Continental Cross Contact LX Sport

The Continental Cross Contact LX Sport is a Premium Touring All Season tyre designed to be fitted to SUV and 4x4s.

Tyre review data from 16 tyre reviews averaging 59% over 181,631 miles driven.

Dry Grip 79%
Wet Grip 65%
Road Feedback 64%
Handling 61%
Wear 37%
Comfort 75%
Buy again 42%
Snow Grip 55%
Ice Grip 55%

First On MarketFebruary 2013
Wheel Size16 - 22"
Width215 - 315mm
Profile40 - 70
Rolling ResistanceA - D
Wet GripB - D
Noise (dB)70 - 75
Winter RatingNot Winter Rated

The Cross Contact LX Sport is ranked 25th of 27 All Season Premium Touring tyres.

Sorry, we don't currently have any magazine tyre tests for the Continental Cross Contact LX Sport

SizeFuelWetNoise
16 inch
215/70 R 16 100 HDC71
17 inch
225/60 R 17 99 HCC71
235/65 R 17 108 V XLBC72
235/65 R 17 108 V XLBC72
18 inch
235/60 R 18 107 V XLBC72
235/60 R 18 103 HCC71
235/60 R 18 103 HBC71
20 inch
255/45 R 20 101 VCC72
255/45 R 20 105 H XLBC73
255/45 R 20 105 H XLBC73
255/45 R 20 101 HCC72
255/45 R 20 101 HCC72
255/45 R 20 105 H XLBC73
View All Sizes and EU Label Scores for the Continental Cross Contact LX Sport >>

Questions and Answers for the Continental Cross Contact LX Sport

2016-05-15 - Can I use this tyers for my range rover sport 2012

Yes, the Continental Cross Contact LX Sport is perfectly suited to the Range Rover Sport. It is OE fitment on a number of the newer Range Rovers.


2019-03-12 - Is it a runflat or a conventional tire?

Continental name their runflat tyres SSR, so if there's an SSR version of the CrossContact LX Sport, it will be runflat.


2020-09-23 - Is the Continental Cross Contact LX Sport the same tyre as the Continental Cross Contact LX which was replaced by the LX2?

No, the Sport version is designed for higher performance SUVs.


2023-06-01 - Can I use Continental CrossContact LX Sport like all season tyre on my 2017 Ford Escape 2.0 ecoboost , 245 hp , FWD ?

As long as you can find the correct size and load rating there's no reason you can't.


Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


Size Price Range  
235/65 R18 £177.00 - £177.00 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/45 R20 £211.84 - £270.99 (11 Prices) Compare Prices >>
245/50 R20 £212.94 - £250.79 (2 Prices) Compare Prices >>
255/45 R20 £232.33 - £262.94 (4 Prices) Compare Prices >>
265/60 R18 £196.81 - £196.81 (1 Prices) Compare Prices >>
Available in 35 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Continental Cross Contact LX Sport Reviews

Land Rover Range Rover Sport (275/45 R21 W) on a combination of roads for 1,000 average miles
i have now fitted these tyres to my 2015 Range Rover Sport, they have transformed the car, the handling is much improved and the car is quieter with much road noise
Helpful 131 - tyre reviewed on February 1, 2018
Given 37% while driving a Chevrolet (225/45 R17) on mostly motorways for 0 average miles
Horrible tires, no traction whatsoever in the rain and forget snow and ice. I wouldn't put these tires on the wagon I pull behind my mower!
Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on September 20, 2023
Given 40% while driving a Nissan Pathfinder (235/65 R18) on a combination of roads for 9,000 spirited miles
Not impressed, slip in the corners under speed limit conditions around town, hold ok on the open road but a little nervous now i know they do not hold terribly well at low speeds, especially in the wet. actively looking for a replacement tyre as we speak....
Helpful 35 - tyre reviewed on October 9, 2022
Have you driven on the Continental Cross Contact LX Sport tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Continental Cross Contact LX Sport? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Continental Cross Contact LX Sport >

Latest Continental Cross Contact LX Sport Reviews

Given 41% while driving a GMC Acadia (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 29,500 average miles
The only reason I have these tires are because they came on the vehicle that I purchased from the dealer. Normal city driving and regular rotation here I am getting ready to replace them at 29,500 miles. DO NOT purchase these tires if you plan on them lasting. My vehicle was garaged so was not exposed to constant sunlight but still wore down way too quick.
Helpful 7 - tyre reviewed on February 22, 2024
Given 40% while driving a Chevrolet Gray chevrolet blazer (235/65 R18) on mostly motorways for 0 easy going miles
These tires came on my wifes 2023 Blazer. Had flats on 3 out if four. Tires are very soft when trying to plug. Put all new tires on Blazer at 6,000 miles at my own expense
Helpful 11 - tyre reviewed on January 17, 2024
What to know the BEST All Season Tyres for 2024? Click to find out!
Given 92% while driving a Audi Q5 (255/45 R20) on a combination of roads for 1,000 spirited miles
So far, so good.
Helpful 10 - tyre reviewed on January 13, 2024
Given 54% while driving a Lincoln (245/50 R20) on mostly town for 31 average miles
The worse wearing tires I have had in literally 50 years. Lasted 31 K- mi. over 4 years in winter and summer conditions. A rather expensive tire for a short life.
Helpful 19 - tyre reviewed on November 7, 2023
Given 74% while driving a Ford Ranger (265/60 R18) on mostly motorways for 40,000 average miles
Used for 64000 km on Ford Ranger wildtrak. Love them. Except in wet mud tends to slip a lot.
Helpful 42 - tyre reviewed on March 14, 2022
Given 34% while driving a Land Rover Discovery Sport (225/45 R17) on mostly town for 15,500 easy going miles
These were fitted to the car from new and the fronts are completely worn after 15k miles. the rears are not that far behind, we will not be replacing with the same make / type of tire.
Helpful 26 - tyre reviewed on February 3, 2022
Given 90% while driving a Kia Motors Sportage (235/55 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 100 average miles
I’ve had these in the car for a few days now and have to say I love them. They are quiet and comfortable, and they provide good handling and good feedback. There is no sign of tram lining and they give good steering response. I will review them again after a few thousand miles, but so far all is good and I am very pleased.
Helpful 55 - tyre reviewed on July 20, 2020
Given 56% while driving a BMW 520d (225/55 R17 H) on a combination of roads for 6,000 average miles
Those tyres lasted me about 6 months and I paid nearly £600 for 4 run flat tyres, the worst lasting tyres
Helpful 50 - tyre reviewed on December 21, 2019
Given 66% while driving a Land Rover Discovery Sport (245/45 R20 V) on mostly town for 0 easy going miles
These were on my discovery sport since new and I only done 16k miles! Need to replace the front two!! When I took my car to Land Rover for check up they told me I got 2.3mm on both front two! Back two still got about 5mm left! Not going bother buying these again!!
Helpful 36 - tyre reviewed on October 31, 2019
Given 66% while driving a Land Rover Discovery Sport (245/45 R20 V) on mostly town for 0 easy going miles
These were on my discovery sport since new and I only done 16k miles! Need to replace the front two!! When I took my car to Land Rover for check up they told me I got 2.3mm on both front two! Back two still got about 5mm left! Not going bother buying these again!!
Helpful 30 - tyre reviewed on October 31, 2019
Given 90% while driving a Land Rover Range Rover Velar (265/45 R21) on a combination of roads for 12,000 spirited miles
I wouldn’t consider anything less, perfect tyre for such a great car.
Helpful 44 - tyre reviewed on May 7, 2019
Given 87% while driving a Volvo XC70 D4 AWD (235/65 R17 V) on a combination of roads for 43,500 average miles
43,500 miles since new with 4mm remaining at first MOT
fitted to an AWD Volvo XC70 which works hard!

A no brainer great tyre.
Helpful 70 - tyre reviewed on September 23, 2017