SUV and 4x4 All Season Ultra High Performance Tyres

Below are all the reviewed suv and 4x4 all season ultra high performance tyres on Tyre Reviews. Please click into each tyre for further details.

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Vredestein Quatrac 3 SUV (3) 90% 90% 87% 87% 93% 67%
Toyo Proxes ST (13) 91% 87% 88% 73% 89% 85%
Pirelli Scorpion Zero All Season (8) 81% 66% 69% 73% 54% 76%
Continental CrossContact LX Sport (10) 77% 69% 51% 58% 37% 74%

SUV and 4x4 All Season Ultra High Performance Tyres with no reviews

Hankook Ventus S1 evo Z AS X

SUV and 4x4 All Season Ultra High Performance Tyres Tyre Review Highlights

Pirelli Scorpion Zero All Season rated 75% while driving a Lincoln 2019 Continental 3.0 AWD
Driving on mostly motorways for 2500 average miles
Have put them on for 4000 kms and now performing well in winter. Enough grip on intermediate snow as all season tire, excellent on dry surfaces, and not bad for aqua planning. They're pretty balanced for different temperatures, at least working well from 20 to -20.
tyre reviewed on 2024-01-20 00:56:48
Pirelli Scorpion Zero All Season rated 81% while driving a Land Rover Defender
Driving on a combination of roads for 29000 easy going miles
These were OEM on my LR Defender 110 Petrol 300PS MY2021 here in Switzerland. I use the car for 900km auto routes, in town, on mountain fire tracks and in the snow up mountains. 47km in, and the fronts are being changed as we head into winter; the temperature is below 5 degrees C, and mountains have snow. These really are all season tyres. Happy with them.
tyre reviewed on 2023-11-12 06:19:01
Continental CrossContact LX Sport rated 84% while driving a Volvo
Driving on a combination of roads for 35000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-10-06 00:12:33
Continental CrossContact LX Sport rated 88% while driving a Honda
Driving on mostly motorways for 45 spirited miles
I bought my Honda CRV AWD Touring in March 2021 right out of the Honda showroom. I have just over 50,000 miles in 2.5 years. The tires still have a certified tread of 5/32 (2) and 4/32 (2). They were rotated at the Honda dealership at oil changes-at least 5 times over that time period. I drive approximately 85 - 90 % highway and during all the seasonal changes that living in NE Ohio brings. In dry weather, typical speed is 75 -80 mph. These tires have seen me through ice, snow, sleet, rain, and dry weather. I plan on purchasing them again before this winter begins.
tyre reviewed on 2023-09-07 18:06:11
Pirelli Scorpion Zero All Season rated 50% while driving a Volvo
Driving on mostly motorways for 26000 average miles
Had as OEM on Volvo XC60 Recharge- never great, but with 5/32 left and 26k miles hydroplaning was scary. Hate that foam means even minor puncture is difficult to repair - replaced with Michelin Cross Climate 2 which appear nearly as quiet without foam and do not slip as much with aggressive acceleration
tyre reviewed on 2023-08-09 23:16:37
Pirelli Scorpion Zero All Season rated 65% while driving a Land Rover Evoque
Driving on a combination of roads for 29000 average miles
These Pirelli car tyres are poor compared to their motorcycle tyres. They don’t handle in the wet as well as Goodyear Wranglers. Often feel a little remote with little feedback even on a dry road. Although there is plenty of tread depth left the tyres are cracking in the tread gaps on all 4 wheels which at 3.5 years old isn’t good and the reason for the change.
tyre reviewed on 2023-07-26 09:40:32
Continental CrossContact LX Sport rated 38% while driving a Audi Q5
Driving on mostly town for 72 easy going miles
My Audi dealer replaced my Audi Q5 with the Cross Contact LX Sport tires - they only last 29,000 miles. I paid $1,100 for 3 tires. Not only are they overpriced but they have bad tread life. Never again! No wonder they offer no mileage warranty.
tyre reviewed on 2023-04-19 11:06:25
Pirelli Scorpion Zero All Season rated 76% while driving a Land Rover Discovery 4
Driving on mostly country roads for 15000 spirited miles
Always had these on my LR Disco 4, sure footed in the snow, only really average 15000-20000 miles a set, probably more down to stye of driving, poor roads and taking roundabouts too fast (edges wear rapidly, but rotate front to back after 8-10k)
tyre reviewed on 2023-03-09 14:50:05
Pirelli Scorpion Zero All Season rated 70% while driving a Jaguar E Pace
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
Nice on most conditions, even snow, but poor on ice..
tyre reviewed on 2022-12-10 16:26:57
Continental CrossContact LX Sport rated 53% while driving a Land Rover Range Rover V8 Vogue
Driving on a combination of roads for 10 easy going miles
These tyres frightened me! On two separate occasions the completely ‘let go’ and aquaplaned on a UK motorway. There was some standing water but I was travelling at the same speed or less with other vehicles. On A Roads, hitting a puddle on one side invariably results in significant deviation from straight ahead. I previously had Falken Wildpeak - excellent in the wet and Pirelli Scorpion - satisfactory in the wet. I have no confidence in the Continental (as currently have around 6mm of tread) so will change ASAP.
tyre reviewed on 2022-09-08 00:23:36
Continental CrossContact LX Sport rated 90% while driving a VW Tiguan 4 Motion
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Great tyre for me on road and off-road. Grips tarmac well dry or wet have great confidence in these tyres. Off-roading and on tracks on farm these are the tyres to have. Steep muddy and sometimes rocky hills they just absolutely grip with minimal slippage and not a great need for a run up ever.
tyre reviewed on 2022-08-24 10:01:19
Continental CrossContact LX Sport rated 59% while driving a Kia Motors Sportage
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
After 2 years and 20,000 miles these have given up. One of them has a slow puncture at the shoulder from a split in the rubber. Two of them have cracks all over the tread surfaces and grooves. Remaining tread on all 4 is about 2mm which is pretty rapid wear in 20,000 miles. They have been excellent in snow and ice, and pretty good in thick mud too.
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-26 23:11:29
Use this tyre size? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre