Peugeot 206 GTI 180 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Peugeot 206 GTI 180.

Do you Drive a Peugeot 206 GTI 180? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 206 GTI 180 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Falken ZE914 (96) 89% 81% 85% 81% 82% 82%
Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 (56) 88% 83% 80% 76% 86% 85%
Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun (79) 87% 83% 81% 83% 79% 77%
Michelin Pilot Exalto PE2 (6) 90% 73% 77% 83% 77% 80%
Linglong Green Max HP010 (12) 78% 74% 77% 79% 81% 76%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Federal 595RSR (48) 87% 67% 78% 81% 74% 58%
Linglong Green Max (33) 79% 73% 69% 72% 70% 77%
Continental Sport Contact 5 (193) 87% 83% 79% 76% 51% 73%
Hifly HF805 (53) 75% 61% 65% 64% 53% 64%
Wanli Snowgrip S1083 (7) 70% 49% 60% 49% 70% 63%

Peugeot 206 GTI 180 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Federal 595RSR given 76% (215-40-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 spirited miles
Very good set of tyres for the price, grip in the dry is excelent however i noticed they need little bit of heat into them to grip correctly, in the wet it highly depends on road surface, i cannot say anything about wear because my car has some camber but overal very good tyres i would say best for the price.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-23 10:46:57
Writing about the Wanli Snowgrip S1083 given 29% (205-40-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 2000 spirited miles
When i got theese tyres i replaced my Federal rs-r595 with theese and o boy these were bad... On the same conditions 0°C eather dry or wet they were far worse than semislicks, spinning on third gear in wet and 5th in snow or ice NA 180hp fwd car, i have to say i bought them second hand and they are 3 years old but eather way i would never buy this tyre again not even for free. They are only good for transporting car through winter legaly nothing more.
tyre reviewed on 2019-01-23 10:39:54
Writing about the Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun given 80% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 32000 spirited miles
The Falken ZIEX ZE914 EcoRun I've been putting it on since the end of 2016 and so far I've been doing 30000 km. It's a very good tire in general and I strongly suggest it in this type of carbody. If someone drives more eco-friendly they could get at least 12,000 km at a time. Take great care when approaching a pavement because it is very soft and vulnerable to this point.I would put it again but I'm going to check out the new Falken ZIEX ZE310 EcoRun.
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-03 10:30:25
Writing about the Falken ZE914 given 74% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 25000 spirited miles
This Tyre make Falken one of my favorite Tyre maker. Fully recommended about value - money only little noisy and if last little more i would buy again.
tyre reviewed on 2018-11-16 22:09:29
Writing about the Linglong Green Max given 67% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
After one year use of this tire i am convinced that is very good low budget tire for use on normal driving mode
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-29 12:11:44
Writing about the Hifly HF805 given 56% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 10000 average miles
After one year use of this tire i am convinced that is very good - low budget - tire for use on normal driving mode
tyre reviewed on 2016-10-29 12:07:31
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Exalto PE2 given 77% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 38000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-16 10:50:19
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 5 given 73% (205-50-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 31000 average miles
tread for one year , very expencive for two years use!
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-16 10:44:05
Writing about the Linglong Green Max HP010 given 61% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16777 average miles
One year use tire!
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-16 10:37:31
Writing about the Hifly HF805 given 59% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16777 average miles
For one year use tire! , +low price ,-Noise ,-hi fuel consuption 27000km run
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-16 10:24:47
Writing about the Matador MP 46 Hectorra 2 given 97% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 7000 spirited miles
Went from continentals to goodyear to toyos now on the matadors, and im simply going to say, its the last time i will change, they are simply excellent on my 206 GTI 180 with modifications to nearly 200bhp
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-19 19:17:23
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 given 86% (205-40-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 6000 spirited miles
I have used many different brands of tyres over the years and discovered I was paying high prices for branded and well advertised makes of tyre. They were false economy when compared to my Hankooks. These are a fantastic tyre. Great grip in wet or dry, excellent under acceleration and braking and they look good too! My car is very nippy and I like to drive hard so I need to know I've got some good rubber between me and the road. I've been buying this tyre for several years now and unless something better becomes available, I will keep buying them. I can pick up 4, fitted and balanced, for just over £200.00
tyre reviewed on 2011-08-05 21:18:25
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre
https://bs.serving-sys.com/Serving/adServer.bs?cn=display&c=19&pli=1076922911&gdpr=${GDPR}&gdpr_consent=${GDPR_CONSENT_68}&adid=1084363492&ord=1627918756