Runway ENDURO 916+

The Runway ENDURO 916 Plus is a High Performance Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Cars.

Tyre Reviews

Dry Grip 66%
Wet Grip 53%
Road Feedback 52%
Handling 54%
Wear 62%
Comfort 41%
Buy again 44%

Tyre review data from 45 tyre reviews averaging 53% over 487,884 miles driven.

The ENDURO 916+ is ranked 157th of 190 Summer High Performance tyres.

Latest Tyre Test Results

2012 Autobild 50 Tyre Braking Test - 40th of 45 tyres

View Full Test >>
Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Runway ENDURO 916 Plus
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Runway ENDURO 916 Plus. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Top 3 Runway ENDURO 916 Plus Reviews

Given 33% while driving a Volvo V70 T5 (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 10,000 spirited miles
runway performance 926 sucks
86 - tyre reviewed on May 30, 2016   
Given 20% while driving a SEAT X Perince (225/45 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 1,500 average miles
Had these fitted to my Seat X-Perince worst tyres in the world very poor dry grip, awful wet grip had no confidence in these tyres at all, if you want to end up in a ditch buy these tyres, if you want to stay on the road buy something else, there was plenty of wear on these tyres but change them because they are RUBBISH
9 - tyre reviewed on October 22, 2016   
Given 15% while driving a Mercedes Benz SLK 230 (205/55 R16 W) on a combination of roads for 800 average miles
Absolute rubbish, they were already on my car when I bought it. The droning noise they made was so bad I thought a wheel bearing had gone, the steering felt dead, ride was very harsh. Replaced them at the earliest opportunity with a quality brand, the car was immediately transformed and is now a joy to drive.
7 - tyre reviewed on April 17, 2015   
Have you driven on the Runway ENDURO 916 Plus tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Runway ENDURO 916 Plus? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Runway ENDURO 916 Plus >

Latest Runway ENDURO 916 Plus Reviews

Given 57% while driving a Rover 75 2.0 cdti Tourer (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 18,000 average miles
My secondhand Rover 75 CDTi Tourer Automatic came fitted with Runway Enduro 916+ Sport tyres (225 45 17 94W). To retain matching tyres, when new stock was not freely available, I sourced secondhand part worn tyres.
Pros: During 18,000 miles, at no time did the tyres seem unsafe. I was impressed by how well the car handled in all conditions including cornering, fast roundabouts and once in forced heavy braking in the wet.
Cons: The tyre road noise was noisy on all but the smoothest of tarmac surfaces. At vehicle manufacturers recommended pressures the tyres wore at the edges quicker than the centres.
As all four tyres are soon to be replaced I am considering changing to Michelin Cross Climates.
1 - tyre reviewed on March 13, 2016   
Given 30% while driving a Skoda Octavia (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 10,000 easy going miles
Terrible tyres lasted just over 10k then one of the tyre walls collapsed at 70 mph.
Replaced with Michelin Cross climates......great tyres!
3 - tyre reviewed on January 27, 2016   
Want the best all season tyre? Click here!
Given 64% while driving a Volkswagen Transporter T4 (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 14,000 average miles
Fair price , Looks a good tyre , Disappointing they only lasted 18months and 14,000miles
0 - tyre reviewed on February 18, 2015   
Given 10% while driving a Jaguar X Type 2.5 AWD SPORT (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 500 easy going miles
Just put a couple of these on my X type and wish I hadn't. They look the part but are the worst tyres I have ever bought. I thought the road noise was bad with them on the rear so swapped them onto the front and they are 10 times worse. They then get 20 times worse when you turn a corner, so much so that pedestrians turn round to see where the helicopter is landing!!! Going to see if I can get a refund or exchange. DO NOT CHANCE THEM, THEY'RE CRAP.
1 - tyre reviewed on July 1, 2014   
Given 59% while driving a Hyundai coupe 2.7 V6 (215/45 R17) on mostly town for 10 spirited miles
I had four of these tyres on my coupe when i bought the car.
its been a year now and i have only done 9k on them.. the rear are like new still and the fronts i changed yesterday as the tread on the sides wher gone but still about 3mm left on the centre.
As you know these tyres are budget so dont expect miracles.. they are decent on dry very grippy and responsive but ok in the wet if u are carefull lol.
i would recomend them if your on a budget.
1 - tyre reviewed on March 8, 2014   
Given 49% while driving a Ford c max (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 10,000 spirited miles
In a Ford C-MAX with 18'' wheels and ESP they still behave very good, but the noise is absolutely incredible. But I really mean it. I've never, ever experienced road noise like that.
0 - tyre reviewed on February 5, 2014   
Given 100% while driving a Toyota MK2 MR2 Turbo (205/40 R17) on a combination of roads for 29,000 easy going miles
When I saw the reviews about this tyre I was quite shocked at how low their rating was, this is more than just an average tyre guys.

I’ve been running Enduro 916 Runways for about 6 years now on the back of my 1993 Toyota MR2 Turbo with 17” rims, my tyre size is 205/40 and they have worn incredibly well I’m now at the end of my second set of these and both sets covered just under 30 K miles each set which is quite an achievement for a rear wheel sports car but then again I don’t drive like a loon, they have done me proud over the last 6 years and I’ve driven my little sports car in some of the hardest conditions known to man, they have performed absolutely brilliantly in all hardcore weather.

I went for this tyre because it carries the M+S label and I wanted all weather tyres because summer tyres on a rwd car is dodgy at the best of times even in the summer months and don’t even go there when it comes to using summer tyres in the winter, lol lets put it this way when I first had my MR2 it came with summer tyres on and it taut me how to drive with skill in the winter haha it was like driving on a flipping ice rink, anyway getting back to what I was saying.. yea I wanted an all weather tyre that I wouldn’t have to un-mount in the summer and the enduro seemed the perfect choice for my low budget, the only snag I would say might cause issues to others is they can be quite loud in the summer months but when you look at the tread pattern it’s hardly surprising, I lived with it because I’m partially deaf lol but more importantly I know they were gripping the road well for which they did in all conditions.

One thing I would like to highlight about these are their ability in snow, I do a 60 miles trip to work and back every day and my rout is packed full of killer hills that would make Everest look like a speed bump! and in the winter this rout gets very dangerous and leaden with snow, ice and god knows what have you and I judge a tyre on how well it can perform on this route, I never once got stuck in 6 years, the car stormed through serious snow, it’s quite funny when there’s me in a little rear wheel sports car going up serious hills and you have 4x4s stuck at the bottom haha I’ve had some looks as to say “Huuuh” and yet my car sits quite low to the ground which is another plus for these tyres, so yea from my experience of these tyres I honestly cant say a bad word about them, I’m now changing back to my original Toyota 15” wheels as 17” are to hard a ride for me now, but smaller enduros are harder to find and as I mount my own tyres I can’t seem to buy them online as well as the 17” ones so I’m fitting on 205/55 Toyo S953 all weather tyres so I wait and see how they perform against the Enduro'S
2 - tyre reviewed on October 23, 2013   
Given 40% while driving a Honda Civic Coupe 1.7 Petrol. (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
Horrible tires, but what else do you expect? I can't really say these tires are bad, because they're budget tires, I mean, it's better than driving on the rim. I can't go to MCDonalds and complain the food sucks, right?

Dry grip is average, grip in rain is below average. I get wheel hop easily when wet, and my car is slow.

Very noisy, they make a whirring sound like a bad wheel bearing, or an electric generator starting up. The sound gets louder as you speed up until it's a long solid humming noise. You have to roll up your windows and turn the music all the way up to drown out the noise.

Even though this tire is all season, do not use these in the winter, you will die.
0 - tyre reviewed on September 17, 2013   
Given 51% while driving a Skoda Octavia vRS (225/40 R18 W) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
These were fitted new to my vrs when a purchased it from a main dealer and i was expecting to be dumping them after a few hundred miles,but i have to say i'm supprised ! yes they are noisey but they seem to grip ok in the wet and dry and arent too bad for a budget tyre.
When i comes to replacement time i will be going for something better.
0 - tyre reviewed on June 7, 2013   
Given 89% while driving a Audi A4 3.0 convertible (235/45 R17) on mostly town for 20,000 average miles
I am on my second set of the enduro 916 plus 235/45 r17, my first set lasted 3years and still had tread left was really suprised how well they worn. The tread patern looks great and haddles well in the wet. For the price it is definitely worth considering.
0 - tyre reviewed on March 17, 2013   
Given 76% while driving a Renault Clio V6 (225/40 R18) on a combination of roads for 5,000 spirited miles
I purchase my car 5 months ago and these tyres had been fitted by the previous owner. Now with the Clio V6 being rwd and being known for being tail happy in especially in the wet I was apprehensive with winter fast approaching. I have however been very surprised, the tyres grip far better than I'd expected, even in the wet.
0 - tyre reviewed on February 22, 2013   
Given 100% while driving a Toyota MK2 MR2 Turbo (215/40 R17 W) on mostly country roads for 40,000 spirited miles
Considering these are a cheap budget tire they are very good tires I get about 4 years out of these on hard driving which is about 40k, I have a 1993 RWD Toyota MR2 Turbo and I have these in 215 40 on a 17" rim, I'm currently on the second set on the rear and they have served me well, as with any rear wheel drive car they are a nightmare in the wet and snow on conventional summer tires so I opted for these some years ago as they were Mud and Snow so I thought I would see how well they fared against the truly awful seriously slippery summer tires I had on before, my conclusion is this...WOW! I can now take my motor out in the Snow and they grip the hills like it was summer time, this year was the worst snow I'd ever seen and I thought I would be pushing it taking a RWD sports car in these conditions but it muscled it's way though like a 4x4 and plus wet weather performance is also great too with no back end snaps, I'm coming up to a tire change on the back which will be the 3rd set so I will order these in and again fit them my self, the only down side to these is the noise level, they are quite noisy in the summer when it's warm but then again with this tread pattern it's going to be but in the winter they are silent due to the colder temps.
0 - tyre reviewed on February 16, 2013