Hankook OPTIMO K415

The Hankook OPTIMO K415 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre review data from 54 tyre reviews averaging 77% over 1,113,518 miles driven.

Dry Grip 82%
Wet Grip 75%
Road Feedback 75%
Handling 73%
Wear 85%
Comfort 75%
Buy again 75%

First On MarketMay 2021
Wheel Size14 - 19"
Width175 - 245mm
Profile45 - 65
Rolling ResistanceC - D
Wet GripB - D
Noise (dB)68 - 71
Winter RatingNot Winter Rated

The OPTIMO K415 is ranked 56th of 201 Summer High Performance tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Hankook OPTIMO K415

SizeFuelWetNoise
15 inch
185/65R15 88 HDC68
195/55R15 85 HDC71
16 inch
215/60R16 95 VDC71
205/55R16 94 H XLDC69
205/55R16 91 HDB69
205/60R16 92 VDC70
17 inch
225/45R17 91 VDC70
215/55R17 94 VCD68
225/60R17 99 HCC70
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Hankook OPTIMO K415 >>

Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Hankook OPTIMO K415. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
Available in 1 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Hankook OPTIMO K415 Reviews

Given 91% while driving a Ford Corsair (australia) (195/65 R14 H) on a combination of roads for 48,700 average miles
An excellent all round summer touring tyre for a four cylinder FWD sedan.
The car has been driven all roads from Express ways to hard rock and muddy goat tracks in four southern Australian states.
Limited used in snow but performed quite well.
Removed with 2-3 mm tread remaining as the winter wet has arrived.
The best steel belted radial touring car tyres I have ever purchased.
(Retired Auto Mechanic)

Helpful 109 - tyre reviewed on June 5, 2016
Given 73% while driving a Kia Motors Sportage (235/55 R18) on mostly country roads for 42,000 easy going miles
Now covered 42k miles and 5mm still remain, can't seem to wear them out. Think that hankook has stopped making them now which is a shame. No problems with braking in wet or dry conditions. .
Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on February 14, 2023
Given 18% while driving a Peugeot 306 GTI6 (195/55 R15) on a combination of roads for 25 average miles
Hankook Optimo K415 tyres are really not good, I really wish I'd gone with another make but after reading the reviews on here and the rubbish on their website I thought I'd buy them.
Never again will I waste my money on Hankook tyres, I tried speaking to Hankook and all they did was palm me off. Terrible road holding, no feedback and my car feels like it has jelly on all 4 corners.
Helpful 64 - tyre reviewed on January 24, 2019
Have you driven on the Hankook OPTIMO K415 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Hankook OPTIMO K415? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Hankook OPTIMO K415 >

