Porsche Cayenne 3.0 Diesel Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Porsche Cayenne 3.0 Diesel.

Do you Drive a Porsche Cayenne 3.0 Diesel? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Cayenne 3.0 Diesel better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 SUV (1) 100% 100% 100% 100% 100% 100%
Falken Azenis FK510 (102) 90% 89% 83% 83% 76% 79%
Michelin CrossClimate SUV (12) 84% 83% 76% 74% 71% 82%
Infinity Ecomax (27) 79% 73% 74% 70% 77% 76%
Michelin Latitude Sport (9) 86% 86% 79% 83% 63% 76%
Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D (39) 81% 83% 79% 77% 75% 76%
Yokohama ADVAN Sport (34) 76% 66% 64% 65% 47% 50%

Porsche Cayenne 3.0 Diesel Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Infinity Ecomax given 83% (295-40-21-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 12 easy going miles
I have these on my Porsche Cayenne 3.0 diesel and they are fine. I don't have a heavy foot and tend to have a chilled out driving style. Driven approx 15,000 miles in last 12 months and can't fault them. Will be buying again especially at 85 per tyre fitted.
tyre reviewed on 2021-01-04 00:14:01
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 SUV given 100% (265-50-19-R)
Driving on mostly motorways for 12000 average miles
Quality tyre
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-20 14:54:27
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate SUV given 0% (275-45-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
I don't feel compelled to often voice my views unless something is really bad....this is a first and I'd like to offer up my thoughts on the Excellent Cross Climate - they really are as good (11 out of 10) as other before me say. I've had them for just over 1000 miles now and the difference they've made is outstanding.

I replaced 4 Pirelli Scorpions All Season Verdes (N0 rated) that weren't fitted for long before I knew id made the wrong choice (see my other review on these). These Michelins are a world apart. I was sceptical as they're fairly new, a v shaped tread pattern and not Porsche rated - but they should be! Grip in all weathers is the best I've experienced, even spirited driving and gives me confidence in the cars ability to perform as it should. Hard braking no longer activates the ABS in dry, they really do 'stick' even in hotter weather. You can feel with your hand the difference in compounds to touch, the Michelin is softer and stickier moulding to the surface as the claim and the Pirellis hard and unforgiving.

The ride is quiet and noticeably softer but best of all its got rid of the tram lining, severe vibration, and awful balance issues I had with the Scorpions. Even after 1000 miles and several alignments there was some funny wear patterns emerging on them.

I would absolutely recommend these to anyone looking for a good all season tyre with a summer bias for UK weather. Although not tested in the snow and ice yet I'm sure they'd get me home safe.

One point to note is that the tread depth from new is a little under 7mm and with such a soft compound and heavy car I wonder if it will go the distance...having said that I don't really care I would just keep buying them,at such a good price point to - they're that good. I'd also be interested to see how the tread holds up to as I have seen reports and pictures of chunks of tread missing on higher mileage tyres that have maybe been used on rougher roads in Europe.

I'm extremely pleased with them, and would highly recommend them as the best All Season Tyre for the UK especially AWD and 4WD vehicles that do 90% on road. I wouldn't be surprised if we see them more as OEM fitment in the future.
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-05 23:43:08
Writing about the Falken Azenis FK510 given 83% (295-35-21-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 5000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-08-20 16:50:23
Writing about the Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D given 84% (255-55-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-19 16:53:19
Writing about the Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D given 84% (255-55-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 easy going miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-19 16:13:30
Writing about the Michelin Latitude Sport given 57% (275-45-20-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
Worst tyre I've ever bought. Worn out after 6 months and 7000 miles. Michelin just say it's because the car is heavy but they are NO tyres designed and manufactured for the porsche cayenne.
tyre reviewed on 2015-04-11 23:23:27
Writing about the Yokohama ADVAN Sport given 82% (275-40-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
I am really happy with these tires, I don't think they're noisy at all.
tyre reviewed on 2013-03-18 20:44:23
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre