Mercedes Benz ML Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mercedes Benz ML.

Do you Drive a Mercedes Benz ML? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a ML better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Continental 4x4 WinterContact (5) 94% 96% 98% 98% 96% 92%
Goodyear UltraGrip plus SUV (3) 90% 100% 90% 93% 95% 97%
Pirelli Scorpion ATR (18) 95% 83% 86% 82% 88% 88%
Cooper Zeon 4XS (6) 88% 88% 92% 78% 90% 90%
Toyo Proxes ST (12) 92% 88% 89% 73% 92% 91%
Momo A Lusion M9 (3) 100% 93% 83% 87% 65% 83%
Michelin CrossClimate (120) 88% 86% 84% 80% 85% 91%
General Grabber GT (16) 89% 81% 78% 75% 87% 81%
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric SUV (10) 90% 83% 88% 84% 63% 90%
Michelin Latitude Diamaris (5) 95% 75% 58% 77% 85% 85%
Dunlop SP5000 (3) 83% 83% 80% 77% 83% 70%
Rotalla F110 Sport (3) 85% 80% 70% 75% 60% 85%
Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather (32) 85% 78% 74% 79% 81% 80%
Vredestein Wintrac Xtreme (64) 83% 86% 82% 77% 87% 86%
Avon ZX7 (27) 87% 84% 77% 77% 57% 81%
Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D (39) 81% 83% 79% 77% 75% 76%
Continental Cross Contact UHP (31) 86% 79% 75% 74% 53% 72%
Three A P606 (42) 78% 71% 68% 67% 71% 75%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (227) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Infinity INF200 (5) 80% 74% 56% 64% 74% 68%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde (43) 78% 71% 68% 68% 62% 71%
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (65) 79% 64% 68% 63% 72% 63%
Continental 4x4 Contact (31) 80% 75% 69% 52% 51% 75%
Pirelli PZero Rosso (109) 81% 66% 70% 68% 59% 62%
Bridgestone Turanza ER30 (42) 78% 61% 66% 61% 71% 56%
Nexen Roadian HT (8) 70% 70% 55% 63% 78% 49%

Mercedes Benz ML Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Avon ZX7 given 66% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 17000 average miles
Full set fitted 18 months ago, 17000 miles completed, will need full set for MOT. No issues with the tyres other than, expected more miles from them especially when most miles are motorway driving.
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-23 18:41:23
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde given 50% (225-50-19-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 easy going miles
Not driven at all hard 15,000 and almost done, last set of tyres i drove on did 55,000 mls, very poor wear rate
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-15 07:44:16
Writing about the Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather given 74% (255-65-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 average miles
I'm on my second set of these and they are good in the dry and wet, but they don't shine in the snow and ice.They get you through winter, though.Wear is good, they lasted 45k km, which in my experience with the ML is very good. Comfort is ok, noise is minimal. I will stick to them because it's the only premium tyre that won't break the bank that I find on my size.
tyre reviewed on 2020-08-06 06:11:45
Writing about the Continental 4x4 WinterContact given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
Best winter tires I have had on an SUV. Handle all winter conditions, especially harsh ones, with ease. Very confidence inspiring in slush.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-03 15:26:58
Writing about the Continental 4x4 Contact given 81% (255-60-17-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 15000 average miles
On a heavy car these tyres have been great. Not even half worn yet. Never got stuck on light off road use and in the snow were great. I have towed a lot so have rotated the tyres. Very pleased. If you don't feel these tyres handle well them I think you are trying to use a 4x4 for something it is not intended for. They are aimed at SUV's not sports cars.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-03 19:33:18
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion ATR given 99% (235-65-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 spirited miles
Excellent on road manners queitest all terrain tyre I've used which still offers confidence in mud/snow very sure footed wet or dry excellent braking in the dry particularly nice input for steering and Wear appears excellent so far 10,000 miles also good puncture resistance will definitely buy pirelli brand tyre again for suv also fuel consumption very good with these tyres
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-27 14:19:12
Writing about the Three A P606 given 94% (285-55-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
These tyres are fantastic, I have had Dunlops, Michelin, Uniroyal, Goodyear and many other makes (even retreads), I can honestly say none of them in any way are better than the AAA P606. They grip they give good mileage and they are cheap. How can it be the "big boys" can not match this tyre? I have had them on a few different cars over some time now and at the moment I have put them on my Mercedes ML (4x4) they even grip well off-road.
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-24 12:17:07
Writing about the Michelin CrossClimate given 83% (235-55-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
Best tires for wet road i have ever had. Very good on snow. For ice with water on top one should be very careful as the Grip is not good.
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-19 14:58:34
Writing about the Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D given 94% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 25000 average miles
Very good on snow, ice, wet , dry no problem at all . I drove in Norway, Sweden low temperatures was perfect.
I'll buy them again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-07 04:50:40
Writing about the Avon ZX7 given 80% (265-45-20-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 spirited miles
Had a set of Nexens on my ML, terrible in wet so decided on these Avons, what a massive difference, quieter, great grip in the wet, more precise steering, cant comment on how well they will last, not had them to long,
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-01 18:55:36
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre