Mazda 2 SP Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Mazda 2 SP.

Do you Drive a Mazda 2 SP? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 2 SP better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Hankook Winter i cept RS2 (28) 85% 86% 79% 82% 87% 80%
Hankook Winter i cept evo2 (22) 86% 80% 82% 83% 84% 88%
Maxxis All Season AP2 (17) 82% 78% 74% 73% 73% 70%
Infinity Ecomax (27) 79% 73% 74% 70% 77% 76%
Falken ZE912 (199) 82% 74% 75% 70% 71% 79%
Toyo Proxes C1S (34) 79% 70% 72% 70% 67% 71%
Toyo Proxes 4 (44) 80% 62% 71% 65% 77% 75%
Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT (48) 84% 73% 73% 75% 62% 63%
Kinforest KF550 UHP (10) 70% 65% 67% 65% 64% 68%
Bridgestone Dueler AT 694 (1) 80% 70% 90% 90% 30% 90%
Hifly Win Turi (4) 70% 55% 70% 63% 75% 70%
Bridgestone Ecopia EP25 (11) 65% 48% 65% 64% 55% 64%
Minerva minerva F109 (5) 70% 44% 54% 50% 50% 62%
Triangle TR968 (68) 54% 32% 40% 38% 61% 38%

Mazda 2 SP Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept RS2 given 89% (195-45-16-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 average miles
I bought 2 of these last winter because I got stuck in snow the year previous. As luck would have it, I didn't experience any snow last winter. There was a lot of rain instead at, or below, 7 C. At this temperature winter tyres are supposed to grip better. My experience at this temperature, in the wet, is that these tyres are superb. They just make you much more relaxed and confident in these conditions. The guy that fitted them for me said (several times) that he really liked the tread pattern. So my driving is Monday to Friday urban - motorway - urban. Weekends, it's A roads and urban. I've just bought another 2 for this winter (2019/20). In the dry, I honestly didn't notice any difference from the all weather tyres I've used in the past. But I don't have a fast car and I don't go to the limits either.
tyre reviewed on 2019-10-07 19:45:08
Writing about the Infinity Ecomax given 89% (205-50-17-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 average miles
Just purchased another set of these tyres as when I purchased my car it had a set on. The ride was good grip was great in dry and wet excellent choice for the price.
tyre reviewed on 2019-05-26 18:03:47
Writing about the Hankook Winter i cept evo2 given 84% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
On my Mazda 3 MPS, around 315hp, those tyres perform really good when the temperature is below 6-7 degrees celsius. As the temperature went up, they do not give me the confidence of a summer tyre.
Overall, strictly for winter this tyre is great. Performed really well on 10cm snow + ice underneath on an 10 degrees incline(I was amazed by that as my car has a high amount of torque).
If you buy them to use as "all season" do not mind.
As I used them for only for winter they performed as expected.
tyre reviewed on 2019-04-11 14:29:55
Writing about the Bridgestone Ecopia EP25 given 43% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8495 average miles
Absolutely useless. Only lasted 8,495 miles compared with previous Dunlop's 40,600. Soft as butter
tyre reviewed on 2019-03-22 12:40:39
Writing about the Hifly Win Turi given 56% (195-45-16-R)
Driving on mostly town for 4000 spirited miles
OK in the dry, let go suddenly in the wet and slippery surfaces with bad understeer.
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-05 15:51:17
Writing about the Kinforest KF550 UHP given 10% (225-55-16-)
Driving on for 0 average miles
Noisiest tyres ever!!! Never again
tyre reviewed on 2018-05-27 14:36:31
Writing about the Bridgestone Dueler AT 694 given 66% (245-75-15-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 50 average miles
I drive a double cab raised body pickup and fitted new Bridgestone Duelers because the previous range had a good reputation for off road use. I drive two thirds tar road and one third gravel road every day. The tyres lasted 50,000 km's till smooth with the indicators now gone and dangerous to use. I had two punctures in this time, one being a nail penetrating on the shoulder and one fencing rod that went straight through the middle of the tread pattern. I was impressed with the ride comfort and tractability of the tyre in the beginning, but it became a harder ride and often losing traction as the tyre became more worn. I was disappointed with the mileage attained with the tyres, as previous range Duelers were known to last better than other brands with a lot of gravel use. I will now be fitting Goodyear Wrangler A/T Adventure tyres of the same size, to see if they will fare better.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-01 13:41:28
Writing about the Toyo Proxes 4 given 67% (225-55-19-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 40000 miles
These tyres came factory fitted on my Mazda CX5. Tgey are ok in dry weather, loose grip in wet weather en lack any grip at all in even the slightest ice and snow conditions.
In my view the only real benefit of thus tyre is long wear. I have driven almost 60.000 km now and still have 3-4 mm profile.
tyre reviewed on 2017-07-29 20:10:10
Writing about the Dunlop SP Sport Maxx TT given 61% (215-45-18-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 30 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-20 15:05:05
Writing about the Minerva minerva F109 given 63% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 spirited miles
My demio is light in the front these are an improvement on the original set but being a front wheel drive it has better traction on acceleration but still ploughs when decelerating and turning into corners. not recommended for Winter conditions.
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-11 22:39:52
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre