Toyo Proxes ST

The Toyo Proxes ST is a Ultra High Performance All Season tyre designed to be fitted to SUV and 4x4s.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 92%
Wet Grip 88%
Road Feedback 89%
Handling 73%
Wear 92%
Comfort 91%
Buy again 92%

Tyre review data from 12 tyre reviews averaging 88% over 221,714 miles driven.

The Proxes ST is ranked 1st of 2 All Season Ultra High Performance tyres.

    Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Toyo Proxes ST
Size Fuel Wet Noise Weight
255/60 R18 112V   E E 72  
225/65 R18 103V   F E 71  
265/35 R22 102W XL   E E 72  
285/35 R22 106W XL   F E 74  
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Toyo Proxes ST. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Proxes ST Prices

Size Price Range  
Available in 2 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Toyo Proxes ST Reviews

Given 42% while driving a BMW X5 3.0d Sport (315/35 R20) on mostly motorways for 1,000 average miles
The table on this site ranked the Toyo Proxes ST yres well above the Bridgestone Duellers for wet grip....total rubbish. From experience I can add that the Toyo's have much less wet grip and steering response....particularly in wet conditions but also in dry conditions.
164 - tyre reviewed on January 22, 2016   
Given 100% while driving a Mercedes Benz (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 14 average miles
On 2004 Mercedes Ml350. Very heavy full time 4x4 but Proxes STII's grip extremely well even fast cornering on wet country roads. Do not aquaplane when water is across road. That is important as I live in rural area and roads often have water on them in winter. Could not get tyre to slip. Feels very safe. Can't hear any noise when windows down except wind. Driven on long highway trips as well as poor country roads. Done 14,000 kms and hardly worn. Will replace with same.
21 - tyre reviewed on September 17, 2015   
Given 94% while driving a Land Rover Range Rover V8 Vogue (255/50 R20) on a combination of roads for 5,000 average miles
Very quiet. Seem to be lasting well. Good grip in all conditions except deep snow, but not too bad. I would deffinitly buy again for RR TDV8. Good all round tyre, I don't drive flat out all the time but when I want to I have total confidence in these tyres
6 - tyre reviewed on July 6, 2013   
Have you driven on the Toyo Proxes ST tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Toyo Proxes ST? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Toyo Proxes ST >

Latest Toyo Proxes ST Reviews

Given 83% while driving a Mercedes Benz ML (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 62,000 easy going miles
Fitted a set of the sts to my ML 270 at 22k miles just ordered a new set the car has 84k on the clock so great value 62k on one set of tyres wow.

Only just hit the wear blocks a superb tyre good on road ok off road fair in the snow and ice.

2 - tyre reviewed on June 3, 2013   
Given 91% while driving a Volkswagen Touareg (275/45 R19) on mostly town for 12,500 average miles
After using the premium brands, Conti, Bridge, Pir, I tried Toyo Proxes ST, WOW managed approx. 12500miles on front set and 15000miles on rears normally get between 8-10k on others, always even tyre wear and good rim protector on Toyo Proxes ST . Yes spirited driving some times, not always, due to tyre and fuel prices. Would buy again.
4 - tyre reviewed on February 24, 2013   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 91% while driving a Volkswagen Touareg (225/45 R17) on mostly country roads for 60,000 spirited miles
05 V8. Drive fast; want grip, comfort, and quiet. The original equip Conti performed but sadly lasted only 17k! ( I thought this was a fluke until reading this blog. ) The dealer was no help so I went to a local tire store instead (why don't dealers wake up?!) The store convinced me to try the Toyo Proxes - I was reluctant to chance losing the quiet and grip of the Conti- but the store guaranteed The Toyos would perform these tasks as well as the Contis and further, that I would get 35-40k. The Proxes ST delivered. The ride was even smoother, stickier, and quieter. That set went 40k with even wear (regular rotation). I am ready for a new set and will be going back to Toyo and the newest Proxes. I should give credit to the store - Les Schwab Tires - an oasis of old fashioned service and value.
0 - tyre reviewed on December 29, 2012   
Given 96% while driving a Mercedes Benz ML (255/65 R17) on mostly motorways for 55,000 average miles
These tires are amazing. After six years and more than 85000kms they still behave very well on dry and wet. Actually their performance on wet or even flooded roads is exceptional. I’ve done several kms on mountain roads, driving on sharp stones without any problems. On the other hand they have little grip on snow. If you are looking for summer high performance tires this is a good and recommended choice.
0 - tyre reviewed on November 21, 2012   
Given 94% while driving a BMW X5 (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 100 spirited miles
I do not know how the folks at Toyo are going to better this .... Was on Michelin daimaRis before this... On sedans I've always liked michelin...they're quiet and responsive... On the X5...it's a nightmare... I thought I was Driving on go-karts...because of that, the x5 felt nervous on high speeds and corners... It felt the car was at 180km/hr when I was driving 140km\hr....

The Toyo Proxes ST2...are just like my michelins on my sedan...quiet, low rolling resistance, a good balance of soft and firm ride on the road... And it feels steady on high speeds..and corners...

I don't know how the folks at Toyo are going to top this with their ST3.... 😃

Meantime I'm loving it...
0 - tyre reviewed on August 18, 2012   
Given 100% while driving a Volkswagen Touareg (255/55 R18 V) on a combination of roads for 9,000 spirited miles
I just took my Touareg for a service having done 9000 miles since I put four Toyo on. The garage recorded that I had 7mm on the fronts and 8mm on the back. A great tyre that suits the car well.
3 - tyre reviewed on November 7, 2011   
Given 91% while driving a BMW X5 3.0d Sport (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 spirited miles
10,000 miles under my belt on these tyres which are excellent in all departments.

Only downside is that they are becoming expensive for their grouping.
0 - tyre reviewed on August 17, 2011   
Given 91% while driving a BMW X5 (315/30 R20 W) on mostly country roads for 7,000 average miles
Changed the run flats on my 2008 BMW x5 to toyo proxy st front and rear partly due to price (half the cost) and firm ride. Very pleased with improved ride quality and no loss in grip wet or dry. Over 7000 miles later and minimal wear showing. Should easily get over 20000 miles all 4 tyres. A friend got over 30000 miles from these tyres on his vw touraeg.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 3, 2010   
Given 87% while driving a Land Rover Range Rover V8 Vogue (275/40 R20 V) on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
If you want a tyre that performs as well as it looks at a reasonable price then the Toyo Proxes ST is a great choice. With these on my Range Rover the car felt amazingly sharp and controlled and they were completely silent. Grip in the dry is great and super in the wet. They even work in light snow. Its really hard to fault this tyre.
0 - tyre reviewed on November 9, 2009