Hankook OPTIMO K415 Reviews - Page 2

Given 91% while driving a Ford Corsair (australia) (195/65 R14 H) on a combination of roads for 48,700 average miles
An excellent all round summer touring tyre for a four cylinder FWD sedan.
The car has been driven all roads from Express ways to hard rock and muddy goat tracks in four southern Australian states.
Limited used in snow but performed quite well.
Removed with 2-3 mm tread remaining as the winter wet has arrived.
The best steel belted radial touring car tyres I have ever purchased.
(Retired Auto Mechanic)

Helpful 114 - tyre reviewed on June 5, 2016
Given 89% while driving a Kia Motors (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 48 easy going miles
Got Kia sportage 2011 model awd crdi at 8,500 miles have done another 40,000 in it since so 48,500miles, Just got mot.... was advised to replace front 2 tyres soon due to inside wear
The back 2 still have plenty wear on them say another 7k

Cant believe it......Have never had more than 20,000 out a front set of tyres or 30000 out of a rear set ... on any car......

Making sure I replace with exactly the same as.
Helpful 31 - tyre reviewed on May 21, 2016
Given 84% while driving a Kia Motors (225/60 R17 H) on a combination of roads for 34,200 spirited miles
Really good grip in the dry - not as impressive in the wet, but still OK. The thing that impressed me most was how long they lasted - these came equipped on my new KIA Sportage back in May, 2012 so they've lasted almost 4 years and over 55,000km. I have never had tyres last me as long as these and I've gone through several cars at this stage. Threads on all four tyres are down to almost 2mm all-round and seem to have worn very evenly. I know the incidence of punctures has more to do with luck than anything else, but I've only suffered 3 punctures (across all 4 tyres) in the last 4 years. I'll definitely be buying these again.
Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on April 20, 2016
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 100% while driving a Peugeot 5008 (215/55 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 20,000 average miles
These tyres are the best i ever bought, being a taxi diver i get through a lot of tyres, but these have lasted me just over 20,000 miles on the rear of my peugeot 5008, now im starting to look at replacing them.
great performane in wet and dry.
Helpful 38 - tyre reviewed on October 26, 2015
Given 84% while driving a Nissan Maxima ST (215/55 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
Replaced all four tyres on our car and it's been over a year now and so far, it's been great. Such a quiet ride compared to the Dunlop SP230 factory tyres which were on it but that could be because they were worn out. Drives well, very good dry grip as well as in the wet but in saying that, I am not a very aggressive driver.

Def recommend and buy again.
Helpful 17 - tyre reviewed on October 20, 2015
Given 84% while driving a Hyundai ix35 (225/60 R17 H) on a combination of roads for 33,600 average miles
Just had the factory set replaced with a fresh set of these tyres. Had over 3mm left but had signs of age which was picked up on recent MOT. Hoping this set last as long as the previous set
Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on August 26, 2015
Given 87% while driving a Hyundai i30 CRDi (225/45 R17 V) on mostly country roads for 100 easy going miles
My car has done 100,000 kilometres and its second set of Hankook Optimos still has around 2.5 millimetres of tread left so due for change fairly soon but wont consider any other make. Neighbour has same car with similar mileage and is on his 3rd set of no standard equipment tyres. Highly recommend the Hankook Optima K415
Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on April 29, 2015
Given 86% while driving a Hyundai ix35 (225/45 R17 H) on mostly motorways for 77,000 average miles
Unbelievable Mileage. Changing for first MOT @ 3 years.
Helpful 18 - tyre reviewed on February 12, 2015
Given 100% while driving a Kia Motors (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 42,000 average miles
i purchased a new kia sportage awd diesel auotomatic in 2011. I swopped all the tyres over at 22000 miles, front to back and spare etc. At 42000 miles to date the tyres are good having around 3 th4 mil left on all tyres. The best I have had in 51 years of driving size 235/55r18/100h... In my book this is pretty damn good
Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on November 16, 2014
Given 63% while driving a Vauxhall Antara (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 8,000 average miles
Good summer tyre. As soon as temperature drops below around 10 degrees, grip becomes poor. Below 0 degrees, grip is none existant. Have now bought winter tyres as Hankooks are dangerous in cold weather.
Helpful 20 - tyre reviewed on November 4, 2014
Given 76% while driving a Ford Fusion 1.4 TDci (195/60 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 50,000 average miles
Used for 6 yrs/80.000 km. Not recommended for speed in rain, with small water accumulation on road. In such case, I almost lose control at 55 mph (60 km/h) on straight road. Good adherence on dry, last longer than average but a little bit noisy. Tough composite, only three flat tyres in 6 yrs.
Helpful 24 - tyre reviewed on September 16, 2014
Given 76% while driving a Hyundai i30 CRDi (205/55 R16 H) on a combination of roads for 62,000 average miles
Not really had a chance to compare them with other tyres on my car, because they just won't wear out. The front tyres lasted for 38,000 miles before being replaced. I moved the rear tyres to the front and fitted new tyres at the rear. I'm now up to 62,000 miles and the front tyres -which have been on the car since new - still have 3mm of tread on them. They are by far and away the longest lasting tyres I've ever had.
Helpful 25 - tyre reviewed on May 10, 2014