Michelin Latitude Sport

The Michelin Latitude Sport is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to SUV and 4x4s.

This tyre has been replaced by the Michelin Latitude Sport 2.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 86%
Wet Grip 86%
Road Feedback 79%
Handling 83%
Wear 63%
Comfort 76%
Buy again 54%

Tyre review data from 9 tyre reviews averaging 75% over 186,083 miles driven.

The Latitude Sport is ranked 9th of 17 Summer High Performance tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2013 Auto Review Sports SUV Summer Test - 3rd of 11 tyres

  • Overall - The Michelin Latitude Sport was the only N rated tyre on test, meaning it is approved by Porsche for OE fitment on the Cayenne in the test. In the dry the handling is excellent, with quick steering and good traction. Handling in the wet is a little behind the top two, but good aquaplaning results keep the wet score high. Moderate comfort, these tyres are for those who want to get the most out of dynamic driving.
View Full Test >>

2013 Auto Bild SUV / 4X4 Tyre Test - 5th of 9 tyres

  • Positive - Extremely low rolling resistance, good aquaplaning results
  • Negative - Poor traction on wet grass, long wet braking
View Full Test >>

2010 Auto Zeitung 4x4 Tyre Test - 2nd of 8 tyres

  • Overall - Fantastic dry grip, surprisingly good offroad performance
View Full Test >>
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
0/0 R0 0         14.79kgs
235/55 R17 99V AO E B 71 11.20kgs
255/55 R18 109Y XL N1 C B 72 14.85kgs
225/60 R18 100H   E B 71 13.25kgs
275/45 R19 108Y XL N0 E B 72 14.37kgs
275/55 R19 111W MO C B 72 17.70kgs
255/45 R20 101W AO E B 72 13.95kgs
275/45 R20 110Y XL N0 E B 72 15.38kgs
275/50 R20 109W MO C B 72 17.70kgs
255/55 R20 110Y XL   C E 72 15.75kgs
295/35 R21 107Y XL N1 C B 72 14.72kgs

Questions and Answers for the Michelin Latitude Sport

2016-05-25 - What is the average mileage you can expect out of a new set of new Michelin Sport tyres ? I drive a Peugeot 3008 which has done 24000 mls and I have been told that the tyres should now be replaced. Should I be getting more miles from this brand of tyre or is what you would expect ?

Tyre wear is very driving style and load dependant, but 24,000 miles sounds about right for the Latitude Sport on your vehicle, if not a little on the low side.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Latitude Sport Prices

Size Price Range  
235/55 R17 £125.00 - £137.36 (12 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 8 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Michelin Latitude Sport Reviews

Given 80% while driving a BMW X3 3.0dA (235/50 R18 V) on mostly motorways for 15,000 average miles
Fitted to BMW X3 3.0 Diesel and great for long and fast Autobahn drives.
Cornerering is not as good Dunlop SP1 fitted before.
Increasing tyre pressure on Rear Axles wheels improves handling alot.
Wear after 15000 Miles is incredibly low-
44 - tyre reviewed on April 9, 2011   
Given 100% while driving a Honda CRV (225/60 R18 H) on a combination of roads for 35,000 average miles
I bought a new Honda CRV in June 2015. Wow, I have done in excess of 35,000 miles on this original set of Michelins. Combination of Motorway and A roads driving, work, leisure and towing. Very impressed with Michelins. 3/4 mm left. Highly recommended.
9 - tyre reviewed on December 3, 2016   
Audi Q3 (235/55 R17) on mostly town for 40,000 average miles
very good brake performance. comfortable quite.
6 - tyre reviewed on June 13, 2018   
Have you driven on the Michelin Latitude Sport tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Michelin Latitude Sport? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Michelin Latitude Sport >

Latest Michelin Latitude Sport Reviews

Given 99% while driving a Land Rover Evoque (245/45 R20 W) on mostly motorways for 68 average miles
I rack up 35-40,000 miles a year, tyres are a high yearly cost and the reason I write this review is because I have been so impressed with this set of Michelin’s I normally get premium tyres, continental or the like, if I’m above 120k miles the car will be changed at 150k so I have purchased budget tyres towards the end of its life. £150-175 a corner for premium is average over the years, continental have always been good but I could buy 2 in a year or 25k on the fronts (on Audi TTS and BMW M3 it’s as low as 15k) These Mitchlins we’re just shy of breaking the 70k mark and they were not down to the indicator, it’s just autumn has arrived and for the millage I do new tyres are safer in the wet. Which comes onto the next point, Mitchlin did adverts on tv a few years ago about wet braking, I never thought much of it but I can honestly say not once did they aqua plane, braking on the motorway at speed in the wet is like stopping in the dry... I have just replaced all 4 with Michelin’s again at £840, more then any other Tyre on the market but it’s the old saying, buy cheap, buy twice. I do document all my spend on cars, petrol, tyres... and to back that up, over the last 6 years and 3 cars the cost per mile just on tyres is 0.006 for most, 0.007 on BMW M3, 0.004 for this set of Michelin does not sound a lot but it adds up to 27% saving.
3 - tyre reviewed on October 4, 2020   
Honda 1.6 I DTEC (225/60 R18 V) on mostly country roads for 50,000 easy going miles
Rear pair on a crv have done 50000 miles from new, 3.5mm left on nearside, 4.5mm left on offside, very happy with the Wear.
1 - tyre reviewed on April 12, 2018   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 61% while driving a Honda 1.6 I DTEC (225/60 R18 H) on a combination of roads for 15 average miles
Probably one of the most expensive tyres you can buy for a Honda HRV, the performance is good but I didn't expect to change them at 15,000 miles and they have gone extremely noisy, I was a michelin fan but not anymore I don't mind the price but would of expected another 7/8,000 miles more out of them.
4 - tyre reviewed on September 11, 2017   
Given 67% while driving a Volvo XC60 (235/65 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 28,000 easy going miles
Fitted as standard so not able to compare with others. Seems like a typical all round competent michelin tyre with no great vices. I drive fairly easily so they have lasted well - front down to 2.5mm at 28k miles - rear 5mm. Car does not feel really sharp - and this has got worse as tyres have worn - but volvo steering is usually a bit vague anyway.
Would buy again but looking at others.
1 - tyre reviewed on March 25, 2016   
Given 57% while driving a Porsche Cayenne 3.0 Diesel (275/45 R20 W) on a combination of roads for 7,000 average miles
Worst tyre I've ever bought. Worn out after 6 months and 7000 miles. Michelin just say it's because the car is heavy but they are NO tyres designed and manufactured for the porsche cayenne.
1 - tyre reviewed on April 11, 2015   
Given 61% while driving a Audi Q5 (255/45 R20 W) on mostly motorways for 11,000 average miles
Fitted on the SQ5 from new, grip wet or dry has been pretty good, and lots of feedback if pushed hard.

The SQ5 is pushing 308bhp/650Nm through all 4 wheels and the tyres are 3/4 worn at 11000 miles which isn't the longevity normally associated with Michelin. Through the Q5 forums it seems those SQ5s that came with Goodyear Excellence and Efficientgrip rubber have got near 20,000 miles so that's what I'll fit next.
1 - tyre reviewed on November 24, 2013