Latest Hankook OPTIMO K415 Reviews

Given 90% while driving a Hyundai ix35 (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 40,000 easy going miles
Used two times on two different Hyundai Tucsons: 1st 2012 1.6 GDI lasted over 60k kms, second Tucson again 2014 60kms again. Reasons that I quit observing kms was that I sold first at 60k km on the clock, second I had to replece them with winters.
Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on May 11, 2022
Given 86% while driving a Kia Motors Sportage (235/55 R18) on a combination of roads for 32 easy going miles
Have driven 32k miles on these, fronts are down to 4.5mm rears 5.5mm expect to do at least another 10/15k before they need replacing. Have swapped back to front each year. May look for slightly quieter tyres next but can't fault the wear.
Helpful 27 - tyre reviewed on March 23, 2022
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 50% while driving a Toyota aurion (215/55 R17) on mostly motorways for 0 easy going miles
Please do not buy this tyre, Hankook claims are not true, warranty is not worth what is written, my wore out barely 17k mostly freeway driving and not what they claim. Also purchased 6 hankook tyres for a small truck, ten years ago and only lasted 12 months. Hankook has lost me as a customer.
Helpful 27 - tyre reviewed on August 28, 2021
Kia Motors (225/60 R17 H) on a combination of roads for 50,000 spirited miles
The tires were fine. They kept the wet well, dry too. The brakes held well.
Helpful 38 - tyre reviewed on August 31, 2019
Given 93% while driving a Hyundai ix35 (225/60 R17) on a combination of roads for 35,485 average miles
I bought an IX 35 September 2015 with hankook optimos K415 tyres as original equipment. In the wet & dry the grip is excellent as they were in the snow. The car is easy to control in high cross winds as well.the tyres hav’nt suffered from potholes etc. My daughter ,myself & wife drive the car in that order motorway & town but not off road even though it’s a 2lt. Automatic 4x4 I am ready to replace the front tyres soon ( 2mm) rear (4 mm) as of today the mileage is 35,485 miles ( not kilometres) we are not “boy racers” but I do know my daughter likes to go “ fast “ when she’s on her own .
Helpful 37 - tyre reviewed on July 12, 2019
Given 81% while driving a Hyundai Sonata se 2.0T (215/55 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 40,000 average miles
Very good tires, comfort, low noise, average price, long lasting
Helpful 35 - tyre reviewed on October 29, 2018
Given 57% while driving a Kia Motors Sportage (225/60 R17 H) on mostly motorways for 23,000 average miles
Came as standard fit on my Kia Sportage 1.7. They are good in the dry from new and very quiet. The tread grooves are different depth, so the tyre starts with a good profile but at 23000 km the "thin" grooves have disappeared from the front tyres and they looked like semislicks despite having in theory 4mm left. They lost grip completely in the wet and cold, gave me a good scare and were promptly replaced by Michelin Crossclimate Plus. The rear ones were still nearly new, probably to do with my car being FWD, I would say the fronts wear 5 times faster than the rears. I currently rotate, putting the Michelin at the front in winter to give me better traction and braking, and the Hankooks at the front from spring until autumn so I wear them down and replace them with another pair of 4 season tyres. Would not recommend them.
Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on September 13, 2018
Given 71% while driving a Hyundai ix35 (225/60 R17) on a combination of roads for 35 easy going miles
The ix35 has covered 35,000 miles on this set since new and still not worn. Looking to replace as the tyres are 5 years old and starting to crack. Had better tyres in wet and dry - but never one that has lasted so long that we've had to replace due to age not wear.
Helpful 51 - tyre reviewed on April 26, 2018
Given 80% while driving a Hyundai ix35 (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 40,000 spirited miles
Front tyres never rotated clocked up 33000 miles on varied road surfaces and hard driving motorway. Rear tyres still going at 43000 miles. Great value for money. Nice looking tyre. I drive a Hyundai ix35. The tyres were standard factory fitted as new.
Helpful 34 - tyre reviewed on January 26, 2018
Given 61% while driving a Hyundai i30 (205/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 40,000 average miles
Came with my new car in 2011. They are not that bad I use them only in the season. I have got 30.000 miles out of them and they still look like they are new - zero wear!
The ride comfort is not that good, I enjoy better ride comfort with my winter michelin a4 set. Grip in wet conditions in the summer is not a problem, they handle ok on all kinds of surfaces.
Would not recommend them in the winter thou as cold conditions decrase their grip.
Overall a good tire for someone who puts a lot of miles on them and owns a winter set. I am convinced these could last me more than 50.000 decent miles but I will probably throw them away after the next season since they became too thick for me and I prefer ride comfort.
Helpful 33 - tyre reviewed on November 16, 2016
Given 89% while driving a Kia Motors (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 48 easy going miles
Got Kia sportage 2011 model awd crdi at 8,500 miles have done another 40,000 in it since so 48,500miles, Just got mot.... was advised to replace front 2 tyres soon due to inside wear
The back 2 still have plenty wear on them say another 7k

Cant believe it......Have never had more than 20,000 out a front set of tyres or 30000 out of a rear set ... on any car......

Making sure I replace with exactly the same as.
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on May 21, 2016
Given 84% while driving a Kia Motors (225/60 R17 H) on a combination of roads for 34,200 spirited miles
Really good grip in the dry - not as impressive in the wet, but still OK. The thing that impressed me most was how long they lasted - these came equipped on my new KIA Sportage back in May, 2012 so they've lasted almost 4 years and over 55,000km. I have never had tyres last me as long as these and I've gone through several cars at this stage. Threads on all four tyres are down to almost 2mm all-round and seem to have worn very evenly. I know the incidence of punctures has more to do with luck than anything else, but I've only suffered 3 punctures (across all 4 tyres) in the last 4 years. I'll definitely be buying these again.
Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on April 20, 2016