Land Rover Range Rover V8 Vogue Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Land Rover Range Rover V8 Vogue.

Do you Drive a Land Rover Range Rover V8 Vogue? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Range Rover V8 Vogue better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Cooper Zeon 4XS (7) 87% 89% 91% 80% 88% 91%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (237) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Maxxis Marauder II MAS2 (8) 95% 83% 75% 80% 82% 85%
Nokian WR SUV 3 (17) 86% 81% 85% 84% 78% 88%
Toyo Proxes ST (13) 91% 87% 88% 73% 89% 85%
Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO (24) 90% 95% 84% 84% 71% 84%
General GRABBER SNOW (3) 75% 80% 70% 30% 80% 90%
Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather (34) 85% 77% 74% 78% 79% 80%
Pirelli Scorpion STR (26) 83% 72% 76% 77% 68% 71%
Achilles Desert Hawk UHP (6) 78% 56% 68% 60% 78% 82%
Continental Cross Contact UHP (34) 86% 79% 74% 74% 53% 72%
Accelera Iota (37) 80% 66% 65% 65% 70% 66%
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (74) 78% 64% 67% 61% 70% 61%
Rapid p609 (33) 68% 54% 56% 60% 62% 58%
Toyo Open Country HT (9) 70% 33% 54% 51% 83% 63%
Continental CrossContact LX Sport (7) 74% 66% 60% 66% 25% 71%

Land Rover Range Rover V8 Vogue Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Rapid p609 given 40% (285-35-22-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 100 easy going miles
Bought a Range Rover TDV8 with a new set of these fitted all round. When buying a used car a good indicator of a well maintained vehicle is the quality of the tyres…cheap tyres usually means cheap parts / missed services / etc. but it turned out the dealer fitted them due to worn rubber fitted and most people don’t pay much attention to tyres other than tread depth.

Moving on, I have only driven 100 miles on the tyres and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised on the dry drive home. Best part of 3T of car was well handled by these cheap tyres, but the following day it rained and I found out that Rapid is how it lets go on the merest of corners at a steady speed.

As for wet braking, put it this way, you could have got a cruise liner in between me the car in front. The “safe” distance I felt I had to keep from the car in front was similar to the distance require driving a semi-slick summer tyre on ice.

Needles to say, I am Rapidly looking at replacing this carpet underlay rubber as sooner as a safe tyre comes into stock at the local garage.

TLDR - Avoid these absolute garbage tyres!
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-06 11:26:23
Writing about the Continental CrossContact LX Sport given 53% (275-45-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 easy going miles
These tyres frightened me! On two separate occasions the completely ‘let go’ and aquaplaned on a UK motorway. There was some standing water but I was travelling at the same speed or less with other vehicles. On A Roads, hitting a puddle on one side invariably results in significant deviation from straight ahead. I previously had Falken Wildpeak - excellent in the wet and Pirelli Scorpion - satisfactory in the wet. I have no confidence in the Continental (as currently have around 6mm of tread) so will change ASAP.
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-08 00:23:36
Writing about the Bridgestone Weather Control A005 EVO given 89% (255-55-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 average miles
The 005 EVO is the best all-season tyre for winter that I have ever had, far superior to the Pirelli Scorpion and Conti all season that are being used on the RRs. It handles great in deep snow, steep inclines with compacted snow (compared directly to Nokian SUV3s), wet subzero highways and wet cornering as well. I hope they will be at least nearly as dependable in the summer as well.
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-16 08:37:09
Writing about the Cooper Zeon 4XS given 90% (275-40-20-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15 average miles
Installed this Coopers Zeon 4XS 3 times on the Range Rover and been the best for it so far . Very quite and amazing wet grip & handling . Simple pattern , great rim protection for such a heavy car and is Made in UK .
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-11 05:36:58
Writing about the Nokian WR SUV 3 given 79% (255-50-20-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 28000 average miles
DON’T JUST LOOK AT THE SCORE BUT READ THIS. Felt really good when first installed and ran well for 2 years and 28,000 mile then started to get vibration so took in to Bathwick Tyres for balancing who found delamination split in both rear tires on inside sidewalk. Split around decal line almost a third of the way around. Although I liked them I lost confidence and replaced them immediately with Pirelli Scorpion. When I sent images to Nordic Tyres as I thought they might be interested in having them shipped back to to investigate, their response was that it is due to long running under inflated. This is not true I check my tyres relatively regularly and in my experience under inflation leads to visible outside sidewall scuffing. Bought from TyreLeader So could be older stock. Those with same tyres beware.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-26 14:17:27
Writing about the Accelera Iota given 81% (285-40-22-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6099 average miles
Really good value for money! They are on a 2012 range rover and tyre wear over the last 6000 miles has been nominal, I cannot really comment on handling as a 2 ton RR is never going to be a lively performer. On roas nice and quiet with no tracking over banding and bad surface. Off road they have only been on grass and gravel with no complaints.
At 50% of the price of premium brands the choice is a no brainer.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-20 14:16:15
Writing about the General GRABBER SNOW given NAN% (255-50-19-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 easy going miles
Very quiet tyre much more so than the Pirelli scorpion zeros I had before, they haven't ever approached the limit of grip in anything but deep mud. Running on a 4.4tdv8 RR, very happy with the performance in all conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-11 13:46:31
Writing about the Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather given 80% (255-55-19-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 37000 average miles
Good all season tyres (for East Germany climate), DOT 2007 lasted 60k+ kilometers and still have some good 2 milimetres to TWI left, which I consider to be a great achievement! Unfortunately they got a bit hard after years and I am looking to buy a new set as they don't go well on wet or snowy surface anymore as they used to.
tyre reviewed on 2014-08-29 15:39:13
Writing about the Maxxis Marauder II MAS2 given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 42000 average miles
2012 Range Rover - Bought set of Continental at $1,200 per tyre, and managed around 18,000kms Tried the MA-S2 Maxxis at $1,300 / set of 4. Brilliant!! Achieved 50,000kms! Recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2014-07-14 23:57:24
Writing about the Toyo Open Country HT given 54% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 average miles
Aquaplane at 55 to 60 mph in heavy rain.
tyre reviewed on 2014-03-04 12:13:18
Writing about the Toyo Proxes ST given 94% (255-50-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Very quiet. Seem to be lasting well. Good grip in all conditions except deep snow, but not too bad. I would deffinitly buy again for RR TDV8. Good all round tyre, I don't drive flat out all the time but when I want to I have total confidence in these tyres
tyre reviewed on 2013-07-06 15:32:54
Writing about the Achilles Desert Hawk UHP given 81% (285-35-22-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
GREAT TYRE. GREAT PRICE. BUDGET BUT GOOD.
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-09 17:51:20
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre