Peugeot 306 GTI6 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Peugeot 306 GTI6.

Do you Drive a Peugeot 306 GTI6? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 306 GTI6 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Kleber Quadraxer (42) 81% 87% 79% 71% 89% 87%
Toyo R1R (30) 95% 81% 91% 90% 60% 70%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 (30) 87% 81% 79% 85% 76% 78%
Uniroyal RainSport 2 (226) 85% 91% 78% 76% 76% 80%
Michelin Pilot Exalto (56) 86% 81% 76% 80% 83% 77%
Bridgestone Potenza s02 (18) 90% 79% 87% 87% 65% 63%
Hankook OPTIMO K415 (54) 82% 75% 75% 73% 85% 75%
Dunlop Sport BluResponse (182) 88% 84% 79% 76% 62% 83%
Bridgestone Potenza RE720 (20) 84% 77% 75% 77% 64% 70%
Federal 595RSR (51) 86% 66% 76% 80% 72% 57%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (142) 82% 80% 73% 74% 66% 73%
Continental Premium Contact 2 (198) 84% 77% 75% 73% 62% 73%
Toyo T1R (288) 83% 69% 75% 75% 63% 70%
Hero Milanza HZ1 (20) 74% 53% 65% 61% 64% 59%
Pirelli P6000 (175) 66% 46% 55% 48% 67% 60%

Peugeot 306 GTI6 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 86% (185-60-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15 spirited miles
These tyres have very good grip in the dry and suprising grip in the wet, not under steered in the rain once and are very comfy but I think this is because of the soft side wall which then leads to a lack of feedback when driving and ruins the handling when cornering fast. Road noise is also good in that in my car i cant hear them over the wind noise.
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-25 11:16:17
Writing about the Hankook OPTIMO K415 given 18% (195-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25 average miles
Hankook Optimo K415 tyres are really not good, I really wish I'd gone with another make but after reading the reviews on here and the rubbish on their website I thought I'd buy them.
Never again will I waste my money on Hankook tyres, I tried speaking to Hankook and all they did was palm me off. Terrible road holding, no feedback and my car feels like it has jelly on all 4 corners.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-24 21:48:30
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 given 90% (195-55-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16000 spirited miles
Really nice mid-range performance tyre. Got rid of the Toyo Teo Pluses the previous owner had fitted as they just scrubbed and scrubbed with an even remotely spirited drive, the difference was night and day. Road noise is perfectly acceptable. Great road feel. They've done 26,000~km so far, and with how light my car is on the rears and timely rotations they'll probably just about do that again. Wouldn't hesitate to pick them up again when the time comes.
tyre reviewed on 2016-07-19 19:54:22
Writing about the Dunlop Sport BluResponse given 67% (195-50-15-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12500 spirited miles
Tyres handled well, only cover just over 10000 on them however I am changing them as they have lost their grip and feel.

I would recommend for these for people who mostly do motorway and the occasional fast road drive, as they're quiet and mine still have tons of tread left, just the shoulders have lost it due to a track day.
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-24 08:07:58
Writing about the Federal 595RSR given 70% (205-45-16-)
Driving on track for 250 spirited miles
They are really good on trackdays.
Warming up quickly.
But they lasted 20 lap on the Nordschleife.
They simply split across the tread.
Ruined.
So if you drive fast trackdays choose R888.
tyre reviewed on 2014-08-13 10:36:24
Writing about the Continental Premium Contact 2 given 67% (195-50-15-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Although these were only fitted to my £600 shed, with nackered dampers and the tracking not perfect, I am pretty shocked at how fast these tyres have worn. I think ive covered about 10,000 miles and the fronts are now at 2.5mm. admittidly the tracking is slightly out on the front, but i would have expected a better wear rate than that. I would say i drive fairly quickly generally, but I never make the tyres squeal ( although these tyres do want to at moderate speeds, earlier than I expected). I have previously had toyo t1R's and opted for these as i wanted something that would last longer - i cant imagine even the very soft toyos would wear faster than these have. dry grip is nothing to write home about and certainly not 'big leauge' grip. wet grip is pretty strong compared to previous tyres, i would say its an approximatley equal to the toyos.

One minor thing to mention is from the outisde edge these tyres look like they are bald from quite early on, despite there being a fair ammount of tread. it is something that gets a bit of attention from police and a minor annoyance if you do get pulled over.

overall not a bad tyre if a little disappointing wear rate
tyre reviewed on 2013-09-23 08:32:04
Writing about the Pirelli P6000 given 13% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Stay away from this tyre they are terrible
tyre reviewed on 2013-04-29 10:39:35
Writing about the Kleber Quadraxer given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
Very very good in the snow, both deep and slush. Fitted to a 306 gti to replace toyo proxes T1r's for the winter.
Recommend!
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-23 11:56:04
Writing about the Hero Milanza HZ1 given 44% (195-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
If your putting Hero tyres on a hot hatch or something with a bit of power, DONT! I had them on my pug 306 gti6 running 190 bhp and they were no fun... Average in the dry at best and lethal in the wet! I switched to Avon av5's. More expensive? yes. But you know why after a few miles on them. Remember, the only part of your car that touches the road are your tyres. Spend more, be safe!
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-17 02:37:18
Writing about the Toyo R1R given 97% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
I have these tires on my Peugeot S16 (167HP) on roads are spectacular, with excellent grip, no tire probe before has the grip of these, the trouble is that they are very sensitive and therefore suffer on bumps, but to go to high speed they are the best
tyre reviewed on 2012-09-25 09:42:28
Writing about the Pirelli P6000 given 40% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 spirited miles
Scary, scary tyres..... changed from Michelin PS2's these tyres never felt right. Annoyingly wore well, partly because I was scared to put any power through them. Totally non progressive after the PS2.
Ruined my driving experience.
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-18 05:09:40
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Exalto given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
very good all round tire for fast road use/light track use in dry or wet
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-25 17:44:24
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre