Mercedes Benz ML350 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mercedes Benz ML350.

Do you Drive a Mercedes Benz ML350? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a ML350 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Altenzo Navigator (5) 94% 92% 96% 94% 94% 92%
Zeetex VIGOR AT (1) 100% 100% 80% 100% 100% 80%
Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 (27) 87% 90% 83% 85% 88% 90%
BFGoodrich Urban Terrain TA (13) 92% 90% 85% 80% 88% 85%
Nokian WR SUV 3 (17) 86% 81% 85% 84% 78% 88%
General Grabber GT (17) 89% 81% 79% 75% 88% 81%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric SUV (10) 90% 83% 88% 84% 63% 90%
Toyo Proxes T1 Sport SUV (5) 90% 83% 85% 85% 58% 75%
Continental Cross Contact UHP (34) 86% 79% 74% 74% 53% 72%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (228) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Ovation W 582 (3) 67% 80% 60% 63% 77% 77%
Nexen WinGuard SUV (4) 80% 70% 65% 55% 75% 63%
Accelera Iota (37) 80% 66% 65% 65% 70% 66%
Pirelli Scorpion Zero (15) 80% 67% 72% 65% 60% 70%
Continental 4x4 Contact (31) 80% 75% 69% 52% 51% 75%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde (45) 77% 70% 68% 67% 60% 69%

Mercedes Benz ML350 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Zero given 50% (245-40-20-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 22000 easy going miles
Very bad wear
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-02 20:27:52
Writing about the Toyo Proxes T1 Sport SUV given 87% (265-45-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
I do around 5000 miles a year and have found these to be a great all round reasonably priced tyre. I have had them on for over 12months now and still have plenty tread left to see through a couple years more. They perform well in the dry handling well at various speeds, slightly less so in the wet but not excessively poor. I will definitely purchase again.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-22 22:46:38
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip Performance Gen 1 given 84% (255-55-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 39000 average miles
Used for 3 winter seasons totalling 39000 miles. Really happy with wear. Slightly noisy compared to previous winter tyres but performed well overall
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-14 14:34:31
Writing about the BFGoodrich Urban Terrain TA given 84% (235-65-17-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-20 13:34:18
Writing about the Altenzo Navigator given 100% (295-35-21-)
Driving on for 30 spirited miles
ML350 Bluetec fitted with Pirellis 265/40/21 replaced with same lasted 15 km worn on inside front. Pirelli is a directional tyre limiting full rotation, swapped front to back at 10 km. Over $1000nz / tyre
Replaced with Altenza 295/35/21 cost $320 NZ / tyre. Not directional so can be fully rotated. Currently 30km and still 5-7km remaining. Great tyre, quieter than Pirelli and better handling wet and dry.
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-22 03:07:08
Writing about the Nexen WinGuard SUV given NAN% (255-60-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 500 average miles
Grip well in dry and wet, similar braking pattern to the Continental 4x4 contacts I had before, corners similarly and has a decent tread pattern for off-road usage (best tread pattern I could find in this size due to very limited choice). Traction control light hasn't come on during the icy weather or on wet days unlike the Continentals which tended to spin despite being only a third worn. Have dragged 2.5 tons up some steep hills without any complaints.

I've found these tyres perfectly quiet up to around 60mph, after which things become more noticeable but that's probably down to the tread pattern. Rest assured it's nothing remotely like true off road tyres and as my (petrol) engine sounds like a bus anyway, doesn't really bother me. Due to the tread pattern, these are far superior to the previous Continentals, which were quiet running on road but for supposedly recent 4x4 M&S rated tyres, utterly useless in the few inches of snow in January plus had no grip in the mud - quite embarrassing.

I've bought these with the intention of running all year round; car doesn't do many miles as it's a runaround intended for occasional towing / slipway use, but so far I've used it on the motorway as well as winding / steep potholed country roads and these tyres have to my surprise performed flawlessly considering their cost.
I'm very pleased with them.
tyre reviewed on 2018-02-11 01:09:44
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric SUV given 94% (255-60-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15500 spirited miles
I bought these to go on my ML to replace the average tyres it came with, my main aim was for wet grip. These deliver that is spades, simply a brilliant tyre in the wet and equally as good in the wet, they just hang on!
The ML is not a light car so I am not expecting a lot of kilometres out of them, but they are doing very well thus far.
A very good tyre that I will definitely buy again!
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-16 11:05:04
Writing about the General Grabber GT given 80% (275-45-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 33 spirited miles
Covered 33,000 km on this set and extremely happy with wear. Always assured of grip and steering feel. The odd gravel road travel proved to be awesome as well. Left with almost another 5,00 to 10,000 km, but pothole damage to 2 tyres forces me to replace the set. Will definitely buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2017-09-27 18:45:26
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 2 given 90% (265-45-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 23500 spirited miles
I had a new set of SportContact2 tyres fitted to my 2011 ML350 Sport (Diesel) 3 years ago. They've covered 23500 miles and have carried the family from the UK across Europe (1800 miles each way fully laden!) to the south of Spain twice.
The road noise is fine, the grip - well I've never had any problem what so ever - except perhaps on muddy ground but then the AWD kicks in and it's all good.
I'm about to change them, the garage have never seen tyres on a 4WD wear so evenly and to be honest I'm not good at checking pressures.
I wrote to Continental to ask which tyre they recommended now - their response was that as the SportContact2 was designed for the ML that was still their current recommendation.
The only complaint is that these tyres are pretty expensive - almost double that of a mid market tyre that appears to perform well, so while I'm really happy with them, I have a dilemma to resolve as to their price vs. performance.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-17 11:00:42
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric SUV given 97% (255-60-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
Replaced a set of Kumho's (awful tyre!). The Goodyear's handle the weight of the ML very well with good feedback and turn in. Very good wet and dry braking as well as cornering.
Only had for a few months and I would expect high wear, but grip is more important to me. Great tyre, unfortunately expensive.
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-26 06:50:18
Writing about the Ovation W 582 given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 65000 easy going miles
Absolutely Best Buy no need to spend a lot on michelin and other branded tires. Will buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2016-09-05 22:10:27
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 2 given 51% (225-45-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
I'm sure these tyres perform well on decent roads but I bought the Continentals instead of Pirellis because they tend to last longer. However, the noise from these tyres especially on rough roads or concrete roads is deafening. I would not recommend then just because of the noise alone.
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-15 23:02:25
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre