Pirelli Scorpion Zero

Dry Grip 81%
Wet Grip 68%
Road Feedback 72%
Handling 64%
Wear 64%
Comfort 72%
Buy again 57%

The Pirelli Scorpion Zero is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to SUV and 4x4

Show All

Tyre review data from 14 tyre reviews averaging 68% over 213,025 miles driven.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Pirelli Scorpion Zero
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
255/55 R18 109V XL (N0) E B 72 15.32kgs
285/55 R18 113V   E C 72 18.18kgs
235/60 R18 103V   E B 71 14.10kgs
255/60 R18 112V XL   E C 72 15.90kgs
255/55 R19 111V XL   C C 72 15.58kgs
275/55 R19 111V (MO) E C 72 17.87kgs
255/50 R20 109Y XL   C B 72 15.65kgs
295/40 R21 111V XL (MO) C C 74 17.72kgs
295/40 R21 111V XL   C B 74 17.21kgs

Questions and Answers for the Pirelli Scorpion Zero

2019-02-25 - Are Pirelli Scorpion Zero M&S tyres unidirectional?

Yes, the Scorpion Zero is an asymmetric tyre so can be run in either direction, as long as the tyre is mounted with the "outside" on the outside of the wheel.


2020-10-09 - What tread depth does this tyre have when new?

Around 8-9mm


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
235/60 R18 £112.00 - £131.33 (12 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/50 R20 £170.00 - £202.29 (10 Prices) Compare Prices >>
275/55 R19 £155.50 - £201.29 (12 Prices) Compare Prices >>
295/40 R21 £214.00 - £258.69 (13 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 19 tyre sizes - View all.

Top Pirelli Scorpion Zero Review

Given 93% while driving a Land Rover (235/60 R18 V) on mostly motorways for 35,000 average miles
I drive 120 round trip to work all motorways after 3 miles of country lanes, hence driving a Landrover Freelander, great for motorway driving giving me height and increased safety. Have only just changed the front tyres after 35,000 miles, rears still fine - excellent tyres really feel safe and give mr control. Used the last two winters no problems getting out and on to the main roads. Highly reccomended.
67 - tyre reviewed on December 29, 2012   

Latest Pirelli Scorpion Zero Reviews

Have you driven on the Pirelli Scorpion Zero tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Pirelli Scorpion Zero? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Pirelli Scorpion Zero >>

Land Rover (225/55 R19 H) on mostly country roads for 30,000 spirited miles
Dry grip is good, even on hot twisty fast mountain roads, but they do squeal when on the limits like an American cop car in the movies. Wet grip is good, no aquaplaning as yet, which is better than my previous Grabber and Goodyear. Very responsive to road surface changes. Off the tarmac they perform well on grass, in dust and over dry rock but clog quickly in mud. A good all round tyre for mainly road use but still a good performer off road. M+S marked and great in fresh snow.
1 - tyre reviewed on November 11, 2020   
Given 90% while driving a Land Rover Discovery 4 (255/50 R20 W) on a combination of roads for 25,000 easy going miles
Excellent tyre for Land Rover Discovery 4..have used these tyres on my discovery for the last 5years..Excellent grip in all conditions.Good mileage per tyre 30-35 thousand miles barring any sidewall punctures..They are to my knowledge a 80% 20% on road off road grip..i regulary drive forest tracks and moorland during the year and coupled to the discovery off road capabilities they are excellent..also I can easily get up to 37 miles per gallon on a long road journey with the zeros..
9 - tyre reviewed on June 19, 2020   
Trying to pick the very best winter tyre? Watch this!
Given 59% while driving a Mercedes Benz GL 420 CDI (275/55 R19) on mostly town for 25,000 easy going miles
I bought these tyres as they were recommended from the dealer as MO equipment and the "best you can get" for a MB GL 420 CDI. Well...hopefully this is not the best what I can get as the grip, especially in wet conditions, was really poor. There was a lot of slipping and you felt really unsafe. Nothing wrong with the wear tho - had them for three seasons and the thread was still OK for a season or perhaps even two. Would defintelly not recommend because of wet grip category. Looking for something different to put on in the spring time.
0 - tyre reviewed on November 23, 2019   
Given 36% while driving a BMW 218d Active Tourer (225/45 R19) on mostly country roads for 8,000 spirited miles
Awful tyre, unbelievable wear rate coupled with very poor grip in damp or wet conditions. You'd expect with a wear rate like this that they'd stick like glue but simply not the case. Have lasted c8000 miles on the front of an X3, the rears which are P zero rosso are brilliant. Would definitely not buy again, worst tyre I've ever had.
2 - tyre reviewed on August 17, 2018   
Nissan 2002 patrol (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 1,000 average miles
I have a new shape Nissan Xtrail i had Pirelli Scorpion Zero 255 55 19 fitted on the rear of the vehicle and ever since my 4 wheel drive system according to my dash is overheating.I usually leave the car in Auto mode which stops the front wheels spinning when i pull away on an incline.I like the look of the tyres and they seem good to drive on in any weather condition.I can't really comment about the wear rate.l would appreciate any views about my problem before i contact Nissan
24 - tyre reviewed on May 7, 2017   

See all 13 customer reviews of the Pirelli Scorpion Zero (newest first) >>