SUV and 4x4 All Season Ultra High Performance Tyres

Below are all the reviewed suv and 4x4 all season ultra high performance tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Quatrac 3 SUV (3) 90% 90% 87% 87% 93% 67%
Toyo Proxes ST (13) 91% 87% 88% 73% 89% 85%
Continental CrossContact LX Sport (5) 68% 68% 58% 62% 16% 66%

SUV and 4x4 All Season Ultra High Performance Tyres with no reviews

Pirelli Scorpion Zero All Season

SUV and 4x4 All Season Ultra High Performance Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Continental CrossContact LX Sport rated 59% while driving a Kia Motors Sportage
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
After 2 years and 20,000 miles these have given up. One of them has a slow puncture at the shoulder from a split in the rubber. Two of them have cracks all over the tread surfaces and grooves. Remaining tread on all 4 is about 2mm which is pretty rapid wear in 20,000 miles. They have been excellent in snow and ice, and pretty good in thick mud too.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-26 22:11:29
Continental CrossContact LX Sport rated 33% while driving a Nissan Pathfinder
Driving on mostly town for 15000 easy going miles
4 Tyres completely worn out after only 15,000km I will never buy Continental tyres again, these tyres slip and slide in the wet and take off
tyre reviewed on 2022-06-17 04:57:44
Continental CrossContact LX Sport rated 31% while driving a Chevrolet Gray chevrolet blazer
Driving on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
These were the worst tires I've had on my 2021 blazer couldn't even hold a straight line on ice just swerved back and forth i replaced them after 19,000 miles with goodyear weather guard all season and it took care of everything and had the alignment checked to
tyre reviewed on 2022-02-04 02:43:31
Pirelli Scorpion Zero All Season rated 85% while driving a Jaguar Fpace S 3.0i
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
Replaced the awful Contisport 5s on my Fpace. No more skipping in cold weather, much better grip in the dry and wet. Not had an opportunity to try in snow or ice, but have been very impressed on muddy greasy back roads. Ride comfort has been much improved
tyre reviewed on 2022-01-20 20:21:43
Toyo Proxes ST rated 60% while driving a Mercedes Benz GL450
Driving on mostly motorways for 10000 average miles
Super noisy very loud hence the 1 star on comfort
tyre reviewed on 2021-12-31 15:39:22
Pirelli Scorpion Zero All Season rated 58% while driving a Land Rover All new Discovery
Driving on a combination of roads for 22000 average miles
Great on dry roads, as normal as any other tyres I have used. But in the wet they are pretty poor, lots of near aquaplaning on the tyres which isn't so great.
tyre reviewed on 2021-11-16 22:07:26
Continental CrossContact LX Sport rated 57% while driving a Land Rover Discovery Sport
Driving on track for 13000 average miles
Tyre wear is terrible would never buy these tyres again went to Continental for reason why tyres wear was so bad and no satisfactory reason given Have had to replace 4 tyres in less than 2 years with less than 13,000 miles completed Fitted new on land rover discovery sport would not buy this model next time if these are the standard fit to tyres
tyre reviewed on 2020-11-04 09:05:21
Continental CrossContact LX Sport rated 60% while driving a Nissan Pathfinder
Driving on a combination of roads for 13000 spirited miles
Great tyre all-rounder but the wear & tear meant replacing them after only 13,000 mls. As far as I'm concerned; this is unacceptable especially when you consider I was driving a brand new vehicle with a wheel alignment and rotation @ 7,000mls.
tyre reviewed on 2017-02-25 04:53:39
Vredestein Quatrac 3 SUV rated 93% while driving a Vauxhall Antara
Driving on mostly country roads for 25 average miles
Got these on my Vauxhall Antara. 4 wheel drive. Only got 15,000 miles on original fit Dunlop Sports. I have done 25,000 on my Vredesteins , just had mot and have got 6MM of tread still. Should get an easy 40,000 miles. These are the best wearing tyres i have ever had in 40 years of driving multiple vehicles. Will definately buy again. Thats if they ever wear out.
tyre reviewed on 2016-08-16 19:48:29
Vredestein Quatrac 3 SUV rated 81% while driving a Mazda Tribute 2004
Driving on a combination of roads for 45000 average miles
Had these tires for 4 winters and have over 45000 miles on them. I find the wet traction to be almost as good as the dry traction to the ABS point. Winter performance is as good as my last pair of blizzak non studded winter tires.. Obviously winter reduces grip and a little more slip occurs but this should be expected - braking and cornering and tracking are top notch for studless winters, never left surprised and roads never felt dangerous. Tires have become a little noisy but my wife hasnt complained yet so cant be that bad - unlike other reviews.

I think these tires are misunderstood and reviewed poorly..

The first year I learned these tires need special attention. Aggressive driving in the dry will wear these tires rapidly (Saved them by rotating and letting the wear catch up). Also they have 6ply constuction so load ratings are different - so like big 4x4 tires the inflation needed to be reduced - which if not adhered to will wear them out super rapidly! Mine wore evenly 10-15psi less than the manufacturer recomended psi without affecting fuel economy.

I had great experience with these and would recomend them to everyone with an SUV who is not going to drive like they stole it. I think of them as Winter tires that work safely in the summer wet or dry but will fail quickly for high performance summer use.

Cant have everything.
tyre reviewed on 2016-02-17 01:31:53
Toyo Proxes ST rated 42% while driving a BMW X5 3.0d Sport
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
The table on this site ranked the Toyo Proxes ST yres well above the Bridgestone Duellers for wet grip....total rubbish. From experience I can add that the Toyo's have much less wet grip and steering response....particularly in wet conditions but also in dry conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2016-01-22 06:03:24
Toyo Proxes ST rated 100% while driving a Mercedes Benz
Driving on a combination of roads for 14 average miles
On 2004 Mercedes Ml350. Very heavy full time 4x4 but Proxes STII's grip extremely well even fast cornering on wet country roads. Do not aquaplane when water is across road. That is important as I live in rural area and roads often have water on them in winter. Could not get tyre to slip. Feels very safe. Can't hear any noise when windows down except wind. Driven on long highway trips as well as poor country roads. Done 14,000 kms and hardly worn. Will replace with same.
tyre reviewed on 2015-09-17 09:18:28
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre