Alfa Romeo Giuiletta Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Alfa Romeo Giuiletta.

Do you Drive a Alfa Romeo Giuiletta? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Giuiletta better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (149) 93% 93% 87% 91% 87% 82%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 (398) 92% 89% 86% 85% 80% 87%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 (158) 89% 87% 82% 82% 81% 88%
Dunlop SP Sport FM800 (30) 87% 86% 75% 84% 86% 85%
Michelin CrossClimate Plus (90) 87% 88% 83% 76% 88% 86%
Pirelli Cinturato All Season Plus (5) 84% 84% 76% 78% 85% 90%
Petlas Velox Sport PT741 (21) 85% 83% 77% 76% 92% 78%
Roadstone Eurovis Sport 04 (50) 86% 82% 79% 80% 79% 82%
Sava Intensa UHP 2 (33) 86% 81% 80% 80% 77% 83%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (224) 87% 85% 77% 78% 74% 86%
Pirelli P Zero PZ4 (26) 92% 84% 86% 87% 63% 74%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (276) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (167) 89% 85% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Nexen N Fera SU1 (111) 84% 78% 76% 78% 75% 82%
Pirelli CINTURATO P7 (147) 84% 74% 74% 76% 72% 75%
Nokian WR A3 (74) 92% 87% 88% 82% 90% 91%
Bridgestone Turanza T001 (92) 80% 70% 69% 66% 62% 71%
Pirelli PZero Rosso (109) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62%
Rockstone Ice plus s210 (6) 68% 55% 56% 48% 70% 72%
Event WL905 (127) 59% 30% 42% 39% 60% 49%
Haida HD919 (9) 39% 26% 30% 28% 36% 23%

Alfa Romeo Giuiletta Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 100% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 average miles
substituted my old Asymmetric 2s with the 5s after a very good 40.000 km experience with the former ones on every kind of surface. The 5s are only confirming the good qualities of this tire series. Incredible amount of dry and wet grip, very low noise and great feedback when driven at the limit. I drive most of the time in the city and most of the distance on highways, but love to also push the car to the limit on country roads occasionally. If not for the incredible performance, these tires should be chosen for the safety they offer
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-31 13:13:11
Writing about the Pirelli Cinturato All Season Plus given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 28000 spirited miles
This is a joint review of two slightly different generations, All Season and All Season Plus (front and rear axle) Chosen these Allseasons after brutally loosing grip on all four top summer tyres, on a damp and cold late autumn morning (no damage) They excell in both dry and wet, from -5° to 38° Lateral grip is flawless : lots of fast turns, they never lost it, very informing near the "edge" (Well, they lost it only once, in "summer ice" conditions, where any tyre would have lost it.) They kept their cool even on an emergency "moose test" style avoiding maneuver on a soaking motorway (had to avoid a car suddenly entering on my lane , less than 2m ahead, with the central wall on the other side... that was hot!) Flawless aquaplaning, seen lots of heavy rain on motorway. When they launched the tyre in 2015 they were insisting on it in articles, that's why I bought them. On the longitudinal grip: Can't talk of emergency brakings, never had to. Traction is good, barely lost it twice for less then a second, under brutal acceleration, almost unperceived. Snow: never encountered. But lots of motorway with frozen fog on both sides of the lane, no problem. Low noise, very impressive at first after summer tyres. Incredibly low wear, still having more than 5mm tread left, after 45000km, maybe because of the light car (1.3 tons) Allseason Plus (newest, more winter performance) seems to wear just a little bit faster (or less slower , to be precise) Anyway, they beat the previous summer tyres by far, those were worn to 2.3mm after the same distance. Most of it, I feel confident whatever the weather brings along.
tyre reviewed on 2021-05-11 21:50:53
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 53% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 800 spirited miles
These replaced a set of Falken FK510 and I'm surprised how average they are. It was soon noticeable how much noisier and less comfortable they were than the Falkens. More use has generally revealed less feel and sportiness as well. Have only driven them in the wet on one occasion, and they were fine for grip, but not overly impressive. Overall a little disappointing and not the premium tyre I thought they would be. Very much a mid range tyre in terms of performance.
tyre reviewed on 2021-04-30 21:26:25
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport FM800 given 64% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly town for 0 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-10 18:42:03
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 49% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 average miles
I have had these on my car for 3000 miles now, I am disspointed with them. Only average in the wet, and they inspire no confidence in the corners. They do however seem to be wearing better than the RS3 which I used a while back. They are fairly comfortable if a bit noisy dry grip is good but they don't feel like a sporty tyre. I wouldn't buy them again personally.
tyre reviewed on 2020-03-29 12:57:55
Writing about the Petlas Velox Sport PT741 given 90% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
Early review after 1.000 miles from Greece.the tyres are amazing irregardless of their price.its the first time I went budget after 22 years of driving premium to mid range tyres in different cars and you cant believe how good these tyres are until you use them!! I ll come back in a middle life review after 10.000 miles or so,cheers from Greece!!!
tyre reviewed on 2020-02-23 13:41:46
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate Plus given 78% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 16 average miles
I had these CC+ on my Alfa Giulietta driving on a mix of country roads and motorways for about 16,000 miles until I recently sold the car. The cold weather grip in the wet and dry on the mix of hills and country lanes I regularly drive on, was very confidence inspiring. They were pretty quiet on the motorway and were very good when the weather warmed up. I actually preferred them in the winter than the summer. The front's were beginning to show signs of wear on the front shoulders when we sold the car but still perfectly acceptable. I'd strongly recommend them and I'm looking to add them to our new car when the current tyres need to be replaced.
tyre reviewed on 2019-06-26 18:03:01
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 given 86% (225-40-18-)
Driving on mostly town for 25000 spirited miles
I have these Asymetric 3 tyres on my car after I had the Goodyear F1 asymetric 2 tyres. The 3's are less noisy, although both tyres are very quiet in comparrison to the Pirelli Zero Rosso's the car had, when I bought it.
Dry grip is very good on my car (an Alfa Romeo Giulietta witch has a tuned engine with 190 hp and 300 torque on the front wheels). Wet grip is good enough, but then sometimes you feel the amount of power on just the front wheels, so that's also related to the car.
Both the Goodyear tyres are way better on all aspects in comparrison to the Pirelli's.

