Honda Accord Euro Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Honda Accord Euro.

Do you Drive a Honda Accord Euro? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Accord Euro better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Nokian zLine (82) 92% 91% 90% 88% 77% 86%
Michelin Pilot Super Sport (140) 94% 84% 89% 86% 82% 81%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Kleber Krisalp HP3 (27) 88% 88% 83% 83% 88% 90%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (401) 91% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (101) 88% 88% 83% 73% 89% 87%
Bridgestone Potenza Sport (58) 94% 88% 91% 92% 63% 76%
Sava Eskimo HP2 (19) 86% 83% 78% 80% 82% 78%
Altenzo Sports Comforter (20) 89% 80% 78% 82% 86% 84%
Falken Azenis FK510 (129) 89% 88% 82% 82% 73% 78%
Bridgestone Adrenalin RE002 (106) 90% 82% 82% 80% 77% 78%
Bridgestone RE11A (4) 90% 85% 83% 88% 70% 80%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric (140) 91% 88% 82% 78% 70% 80%
Toyo Proxes T1 Sport (50) 90% 79% 86% 84% 67% 78%
Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 (44) 84% 89% 80% 77% 70% 80%
Maxxis All Season AP2 (21) 84% 80% 73% 76% 77% 72%
Michelin Primacy HP (197) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Neuton NT Sport 2 (3) 87% 70% 67% 70% 73% 83%
Sailun Atrezzo ZSR (40) 81% 69% 73% 76% 71% 75%
Uniroyal RainSport 5 (48) 75% 85% 67% 70% 75% 78%
Yokohama C Drive2 (31) 79% 73% 70% 69% 71% 81%
Altenzo Comforter (86) 79% 60% 70% 62% 76% 80%
Pirelli P 7 (82) 79% 69% 71% 69% 74% 66%
Kinforest KF550 UHP (17) 72% 66% 69% 68% 66% 70%
Barum Bravuris (19) 79% 57% 63% 64% 65% 68%
Sailun Atrezzo Z4 AS (51) 74% 68% 62% 61% 64% 55%
Achilles 2233 (20) 77% 47% 63% 64% 71% 65%
Hero Milanza HZ1 (20) 74% 53% 65% 61% 64% 59%
Federal Himalaya WS1 Winter (3) 73% 67% 53% 57% 65% 37%
Bridgestone Supercat (14) 60% 38% 47% 49% 75% 65%
Hifly HF201 (28) 60% 46% 53% 47% 53% 62%
Triangle TR918 (11) 65% 30% 57% 46% 76% 62%
Haida HD919 (9) 39% 26% 30% 28% 36% 23%

Honda Accord Euro Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Bridgestone Supercat given 46% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 13000 spirited miles
STAY AWAY: Car had these when I bought it - my first car, and while in the dry they were perfectly acceptable, the moment there was any moisture on the roads they fell to pieces. wet handling wasn't poor, it was outright dangerous. Starting from traffic lights, going around a roundabout, etc in the wet and they might as well be a traction control testing system as it would engage every time and I could feel the car wanting to slide. Ised them until they ran out, replaced with Michelin and the difference in how confident I am with the car in any condition is just night and day.
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-21 00:29:22
Writing about the Kleber Krisalp HP3 given 98% (195-65-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 spirited miles
Very good wet and dry tyres wet, confortable and excellent feedback. I have used them for 4 weinters and about 35000 km and will replace them with ... Kleber.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-27 10:12:53
Writing about the Sava Eskimo HP2 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 7000 easy going miles
Awesome tyres, perform really well in snowy conditions - you can definitely feel the grip. Good value for money
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-09 13:26:12
Writing about the Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 given 59% (225-50-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 6000 average miles
I bought these tires and use them only during winter and low temperature weather. After one season they were deformed, uneven wear at the cross section of the tire, not around at circumference. Tires were always checked for correct pressure so this was not an issue. Model was XL so overload was also not an issue. Was it bad batch or what I don't know but I will not buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-03 09:44:12
Writing about the Kinforest KF550 UHP given 84% (255-35-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 198000 average miles
I was amaze by the performance of this tyres. Thinking at first that cheap tyres is just a waste of money but this tyres never disappoint my me. Comfort and handle well if your driving your car daily.
tyre reviewed on 2021-09-08 10:38:54
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza Sport given 86% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 500 spirited miles
Have ran these for about 500 miles now and initially seem a very good UHP tyre. Have just tried them on track for an evening and they held up even better than expected. Wear rate seems good and the grip levels very predictable, didn't get any crazy wear on the trackday like mention in other reviews. Small amount of wet driving seemed positive as well. Will follow up with another review after 10000 miles or so but so far really impressed with these tyres and its nice to have a tyre of this caliber in 17"! Would recommend if you're in the market for a UHP tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2021-06-24 15:50:31
Writing about the Bridgestone Supercat given 17% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 6000 easy going miles
These are the worst tires I have ever driven on. Including fully worn out cheepys. NEVER BUY THESE!! Ok dry handling? not good just ok. The tyre wall is flimsy and feedback is useless. Tun in and wait...wait ....wait... under-steer....traction control ... 0% wet weather grip. Stopping distance is ridiculous and the slights tap of the brakes in the wet sends the ABS & EBD into a frenzy. If you go around a round about in the wet at 20-30kms the traction control and Stability system go into overdrive. The same round about I would go around at 50-60km/h in the wet with my old scrubbed out tyres. Ive never been so disappointed in tyres. i drive like a old man and never speed. I don't push the limits in the slightest. truely the worst purchase I ever made! Honestly I do not understand how these can be on the market they are not safe at all. How do manufactures get away with such dodgy products. They need to be banned!!!!!!
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-12 06:41:10
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 5 given 59% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-09 21:19:42
Writing about the Altenzo Sports Comforter given 87% (225-40-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 50000 average miles
For the price, I can not think of a better tyre. Just replaced a set after 70000kms and without any hesitation got another.
Highly recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2018-04-13 05:58:26
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 83% (145-50-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 1500 average miles
Purchased tyre after all the good reviews but felt disappointed when driving car in winter. I previously had goodyear vector 4seasons tyres and they were the true all season tyre. Yes the mitchelin are good in dry and wet conditions but not good for winter as I found out. (Nearly wrecked my car as my car slid) I feel I've just waisted 600 pounds. Definitely will go back to goodyear vector tyres without a shadow of doubt.
tyre reviewed on 2018-03-31 06:37:16
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric given 73% (235-35-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
Noisiest tyres I hhhavvve ver had.
To the point that everyone that rides in the car comments. On it.
tyre reviewed on 2017-10-22 11:09:56
Writing about the Triangle TR918 given 54% (205-50-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 12000 spirited miles
I had these tyres on my car a while back and to be fair they did what was required. From reading other reviews and listening to other people I think it really depends on what car you drive and perhaps more importantly what sort of driving you do. They seem to work best on smaller cars and if you drive mainly in town then they'll do the job just fine. But for those of us who do more driving on country roads and motorways or have heavier cars I would honestly spend a bit extra and get a better brand.

I went through two sets of Triangles, since whenever I went to a tyre shop they were all they had in stock for my size wheels. But after the last set I was so disappointed with their performance in the wet, that I didn't even wait until they wore away before I shopped online for a better brand. The Maxxis I bought instead aren't even a premium tyre but the difference in grip is unbelievable. I don't want to completely mock Triangle since they weren't at all bad in the dry and the feedback from them was fairly decent. However I'm afraid they were completely useless in the rain, I remember in heavy downpour my car would try and oversteer far too easily on roundabouts and I would often be one of the slowest moving cars in such weather. In snow and ice I avoided taking out the car as much as possible as it was really that bad. I often thought my car was just naturally bad in such weather and even started to question my own driving, until I switched tyre manufacturer and now my confidence is far higher. They last reasonably well, but one thing I noticed was how easily the tyre walls started to crack, especially during summer in the higher temperatures.
Overall I would suggest that if you do low miles and live in a city, then go for them. They will do their job and are very cheap and easy to find. But if you're in anyway enthusiastic about driving or do a lot of miles then I strongly suggest you spend the extra money on a better brand. As many mechanics and experts will tell you; tyres are the most important part of your car. If you can afford to splash out on a better tyre, don't think twice.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-26 21:25:13
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre