Land Rover Evoque Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Land Rover Evoque.

Do you Drive a Land Rover Evoque? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Evoque better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Continental WinterContact TS 870 (7) 87% 96% 70% 83% 92% 90%
Kumho Crugen HP91 (16) 94% 92% 86% 86% 71% 86%
Michelin Latitude Sport (10) 84% 83% 78% 83% 63% 74%
Avon ZX7 (39) 84% 82% 75% 76% 58% 78%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season (58) 81% 65% 75% 74% 75% 69%
Pirelli Scorpion Verde (52) 77% 70% 68% 67% 59% 70%

Land Rover Evoque Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Continental WinterContact TS 870 given 73% (255-45-20-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 5000 spirited miles
Fitted to an Evoque used for ski season trips and UK commuting. Fast but not aggressive driving. Norfolk B roads that are greasy and cold and damp, high speed motorway cruising, snow covered alpine passes for skiing. With the bulk of the Evoque, these tyres didn't stand the test of the UK greasy cold and damp roads. I was very surprised for significant understeer on cold mornings. Understeer? No, that's not honest! More like not following an apex and ending on the other side of the road before traction resumed. Physics can't be beaten. It is a heavy car. However, in all other scenarios, it was excellent during winter months for handling, good enough in the snow. This review is based on initial impressions on brand new tyres, but in the same winter I swapped to a Q5 on Blizzaks and the Bridgestones were 10000000% better. I wish that Jonathan might better consider UK road surface conditions for his winter reviews because the Continentals, Germans, have far better road surfaces of a different construction material and these differences seem to hugely influence his excellent tyre reviews. Likewise, "wet" tests are good but who drives fast on busy UK roads with significant standing water? I'd prefer subjective analysis of damp and greasy road surfaces personally. Thanks :-)
tyre reviewed on 2022-10-14 13:49:29
Writing about the Avon ZX7 given 50% (245-45-20-)
Driving on mostly town for 6000 average miles
I have been an Avon fan for nearly 50 years and currently have 4 of their tyres on my SUV. I've just received an MOT advisory warning that the front 2 are perishing, after only 2 years and 6000 miles of normal use (UK roads only - no offroad use). I've submitted a warranty request to the company and will update this review, based on the response I get. UPDATE - The response I've received from Avon is that I have to return my car to the garage that fitted the tyres, then get them to remove the tyres and send them back to Avon. That means I have to leave my car sitting on the garage forecourt on its rims for as long as it takes Avon to uplift, examine and report on the tyres. If Avon deem the ZX7s to be faulty, they will refund on the basis of how much tread is left compared to new, but if they think the tyres are 'within normal specification', they will return them to the garage, to be refitted. As an alternative, Avon suggest that I simply buy 2 new tyres, before sending my originals back. That way I don't lose the use of my car, but what happens if they decide that they won't honour my warranty claim? I'll then have 2 sets of tyres! And who pays the garage to do all this work? If ever there was a procedure designed to hamper a consumer making a warranty claim, then this has to be it. No goodwill from Avon, no acceptance of what an accredited long standing garage or a qualified MOT inspector says. Just a robotic insistence to follow a claims procedure that severely inconveniences customers. All tyres perish eventually, but not usually after only 2 years and 6,000 miles of normal UK use - and not usually in the valley of the tread (which is dangerous, because it's closer to the structural carcas of the tyre). If my situation was a one off, you could just put it down to bad luck, but a quick internet search reveals plenty of other people with Avon tyres failing in exactly the same way. Bearing in mind that if you buy Avons and they perish like mine, you will be expected to jump through the hoops I have described above to make a warranty claim, the only logical advice I can give is that everyone avoids buying Avon tyres in the first place. FOOTNOTE - regarding the ZX7's performance, I found them to be quieter than the Continentals the car came with from new, but inferior in all other aspects, particularly economy. The performance is irrelevant anyway, if they perish after just 2 years and 6,000 miles.
tyre reviewed on 2022-03-11 16:14:22
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season given 73% (245-45-20-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 average miles
Feels like I’m driving around on off road tyres. Extremely bumpy and lots of road noise in comparison to the previous Continental Cross Contact UHP
tyre reviewed on 2021-10-27 21:43:48
Writing about the Michelin Latitude Sport given 99% (245-45-20-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 68 average miles
I rack up 35-40,000 miles a year, tyres are a high yearly cost and the reason I write this review is because I have been so impressed with this set of Michelin’s I normally get premium tyres, continental or the like, if I’m above 120k miles the car will be changed at 150k so I have purchased budget tyres towards the end of its life. £150-175 a corner for premium is average over the years, continental have always been good but I could buy 2 in a year or 25k on the fronts (on Audi TTS and BMW M3 it’s as low as 15k) These Mitchlins we’re just shy of breaking the 70k mark and they were not down to the indicator, it’s just autumn has arrived and for the millage I do new tyres are safer in the wet. Which comes onto the next point, Mitchlin did adverts on tv a few years ago about wet braking, I never thought much of it but I can honestly say not once did they aqua plane, braking on the motorway at speed in the wet is like stopping in the dry... I have just replaced all 4 with Michelin’s again at £840, more then any other Tyre on the market but it’s the old saying, buy cheap, buy twice. I do document all my spend on cars, petrol, tyres... and to back that up, over the last 6 years and 3 cars the cost per mile just on tyres is 0.006 for most, 0.007 on BMW M3, 0.004 for this set of Michelin does not sound a lot but it adds up to 27% saving.
tyre reviewed on 2020-10-04 11:30:13
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde given 70% (235-55-19-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 42000 average miles
Original fitting to an Evoque. Still good after 42,000 miles so wear has been excellent despite rough country roads caning the life out of them. Down to 3mm on the front and now not so good in the wet and poor in standing water (to be expected I suppose). Excellent when we had snow, was only one to get out of the village apart from heavy duty land rovers.
tyre reviewed on 2019-11-06 07:55:49
Writing about the Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season given 41% (235-60-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
Disaster tyre on the wet surface, brand new Evoque!!!
tyre reviewed on 2018-01-16 14:15:20
Writing about the Kumho Crugen HP91 given 90% (225-55-19-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
I have never used KUMHO tyres before. Korean tire manufacturers are relatively lesser known than its European and American counterparts. Nonetheless, I decided to try as the price is very attractive. The tyre performed way beyond my expectation. The wear quality was excellent, road noise was significantly reduced compared to the Conti tyres that came with the Range Rover Evoque. I have far greater confidence on wet conditions. Simply a excellent value proposition for a tyre at this price. I highly recommend it.
tyre reviewed on 2017-11-07 05:45:31
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre