Federal 595RSR

Dry Grip 87%
Wet Grip 67%
Road Feedback 77%
Handling 81%
Wear 73%
Comfort 58%
Buy again 79%

The Federal 595RSR is a Trackday and Competition Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

This tyre has been replaced by the Federal 595RSRR

Show All

Tyre review data from 47 tyre reviews averaging 75% over 199,203 miles driven.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Federal 595RSR
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Federal 595RSR

Questions and Answers for the Federal 595RSR

2017-04-18 - What tyre pressure/ bar I will use on this federal rsr tyre? I own a porsche boxster year 2007. front 235/40 R18, rear 265/40 R18. Factory specs sais front 2.0 rear 2.5 bar, but I beleive for this tyre would be different.

As with all tyres, it is best to start with the factory pressures. If you are using the car on track, it is advised you drop a few PSI from the tyres, warm them up then adjust the pressures. Pressures can be adjusted a few PSI in either direction depending on load and driving requirements.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
195/50 R15 £132.10 - £135.30 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
215/40 R17 £136.20 - £139.60 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/40 R18 £134.20 - £137.50 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
225/45 R17 £94.10 - £96.40 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
235/40 R17 £121.30 - £124.30 (5 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 15 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Federal 595RSR Reviews

Given 53% while driving a Nissan 200sx (225/45 R17) on track for 1,000 spirited miles
I do not agree with these being in the trackday category. I har Toyo R888s before and I am loosing 4 seconds a lap with these. As a road tyre they are far better in the dry than any road tyre.
265 - tyre reviewed on June 21, 2016   
Lotus Elise (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
These tyres are dangerous. They crached on the seam and delaminated. They caused serious damages and could have killed me.
This happened after less than 10000miles and 4mm of tread was left.

Never had such issue with better tyre such as yokohama, toyo and avon
20 - tyre reviewed on December 27, 2017   
Given 76% while driving a Subaru wrx turbo (255/35 R18) on mostly country roads for 700 average miles
Really nice tyres for this price range. Very gripy in dry conditions. I have hell of fun on mountain roads. Will always choose this tyre again.
16 - tyre reviewed on May 19, 2017   
Have you driven on the Federal 595RSR tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Federal 595RSR? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Federal 595RSR >

Latest Federal 595RSR Reviews

Given 76% while driving a Toyota 86 GT (245/35 R18) on a combination of roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Used these tires for six track days and commuting during two months. Tires were almost finished when i got the car, but had very good dry grip on the track until the end, comparing to street tires i have used. Obviously no wet grip, as there was no tread left. Very noisy tires, they sound like a bad wheel bearing.
0 - tyre reviewed on December 28, 2020   
Given 71% while driving a Renault Twingo RS 133 Cup (205/45 R16) on mostly country roads for 6,000 spirited miles
Used them for spirited road drives and a tourist drive on the Nürburgring Nordschleife. Great tyre for someone new to semi slicks, wants a cheap high performancestreet tyre or regularly does non-competitive track days, but not competitive driving. I had mine for 10000k's before selling the car... was down to the first of two indicator lines despite hard driving. Noise is high, sidewall is stiff but shouldn't matter considering their intended purpose.
0 - tyre reviewed on December 26, 2020   
Want the best tyre for real world driving? Watch this!
Given 63% while driving a Mazda MX5 (205/50 R15) on mostly country roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Good tyre for fast road use and track. No grip when its wet, limited grip if its really cold and the feedback it gives you could be better. Butt still a good tire.
6 - tyre reviewed on April 2, 2019   
Given 76% while driving a Peugeot 206 GTI 180 (215/40 R17) on mostly country roads for 3,000 spirited miles
Very good set of tyres for the price, grip in the dry is excelent however i noticed they need little bit of heat into them to grip correctly, in the wet it highly depends on road surface, i cannot say anything about wear because my car has some camber but overal very good tyres i would say best for the price.
1 - tyre reviewed on January 23, 2019   
Given 61% while driving a BMW 218d Active Tourer (225/45 R17 W) on a combination of roads for 1,500 spirited miles
Went from Michelin PSS to these on 280hp light rwd car. Bad things first - on wet they are terrible and it is the first tyre that I felt not stable under regular driving conditions, coming from PSS it was a huge difference, also they snap quite suddenly both in wet and dry, there is not much progression there considering that they are not on par with real semislick tires. Traction off the line and braking is great, but corner grip wise there is not that much extra there. The only real positives are sidewall stiffness which gives great response and price. For the price, they are reasonable tire, but I would not use it again.
10 - tyre reviewed on April 26, 2018   
Volkswagen (225/40 R18 V) on a combination of roads for 6,000 spirited miles

Fronts wore down 3.5mm over 4 months where backs still had 6mm. So maybe worth swappijg tyres every month or two to try and keep tread wear even. Road noise is hardly noticeable. Traction was fine at 270bhp but at 360 i need to consider something else now and i find its not struggling for grip in most gears. Wet conditions are bad in regards to breaking but any type of acceleration is near on impossible. Once my lsd is fitted i may change my mind on these.
11 - tyre reviewed on March 24, 2018   
Given 80% while driving a Ford 05 Mondeo 185 (modded) diesel (195/50 R15) on track for 150 spirited miles
Great tire fir $ Replaced 225/50-15 with 195/50-15 and was surprised how much grip I felt at recent autocross. Steering was faster and once tires warmed up didn’t spin back tires too much. I have 350 hp Detroit locker so I was pleasantly surprised!
7 - tyre reviewed on March 23, 2018   
Lotus Elise (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
These tyres are dangerous. They crached on the seam and delaminated. They caused serious damages and could have killed me.
This happened after less than 10000miles and 4mm of tread was left.

Never had such issue with better tyre such as yokohama, toyo and avon
20 - tyre reviewed on December 27, 2017   
Given 76% while driving a Subaru wrx turbo (255/35 R18) on mostly country roads for 700 average miles
Really nice tyres for this price range. Very gripy in dry conditions. I have hell of fun on mountain roads. Will always choose this tyre again.
16 - tyre reviewed on May 19, 2017   

See all 46 customer reviews of the Federal 595RSR (newest first) >>