So the wear, grip, and the minimum of sound are very good. When it comes to comfort, don't drive with a relative high tyrepressure, like I did. Good for the wear and steering. But you also feel much bumps, although in the Giulietta that is the case.
I am disappointed in the rim protector. The Asymetric 2 had way better and bigger protectors. With the Asymetric 2 you could park against the curb with only the sound of squeezing rubber and no scratch on the rim. But don 't try that with the Asymetric 3.

In my opinion the Asymetric 3's are one of the best tyres on sale today.
My front tyres need to be replaced soon. Despite my positive experience with these Goodyear's, I think I wil try the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 tyres.
This because of the good test results. You can check the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 page on this website, and click on 'all tests' and then select the 2019 summer tyres test of Autobild.
The Michelin tyre beats the new Goodyear F1 Asymetric 5.

So good bye Goodyear. But thank you for the positieve experience! (despite the slightly damaged rims )



tyre reviewed on 2019-03-13 19:19:32
Writing about the Pirelli P Zero PZ4 given 90% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Previous owner of potenza s001
This tire is much more quiet.. It's also a lot less bumpy. Road feedback has improved and handling on wet and dry is exceptional!! Would definitely recommend giving it a try. I've driven for about 6000 miles on a combination of roads and the tire wears out slowly.. I think it's gonna last for at least another 15K miles!!
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-07 17:08:53
Writing about the Sava Intensa UHP 2 given 80% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
To correct once more the ....corrected information. Sava tyres are made in various factories across the Goodyear group, some are found to be made in Germany (Fulda & Dunlop factories) some in France (Goodyear & Dunlop) some in the original Slovenian Sava factory, and in Poland (by Debica), as well as in Turkey (Goodyear). Thats a common practice with tyre companies groups in Europe.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-30 11:33:37
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport FM800 given 93% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-09-08 16:07:03
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 99% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 4000 spirited miles
I bought these tyres to replace the Pirellis on my Alfa Romeo Giulietta, even though the Pirellis were hardly worn. The difference is staggering. I have complete confidence in the Goodyears and they're a whole lot quieter and much more comfortable than Cinturato P7s too. Wet grip is brilliant and braking distances seem to be very much shorter. The only downside is that they appear to be a slightly softer compound than the Pirellis so they grip better but maybe won't be as long-lasting. I can live with that though as the Goodyears are clearly a much better all-round tyre. In short, they really suit the car. Living in a rural location, I have to depend on having sporty and reliable tyres. For that reason, I rate the Goodyears and will fit them again next time without question.
tyre reviewed on 2017-12-21 17:53:36
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre