BMW 218d Active Tourer Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW 218d Active Tourer.

Do you Drive a BMW 218d Active Tourer? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 218d Active Tourer better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Dunlop RoadSmart III (15) 90% 89% 90% 89% 90% 89%
Achilles Winter 101 X (3) 93% 80% 83% 87% 90% 90%
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 (28) 86% 90% 83% 85% 88% 90%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (131) 93% 88% 86% 87% 82% 86%
Bridgestone Battlax Hypersport S21 (7) 95% 80% 92% 95% 63% 83%
Toyo SNOWPROX S 952 (5) 92% 94% 86% 82% 82% 80%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (98) 88% 85% 84% 83% 86% 84%
Barum Bravuris 3HM (66) 88% 83% 82% 80% 87% 84%
Blacklion Champoint BU66 (21) 88% 84% 81% 82% 81% 85%
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance (8) 89% 89% 87% 89% 80% 83%
BFGoodrich gGrip (47) 89% 79% 80% 80% 86% 85%
Dunlop Trailmax Meridian (2) 85% 80% 85% 85% 70% 85%
Continental ContiMaxContact MC6 (33) 92% 80% 80% 90% 75% 81%
Debica Presto UHP2 (37) 88% 81% 81% 83% 77% 89%
Pirelli Scorpion Trail II (7) 90% 74% 87% 87% 79% 83%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (307) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 78%
General Altimax Sport (32) 80% 79% 79% 78% 87% 80%
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 (64) 84% 79% 81% 81% 76% 76%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (245) 86% 84% 76% 78% 73% 85%
Michelin Primacy 4 (152) 85% 81% 74% 77% 82% 84%
Nexen Winguard Snow G WH2 (10) 84% 73% 75% 76% 87% 83%
Pirelli Scorpion Winter (12) 83% 81% 78% 78% 74% 83%
Nexen CP672 (12) 83% 70% 71% 66% 77% 75%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (128) 84% 76% 76% 78% 74% 82%
Nexen N Fera RU1 (22) 82% 74% 76% 75% 75% 81%
Pirelli P Zero PZ4 (56) 89% 80% 85% 82% 62% 71%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 (41) 87% 86% 74% 71% 68% 77%
Federal 595RSR (50) 87% 67% 77% 80% 73% 58%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo (44) 81% 73% 76% 73% 75% 72%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (134) 83% 81% 74% 74% 67% 74%
Kumho Ecsta PS91 (39) 83% 74% 76% 75% 56% 73%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (158) 83% 69% 74% 74% 67% 61%
Jinyu YU63 (52) 78% 62% 67% 66% 72% 72%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (104) 80% 70% 69% 67% 62% 72%
Continental Sport Contact 5 SSR Runflat (29) 87% 75% 78% 75% 48% 56%
Pirelli Scorpion Zero (17) 79% 64% 71% 67% 59% 69%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 RFT (11) 66% 57% 67% 67% 70% 65%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 RFT (60) 73% 59% 67% 66% 73% 49%
Cooper Zeon RS3 G1 (4) 73% 73% 60% 33% 65% 85%
Joyroad Sport RX6 (10) 63% 41% 61% 54% 74% 67%
Accelera PHI (158) 68% 44% 53% 52% 66% 58%

BMW 218d Active Tourer Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip Performance given 53% (205-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Not very good in any condition.
Very noisy for a summer tire, big were on just 10000 miles.
tyre reviewed on 2023-12-03 14:42:39
Writing about the Toyo SNOWPROX S 952 given 56% (205-60-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 miles
Big tire wear, very noisy for a summer tire. It did not seem to perform very well on any conditions...average tire...
