Alfa Romeo Giuiletta Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Alfa Romeo Giuiletta.

Do you Drive a Alfa Romeo Giuiletta? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Giuiletta better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Continental PremiumContact 7 (19) 93% 96% 89% 87% 84% 78%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (235) 93% 90% 86% 88% 79% 81%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (406) 92% 89% 85% 85% 80% 87%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 (108) 95% 91% 87% 88% 72% 85%
Pirelli Cinturato All Season Plus (6) 87% 87% 80% 82% 88% 92%
Dunlop SP Sport FM800 (54) 88% 87% 80% 84% 85% 84%
Fulda SportControl 2 (26) 85% 85% 84% 80% 79% 93%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (177) 89% 86% 82% 82% 80% 87%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (111) 88% 86% 82% 74% 88% 87%
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (312) 90% 88% 81% 84% 73% 78%
Sava Intensa UHP 2 (47) 87% 80% 79% 79% 79% 82%
Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun (99) 87% 83% 81% 80% 77% 79%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (286) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (245) 86% 84% 76% 78% 73% 85%
Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 (61) 84% 77% 76% 76% 76% 81%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (175) 88% 84% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (128) 84% 76% 76% 78% 74% 82%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 (89) 84% 78% 78% 78% 75% 80%
Petlas Velox Sport PT741 (40) 83% 76% 76% 77% 85% 70%
Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 (46) 87% 86% 72% 72% 69% 78%
Pirelli P Zero PZ4 (58) 89% 79% 85% 82% 63% 72%
Nokian WR A3 (75) 92% 87% 88% 82% 90% 91%
Uniroyal RainSport 5 (66) 77% 86% 70% 69% 75% 80%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (181) 83% 73% 73% 75% 70% 74%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (105) 80% 70% 70% 67% 63% 72%
Pirelli PZero Rosso (109) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62%
Riken Riken All Season (2) 70% 65% 35% 45% 85% 75%
Rockstone Ice plus s210 (8) 68% 49% 56% 41% 63% 64%
Rapid p609 (33) 68% 54% 56% 60% 62% 58%
Event WL905 (129) 59% 30% 41% 39% 60% 49%
Haida HD919 (9) 39% 26% 30% 28% 36% 23%

Alfa Romeo Giuiletta Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Hankook Ventus S1 evo 3 given 74% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
It is really strange that Hankook markets this tire as a performance tire. Regardless of wet or dry ground, pure adhesion level is very high, car just grips and goes, no need for heat to build up to grip whatsoever but the steering is so indirect and numb that even my old cheap brand winter tires feel much responsive and more sensitive, especially in terms of on center feel. And you'll always need an extra small correction after first initial turn in command, it is that numb. On the other hand it is by far the most comfortable tyre i had, it literally takes the ride quality of the car two steps up, especially in potholes. Great tyre for the price but just don't think it as a sporty performance tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2024-05-09 04:56:34
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun given 89% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
Fairly sporty tyre with plenty of grip in wet and dry conditions. Much better all round than previous set of Pirelli P7 Cinturatos. Despite being responsive and sporting, quite a comfortable tyre. Fuel consumption seems pretty much the same as Pirellis. Decent value if you shop around.
tyre reviewed on 2024-01-29 12:13:57
Writing about the Fulda SportControl 2 given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Wow. I'm impressed with these tyres. I replaced the existing Hankooks with the Fuldas and the improvements can be seen - and felt - on all levels. Dry grip is better than the Hankooks - as is wet grip - which inspires confidence in general driving whatever the conditions. The biggest differences though are in driving comfort and steering feedback with tyre noise much reduced too. It all results in a competent tyre that keeps it's composure when the need for spirited driving arises. The only area that is a slight negative is slightly increased tyre wear but that's a compromise I can live with. The Fulda Sport Contact 2 is not the cheapest on the market but then it's nowhere near the most expensive either. A full set of four tyres in my car's size cost the same a pair of Michelin's so in that respect the Fuldas represent very good value for money. I like these tyres and would absolutely buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2024-01-22 11:03:50
Writing about the Petlas Velox Sport PT741 given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on track for 0 average miles
800 km 2.4 bart. Sport tyre with a good sense of directionality. Τhey work very well at high speeds on dry.
tyre reviewed on 2024-01-08 12:03:15
Writing about the Bridgestone Turanza T001 given 73% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
No sport tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2023-12-09 07:59:21
Writing about the Fulda SportControl 2 given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
These tyres perform over and above the previous Hankook tyres fitted to the car when I purchased it. Not the most expensive tyre on the market but certainly not the cheapest. Great value with assured grip in all conditions. I love this tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-06 13:11:12
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 6 given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
Well these are the best tyres i have ever used in any of my vehicles and have been tested in all types of driving. I have rotated them once at about 6.000 miles. Wear wise, the fronts are between 4.5 and 5 millimetres and the rears at 5.5. I reckon i can get 20000 safe miles out of them with one more rotation,which is excellent ,considering the overall performance and their fair price here in Greece. So,will definitely be buying them again.
tyre reviewed on 2023-08-28 04:32:51
Writing about the Continental PremiumContact 7 given 95% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 700 spirited miles
Dry grip so far is impressive.

