Land Rover Range Rover V8 Vogue Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Land Rover Range Rover V8 Vogue.

Do you Drive a Land Rover Range Rover V8 Vogue? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Range Rover V8 Vogue better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Cooper Zeon 4XS (7) 87% 89% 91% 80% 88% 91%
Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta (235) 91% 88% 87% 85% 79% 85%
Maxxis Marauder II MAS2 (8) 95% 83% 75% 80% 82% 85%
Nokian WR SUV 3 (17) 86% 81% 85% 84% 78% 88%
Toyo Proxes ST (13) 91% 87% 88% 73% 89% 85%
General GRABBER SNOW (3) 75% 80% 70% 30% 80% 90%
Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather (34) 85% 77% 74% 78% 79% 80%
Pirelli Scorpion STR (26) 83% 72% 76% 77% 68% 71%
Achilles Desert Hawk UHP (6) 78% 56% 68% 60% 78% 82%
Continental Cross Contact UHP (34) 86% 79% 74% 74% 53% 72%
Accelera Iota (37) 80% 66% 65% 65% 70% 66%
Bridgestone Dueler HP Sport (70) 78% 64% 67% 62% 71% 61%
Toyo Open Country HT (9) 70% 33% 54% 51% 83% 63%

Land Rover Range Rover V8 Vogue Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Cooper Zeon 4XS given 90% (275-40-20-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 15 average miles
Installed this Coopers Zeon 4XS 3 times on the Range Rover and been the best for it so far . Very quite and amazing wet grip & handling . Simple pattern , great rim protection for such a heavy car and is Made in UK .
tyre reviewed on 2021-08-11 04:36:58
Writing about the Nokian WR SUV 3 given 79% (255-50-20-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 28000 average miles
DON’T JUST LOOK AT THE SCORE BUT READ THIS. Felt really good when first installed and ran well for 2 years and 28,000 mile then started to get vibration so took in to Bathwick Tyres for balancing who found delamination split in both rear tires on inside sidewalk. Split around decal line almost a third of the way around. Although I liked them I lost confidence and replaced them immediately with Pirelli Scorpion. When I sent images to Nordic Tyres as I thought they might be interested in having them shipped back to to investigate, their response was that it is due to long running under inflated. This is not true I check my tyres relatively regularly and in my experience under inflation leads to visible outside sidewall scuffing. Bought from TyreLeader So could be older stock. Those with same tyres beware.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-26 14:17:27
Writing about the Accelera Iota given 81% (285-40-22-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6099 average miles
Really good value for money! They are on a 2012 range rover and tyre wear over the last 6000 miles has been nominal, I cannot really comment on handling as a 2 ton RR is never going to be a lively performer. On roas nice and quiet with no tracking over banding and bad surface. Off road they have only been on grass and gravel with no complaints.
At 50% of the price of premium brands the choice is a no brainer.
tyre reviewed on 2019-12-20 14:16:15
Writing about the General GRABBER SNOW given NAN% (255-50-19-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 easy going miles
Very quiet tyre much more so than the Pirelli scorpion zeros I had before, they haven't ever approached the limit of grip in anything but deep mud. Running on a 4.4tdv8 RR, very happy with the performance in all conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-11 13:46:31
Writing about the Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather given 80% (255-55-19-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 37000 average miles
Good all season tyres (for East Germany climate), DOT 2007 lasted 60k+ kilometers and still have some good 2 milimetres to TWI left, which I consider to be a great achievement! Unfortunately they got a bit hard after years and I am looking to buy a new set as they don't go well on wet or snowy surface anymore as they used to.
tyre reviewed on 2014-08-29 14:39:13
Writing about the Maxxis Marauder II MAS2 given 91% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 42000 average miles
2012 Range Rover - Bought set of Continental at $1,200 per tyre, and managed around 18,000kms Tried the MA-S2 Maxxis at $1,300 / set of 4. Brilliant!! Achieved 50,000kms! Recommended.
tyre reviewed on 2014-07-14 22:57:24
Writing about the Toyo Open Country HT given 54% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 average miles
Aquaplane at 55 to 60 mph in heavy rain.
tyre reviewed on 2014-03-04 12:13:18
Writing about the Toyo Proxes ST given 94% (255-50-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Very quiet. Seem to be lasting well. Good grip in all conditions except deep snow, but not too bad. I would deffinitly buy again for RR TDV8. Good all round tyre, I don't drive flat out all the time but when I want to I have total confidence in these tyres
tyre reviewed on 2013-07-06 14:32:54
Writing about the Achilles Desert Hawk UHP given 81% (285-35-22-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 average miles
GREAT TYRE. GREAT PRICE. BUDGET BUT GOOD.
tyre reviewed on 2012-10-09 16:51:20
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion STR given 57% (255-55-18-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 14000 spirited miles
Bought to replace the excellent, but obsolete, Scorpion ST tyres. In general driving there is not much to choose between the ST and the STR except the wear. STs lasted for 35k miles, STRs lasted for 14k miles. Disappointed.
tyre reviewed on 2012-01-14 15:32:01
Writing about the Toyo Open Country HT given 96% (225-60-18-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 average miles
Bought a set of 4 Toyo Open Country HT XL tyres for my 2003 Range Rover Vouge. They replaced Land rover recommend Goodyear Wrangler HP tyres, as the Toyo were a much cheaper option. I have been very impressed with the very quiet noise from the Toyo tyres on the motorway and A-roads. Grip in the dry has been very good. I haven't had chance to experience extreme wet yet, but they have a deep tread so I expect them to be good.
tyre reviewed on 2011-05-02 21:29:00
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion STR given 56% (255-65-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2011-03-08 09:02:20
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre