BMW 218d Active Tourer Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the BMW 218d Active Tourer.

Do you Drive a BMW 218d Active Tourer? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 218d Active Tourer better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Dunlop RoadSmart III (15) 90% 89% 90% 89% 90% 89%
Achilles Winter 101 X (3) 93% 80% 83% 87% 90% 90%
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 (28) 86% 90% 83% 85% 88% 90%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 S (120) 93% 89% 86% 88% 83% 86%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (96) 89% 86% 84% 83% 86% 84%
Debica Presto UHP2 (34) 89% 83% 84% 83% 78% 93%
Barum Bravuris 3HM (66) 88% 83% 82% 80% 87% 84%
Blacklion Champoint BU66 (20) 88% 83% 81% 82% 80% 84%
BFGoodrich gGrip (46) 89% 79% 80% 80% 86% 85%
Continental ContiMaxContact MC6 (24) 93% 83% 80% 91% 73% 81%
Dunlop Trailmax Meridian (2) 85% 80% 85% 85% 70% 85%
Pirelli Scorpion Trail II (7) 90% 74% 87% 87% 79% 83%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (287) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 79%
General Altimax Sport (31) 80% 80% 80% 78% 87% 80%
Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 (55) 85% 79% 81% 82% 77% 78%
Nexen Winguard Snow G WH2 (8) 88% 78% 80% 80% 87% 84%
Michelin Primacy 4 (133) 86% 82% 75% 78% 82% 86%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (235) 87% 85% 77% 78% 74% 86%
Pirelli Scorpion Winter (9) 82% 81% 76% 77% 73% 80%
Sailun Iceblazer Alpine Evo (5) 88% 85% 63% 83% 85% 75%
Nexen CP672 (12) 83% 70% 71% 66% 77% 75%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (122) 84% 77% 75% 78% 74% 82%
Pirelli P Zero PZ4 (43) 90% 81% 84% 81% 64% 73%
Nexen N Fera RU1 (21) 82% 74% 75% 75% 75% 81%
Bridgestone Turanza T005 (110) 84% 82% 76% 76% 68% 74%
Federal 595RSR (50) 87% 67% 77% 80% 73% 58%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo (43) 81% 73% 76% 73% 75% 73%
Kumho Ecsta PS91 (38) 84% 75% 77% 76% 58% 73%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 (148) 84% 71% 76% 75% 68% 63%
Jinyu YU63 (52) 78% 62% 67% 66% 72% 72%
Continental Sport Contact 5 SSR Runflat (27) 87% 76% 78% 75% 49% 59%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (101) 80% 70% 69% 67% 63% 71%
Pirelli Scorpion Zero (16) 80% 64% 73% 67% 61% 71%
Bridgestone Turanza ER300 RFT (11) 66% 57% 67% 67% 70% 65%
Bridgestone Potenza S001 RFT (55) 75% 61% 66% 67% 73% 50%
Joyroad Sport RX6 (9) 64% 44% 60% 60% 74% 66%
Accelera PHI (152) 68% 44% 53% 52% 66% 58%

BMW 218d Active Tourer Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Accelera PHI given 23% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 400 average miles
I really am not sure what the people giving positive reviews of these tyres are thinking, but I had four brand new ones for the dealer. I have zero confidence in these tyres to deal with anything other than the most mundane driving. Straight line at 30 miles an hour in the dry, you'll be fine. I have found in the wet under even the slightest acceleration the front end is squirming around, cross a road marking or white line and they seem to just aquaplain over it, even if it's dry. When alone in the car I decided to test them out, you need to know what your tyres can get you out of and within 1 minute had managed to get the back end out, accelerating out of bend at 10mph. Having just come out of a 2018 C-Class coupe, so far I am not enjoying the BMW driving experience and I can only think this is down to the tyres, shockingly bad. With the winter coming up I will be switching these up for something more reliable. Regardless of the drivers saying 'don't race' as if that's a way to make the tyres safe - I don't race - you need to know that if you need to accelerate away quickly, brake sharply or need to get yourself out of danger another way, that the tyres are going to let you down. Zero confidence in these to do that.
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-03 13:17:24
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T001 given 74% (205-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 65000 easy going miles
Did more than 65000 km with them at four years. Quite stale tyre. Good wear resistance. Not so good on wet surface but never had aquaplaning
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-27 07:07:01
Writing about the Nexen N Fera RU1 given 91% (235-40-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-15 14:20:02
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza S001 RFT given 66% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6500 spirited miles
Came with the car and I haven't tried any other set so can't compare, but the tyres give me good driving confidence overall. I would say that they tend to wash out a tad on the limit when cornering, but grip has been consistently decent. Being runflats, comfort is quite compromised (hence why I can't wait to swap them for regulars), while there is some tyre noise of a strange frequency at about 70 mph.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-10 09:22:55
Writing about the Sailun Iceblazer Alpine Evo given NAN% (225-45-17-)
Driving on for 0 miles
Great tire at a low price. I would buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2021-12-03 06:19:42
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T001 given 66% (205-55-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 19000 average miles
I never had problems on performance but the wear is way to high. Only 30.000 km. Never had such a low durability on Michelin Pilot Sport 3 / Vredestein Sportac 5 / Pirelli PZero / Uniroyal(don't remember the model) / Goodyear (don't remember the model) If you don't care about your money and environement maybe I could recommend them.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-28 21:57:30
Writing about the Dunlop Trailmax Meridian given 87% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2500 spirited miles
Ive been using michelin pr5 trail tyres for the last 4 years the dunlop meridian is as good if not better on my gs1250
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-16 18:12:01
Writing about the BFGoodrich gGrip given NAN% (225-50-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
Very good choice, better than earlier Continental tyres
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-28 11:34:49
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T005 given 79% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 7000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2021-03-24 07:45:50
Writing about the Achilles Winter 101 X given 88% (205-60-16-H)
Driving on mostly town for 3000 average miles
Last winter i bought a new car and i was a bit late for buying winter tires. I had ordered premium tires online, which never arrived. Not knowing if I would get the money back, I decided to buy cheap tires and the choice was simple. I bought again the Achilles Winter 101x that I had already been able to appreciate on my Golf, this time in the XL version. I am very satisfied with my purchase, the XL version makes driving more precise and sporty. On the snow the traction is really good, and even in the wet the sense of safety is constant. The noise level is low, but the fuel consumption increases a bit, as can be expected.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-20 10:00:54
Writing about the Yokohama Advan Fleva V701 given 50% (265-30-19-W)
Driving on mostly town for 15000 spirited miles
Dry weather was decently grippy. Wet weather seemed fine as well but I didn’t really have a chance to really try the tires in the wet weather. Wear was shockingly fast. Bought a used car with these tyres on. Had checked the tires thread wear beforehand. Was still meaty. After nearly 3 weeks of 50% city 50% spirited driving, was shocked to find the tires worn to the thread walls possibly due to my wheels not aligned properly/camber was not right. But 3 weeks worn out is too fast even with that reason. Distance covered is merely 1500kms at most.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-20 09:54:39
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 SSR Runflat given 57% (245-35-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 9000 easy going miles
I have a BMW 228i convertible, I drive the vehicle in eco mode 90% of the time but i'm only getting less than 10000km on a pair. Uneven wear, I'm very disappointed with the brand.
tyre reviewed on 2020-09-11 09:56:10
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre