Subaru wrx turbo Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Subaru wrx turbo.

Do you Drive a Subaru wrx turbo? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a wrx turbo better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Pirelli P Zero Winter (5) 78% 90% 90% 70% 96% 84%
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 (291) 90% 88% 84% 84% 74% 83%
Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response (103) 88% 84% 84% 77% 76% 80%
Uniroyal RainSport 3 (283) 84% 92% 79% 78% 64% 83%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo k110 (114) 84% 75% 76% 78% 74% 79%
Michelin Primacy HP (197) 85% 75% 77% 74% 76% 76%
Federal 595RSR (50) 87% 67% 77% 80% 73% 58%
Yokohama S Drive (65) 83% 69% 75% 77% 71% 68%
Toyo T1R (285) 83% 69% 75% 74% 63% 70%
Nexen N8000 (78) 79% 74% 68% 66% 68% 79%
Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 (157) 84% 78% 76% 73% 60% 65%
Jinyu YU61 (46) 80% 65% 68% 63% 73% 75%
Nexen N1000 (19) 78% 66% 66% 66% 67% 63%
Goodyear EfficientGrip (135) 77% 68% 62% 60% 70% 70%
Federal 595EVO (38) 73% 45% 68% 64% 71% 55%
Nexen N7000 (7) 64% 49% 56% 54% 76% 49%
Runway ENDURO 916 Plus (45) 66% 53% 52% 54% 62% 41%
Sunew YS618 (57) 61% 36% 47% 44% 52% 49%
Wanli S1088 (85) 57% 35% 41% 39% 59% 38%

Subaru wrx turbo Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Pirelli P Zero Winter given 99% (245-40-18-)
Driving on track for 5000 spirited miles
This is essentially pirellis flagship sports car winter. If you buy it you should know this ahead of time. I saw reviews of people putting these on suvs etc and complaining about performance.. they definitely would not shine on a larger heavier vehicle. this is the BEST winter you can buy for the application. I have a set of these on my 2022 wrx and they are incredible. They put the power down like nobodys business. Only downside I've noticed is deep snow cornering. Although this is a pretty obvious trade off given the tread pattern. You cannot have good dry performance without the external shoulder blocks this tire has but they also sacrifice deep snow cornerability so know this before you buy. All in all these are an incredible tire and get my car through snow as deep as the ground clearance. But What more could you ask for in a winter
tyre reviewed on 2022-11-07 14:53:40
Writing about the Federal 595RSR given 76% (255-35-18-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 700 average miles
Really nice tyres for this price range. Very gripy in dry conditions. I have hell of fun on mountain roads. Will always choose this tyre again.
tyre reviewed on 2017-05-19 01:35:55
Writing about the Michelin Primacy HP given 64% (215-45-17-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 20 average miles
Had these fitted to my wife's Subaru Legacy Tourer just about 5 years ago, done about 20k on them with plenty of tread. No advisories on last MOT in April but, have recently noticed all 4 tyres are perishing on walls. Had inspected by respected local tyre specialists who fitted, said "don't do any fast motorway driving on them"!! And, we see this quite a lot! I've had this issue with Michelins before with, premature walls ageing but with plenty of tread. Won't touch Michelins ever again. I'm going for Nokian zLine.
tyre reviewed on 2016-12-24 11:22:24
Writing about the Toyo T1R given 73% (205-50-16-W)
Driving on mostly town for 0 spirited miles
Quite happy with the tyre performance both in dry and wet including braking. Noisy but car is fitted with coilover suspension which contribute to part of the noise and discomfort.
tyre reviewed on 2016-04-11 10:51:01
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 89% (205-50-16-)
Driving on mostly town for 5000 spirited miles
Very comfortable tyre and brilliant compliance compared to previous Bridgestone RE001s on there. They don't feel anywhere near as sticky however the wear and comfort between the 2 are on completely different levels. Would definitely buy again and helps especially with the road noise and harshness of a classic model WRX.
tyre reviewed on 2016-03-02 22:52:52
Writing about the Uniroyal RainSport 3 given 86% (205-50-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 2000 spirited miles
Bought for Scottish/winter/rain tyre to the front axle of my classic Scooby. Dry/wet tractition is amazing, braking always accurate, couldn't really make it slip. Tried on snow, acceptable, anyway its not a winter tyre. Downside is the soft sidewall, as my suspension is upgraded a bit this is the only jelly in the system, especially above 60 mph it makes precise cornering really difficult.
Keeping your family safe: it is the best choice on wet. But for a sporty car it ruins joy factor greatly. A bit disappointing, won't buy again for this kind of car.
Hope rainsport 4 will get 2 extra sidewall layers to improve this amazingly grippy unique tyre!
tyre reviewed on 2015-01-13 23:13:39
Writing about the Nexen N8000 given 96% (215-35-18-W)
Driving on track for 1000 spirited miles
Better than anything else I've put on my 400 bhp track day scooby 1997 :)
Happy days :)
tyre reviewed on 2014-11-15 22:38:06
Writing about the Jinyu YU61 given 93% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 1000 spirited miles
Surprising good. Never thought chinese tyres would be that good and very good value for money. no need to buy expensive Michilin Pilot tyres whih cost 5 times more expensive
tyre reviewed on 2013-01-02 05:38:30
Writing about the Yokohama S Drive given 86% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 0 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-28 23:30:36
Writing about the Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 given 86% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on mostly motorways for 20000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2012-11-26 16:30:12
Writing about the Wanli S1088 given 70% (225-45-17-)
Driving on mostly town for 2000 spirited miles
I have had 4 of these fitted to my WRX for over a year now, they grip just fine in the dry, in the wet they are ample for driving within the speed limits. Wear wise, they are still very fresh (circa 6k so far), noise could be improved a little. They are definitely a step up over their previous incarnations which seemed to be made of roller boot plastic. I am surprised at the comments stating lethal, dangerous etc.
tyre reviewed on 2012-03-09 19:55:53
Writing about the Runway ENDURO 916 Plus given 64% (225-45-17-V)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8000 spirited miles
Ive had these on my car for about 8k now and for a cheap tyre they perform very well and wear is ok. yes they are a budget tyre and obviously will be out performed buy some premium brands but for the price they are very good indeed and take soem provacation before letting go.
reading through some of the comments it is laughable do people really expect to a tyre to grip when driven to the limit in winter with the icey condition and low ground/tyre temps i think some of the people commenting need to adjust their driving style before they hurt themselves or someone else.
yes i would buy these tyres againg and will be having a new set fitted shortly.
tyre reviewed on 2012-02-15 14:27:02
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre