry surfaces it sticks the surface. There are some bad comments about the wet handling but in my opinion it is also good. I feel safe when i'm driving in wet. Steering response is my favorite thing about this tyre, i bought this tyre because of it. But when it comes to comfort, i would not prefer this tyres again. My car is also stiff car and when it combined with a hard tyres, i can feel all the bumps inside which is not comfortable for me with nearly %90 of urban usage.
tyre reviewed on 2024-04-16 12:20:55
Writing about the Kumho Solus 4S HA32 given 54% (215-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 miles
I bought these tyres in October 2021, fitted them on an Astra J, and did around 45,000 km (roughly 30,000 miles).
Driven in all road conditions (dry, wet, slush, snow, ice). Overall they are not bad, but they seem to struggle in snow, with limited grip.
Cornering on wet roads at reasonable speed has been problematic since new, with multiple occasions when ESP was prompted rather agressively.
Dry braking is also not as good as expected, again the ABS kicking in most of the times.
One big problem with Kumho Solus HA 32 is that thay began to chip smaller or bigger chunks with no apparent cause.
Wear is average. I expect them to last 5,000 miles, but no more.
All things considered, Kumhos are not bad tyres, but they do not impress either. Definitely not buying them again.
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-25 05:02:21
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 8000 spirited miles
Previously had Vredestein Ultrac Satin and the Goodyear's are a big step up in terms of overall grip on dry and especially wet. They are really safe and stable in all conditions even on winding roads in heavy rain. On a down side the subjective feeling through twisty turns was not great, the side wall was much softer than in the Ultrac Satins and they did not feel as sharp, so do not recommend for sporty driving. The tread depth was barely touched after around 8k so the wear seems very good. Would buy again as a premium touring tyre with great grip in dry, wet.
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-06 00:54:39
Writing about the Michelin Alpin 6 given 88% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 spirited miles
Had this for 3 years on a front wheel drive astra 1.4 150hp, live in the mountains and it was a fantastic winter tyre. The grip driving uphill in snow was excellent, even when you got 5 - 8cm of snow on the road it would not let me down. Snow braking was good. Wet handling was also excellent, felt very safe and stable in the wet and aquaplaning was also good. Dry handling was the weaker side with slightly less grip on bends, but wouldn't let this be too much of an issue on a winter tyre. This is the king of wear, after about 15K miles the tyre barely dropped any depth in the groove, which is great because the performance also did not drop. Noise levels are higher as on most winter tyres and the comfort level is ok.
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-05 03:51:36
Writing about the Vredestein Ultrac Satin given 71% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
Astra 1.4 150 HP, 2015 model. High wear, front set was down half by 10K mark, gave good feedback however had large understeer in the wet. Dry handling was decent and the tyre felt sharp through fast bends on the dry. Very comfortable with decent noise levels. Would by again for the price however need to improve on the wear and wet handling.
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-05 03:41:52
Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 860 given NAN% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 12000 average miles
Fited this tyres in 10/2017 and for first 4 winters they were awesome in dry and wet. Very good grip and safe breaking in both conditions. Road feedback was average but this is touring tyre, not UHP one so didn't expect it to be any better. Road noise also on average, not very silent but also not very noisy. On 5th winter (2021/2022) tyre started losing drip on wet roads, noticed slight lost of grip on places/situations where I never lost it before. As car is daily driver and used for going to work it was easy to notice such grip loss on places I never experienced it previous 4 winters. Also, ABS/TC did kick a bit more than previously. I fited them this winter also (2022/2023) as their 6th winter and they are now horrible and dangerous to drive. Even slightly agressive throttle pressure will result with TC kick in and complete loss of grip. Cornering on wet/moisture surface and lowish temeparatuers have to be done with maximum care as car do tend to slide. ABS is working overtime. I ordered new set of Michelin Alpin 6 because car was almost undriveable and often my wife drive my kid to school so no way I would keep them and risk my family safety. Keep in mind that tyres still have lot of thread left and than when they are not on car (summeer season) they were stored in dry and dark place, on wheel holder (I have separate winter/summer wheel sets) so no pressure put on them and before being stored entire wheel were completely washed and dried. I didn't experience much snow during my time with this tyres so can not comment on that. CONCLUSION: very good tyres for 4 seasons but after that their performance start dropping significantly.
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-23 03:18:11
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato P7 C2 given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 2000 average miles
After michelin pilot sport 4,these tyres shows excellent behaviour in every category.i think that for my style of driving,these are even better.they have the same dynamic characteristics as the michelin but without the road noise.huge step ahead for pirelli,well done!
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-10 04:36:37
Writing about the Pirelli Winter Snow Control Series 3 given 81% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 31050 spirited miles
Great tyre on snow. Great feedback on wheel. I pushed to the limit this tire and i would like to say it's perfect for sportive driving. I used Continental TS860 before, Pirelli has more hardened skin and it feels more safe.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-30 06:01:48
Writing about the Fulda Kristall Control HP2 given 39% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4500 average miles
Yeah, I donĀ“t know really where to start...This is the second season I have these tires and today I am going to get rid of them. These tires are so bad that they are almost dangerous to have on a car. I have had some rubbish tires on my Kia Pride that performed better than these Fulda tires . The tires are fine in the dry, they perform OK, nothing special and they are super comfortable and not noisy, BUT in the wet or on snow, they are dangerous. Very unpredictable, in almost every corner there is understeer, no matter the speed. I have tried to raise and to lower the pressure of tires...Did almost 100KM just testing to see if something would help...I am out of ideas and I have to get rid of them today
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-12 05:14:51
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 97% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly motorways for 6213 spirited miles
Great wet and dry handling. Good response. Comfortable and trustable at high speed and performance using.
tyre reviewed on 2020-12-23 04:54:57
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 100% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-02 06:17:02
Writing about the Nokian WR D4 given 81% (225-45-17-H)
Driving on mostly town for 1300 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-03-22 13:11:51
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre