Ford Focus 2.0 TDCI Titanium Tyres

On this page you will find the best real world tyre reviews from owners of the Ford Focus 2.0 TDCI Titanium.

Do you Drive a Ford Focus 2.0 TDCI Titanium? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre! After all, who knows what the best tyre for a Focus 2.0 TDCI Titanium better than the owners?

Tyre Reviewed Dry Grip Wet Grip Feedback Handling Wear Comfort
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 (238) 93% 90% 86% 88% 79% 81%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 (84) 91% 88% 81% 85% 89% 83%
Continental PremiumContact 7 (20) 93% 94% 88% 86% 79% 78%
Goodyear UltraGrip 9 (39) 82% 89% 81% 83% 84% 90%
Continental WinterContact TS 860 (48) 89% 92% 83% 86% 83% 86%
BFGoodrich gGrip (47) 89% 79% 80% 80% 86% 85%
Dunlop Winter Sport 5 (40) 82% 84% 78% 78% 87% 83%
Debica Presto UHP2 (38) 88% 81% 81% 83% 76% 89%
Yokohama Advan Sport V105 (42) 91% 82% 83% 83% 76% 78%
Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 (80) 87% 81% 78% 79% 74% 77%
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance (246) 86% 84% 76% 78% 73% 85%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT (175) 88% 84% 83% 82% 60% 82%
Dunlop SportMaxx RT 2 (90) 84% 78% 78% 77% 76% 80%
Nexen N Blue ECO (34) 83% 78% 77% 77% 69% 74%
Dayton Touring 2 (10) 83% 74% 72% 76% 72% 77%
Continental Sport Contact 3 (244) 88% 80% 81% 77% 62% 74%
Avon ZV7 (130) 83% 78% 73% 72% 59% 79%
Tigar Syneris (20) 75% 61% 62% 61% 61% 65%
Landsail LS988 (37) 76% 52% 59% 54% 72% 66%
Apollo Aspire 4G (10) 71% 57% 67% 64% 53% 63%
Event WL905 (129) 59% 30% 41% 39% 60% 49%

Ford Focus 2.0 TDCI Titanium Tyre Review Highlights

Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 given 91% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 32 average miles
I drove well over 50.000 km with this tyre, from new to ... well, not worn, because there was still plenty of tread left, but at the beginning of the third season with them, they became quite loud, which was bothering me a lot. took them for a check and as we took the tyre of we noticed that sidewalls were a bit soft, but still safe and normally drivable. if it weren't for the noise - I would still be driving them. in fact, my brother in law has them now and are still going strong.

tyre is super comfortable, super fuel efficient (after them I fitted the car with Michelin Primacy 4+ which never got close to them), offers plenty of grip in all driving scenarios (bar the winter time, they were never meant for use in snow), are quiet and ... just go. if I weren't on a tight budget after changing the car, they would definitely be installed again on my new car.
tyre reviewed on 2024-06-11 05:06:00
Writing about the Continental PremiumContact 7 given 100% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly country roads for 1000 spirited miles
I originally bought Continental Ultracontact, only to regret it after a few days, too soft tire, no ultra contact properties at all. It goes well in both dry and wet conditions, but behaves badly in turns. I'm a bit more aggressive driver. To trade a few days ago for a continental premium contact 7. The tire is a monster. 10 times better than ultra contact in every sense. Amazing tyre, corners like I'm driving a porsche, car is glued and no lean, be it wet or dry. Wet braking, I was amazed when I braked in the rain. Brutal tire. Top tire. The best I've ever had. And I drove a lot
tyre reviewed on 2023-05-11 07:58:03
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 given 74% (205-55-16-)
Driving on mostly motorways for 28 average miles
after a lot of satisfaction with the EfficientGrip Performance on my old(er) car I decided to get the EfficientGrip Performance 2. first season was great, good grip in wet and dry. quiet. second season was still great in terms of grip, but the tire became louder. at the beginning of the third season, I first noticed they are much much louder, especially on highways (which represent 80% of my drives). then the wet grip started to fade, so I decided that after cca. 45.000 km on them it is time for replacement.
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-26 06:07:48
Writing about the Apollo Aspire 4G given 29% (205-50-18-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 8 average miles
scared to pull out of a Junction on a wet road no grip Car just jumps on front end
tyre reviewed on 2022-04-14 05:23:55
Writing about the Hankook Ventus V12 evo2 given 73% (225-45-17-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 30000 spirited miles
I've had these tyres for about a year and a half now, I'm not a SLOW driver I like to push it hard #racecar. As I live in Devon iand I drive a lot of motorway and country lanes. So best of both worlds review here. They are very quiet when you first get them but get noisier as they wear down, Motorway driving they are perfect, especially in the wet and I mean torrential down pours and standing water aquaplaning is basically gone! Same as normal roads and lanes, wet weather, standing water etc been a pleasure with these tyres. I found they step out here and there in the dry if your really pushing on round corners but they aren't ditch finders that's for sure, they soon find the grip again. Overall they are great tyres I'd probably say I managed to get between 20,000 and 32,000 out of my front 2 on the rear a lot longer I'd say. Driving a mapped 200hp MK3 Focus
tyre reviewed on 2021-07-14 06:12:21
Writing about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 given 91% (225-45-17-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 1000 average miles
Please read previous review! 100% agree with it.
tyre reviewed on 2020-06-12 09:58:47
Writing about the Avon ZV7 given 51% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 3500 easy going miles
I suppose the results of a review are dependent upon when the review is done. Had I reviewed these tyres shortly after purchase, my review might have been 'glowing'. I am however, reviewing my tyres just over one year and about 3500 miles after purchase and in that time my opinion has changed considerably. When looking for a new set of tyres, I did do my research. I opted for the ZV 7 on the basis of good wet and dry braking results, a mid range, trustworthy brand and the fact that I was led to believe the Avons were one of only several tyres still produced in the UK (desire to support the 'home front' etc.). One year on, while the tyres perform perfectly adequately on a day-to-day basis, I have found that one tyre developed a bulge on the sidewall (out of warranty-of course). I am not aware of having damaged the tyre, but with potholes so prevalent, one hardly notices the number one drives over any more. I am prepared to concede this bulge could therefore have been inadvertent damage. While having this tyre replaced however, the fitter showed me that the tyre had deteriorated considerably with noticeable cracking radially around the tyre in the 'roots' of the treads. Examination showed similar rubber deterioration on the other tyres. This I did not expect after one year and about 3500 miles use. My close inspection also revealed that my (I thought) UK made Avons were in fact made in Serbia! This has left me with a serious distrust of Avon tyres generally, and a huge question regarding the ongoing safety of these tyres. If a tyre is 'bald', it is obviously at end of life, you've had your money's worth and it's obvious that it must be replaced. With this rubber deterioration and radial cracking, when do I replace these tyres? The tread is obviously barely touched after my low 3500 mile usage and will thus be technically 'legal' for a long time to come, so at what point do I decide that I no longer want to trust these tyres at motorway speeds and replace them having had little wear from them? I have to say, I am now not comfortable at all using these tyres, but want to get some value from them rather than change 1 year old, 3500 mile usage tyres. That is a difficult dilemma to balance. In summary, I am obviously very disappointed in the poor quality of these tyres, especially from a brand name like Avon, and am now constantly nervous about their safety (especially at speed) every time I drive the car. I expect said nervousness will eventually win over my desire to get at least some use from these tyres and I will have to replace them for peace of mind. That being the case, they will probably prove to be the worst value tyres I have ever bought. In years gone by, I have had many, many more miles from cheaper 'budget' tyres. I will certainly not be buying Avon tyres again, I could also not recommend these tyres to anybody and I would urge anyone who has these tyres to keep the condition of the rubber under close inspection.
tyre reviewed on 2020-04-01 08:19:40
Writing about the Debica Presto UHP2 given 97% (235-40-18-W)
Driving on mostly country roads for 7000 spirited miles
I fitted a pair of these to my wife's car (2015 Focus 2Ltr), she loves her car but drives it like she stole it! We live in a very rural area with some brilliant drivers roads and she gives many performance cars a run for their money.

These tyres perform extremely well and I have complete confidence in them, mainly because the company is owned by Goodyear. Premium tyres for budget money! They have been so good that I have just ordered a second pair to replace a pair of Pirelli's as the Debica's out perform any other premium tyre that has been on her car.

No need to gamble with these....
tyre reviewed on 2019-07-14 11:38:57
Writing about the Dunlop Winter Sport 5 given 90% (205-55-16-H)
Driving on mostly country roads for 10000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-02 15:26:28
Writing about the Dayton Touring 2 given 80% (205-55-16-V)
Driving on mostly country roads for 4000 average miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-12-02 15:24:13
Writing about the Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance given 80% (225-40-18-W)
Driving on a combination of roads for 9500 spirited miles
I fitted these tryes to the front of the car in December last year. In the MOT in October the tyres were down to 4mm - this was in approx 9,500 miles. The wear is less than I would have hoped for in all honesty, but I have recently replaced the rears with another pair of these and rotated them round so the 4mm ones are now at the back and the new ones at the front so will see how long they last going on like this. The car produces ~400NM & 170hp

Apart from the wear aspect I cant fault these tyres, they grip well in both dry and wet, with good braking performance. I do notice that it can sometimes feel a bit "floaty" at times compared to other tyres, which is a bit of an odd sensation, but this is only in a straight line. I put it down to the low rolling resistance. When put into a corner though it feels nice and tight with a good level of feedback and knowledge on what the tyres are doing.

When cold (3c or below) and rainy the tyres can take a bit to heat up and as such suffer from low grip, but again I think most summer tyres will be the same, so not a problem.

All in all I wont change from these tyres now unless something drastic happens to them - for the money I cant fault them (£90)

tyre reviewed on 2018-11-20 06:06:31
Writing about the Goodyear UltraGrip 9 given 91% (205-55-16-)
Driving on a combination of roads for 60000 spirited miles
No comments left
tyre reviewed on 2018-10-22 14:06:34
Drive this car? Why not add your own tyre review and help other owners pick the right tyre