BMW 218d Active Tourer Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW 218d Active Tourer.

Do you Drive a BMW 218d Active Tourer? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 218d Active Tourer better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Dunlop RoadSmart III (13) 92% 91% 91% 92% 92% 89%
Achilles Winter 101 X (3) 93% 80% 83% 87% 90% 90%
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 (27) 87% 90% 83% 85% 88% 90%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (92) 93% 89% 86% 89% 85% 86%
Nexen Winguard Snow G WH2 (7) 90% 81% 84% 81% 88% 84%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (92) 89% 87% 84% 84% 86% 84%
Barum Bravuris 3HM (65) 88% 84% 82% 81% 87% 84%
Debica Presto UHP2 (32) 89% 83% 84% 83% 78% 92%
Blacklion Champoint BU66 (16) 88% 84% 82% 82% 79% 85%
BFGoodrich gGrip (45) 90% 79% 80% 81% 86% 85%
Dunlop Trailmax Meridian (2) 85% 80% 85% 85% 70% 85%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (238) 91% 89% 82% 85% 75% 80%
Continental ContiMaxContact MC6 (16) 93% 84% 76% 91% 74% 78%
Pirelli Scorpion Trail II (7) 90% 74% 87% 87% 79% 83%
General Altimax Sport (29) 80% 80% 80% 78% 87% 80%
Michelin Primacy 4 (101) 86% 83% 77% 78% 84% 86%
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 (45) 85% 80% 82% 82% 76% 79%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (75) 87% 85% 80% 81% 75% 79%
Nexen CP672 (11) 86% 76% 74% 69% 77% 76%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (224) 87% 85% 77% 78% 74% 86%
Pirelli P Zero PZ4 (27) 92% 85% 86% 83% 65% 75%
Pirelli Scorpion Winter (8) 81% 80% 76% 75% 76% 80%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (112) 84% 78% 76% 78% 75% 82%
Federal 595RSR (49) 86% 67% 77% 80% 73% 58%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo (43) 81% 73% 76% 73% 75% 73%
Kumho Ecsta PS91 (36) 86% 77% 79% 77% 59% 74%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (126) 85% 73% 77% 76% 69% 64%
Jinyu YU63 (49) 79% 65% 69% 67% 75% 74%
Continental Sport Contact 5 SSR Runflat (24) 87% 76% 78% 73% 47% 60%
Pirelli Scorpion Zero (15) 80% 67% 72% 65% 60% 70%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (92) 80% 70% 69% 66% 62% 71%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 RFT (45) 77% 62% 68% 70% 72% 55%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 RFT (10) 65% 56% 66% 66% 67% 65%
Joyroad Sport RX6 (8) 64% 44% 60% 60% 74% 66%

BMW 218d Active Tourer Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T001 given 66% (205-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 19000 average miles
I never had problems on performance but the wear is way to high. Only 30.000 km. Never had such a low durability on Michelin Pilot Sport 3 / Vredestein Sportac 5 / Pirelli PZero / Uniroyal(don't remember the model) / Goodyear (don't remember the model) If you don't care about your money and environement maybe I could recommend them.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-28 20:57:30
Writing about the Dunlop Trailmax Meridian given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2500 spirited miles
Ive been using michelin pr5 trail tyres for the last 4 years the dunlop meridian is as good if not better on my gs1250
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-16 17:12:01
Writing about the BFGoodrich gGrip given NAN% (225-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Very good choice, better than earlier Continental tyres
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-28 10:34:49
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 79% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 7000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-24 07:45:50
Writing about the Achilles Winter 101 X given 88% (205-60-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 average miles
Last winter i bought a new car and i was a bit late for buying winter tires. I had ordered premium tires online, which never arrived. Not knowing if I would get the money back, I decided to buy cheap tires and the choice was simple. I bought again the Achilles Winter 101x that I had already been able to appreciate on my Golf, this time in the XL version. I am very satisfied with my purchase, the XL version makes driving more precise and sporty. On the snow the traction is really good, and even in the wet the sense of safety is constant. The noise level is low, but the fuel consumption increases a bit, as can be expected.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-20 09:00:54
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 given 50% (265-30-19-W)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 spirited miles
Dry weather was decently grippy. Wet weather seemed fine as well but I didn’t really have a chance to really try the tires in the wet weather. Wear was shockingly fast. Bought a used car with these tyres on. Had checked the tires thread wear beforehand. Was still meaty. After nearly 3 weeks of 50% city 50% spirited driving, was shocked to find the tires worn to the thread walls possibly due to my wheels not aligned properly/camber was not right. But 3 weeks worn out is too fast even with that reason. Distance covered is merely 1500kms at most.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-20 08:54:39
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 SSR Runflat given 57% (245-35-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 9000 easy going miles
I have a BMW 228i convertible, I drive the vehicle in eco mode 90% of the time but i'm only getting less than 10000km on a pair. Uneven wear, I'm very disappointed with the brand.
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-11 08:56:10
Writing about the Blacklion Champoint BU66 given 80% (235-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 spirited miles
I had these on the front of my BMW X3 when purchased. Never heard of them so thought I'd give them a go as they were new. Now done around 7000, wear is even with plenty of tread left. No issues but mostly dry driving in Southern Spain. Again no issues when it is wet even though the roads tend to be quite greasy.
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-09 14:01:45
Writing about the Joyroad Sport RX6 given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-22 08:00:56
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S given 59% (265-30-20-W)
Driving on track for 2000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-15 06:03:42
Writing about the Nexen N Fera SU1 given 70% (245-40-19-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-05-16 13:26:18
Writing about the Jinyu YU63 given 53% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-01-28 21:43:31
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre