Hifly HF201

The Hifly HF201 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Dry Grip 57%
Wet Grip 43%
Road Feedback 49%
Handling 43%
Wear 45%
Comfort 56%
Buy again 45%

Tyre review data from 34 tyre reviews averaging 48% over 349,750 miles driven.

The HF201 is ranked 136th of 143 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2023 ADAC Summer Tyre Test - 32nd of 50 tyres

View Full Test >>

2021 53 Summer Tyre Braking Test - 31st of 53 tyres

View Full Test >>

2018 AutoBild Summer Tyre Overview - 42nd of 47 tyres

View Full Test >>

2023 Tyre Tests

  • 32nd: 2023 ADAC Summer Tyre Test (205/55 R16)
  • 2021 Tyre Tests

  • 31st: 2021 53 Summer Tyre Braking Test (205/55 R16)
  • 2018 Tyre Tests

  • 42nd: 2018 AutoBild Summer Tyre Overview (195/65 R15)
  • 2016 Tyre Tests

  • 31st: 2016 Market Overview - Braking Test (205/55 R16)
  • 2015 Tyre Tests

  • 24th: 2015 Market Overview - Braking Test (185/60 R15)
  • Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
    145/70 R12 69T   F C 71 4.50kgs
    155/70 R12 73T   E C 70  
    175/60 R13 77H   E C 70  
    155/65 R13 73T   F C 71 5.00kgs
    155/65 R13 73T XL   E C 70  
    165/65 R13 77T   F C 71 6.00kgs
    145/70 R13 71T   F C 71 5.00kgs
    155/70 R13 75T   F C 71 6.00kgs
    175/70 R13 82T   F C 71 6.00kgs
    185/70 R13 86H   F C 71 7.00kgs
    155/80 R13 79T   E C 70  
    185/55 R14 80H   E C 70  
    165/60 R14 75H   F C 71 6.00kgs
    155/65 R14 75T   F C 71 5.90kgs
    165/65 R14 79T   F C 71 6.50kgs
    175/65 R14 82H   F C 71 6.00kgs
    175/65 R14 82T   E C 70  
    185/65 R14 86H   F C 71 7.50kgs
    165/70 R14 81T   F C 71 7.00kgs
    195/70 R14 91H   F C 71 8.00kgs
    205/70 R14 95H   F C 71 8.00kgs
    175/80 R14 88T   F C 71 7.23kgs
    175/55 R15 77T   F C 71 6.50kgs
    185/55 R15 82V   F C 71 7.00kgs
    175/60 R15 81H   E C 70  
    185/60 R15 88H XL   F C 71 7.50kgs
    195/60 R15 88V   F C 71 7.50kgs
    145/65 R15 72T   F C 71 5.50kgs
    165/65 R15 81T   F C 71 6.50kgs
    175/65 R15 84H   F C 71 7.00kgs
    195/65 R15 91H   F C 71 8.00kgs
    195/65 R15 95H XL   F C 71 8.00kgs
    195/65 R15 91V   F C 71 8.00kgs
    215/65 R15 96H   F C 71 9.00kgs
    205/70 R15 96H   F C 71 11.00kgs
    205/50 R16 91W XL   F C 71 8.50kgs
    205/55 R16 91V   F C 71 8.50kgs
    205/60 R16 92V   F C 71 9.50kgs
    215/60 R16 95V   E C 71  
    215/60 R16 99H XL   F C 71 10.00kgs
    205/65 R16 95H   F C 71 10.45kgs
    215/65 R16 102H XL   F C 71 10.00kgs
    225/50 R17 98W XL   F C 71 10.00kgs

    Questions and Answers for the Hifly HF201

    2019-03-01 - What is the basis of the "wear" factor? Is it the % of how fast the tyre will wear or the threshold of the tyre of wearing off.

    It's the wear score given by reviewers, 10 being the best wear and 0 being the worst.


    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Size Price Range  
    165/65 R14 £55.78 - £55.78 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    205/50 R16 £69.61 - £69.61 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    205/65 R15 £59.88 - £59.88 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    Available in 33 tyre sizes - View all.

    Top 3 Hifly HF201 Reviews

    Given 26% while driving a Toyota Corolla (175/70 R14) on mostly town for 700 average miles
    Worst tires ever. My mechanic put a pair of these on my car only a few months ago, and they are already in an unwarrantable state after only 1100km (no, I didn't miss a zero there). This is a fraction of what you should get out of even cheaper tyres. After reading numerous reviews of these tyres I now understand why the car has felt less stable when driving, it's like driving on tyres made from jelly. DO NOT BUY - THEY ARE DANGEROUS!
    Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on July 13, 2023
    Given 10% while driving a Hyundai Accent (165/65 R14) on mostly country roads for 50,000 easy going miles
    I had purchased last month one single stone destroyed my tire with a side cut..and distributor is not giving replacement. .
    Helpful 103 - tyre reviewed on November 23, 2018
    Given 10% while driving a Dodge Challenger (245/45 R20) on track for 0 average miles
    Worst purchase ever !!! I bought 4 tires for my Challenger and I drive a lot ! Long trips usually and they were almost undrivable. After 2 months ! One got ripped and I went and got the warranty I had and the new one had same issue. The car vibrates . Worst tire I bought ! Don’t buy it !
    Helpful 28 - tyre reviewed on March 23, 2023
    Have you driven on the Hifly HF201 tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Hifly HF201? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Hifly HF201 >

    Latest Hifly HF201 Reviews

    Given 61% while driving a Mazda BT 50 (205/65 R15) on mostly town for 1,000 average miles
    The work amazing on the front axle of a pickup truck when compared to commercial rated tyres with hard compounds. They won't last, but if you drive a bad vehicle without ABS it's worth the low tread life.
    Helpful 15 - tyre reviewed on November 29, 2023
    Given 26% while driving a Lexus IS250 RWD (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 10,000 average miles
    An absolute waste of money! Do NOT Buy this tyew if you value your family's safety and wish to reach your destination. Absolutely no aftersales support in South Africa. Its pushed by the big tyre dealers as a budget tyre but they can't help when there's an issue. Rather spend more and buy a better or reputable tyre and not risk "tyre separation." Kiran
    Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on April 1, 2023
    What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
    Given 26% while driving a Toyota Corolla Axio 1.5G (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 3,000 average miles
    If you value yr life..please don't.. Excessive vibrations after just 3000 km.. Unbearable road noise.. Tires bore lumps on sidewalls indicating manufacturing defects.. Handles like crap.. And the list goes on and on.. Now fitted with Bridgestones..huge difference..
    Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on March 21, 2023
    Given 26% while driving a (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 5,000 average miles
    Horrible tire. fitted to my Expedition. Dangerous
    Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on February 10, 2023
    Given 14% while driving a Holden Commodore VE (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 50 easy going miles
    2 days after i got them span out on the wet car at the wreckers wasn't going fast no grip in the wet
    Helpful 35 - tyre reviewed on May 20, 2022
    Given 18% while driving a Honda Accord (215/60 R16) on mostly town for 100 miles
    For the love of God don't. So little grip , wheel spin at low speed even with ESP , Honda v6, vibration even after balance, dry grip you can feel the car wandering on the road, wry grip dangerous and scary ,only had on for 1 week took back to retailers, upgraded to continental. Old Goodyear tyres when due for replacement had more grip ! They were down to 2mm. Feedback to the driver gives you no confidence on the road, u predictable.
    Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on February 7, 2022
    Given 18% while driving a Honda Accord (215/60 R16) on mostly town for 100 miles
    For the love of God don't. So little grip , wheel spin at low speed even with ESP , Honda v6, vibration even after balance, dry grip you can feel the car wandering on the road, wry grip dangerous and scary ,only had on for 1 week took back to retailers, upgraded to continental. Old Goodyear tyres when due for replacement had more grip ! They were down to 2mm. Feedback to the driver gives you no confidence on the road, u predictable.
    Helpful 33 - tyre reviewed on February 1, 2022
    Mercedes Benz ML (295/35 R21) on mostly town for 300 easy going miles
    Stay clear of this brand. Bought 4 of these tyres for my car and learnt a costly mistake. Tyres were out of shape and they also ran out laterally which caused the car to shake terribly at 100kmh.
    Helpful 33 - tyre reviewed on November 12, 2021
    Audi (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
    I didn't actually choose these tyres they were fitted prior to me picking up the car A6 3.0 quattro They are shocking i had the balance checked they were so bad. The car actually vibrates. They are useless under anything but mild driving. Definitely designed for low powered light cars. Took them off fitted pirelli. Totally different car now. Leave them alone the pirelli were only £50 dearer a pair
    Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on September 13, 2021
    Given 10% while driving a Toyota Wish (205/65 R15) on mostly town for 2,000 easy going miles
    These would have to be the worst tyre I have ever had. The road noise and vibration is like driving on off road 4 wheel drive tyres. Even had to check wheel bearings to see the noise wasn't coming from them. Put on a set of half worn tyres from a friends car and the problems dissapeared straight away. Put my wheels on his car and it had the same issue. I don't know how people can sell these and tell you they are a good tyre and great value for money. Should be a crime to sell them. Tyre shop didn't want to know about them . They have done approx 4,000 Kim's and will never get to do anymore on my car . Avoid them like the plague
    Helpful 35 - tyre reviewed on June 6, 2021
    Given 27% while driving a Mazda MX5 (195/50 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
    I got these on the rear when I bought my MX5-NB, but overall ride is superbumpy, unpredictable, sideways into third gear on wet and they feel sketchy. With still enough thread on them, I am replacing them with Michelin Pilotsport 3, as I want my girlfriend to also be alle to drive the car without ending up in a ditch.
    Helpful 22 - tyre reviewed on February 19, 2021
    Given 91% while driving a Nissan Juke (225/45 R17) on for 500 miles
    I tried two on the front of my SUV and was so impressed I put two more on the back. I had a reputable brand on before and the difference was surprising. The drive was immediately quieter and smoother. I cornered sharply on some of my normal routes and the car stuck to the road in silence where my old tyres would howl at me. Wet weather too they perform very well. Most impressed and happy.
    Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on January 29, 2021