Dayton Touring 2

Dry Grip 81%
Wet Grip 70%
Road Feedback 71%
Handling 75%
Wear 71%
Comfort 78%
Buy again 78%

The Dayton Touring 2 is a Touring Summer tyre designed to be fitted to Passenger Car

Show All

Tyre review data from 8 tyre reviews averaging 75% over 57,400 miles driven.

Latest Group Test Results

2020 Tyre Market Overview Braking Test - 41st of 49 tyres

2019 Mid Range Tyre Test - 8th of 8 tyres

  • Positive - Acceptable aquaplaning resistance.
  • Negative - Long braking distances and poor wet handling.

2019 Summer 53 Tyre Braking Shootout - 35th of 45 tyres

Sorry, we don't currently have any label data for the Dayton Touring 2
Sorry, we don't currently have any questions and answers for the Dayton Touring 2. Why not submit a question to our tyre experts using the form below!

Ask a question

We will never publish or share your email address

capatha

To verify you're human please type the word you see above in the box below.


 
Size Price Range  
Available in 21 tyre sizes - View all.

Top 3 Dayton Touring 2 Reviews

Given 81% while driving a Mercedes Benz C320 (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 700 easy going miles
Bought it brand new, XL version, 94V. Price/quality is perfect. Mine are made in Italy. They are quiet, handle well and wear is reasonable. I drive them for 1000km now and would buy them again, for such price it is a bargain.
136 - tyre reviewed on April 5, 2018   
Given 100% while driving a Ford Fiesta mk7 (195/50 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 700 average miles
Verry good tyres, I have them for a year now, the wear is good, the grip and handling is also good for my car (ford fiesta 2010)
All in all the tyres are excelent for their price.
33 - tyre reviewed on August 29, 2018   
Given 64% while driving a Ford Fiesta mk7 (180/65 R14) on mostly country roads for 25,000 easy going miles
I have that Tyre for abt 3 years / 25000 klm abt . With a ford Fiesta 1.4 80 hp normal driver but some times i drive also in offroad conditions just as slow as possible..
In wert condition i found tyres to slip very easy special while stop and try to start in steep grade road. for summer conditions here in Greece that usually with have temp 32 C and asphalt temp abt 40-45 its ok.. or to use between March to September). However when winter & rain season come then .. gripping become dangerous to road..
11 - tyre reviewed on November 25, 2019   
Have you driven on the Dayton Touring 2 tyre?

Have YOU got experience with the Dayton Touring 2? Help millions of other tyre buyers

Review your Dayton Touring 2 >

Latest Dayton Touring 2 Reviews

Given 91% while driving a Renault Renault Megane III Estate 1.5dci (225/45 R17) on a combination of roads for 10,000 average miles
After 10000miles tyres are really good on dry/ wet roads. I don't find a reason to buy more expensive tyres. My previews: Michelin primacy3
1 - tyre reviewed on December 12, 2020   
Given 37% while driving a Vauxhall Astra 1.7 CDTI (225/50 R17) on a combination of roads for 12,500 easy going miles
I bought a Opel/Vauxhall Astra J with brand new Deyton Touring 2 tyres. I have driven them for 12500 miles, mostly on highway and regional roads, and they were dead after 12,5k miles. From the day 1 they had quite a bad grip in wet, and and slipped over the side walls easily in two occasions when I drove a bit faster than usual. After 10 000km they become noisy on highway. Definitely not buying them again.
0 - tyre reviewed on December 8, 2020   
Want the best tyre for real world driving? Watch this!
Given 64% while driving a Ford Fiesta mk7 (180/65 R14) on mostly country roads for 25,000 easy going miles
I have that Tyre for abt 3 years / 25000 klm abt . With a ford Fiesta 1.4 80 hp normal driver but some times i drive also in offroad conditions just as slow as possible..
In wert condition i found tyres to slip very easy special while stop and try to start in steep grade road. for summer conditions here in Greece that usually with have temp 32 C and asphalt temp abt 40-45 its ok.. or to use between March to September). However when winter & rain season come then .. gripping become dangerous to road..
11 - tyre reviewed on November 25, 2019   
Given 60% while driving a Honda Jazz (175/65 R15 T) on a combination of roads for 1,500 easy going miles
Bought two new ones to put up front on my Honda Jazz 2009. Reasonably quiet and easy going, nothing special overall but have never let me down so far, this is the second season I am using them. Will probably buy something else next time, but overall satisfied for what I paid for them.
3 - tyre reviewed on August 18, 2019   
Given 84% while driving a Mazda CX 3 (245/45 R18 W) on mostly town for 3,000 average miles
Feels very much same as did previous Continentals. Light weight and good handling. Slightly over steering feel on sharp curves.
2 - tyre reviewed on July 16, 2019   
Given 100% while driving a Ford Fiesta mk7 (195/50 R15 H) on a combination of roads for 700 average miles
Verry good tyres, I have them for a year now, the wear is good, the grip and handling is also good for my car (ford fiesta 2010)
All in all the tyres are excelent for their price.
33 - tyre reviewed on August 29, 2018   
Given 81% while driving a Mercedes Benz C320 (205/55 R16 V) on a combination of roads for 700 easy going miles
Bought it brand new, XL version, 94V. Price/quality is perfect. Mine are made in Italy. They are quiet, handle well and wear is reasonable. I drive them for 1000km now and would buy them again, for such price it is a bargain.
136 - tyre reviewed on April 5, 2018   

See all 7 customer reviews of the Dayton Touring 2 (newest first) >>