Wet grip is basically the same as the dry grip which means i haven`t been near the limit of the tyres so far with fairly spirited road driving.

Feedback and handling is the same at low speeds as my "winter tyres" - Michelin CC2. However when you pick up the speed in a corner - there is huge difference. The car turns immediately and is a lot more stable mid corner and this is on low temperature 7-11 degrees C.

Comfort is similar as CC2 which are 94Y vs 91V index on the Continental. Noise is higher but it`s okayish. Can`t really comment on wear and fuel efficiency.
tyre reviewed on 2023-05-05 04:04:30
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 given 73% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-02-07 06:25:32
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 5 given 53% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
I have had these tyres fitted to two cars now. The first set I bought myself and were fitted to a BMW. The second set came already fitted to a front wheel drive Alfa Giulietta.On the BMW they were disappointing, very squirmy at the rear with imprecise handling and lots of wheelspin when pulling away they ruined the handling of the car compared to the previous Goodyear Eagle Assymetric. On the Alfa they seem to suit the car better and give a nice comfortable (but not sporty) drive. They seem to be a touring tyre rather than a performance one, as feedback on both cars was limited, although they do seem to suit a front drive setup much better than a rear drive. In terms of wear they are okay if not brilliant, they cut through standing water well and are not too expensive. I will be looking elsewhere next time as I prefer a sportier tyre.
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-08 07:23:54
Writing about the Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 given 48% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
The dry grip for the car on normal roads is quite good, there is late to no understeer even in the plain wet until now. However, those tires are way too soft for a sporty driving style, on normal pressure they were like driving on a brick when turning in corners and it just hopped over the tyres edges and back, giving a mostly unstable feeling despite the pure grip. Pumped the tire pressure up improved steering a bit, but then they produce less grip, also in the 150-200 (100-120 mph) kph area. The tire walls are too weak and the tire overall is rather bouncy and random. It is my first really new summer tire on this car, since i just bought the car last year and drove it on 8 year old Pirelli P7 which were just too old for any impression unifluenced by the aging rubber.
tyre reviewed on 2022-05-08 05:52:02
Writing about the Riken Riken All Season given 60% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 5000 average miles
I wanted to test all season tires personally because many people I asked about them have conflicting opinions, and they all have different priorities, so I realised that I have to try them myself and see for myself what they are like. I had two solutions in front of me, one is to buy the most expensive tires on the market and see how it will suit me, and the other is to buy the cheapest and potentially the worst, so that I can see how bad it can get. So I ended up with these tires and realised that what I was most afraid of was not a problem at all, and that is traction on dry, wet, snow and when it is warm. These tires grip reasonably well, and in that sense there are no problems with them. What I found out later, and what no one talked about, is the subjective feel when driving with this tire, and this is frightening because the tire is very soft and the tread pattern is such that they squirm a lot. I thought this would improve after a while, which did happen to a lesser extent as they got a little better after a thousand miles, but they are still very squirmy and the car has lost its handling character, poise and precision. As it is Alfa Giulietta that has firmer suspension setup this is very pronounced, therefore I would not recommend these tires for a car of this type and character, but for more civil cars with softer suspension like a Golf, Megan, 308, and smaller city cars, this tire is very adequate and provides excellent value for money. For moderate winters when there is not much snow these are very good tires, but they are not sporty at all and do not provide a sporty feeling nor steering precision although they have adequate lateral and longitudinal grip.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-03 09:00:39
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre