Hifly HF201

The Hifly HF201 is a Ultra High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 60%
Wet Grip 46%
Road Feedback 53%
Handling 47%
Wear 53%
Comfort 62%
Buy again 52%

Tyre review data from 28 tyre reviews averaging 53% over 330,050 miles driven.

The HF201 is ranked 125th of 137 Summer Ultra High Performance tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2021 53 Summer Tyre Braking Test - 31st of 53 tyres

View Full Test >>

2018 AutoBild Summer Tyre Overview - 42nd of 47 tyres

View Full Test >>

2016 Market Overview - Braking Test - 31st of 50 tyres

View Full Test >>

2021 Tyre Tests

  • 31st: 2021 53 Summer Tyre Braking Test (205/55 R16)
  • 2018 Tyre Tests

  • 42nd: 2018 AutoBild Summer Tyre Overview (195/65 R15)
  • 2016 Tyre Tests

  • 31st: 2016 Market Overview - Braking Test (205/55 R16)
  • 2015 Tyre Tests

  • 24th: 2015 Market Overview - Braking Test (185/60 R15)
  • Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
    145/70 R12 69T   F C 71 4.50kgs
    155/70 R12 73T   E C 70  
    175/60 R13 77H   E C 70  
    155/65 R13 73T   F C 71 5.00kgs
    155/65 R13 73T XL   E C 70  
    165/65 R13 77T   F C 71 6.00kgs
    145/70 R13 71T   F C 71 5.00kgs
    155/70 R13 75T   F C 71 6.00kgs
    175/70 R13 82T   F C 71 6.00kgs
    185/70 R13 86H   F C 71 7.00kgs
    155/80 R13 79T   E C 70  
    185/55 R14 80H   E C 70  
    165/60 R14 75H   F C 71 6.00kgs
    155/65 R14 75T   F C 71 5.90kgs
    165/65 R14 79T   F C 71 6.50kgs
    175/65 R14 82H   F C 71 6.00kgs
    175/65 R14 82T   E C 70  
    185/65 R14 86H   F C 71 7.50kgs
    165/70 R14 81T   F C 71 7.00kgs
    195/70 R14 91H   F C 71 8.00kgs
    205/70 R14 95H   F C 71 8.00kgs
    175/80 R14 88T   F C 71 7.23kgs
    175/55 R15 77T   F C 71 6.50kgs
    185/55 R15 82V   F C 71 7.00kgs
    175/60 R15 81H   E C 70  
    185/60 R15 88H XL   F C 71 7.50kgs
    195/60 R15 88V   F C 71 7.50kgs
    145/65 R15 72T   F C 71 5.50kgs
    165/65 R15 81T   F C 71 6.50kgs
    175/65 R15 84H   F C 71 7.00kgs
    195/65 R15 91H   F C 71 8.00kgs
    195/65 R15 95H XL   F C 71 8.00kgs
    195/65 R15 91V   F C 71 8.00kgs
    215/65 R15 96H   F C 71 9.00kgs
    205/70 R15 96H   F C 71 11.00kgs
    205/50 R16 91W XL   F C 71 8.50kgs
    205/55 R16 91V   F C 71 8.50kgs
    205/60 R16 92V   F C 71 9.50kgs
    215/60 R16 95V   E C 71  
    215/60 R16 99H XL   F C 71 10.00kgs
    205/65 R16 95H   F C 71 10.45kgs
    215/65 R16 102H XL   F C 71 10.00kgs
    225/50 R17 98W XL   F C 71 10.00kgs

    Questions and Answers for the Hifly HF201

    2019-03-01 - What is the basis of the "wear" factor? Is it the % of how fast the tyre will wear or the threshold of the tyre of wearing off.

    It's the wear score given by reviewers, 10 being the best wear and 0 being the worst.


    Ask a question

    We will never publish or share your email address

    capatha

    To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


    Size Price Range  
    175/65 R14 £41.59 - £41.84 (3 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    215/60 R16 £60.46 - £60.46 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    215/65 R16 £66.96 - £66.96 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
    Available in 51 tyre sizes - View all.

    Top 3 Hifly HF201 Reviews

    Given 35% while driving a Hyundai Tucson (215/65 R16) on a combination of roads for 450 average miles
    Four of these tyres were fitted to my Tucson by the previous owner just prior to me purchasing the car. Initially I was pleased that the car came with vitually new tyres. However it soon became clear that HIFLY HF201 tyres have some severe limitations when it comes to basic roadholding and build quality. In short, THESE TYRES ARE DANGEROUS.

    The first thing I noticed was the large number of balance weights that had been used on each wheel. This led me to take a close look at the tyres and I immediately noticed a variation in tread depth across the width of the tyres, it varied from 8mm to 4.5mm on all tyres (hence the need for all those balance weights). I used to work for Michelin (Stoke-on-Trent) so I understand how tyres are made, but I can't figure out how the folks at HIFLY have managed to do this. Maybe their vulcanising moulds are just poorly manufactured or unevenly heated. The side walls had a few lumps, nothing too serious but I was suprised to see this on virtually new tyres.

    The second thing I noticed was the general poor handling of the car and severe lack of grip on dry roads. Lots of low speed tyre squeal and unintentional wheel spins at junctions. This led me to check the tyre pressures but they were found to be fine (30 psi each). I don't drive like a maniac but I do expect tyres to at least perform to a reasonable standard. Wet roads proved to be even more of a challenge with the final straw being a 180 degree spin at around 25mph on a rounabout near Edinburgh.
    Changed all four of the HIFLYs for Uniroyal Rallye4x4 street tyres and the car was immediately transformed into an enjoyable and safe ride.
    The lesson here is that you get what you pay for, or in my case you get what the previous owner paid for.
    There may well be good tyres out there at the cheaper end of the market but I'm affraid the HIFLY HF201 is NOT one of them.
    Helpful 131 - tyre reviewed on December 16, 2014
    Given 10% while driving a Hyundai Accent (165/65 R14) on mostly country roads for 50,000 easy going miles
    I had purchased last month one single stone destroyed my tire with a side cut..and distributor is not giving replacement. .
    Helpful 58 - tyre reviewed on November 23, 2018
    Given 92% while driving a Daihatsu coure (165/55 R16) on a combination of roads for 0 average miles
    i have a small 1 liter car , so its a very light car , and i had goodyears on before , well this time i went for the hifly not expecting much , but wow what a diffrent , car is so quiet now ,
    also drove for half a day in the rain worried that the might not be ag good as the other brand , but they fantastic , i read all other eviews saying wet grip was crap , maybe they have big heavy cars i dunno , but i can tell you on my car these the best tyres i put on so far ,
    very impressed for the money
    Helpful 35 - tyre reviewed on July 30, 2018
    Have you driven on the Hifly HF201 tyre?

    Have YOU got experience with the Hifly HF201? Help millions of other tyre buyers

    Review your Hifly HF201 >

    Latest Hifly HF201 Reviews

    Given 14% while driving a Holden Commodore VE (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 50 easy going miles
    2 days after i got them span out on the wet car at the wreckers wasn't going fast no grip in the wet
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on May 20, 2022
    Given 18% while driving a Honda Accord (215/60 R16) on mostly town for 100 miles
    For the love of God don't. So little grip , wheel spin at low speed even with ESP , Honda v6, vibration even after balance, dry grip you can feel the car wandering on the road, wry grip dangerous and scary ,only had on for 1 week took back to retailers, upgraded to continental. Old Goodyear tyres when due for replacement had more grip ! They were down to 2mm. Feedback to the driver gives you no confidence on the road, u predictable.
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on February 7, 2022
    Want the best Performance summer tyre? Click here!
    Given 18% while driving a Honda Accord (215/60 R16) on mostly town for 100 miles
    For the love of God don't. So little grip , wheel spin at low speed even with ESP , Honda v6, vibration even after balance, dry grip you can feel the car wandering on the road, wry grip dangerous and scary ,only had on for 1 week took back to retailers, upgraded to continental. Old Goodyear tyres when due for replacement had more grip ! They were down to 2mm. Feedback to the driver gives you no confidence on the road, u predictable.
    Helpful 6 - tyre reviewed on February 1, 2022
    Mercedes Benz ML (295/35 R21) on mostly town for 300 easy going miles
    Stay clear of this brand. Bought 4 of these tyres for my car and learnt a costly mistake. Tyres were out of shape and they also ran out laterally which caused the car to shake terribly at 100kmh.
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on November 12, 2021
    Audi (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
    I didn't actually choose these tyres they were fitted prior to me picking up the car A6 3.0 quattro They are shocking i had the balance checked they were so bad. The car actually vibrates. They are useless under anything but mild driving. Definitely designed for low powered light cars. Took them off fitted pirelli. Totally different car now. Leave them alone the pirelli were only £50 dearer a pair
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on September 13, 2021
    Given 10% while driving a Toyota Wish (205/65 R15) on mostly town for 2,000 easy going miles
    These would have to be the worst tyre I have ever had. The road noise and vibration is like driving on off road 4 wheel drive tyres. Even had to check wheel bearings to see the noise wasn't coming from them. Put on a set of half worn tyres from a friends car and the problems dissapeared straight away. Put my wheels on his car and it had the same issue. I don't know how people can sell these and tell you they are a good tyre and great value for money. Should be a crime to sell them. Tyre shop didn't want to know about them . They have done approx 4,000 Kim's and will never get to do anymore on my car . Avoid them like the plague
    Helpful 2 - tyre reviewed on June 6, 2021
    Given 27% while driving a Mazda MX5 (195/50 R15 V) on a combination of roads for 2,000 spirited miles
    I got these on the rear when I bought my MX5-NB, but overall ride is superbumpy, unpredictable, sideways into third gear on wet and they feel sketchy. With still enough thread on them, I am replacing them with Michelin Pilotsport 3, as I want my girlfriend to also be alle to drive the car without ending up in a ditch.
    Helpful 3 - tyre reviewed on February 19, 2021
    Given 91% while driving a Nissan Juke (225/45 R17) on for 500 miles
    I tried two on the front of my SUV and was so impressed I put two more on the back. I had a reputable brand on before and the difference was surprising. The drive was immediately quieter and smoother. I cornered sharply on some of my normal routes and the car stuck to the road in silence where my old tyres would howl at me. Wet weather too they perform very well. Most impressed and happy.
    Helpful 4 - tyre reviewed on January 29, 2021
    Given 90% while driving a Toyota Camry (215/45 R17) on for 3,900 miles
    Brilliant low cost tyres. Cheap does not always mean nasty. Not sure what drugs half of these reviewers are on. Onto my second set after 51000 trouble free kms on my last lot. Great grip and driver feedback. Keep your alignments and rotations done every 10.000 and these tyres last the distance! Pretty low noise on most surfaces too.
    Helpful 14 - tyre reviewed on August 22, 2020
    Given 97% while driving a Hyundai I10 (165/60 R14) on mostly town for 50 average miles
    We found HIFLY tyres for our Hyundai I 10 very good buy as we do a lot of mileage. We are both retired and travel all over. Had Khumo before but could not afford them.We are very happy with our HIFLY HF 201 tyres.
    Helpful 21 - tyre reviewed on August 8, 2020
    Given 80% while driving a Chrysler 300C (235/55 R19) on a combination of roads for 100 spirited miles
    Last had cheep tyres back of my jag I said never again in dry ok but in wet deadly just bought the hifly ones to try only had a couple of days but after reading this took them out in the wet they performed well 300 bhp and rear wheel drive in a heavy car will need more time to see if ok but at moment quite pleased
    Helpful 17 - tyre reviewed on June 21, 2020
    Given 14% while driving a Saab Automobile 9 5 Aero Wagon (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 2,000 average miles
    These tyres are nothing short of deadly. Had to replace after 2000 miles as they were far too dangerous. Wet and dry handling left major control problems. Almost spun on a roundabout. Tyre squeel when general cornering which is totally unacceptable. Horrendous road noise to the point I had to shout to passengers to hear them, and I'm not joking! The loud humming noise and drone left me fatigued. Swapped them out for Uniroyal Rainsport. Unbelievable difference. Quiet, loads of grip. If I could give these abhorrent tyres a minus 10 I would.
    Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on April 1, 2020