tyre reviewed on 2023-12-03 14:38:38
Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 given 77% (245-45-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 average miles
OEM for the i4e40. The tyre has very obvious priorities. Rolling resistance and noise. It really excels in these two areas. But thankfully it is not useless in all other key aspects. Dry, wet, braking, feedback, they are all ok. Not great, but not mediocre either. Great choice for this car, but I will choose something better for the next round, even if I give away a couple of dozen miles of range
tyre reviewed on 2023-12-02 16:52:17
Writing about the Bridgestone Battlax Hypersport S21 given 76% (180-55-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3500 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-07-13 16:00:25
Writing about the Bridgestone Battlax Hypersport S21 given 70% (180-55-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3800 average miles
Great tyres for high demanding bikes and bikers, the quality the rubber is excellent if you are one of those extreme bikers that wanna lean yourself daily at angles over 50 degrees, the tire feel with the road is funtastic. It doesnt last much 7.000km was the most i could take out of this tire but it was 1500km to many of what they really can assure, the center of the tire its extremely soft so if you do alot of straights and lean max around the 35 to 40 degrees and daily use less then 35 be prepared to have a square tire after 2500 3000 km, the tire is magnificent on dry and thats about it, wont be getting it again there are better options at a lower price for average sport usage that will last alot longer then this one without performance decrease on a middleweight naked. BMW F900R
tyre reviewed on 2023-04-18 18:34:34
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 44% (255-35-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5500 spirited miles
I had these tyres fitted to my 430i G22 from BMW when I collected the car from them. This tyre behaves in a very strange way. When cold, the tyre doesn't inspire confidence and, especially in the wet, tends to oversteer a lot, not being easy to control. On the other hand, it manages hot temperatures very badly, again loosing grip after 30+°C and making the car understeer a little, but at least they were managable. The real issue i had was the very short lifespan of the rear tyres, complitely gone after 9000km of both normal and spirited driving (never tracked the car, of course). I will never buy this tyre again, and I can advise you to do the same.
tyre reviewed on 2023-04-08 02:54:28
Writing about the Cooper Zeon RS3 G1 given 51% (215-60-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 100 easy going miles
Check Price Specifications Size: 255/55R201110H XL Maximum Payload: 2337 lbs Weight: 34 lbs It’s great if you own tires with perfect wet grip. They are ideal for safe driving, stability, balance and the Michelin Defender LTX M/S is one such product. This impressive feature is improved by the design and construction materials of the product.
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-15 18:29:40
Writing about the Accelera PHI given 23% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 400 average miles
I really am not sure what the people giving positive reviews of these tyres are thinking, but I had four brand new ones for the dealer. I have zero confidence in these tyres to deal with anything other than the most mundane driving. Straight line at 30 miles an hour in the dry, you'll be fine. I have found in the wet under even the slightest acceleration the front end is squirming around, cross a road marking or white line and they seem to just aquaplain over it, even if it's dry. When alone in the car I decided to test them out, you need to know what your tyres can get you out of and within 1 minute had managed to get the back end out, accelerating out of bend at 10mph. Having just come out of a 2018 C-Class coupe, so far I am not enjoying the BMW driving experience and I can only think this is down to the tyres, shockingly bad. With the winter coming up I will be switching these up for something more reliable. Regardless of the drivers saying 'don't race' as if that's a way to make the tyres safe - I don't race - you need to know that if you need to accelerate away quickly, brake sharply or need to get yourself out of danger another way, that the tyres are going to let you down. Zero confidence in these to do that.
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-03 13:17:24
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T001 given 74% (205-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 65000 easy going miles
Did more than 65000 km with them at four years. Quite stale tyre. Good wear resistance. Not so good on wet surface but never had aquaplaning
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-27 07:07:01
Writing about the Nexen N Fera RU1 given 91% (235-40-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-15 14:20:02
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 RFT given 66% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6500 spirited miles
Came with the car and I haven't tried any other set so can't compare, but the tyres give me good driving confidence overall. I would say that they tend to wash out a tad on the limit when cornering, but grip has been consistently decent. Being runflats, comfort is quite compromised (hence why I can't wait to swap them for regulars), while there is some tyre noise of a strange frequency at about 70 mph.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-10 09:22:55
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T001 given 66% (205-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 19000 average miles
I never had problems on performance but the wear is way to high. Only 30.000 km. Never had such a low durability on Michelin Pilot Sport 3 / Vredestein Sportac 5 / Pirelli PZero / Uniroyal(don't remember the model) / Goodyear (don't remember the model) If you don't care about your money and environement maybe I could recommend them.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-28 21:57:30
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre