Peugeot 206 Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Peugeot 206.

Do you Drive a Peugeot 206? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a 206 better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Falken Sincera SN110 Ecorun (8) 87% 86% 81% 89% 73% 87%
Vredestein Sportrac 5 (98) 88% 85% 84% 83% 86% 84%
Barum Bravuris 3HM (66) 88% 83% 82% 80% 87% 84%
Hankook Ventus Prime 3 K125 (111) 89% 81% 80% 79% 80% 80%
Kumho Ecsta HS51 (37) 87% 83% 77% 80% 79% 85%
Bridgestone Potenza RE720 (20) 84% 77% 75% 77% 64% 70%
Goodride SW601 (7) 76% 71% 66% 63% 79% 79%
Continental Sport Contact 2 (229) 85% 75% 76% 72% 61% 66%
Nexen N Blue HD (13) 76% 74% 66% 62% 60% 58%
Achilles ATR Sport 2 (43) 72% 45% 61% 63% 73% 66%
Pirelli P6000 (175) 66% 46% 55% 48% 67% 60%

Peugeot 206 Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Vredestein Sportrac 5 given 93% (195-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3000 spirited miles
My first sporty tyre and it was marvelous completely changed handling of the car. I felt much more in control in all conditions. Wet braking is staggering, I would never think I could stop so fast in greasy conditions. I feel much safer behind the wheel and have much more fun driving, really recommend it.
tyre reviewed on 2023-10-24 05:00:52
Writing about the Pirelli P6000 given 15% (195-50-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 0 average miles
I had the Pirelli P6000 placed on a Peugeot 206 1.6 8v (vehicle that does not have great technical performance, nor a lot of power/torque) even so the performance of these tires was a disaster. I literally changed them after 4 days of use, being sentenced on the second day after doing aquaplaning turning in the city at legal speed (30km/h), the car went upside down and almost did not end in a frontal blow. On super noisy highways, and with a very bad feeling behind the wheel, horrible braking distance and cornering grip even on dry asphalt. With wet asphalt or rain it is directly suicide because they do not adhere at all, they are dangerous and potential causes of accidents. Very hard to drive in the city and on uneven terrain, very noisy, they have lousy comfort, or they don't have any comfort at all. Perhaps they last for many kms and that is why some people buy them, for me they are a danger in every way, the worst option on the market, it removes them from the car in 4 days of use, I do not recommend them, and I would never drive a vehicle with these again tires. They should be banned.
tyre reviewed on 2023-04-06 08:36:48
Writing about the Kumho Ecsta HS51 given 94% (205-60-14-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2023-01-08 14:40:20
Writing about the Falken Sincera SN110 Ecorun given 83% (195-50-15-)
Driving on mostly town for 1000 average miles
I drive Falken Sincera SN 110 195/50/15 on my Peugeot 206 XS. They are quite and the handling is excellent! In wet they are good, too. The best tyre for the money. Ideal for street fun :)
tyre reviewed on 2022-07-13 09:56:56
Writing about the Bridgestone Potenza RE720 given 30% (195-55-15-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 easy going miles
the worst tires that I place in my car very expensive without being worthy of it in all areas
tyre reviewed on 2019-02-24 04:41:54
Writing about the Barum Bravuris 3HM given 88% (205-45-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 average miles
Best value for money ,on a wet road is amazing.I do not even think about the wear because I do not have a long time.So far I am very pleased with my choice.Much better than many branded tires with the double price I had before
tyre reviewed on 2017-04-28 02:41:03
Writing about the Continental Sport Contact 2 given 87% (205-45-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 30000 miles
It is the best tire I have placed in my car, but it is and of the most expensive tires
tyre reviewed on 2017-01-04 13:16:31
Writing about the Achilles ATR Sport 2 given 57% (195-55-15-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 20000 spirited miles
Perfect Grip when new.. Wet or Dry.. It's grip is superb..

6 Months down the road.. The Dry grip is around 30% lower.. Wet grip is horrendous.. I wouldn't even call it wet grip..

Tyres have soft sidewall, flex can be felt...
tyre reviewed on 2015-12-02 21:27:37
Writing about the Nexen N Blue HD given 72% (185-65-14-H)
Driving on a combination of roads for 16 easy going miles
Fitted all round on my Peugeot 206 SW in October 2013.
16,000 miles later the front tyres are almost down to the limit but the rear tyres have plenty of life left in them.
I use the car for commuting between Kent and Hertfordshire when my wife needs our Mondeo or it's at the garage (fairly frequently!)and haven't noticed any excessive noise on the long motorway runs.
I've never felt I was going to lose the car when breakiing or cornering hard - that long left hander from Hemel Hempstead onto the southbound M1 is a good test at 40-50 mph - although they did feel a bit bouncy, like new trainers, when they were first fitted. That's gone now but they still give a decent ride.
At under £34.00 each I would say these tyres have been pretty good value and I'm likely to replace the two worn tyres with the same again.
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-30 15:30:46
Writing about the Goodride SW601 given 77% (175-65-14-T)
Driving on mostly country roads for 3000 easy going miles
Best cheap tyre. Better than some other cheap that adds braking distance rather than keeping it 10 percent from the best tyres like this one, I keep distance while driving, I could use the worst crappy tyres but as Ive aged I rather have the extra safety, therefore I bought what I thought was the best cheap winter tyre and it can take it all. Will take you forward on 5" deep snow , wet and dry average. Best usage for tyre is below 0 C degress because these tyre are very soft.
Tyres only used one season and two more months ahead.
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-30 10:17:21
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre