Haida HD919

The Haida HD919 is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 39%
Wet Grip 26%
Road Feedback 30%
Handling 28%
Wear 36%
Comfort 23%
Buy again 19%

Tyre review data from 9 tyre reviews averaging 28% over 30,820 miles driven.

The HD919 is ranked 187th of 190 Summer High Performance tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Haida HD919
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Haida HD919
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Haida HD919. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Haida HD919 Reviews

Given 71% while driving a Honda Accord Euro (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 12,000 average miles
Perfectly fine tyres for money, strongle disagree with other overly dramatic comments.
11 - tyre reviewed on March 25, 2015   
Given 54% while driving a Kia Motors (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 20 average miles
tyres were very good value for the money €65 a corner and the front lasted 20,000 miles the problem I had with them was the road noise which was very bad.I replaced the fronts with kumo tyres and noticed that the tracking was badly out as the tyres were all wearing on the inside and lumpy.i think a strait pattern would suit the Kia ceed sw better,also the man Tom O,Donnelll of Shandrum, Buncrana, co Donegal tracking the wheels suggested that the 225/45/17 rims were to wide for the car and I think the car would be better on 205 rims. The wet and dry grip was good and no Aqua planeing in the wet.
7 - tyre reviewed on May 7, 2015   
Volkswagen (225/40 R18) on mostly country roads for 300 average miles
DO NOT BUYMY my car is 4wd had these fitted to the back the back end will come out at 20mph on a damp Road doin 70 on dual carriageway and feels asif it swaying at the back I've a 2014 golf r so not the car my bald tyres were 100 times better.
These things are not tyres plz don't buy
3 - tyre reviewed on June 10, 2017   
Have you driven on the Haida HD919 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Haida HD919? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Haida HD919 >

Latest Haida HD919 Reviews

Given 30% while driving a Mazda Mx5 2008 (205/50 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 8,000 average miles
Quite the worst tyres I have ever had on a car and they were fitted to the car when I bought it. Grip in the dry is adequate but wet grip is really poor. These tyres are fitted on the rear of my car. On a damp dual carraigeway my car will start spinning the wheels at 60mph as it hits peak torque in 3rd gear. In a way they are at least predictable because you know its likely to happen. Similarly on cornering in the same conditions there is almost no lateral grip. The ride is harsh and there is a lot of road noise. As regards wear I won't wait to find out. They owe me nothing and I will replace them, probably with Bridgestones to do justice to the car and for my own self preservation
0 - tyre reviewed on November 2, 2020   
Given 10% while driving a Alfa Romeo Giuiletta (225/40 R18 W) on mostly country roads for 500 easy going miles
I bought a set of these tyres for my daughter's car from the get go she started having problems handling her car she told me it slid over the road, being a little sceptical I took the car out myself Bloody hell don't buy these tyres they are just plain dangerous spend a little more and get decent tyres.
I have just ordered a new set of Uniroyal tyres for her so I can sleep at night.
0 - tyre reviewed on January 4, 2017   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 10% while driving a Toyota Corolla (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 0 easy going miles
DO NOT BUY!!!!

I've just had a minor accident which prompted me to look up the tyres (Haida) on my car as I couldn't believe what just happened was down to driver error (although not researching and replacing the Haida tyres is on me).

The other reviews about having no control in the wet are completely accurate. I was told last month by the mechanic I had about a years worth of tread left so that wasn't a factor.

It's been raining so I was driving appropriately, approached a corner at around 15km/h and went to turn and completely lost control of the car and slid right into the back of an on coming car.

The tyres completely failed - I lost all steering and the car neither stopped nor turned for about 10 meters until I hit the other car. This was from an almost standstill speed.

Long story short don't go near these tyres. I'll be replacing mine on Monday with the best I can buy.

Stay well clear!!!
1 - tyre reviewed on January 29, 2016   
Given 17% while driving a BMW 320i Msport (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
these are dangerous just borrowed a family members car with these on the front and it is non stop bum clenchinbg moments i have the same car with pirelli p zero on the fronts and it is a completely different drive. These should not be legal !
0 - tyre reviewed on December 10, 2014   
Given 11% while driving a Ford (135/50 R18) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
Haida are the worst tyres I have ever used. These Chinese made tyres should never ever be allowed into western countries.

They are unstable at speed, noisy as all hell and absolutely not grip in the wet and almost no grip in the dry.

If you have a death wish then buy Haida Chinese tyres otherwise look elsewhere.

The people who make and those who sell them should all be thrown into jail.

I had them on my car for about 2 months now have taken them off and traight into the rubbish tip where they belong.

Keep your family safe, dont buy chinese tyres.

0 - tyre reviewed on August 25, 2014   
Given 23% while driving a Honda Civic 1.8 5 door (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 easy going miles
The only word I an use to describe these tyres is dangerous. Car: 2007 Civic 1.8 5dr. Size 225/45/R17 81Y.
In the dry they are very harsh and noisy with average grip.
In the wet they are downright ridiculous, losing grip at 15mph with gentle cornering.
On long straight roads they feel floaty and unsure, also terribly noisy.
Finally is the wear, they have worn very oddly and are cracking all around the walls.
Never ever buying these again, nor am I buying budget tyres ever again. It's not worth it.
1 - tyre reviewed on May 13, 2014