Kinforest KF550 UHP

The Kinforest KF550 UHP is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Dry Grip 74%
Wet Grip 65%
Road Feedback 70%
Handling 68%
Wear 65%
Comfort 69%
Buy again 70%

Tyre review data from 20 tyre reviews averaging 68% over 1,426,355 miles driven.

The KF550 UHP is ranked 112th of 199 Summer High Performance tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Kinforest KF550 UHP

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Kinforest KF550 UHP

Questions and Answers for the Kinforest KF550 UHP

2018-03-06 - Very bad tyre. For W211 E320

Feel free to leave a full review of the Kinforest KF550 UHP


2019-03-14 - Hi, Are the Kinforest KF550 tyres directional ?

No, the Kinforest KF550 UHP is an asymmetric tyre.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Kinforest KF550 UHP Reviews

Given 73% while driving a Mercedes Benz (255/45 R20) on mostly town for 16,780 easy going miles
I replaced all the four original Pirelli Scorpion Verde MOE Run Flat tyres (255/45R20) tyres on my Mercedes Benz GLC250d (year 2018 model) in October 2021 with only 27000 kilometres clocked with four Kingforest KF550 tyres and now the two front Kingforest tyres had to be replaced, at 47110 kilometres. All the other areas of the Kingforest tyres are good except tyre wear: having to be replaced after less than two years and just 2000 kilometres.
Helpful 23 - tyre reviewed on August 16, 2023
Given 97% while driving a Holden 2007 VZ Acclaim wagon (245/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 10 spirited miles
Having just chewed up a set of Bridgestone RE050A's in 15,000 Ks at a 'king's ransom' and replaced with KinForrest, @ 10,000 Ks thus far - have'nt looked back, still look and handle like brand new. Excellent fuel ecconomy, Tight handling with an absolute Comfort ride and perfect symetry across all 4s (no feathering or rolled edges) 245x40x18 fitted to VE SS 18x8 alloys
Helpful 206 - tyre reviewed on May 25, 2014
Given 10% while driving a Mazda 2 SP (225/55 R16) on for 0 average miles
Noisiest tyres ever!!! Never again
Helpful 122 - tyre reviewed on May 27, 2018
Have you driven on the Kinforest KF550 UHP tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Kinforest KF550 UHP? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Kinforest KF550 UHP >

Latest Kinforest KF550 UHP Reviews

Given 39% while driving a Volvo S40 2.0d (205/55 R16) on mostly country roads for 12,500 average miles
A tyre that I never will make the mistake and purchase again. It were not as cheap as the grip suggest. my suggestion to everyone interested in these tyres there are outer manufakturs that are cheaper and a much better buy.
Helpful 19 - tyre reviewed on April 12, 2023
Given 81% while driving a Toyota Vios (215/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 10 spirited miles
Since Ive shifted from R17 to R18 on Toyota Vios Gen3 modified, my Kinforest Tyres prove dependable in tight corners on wavy concrete roads. Id been averaging 4,000 kms drive per month mostly highway sprints. I love the riad grip. By far, my favorite tyres until other tryres will surpass the quality.
Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on January 1, 2023
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 49% while driving a BMW X5 (315/35 R20) on mostly motorways for 16,000 easy going miles
I bought these tires for my X5 4.8is because the old tires were worn and there was a bulge. I didn’t splurge on premium tires because my intial intention was to flip the car and make money. Long story short, I ended keeping the car and stuck to the tires. About 25,000km, these tires were well worn to the legal limit. It performed well in the dry. Perform almost as well as a premium tires in dry but dangerous in the wet. The noise level was a little noisy but not too bad. The wet weather performance was apalling and disappointed in the tread life. I would not recommend this tires and would not buy again. There were quite expensive in the first place. I would instead try a different tires
Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on July 13, 2022
Given 11% while driving a (/45 R17) on for 0 miles
The worse tires ever can buy. Rather drive on the rims. Atleast u know ur driving on rims. Not hope u have a good tire and learn the hard way they suck and will leave u stranded.
Helpful 40 - tyre reviewed on March 14, 2022
Given 86% while driving a (235/35 R19) on a combination of roads for 12,000 spirited miles
I have had the 235 35 19 on a VW Golf 4 Motion Sportwagen for 2 summer seasons. I previously had Michelin 4S. While they are not the 4S, they are also not that far behind. I do not track my car, but I would say I am an enthusistic driver. After 12K on the tires they are still handling very well and still really quiet. I am looking at ordering another set ... big bang for your buck with the kinforest tire.
Helpful 19 - tyre reviewed on January 3, 2022
Given 84% while driving a Honda Accord Euro (255/35 R19) on mostly town for 198,000 average miles
I was amaze by the performance of this tyres. Thinking at first that cheap tyres is just a waste of money but this tyres never disappoint my me. Comfort and handle well if your driving your car daily.
Helpful 27 - tyre reviewed on September 8, 2021
Given 100% while driving a (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 50,000 average miles
I have had these tyres for 2 years and they’re performing much better than more expensive tyres I’ve had in the past (Bridgestone, Kumho). These are very high quality tyres and would highly recommend.
Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on August 28, 2021
Given 83% while driving a Hyundai Veloster Turbo 1.6 TGDi (235/40 R18) on mostly town for 50,000 average miles
Have these tyres since 23000km and 43000km on my Hyundai Veloster (2 tyres for each change). Never had any problem on both dry and wet roads. My mileage is now 110000km and the tyres still got about 10% (at least) tread remaining. But now after about nearly 80000km and 7 years on average, the tyres get a little noisy. This is to be expected due to the rubber hardening. I'm looking forward to another new set of Kinforest 245/40/18 for a more snug look. Pretty much worth in value for money at about 3/5 to 2/5 the price of more "branded" tyres.
Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on April 15, 2021
Given 60% while driving a Ford Mustang (225/40 R19 W) on mostly country roads for 10,000 average miles
Good tyre for the price. The grip felt good in dry but I didn’t push it, road undulations seem to unsettle the tyre. Some wheel spin noted on occasion even when not accelerating with full power. In the wet drove carefully as I didn’t have confidence in the tyre. Drove well around town and motorways. One tyre blew out when I hit a small rock at low speed. Sidewall burst. Overall I wouldn’t buy this tyre again, but if budget is an issue, then yes but would drive more carefully than usual.
Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on October 3, 2020
Given 89% while driving a Chevrolet camaro (275/45 R20 W) on mostly motorways for 20,000 spirited miles
Great prices. 2015 camaro SS
Helpful 102 - tyre reviewed on June 17, 2017
Given 84% while driving a Mercedes Benz C350 RWD (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 6,000 spirited miles
I've had these for several months and now changing the rims from 18 to 19 and will buy these again. I have done some high speed driving, sharp high speed cornering, sharp braking, even some burnouts and they handled everything great. They are now half way down but considering my aggressive driving I'm not surprised. From what I see I could still go for one or even two moderate driving seasons. They are a bit slippery on wet but not too much, they still do a great job especially for this price.
Helpful 49 - tyre reviewed on December 6, 2016
Given 84% while driving a Mazda MX5 (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 20,000 spirited miles
2000 miles on a supercharged MX5. Quieter than the previous good year GSD3, wet grip better, dry grip excellent but shoulders a little softer leading to some turn in on hard tight cornering. Buy again...Yes!
Helpful 44 - tyre reviewed on June 12, 2015